Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J6720DW

Professional Series Inkjet with Full 11"x17" Capability and Dual Paper Trays
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J6720DW
Review 1 for MFC-J6720DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Versatility and Fit for Purpose
Date:April 10, 2014
By Juddge
With the dual paper trays and the ability to print, scan, and email up to 11"x17", this machine does it all at a very economical price. My home office is complete for both my business and personal needs with the wireless and network functionality.
I traded all my other brand name printers and now am sold on 'Brother".
Review 2 for MFC-J6720DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I made the right choice!
Date:April 8, 2014
By patribeck4
from Hamburg, NY
MFC-J6720DW, has it all over any Canon printer that I owned previously. The ink cartridges are cheaper, the printer hold more paper and it prints so much faster than expected. The one negative point I have is that I wish the printer was a little quitter, other than that this Brother All-In-One inkjet printer is a great product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-J6720DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:April 7, 2014
By KenD
My HP all in one display machine screen crashed and it was not a re-placeable part and was not pleased with HP support. So I decided to try a Brother machine. Have used Brother faxes for many years and have been very pleased.
The MFC-J6720DW is very good quality and I like the multiple paper size features.
Installed in a Windows 7 three computer wireless network with no problems.
Very pleased with ease of use and installation.
Review 4 for MFC-J6720DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice MFC Printer
Date:February 5, 2014
By MacFromWakefield
from New Hampshire
I've only had it for a short while and use it for home, and not business use. However scan quality does seem to be excellent, both from Paperport and Control Center. The auto feed and the two trays are a bonus. Text print is excellent quality and is fast. Have not printed graphics at this point although my previous Brother printer was fine and I expect this to be the same or better. I may update when I have more experience with it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for MFC-J6720DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best for the money
Date:February 3, 2014
By Darrin
from Sacramento, CA
I had an earlier model of the same printer for about 5 years. It then died of print head failure. But that to be expected. I got this new one and it's awesome!! Fast and easy to set up. If you need 11x17 and don't need every print to be photo quality, this is the one.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 6 for MFC-J6720DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
the best
Date:January 11, 2014
By caramia
from Bakersfield, CA
Great product, functions & qualities. Great brand and meets all my expectations. Good support & costumer services.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 7 for MFC-J6720DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Product - Home or Office
Date:October 29, 2013
By ospsprnt
I also have the previous model at work. Great machines for all my needs!
Review 8 for MFC-J6720DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Almost a 5 star rating!
Date:April 14, 2014
By Socal52
from Orange County, California
This all-in-one multifunction printer is absolutely amazing. It's very stylish, very nice size, incredibly fast printing speed (both color and black & white), quality of printing is fantastic, features and options absolutely great. I would have given it a 5 star rating except for the noise. Because of the new landscape technology for feeding the paper sheets into the printer, the printer makes a very loud clunking noise each time it feeds another sheet of paper into position. I literally dread printing anything because I have to listen to that loud clunking. It also worries me that the loud clunking is going to damage something inside the printer over time, thereby reducing the life of the printer. It replaced a Brother MFC-6890CDW which also was a great printer in every respect, but I miss my old printer because it was whisper quiet compared to this new one. I'm just sorry Brother sacrificed the quietness in an effort to reduce the footprint of the printer when it actually doesn't seem much different in size than my last Brother printer. The puzzling thing to me is that there could have been an option to load the paper in a portrait orientation, thereby eliminating the clunking noise. Maybe a little printing speed would be sacrificed, but it would be worth it to me not to hear the dreaded clunking.Other than the loud irritating noise, I'm ecstatic with everything else about this printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for MFC-J6720DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
So Far So Good
Date:October 17, 2013
By Kimmie
from California
Easy set up. Fast printing speed. A tad bit noisy. I think it will be an excellent printer for our small business.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 10 for MFC-J6720DW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Great Machine For Good Price, Software Poor
Date:February 11, 2014
By tinybim669
from Stockbridge, MI
This All in One is a nice machine but the software you get is not very good for scanning 11 x 17 documents. The paperport program doesn't even do large documents such as 11 x 17, which would be nice cause paperport has alot of nice features. most scanning options tell me my computer doesn't have enough memory which is pretty frustrating (my computer has 4gb ram and i close all programs running and still have issues). The scanned document won't open up in most programs.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for MFC-J6720DW
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Below Expectation
Date:December 21, 2013
By BrotherLedger
from Atlanta, GA
The Brother MFC-J6720DW performance is below my expectation compared to other Brother printers I have now and have had before. I purchased this printer because of the ledger size capability, but unfortunately the color print quality is grossly poor. I returned the first one got after several technical support on it failed to improve the quality. The replacement I got back is the same without improvement. I guess the problem is the ink cartridge quality. I will be returning this for a possible refund for another machine that can serve me better.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J6720DW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
questions
Date:March 3, 2014
By GoldenDragon
from az
ordered online, walmart...this may have been a returned item, with two small scratches, but Im sure to be the blame...and will not send copy of documents to my PC?
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2