Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J6520DW

Professional Series Inkjet with Full 11"x17" Capability and Wireless Printing
Average Customer Rating:
3.58 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
9
34 of 50(68%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J6520DW
Review 1 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer Does It All
Date:January 31, 2016
By
from North Houston area near the Woodlands
I wanted a general all-around printer that could do it all including printing 11X17 documents. This printer does that.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:December 25, 2015
By
from Cleveland, OH
Very happy with my purchase. No problems so far. Have only used two months, but easy set up.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Purchase
Date:December 11, 2015
By
from Riverside, CA
I'm finding my MFC-J6520DW Brother Printer to be just what I was looking for. So far better then the HP All In One I had before. Took me approximately eight hours to install and set it up (little long), but I haven't had any issues and so far it has performed great!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Aquisition
Date:November 28, 2015
By
from Denver
I have only had it a month or so, but I am extremely happy with it. The paper comes out quickly with no jams and it is easy to navigate the screen selections. This replaced a basic model from another manufacturer which was nothing but trouble on many levels. I highly recommend this printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic Printer
Date:November 16, 2015
By
from Boise ID
I LOVE my new printer. I love all Brother products that I have gotten thus far. My printer is the best money that I've spent in a long time. You can't go wrong buying a Brother product. It was easy to set up. That's a miracle in itself if you knew me.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
AWESOME PRINTER
Date:September 29, 2015
By
from PALM COAST, FL.
BROTHER PRINTER IS THE BEST. EASY TO INSTALL AND USE. I USE IT FOR MY HOME OFFICE AND PRINT A LOT. IT'S PERFECT.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Better Than Expected
Date:September 18, 2015
By
from Atlanta
The printer setup and operation was easier and better than I expected. I recommend it to any home office person.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:August 15, 2015
By
Very convenient and easy to navigate. It is much bigger than my HP. I chose Brothers because I was fed up with the constant issues from the aforementioned sorry company.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best value for the money
Date:July 11, 2015
By
from Mississippi
I love this machine after owned Lexmark for several years. It is very versatile, user friendly and produces a great copy, scan, etc. I also like that I can now copy ledger size pages in addition to letter and legal.
I can highly recommend it to anyone.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Don't Know It's There
Date:May 7, 2015
By
from Cullowhee, NC
I select PRINT button on the menu and several seconds later I reach behind me and retrieve my print job from the printer. Quiet and quick, not knowing it's there is the highest accolade I can give any IT device.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Machine Ever Purchased
Date:March 29, 2015
By
from Connecticut
Have owned many printers since 1955, and this one is the best and most useful ever owned
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J6520DW.....Great printer!!!
Date:March 18, 2015
By
from Florida
We were a little skeptical at first due to the complaints of noise and cheap plastic parts. After we opened the box and got through the setup process; we wondered why people complained. This printer was neither loud or cheap feeling. Yes, the plastic did feel kind of cheap, but once you look closely, you notice that it isn't cheap...the paper feeders employ a bendy plastic that simply bends to pressure, rather than breaking apart after just a little pressure....flex is way better than break!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very please
Date:February 21, 2015
By
from Florida Boynton
I used to buy HP but most of the time the head fail,
recently I got to dump to printer screen touch, because the head, I decide to buy Brother printer and I'm very please with it, I highly recommend
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J6520DW review
Date:December 7, 2014
By
from Washington, DC
One of the best printers I’ve ever had (in 30 years) and Brother services - both people and policies - are impressive. The printer is easy to understand and use and when I had a problem, Brother walked me through a diagnostic (already done using clear instructions, but they wanted to be sure) and sent a refurbished printer out to arrive two days later. All this is the kind of product and company that builds in loyalty.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This company stands behind their products!
Date:November 2, 2014
By
from Los Angeles, CA
Just before the end of the warranty period, my all-in-one had a problem. I called Brother and they immediately offered a free of charge replacement.
This is great service and the new device works fine.
Keep up with the good work!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works graet
Date:September 14, 2014
By
from Tavares FL
I had some confusion when I loaded the program for the MFC-J6520DW Printer because I also had a Brother ADS-2000 copier already loaded onto my computer. The new program erased or I should say modified the program for the copier so both units could use the same program. After my initial panic I discovered that the “Control Center 4” that came with the 6520 operated both machines faster and more effectively.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best printer
Date:January 5, 2014
By
from nj
This printer is the beast I bought so far. I will recommend to everybody who is interested in buying the printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:December 2, 2013
By
from Egg Harbor, NJ
I was very excited to be able to get an 11x17 scanner/printer for so low a price. It does exactly what I needed it for. Great product. It is very versatile and a super addition to all my other office equipment. I have other Brother machines and I am quite satisfied with all Brother products. Keep up the good works! Brother Co.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
More features and very low price
Date:November 29, 2013
By
from Rochester, Michigan
This scanner and printer is the best purchase I made this year. For self employed and needing 11 x 17 scanner, I could not believe when I heard about it for such a low price.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J6520DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
very good
Date:February 9, 2016
By
from orange, ca
been using this printer in our small office for about three weeks now. very fast, good quality, large paper tray, touch screen could be bigger, alot of times you have to touch the screen twice to get it to work. My main issue, needs a bigger touch screen. over all, very good.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 2 3 next>>