Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J6710DW

Professional Series Inkjet with Full 11"x17" Capability and Dual Paper Trays
Average Customer Rating:
3.839 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (205 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
49
3 stars
27
2 stars
17
1 star
21
149 of 205(73%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J6710DW
Review 1 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
2nd Time Around
Date:July 22, 2014
By tolnb
from CA
Brother is a great product. I had a printer issue and Brother was more than willing to accommodate my needs getting me another printer refurbished (same model). So far, so good.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer I have ever used
Date:May 4, 2014
By bobaree
from Calif
In purchasing this printer i found a new way of doing business. I can scan or print large documents with it rather then relying a copy center. Saves me money and time
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 3 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Very Good
Date:April 20, 2014
By Bayguy
from Seabrook Texas
All items I have tried work as they were intended to. I am very pleased with this printer. Good Job Brother.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 4 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Multifunction MFC-J6710DW GREAT Product!
Date:April 17, 2014
By Multiunction
from Chattanooga, TN
Superior! Excellent. Works like it promised.
Fast! A Great Company!. Although our first machine failed within 10 days after purchase, Brother Immediately, and at no charge and FAST.. Shipped us a brand new machine. We have had it now for about 4-5 months and 5 business days a week it works like a horse. Copies, Fax, Scans Photos..
GREAT Company- Great Machine!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:February 19, 2014
By idochala
from Miami, FL
I like the 11"x17" printing feature to create network drawings. Printer is fast and smooth. My experience has been good. The usage is around 40 pages per week, so it might not be a great thermometer for high usage needs.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it!
Date:January 23, 2014
By Knecht4
from Orange County, CA
This is my third Brother printer, and my first Inkjet printer. Once again, I am truly amazed with the quality of the printer. I would recommend Brother products, especially the MFC-J6710DW to anyone looking for a good inkjet printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
More than I expected
Date:November 8, 2013
By Joe49
from Abington, PA
Love the dual paper trays and the large format. Great flexibility and it is reasonably fast and quiet. I have not done enough printing to evaluate ink usage, however, it appears to be better than my previous all in one.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic printer for the price
Date:October 16, 2013
By RALPA
from Lehigh Valley, PA
I needed a 11.5" x 17" printer for AutoCAD drawings, and this printer fills the bill. Print quality is good for an inkjet printer, and print speed is reasonable for an all in one unit. Controls are easy to use and intuitive. The only feature I would like is an envelope printing mode that wouldn't require reconfiguration of the paper feed.
All in all, this a great printer for a small business, and there is nothing else in this price range with all the features this printer offers.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:October 11, 2013
By KISSTCA
from Denver
I have had three of these style printers and it has satisfied every need I have presented to it. Due to business travel, I take this printer every where I go. It has been in more states and Canada than most Americans!!
It is a Great All-In-One Device!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 10 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:October 9, 2013
By ArthurP
very pleased with this printer,use it for 11X17 prints as well as other sizes.No
reliability problems after 5 months
Dual paper trays helpful
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this printer
Date:September 29, 2013
By LovePrinterHateSurvey
from Denver now Houston
I need 11x 17. The printer is awesome - good quality, uses less ink than past, more reliable connections to Wifi. Scanning is easier. Support is awesome.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good all-in-one printer
Date:September 27, 2013
By Redbone
from North Carolina
I've had this all-in-one printer for several months now and it performs very well. Have used most of the features, except fax. Instruction book is well written and helpful especially to clear my first paper jam. Seems to use ink very sparingly as I'm still on the original cartridges. Performs 11x17 scanning, copying and printing fine as this was one of the reasons for my purchase. All in all I'm well pleased with the product.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 13 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent machine
Date:August 22, 2013
By Shorter
from Statesville North Carolina
Machine is great;but a little large for my space. I use the printer or copier almost every dy. I have had no problems with the machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Well worth it
Date:August 13, 2013
By Ekim123
from Port Charlotte, Florida
Simply stated it is a wonderful, economic printer, that is capable, without being complicated. It is hands and shoulder over any other product I have used for the same purpose. It's an overachiever. Thank you Brother!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 15 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Machine!
Date:July 20, 2013
By Saxmanno
from Covington, LA (north of New Orleans, LA)
I have had this machine for about 2 years and have finally gotten around to write a review. I love this machine! The 11x17 printing and scanning is invaluable to me. I am a musician, run a big band and a summer community band, and do some arranging for local high schools and a college. The printer works well with all programs, including SIBELIUS, a music notation program. I can create all types of documents. The wireless feature is wonderful! Yes, I had initial difficulties setting up the scanning feature wirelessly, but that was on me, not the software or the machine. It is networked so my real estate agent wife can print to it and scan from it to her computer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Small Business copier
Date:July 20, 2013
By sbzone
from Middletown NY
It is a very good multi function coiper, fax, scanner with two sizes of paper. I use it for all my business needs. Affordable, but the replacement OEM cartridges are expensive, other ink options work well with no loss in print quality. Easy to clear the path of any obstruction, easy to load both paper and cartridges. Easy to set up and the online updates help keep the unit fresh.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
What an all in one!
Date:July 2, 2013
By RonsMFC6710DW
from Florida
I love my new MFC 6710-DW. It's fast, quiet, and everything really works great. I lave the large scanning bed, and 2 sides 11 X 17 printing. I've recommended this printer to several associates of mine.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 18 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MY BROTHER MFC J6710 DW
Date:June 11, 2013
By JLAJR
from SOUTHFIELD, MI.
VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS MACHINE! THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST YET MACHINE I OWNED!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 19 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J6710DW Review
Date:June 1, 2013
By Anonymous
from Pipersville, PA
I specifically bought this printer because it is the only printer in its price range and size (compact enough for home use) that will print and scan 11" X 17" documents. I use it for music parts and it enables me to make 8.5" X 11" two page parts without a taped seam----I just print the two pages onto a single 11" X 17" page. It works very well and I commend Brother for making a printer of this type available for home use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for MFC-J6710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J6710DW
Date:May 9, 2013
By BBCLLC
Quality product. I had one problem with it but Brother replaced it with a refurshibed machine and all is well. I will stick with Brother with all my coping needs
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>