Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J6510DW

Professional Series Inkjet with Full 11"x17" Capability and 3.3" TouchScreen Display
Average Customer Rating:
3.746 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
41 of 55(75%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J6510DW
Review 1 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great value
Date:January 20, 2014
By printfax
from Michiogan
So far this printer has out performed any of my previous printers that cost a great deal more. The support also is superior to the popular brands that I have owned.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Covers all my multiple use printer requirements
Date:June 9, 2013
By Flowers
from Clinton, MA
Easy to use this machine - faxing, printing and copying. The colors are as expected. So glad I choose this model.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer Ever
Date:April 17, 2013
By termite
from Long Beach, CA
I love this printer! It is a joy to use, and does everything well. It performs scans easily and flawlessly, even legal size. I am so pleased that I purchased this printer -- it was a bargain considering its features and the quality of its construction, and it has enabled me to do so many functions easily and with excellent results.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does (almost) everything well
Date:February 6, 2013
By Reca
from NC
This is almost identical to my former multifunction.
Both do many things well. The old one died of an ink clog after 2 years: hope this one lasts longer.
The new one is noisy in handling paper: hope this does not indicate an early failure.
Having said this, these Brother machines do many wonderful things well, have a reasonable price,
and I will probably stick with them.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
so far so good
Date:December 29, 2012
By ok4now
from Teaneck, NJ
This product was very easy to set up. No problems with installation on any of the computer systems including Windows 8. Does an excellent job of giving a choice of printing functions. This is the first copier that actually accomodates 11x17" paper with no problems.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Workhorse
Date:December 3, 2012
By Racetalker1320
from Springville, ny
Just keeps on working. More reliable than any other printer I have used. Takes everything I can throw at it and keeps on kicking. Print quality not as good as some others, but makes up for that with pure reliability
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 7 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Large Format Printer
Date:December 3, 2012
By RoyalRanger
from Northern Virginia
Set up on wireless network in home office. Printer is used for printing 11x17 plans, scanning documents, and copying. This machine performs flawlessly. Economical ink usage. Does everything the promotion said.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very happy with printer
Date:December 3, 2012
By VictorS
from Oldsmar, Florida
A friend recommended brother to me when i was in market for a new one...found this one and it has been a wonderful unit. It was easy to set up, i like how you can load different size inks in the front of unit...can make beautiful photos in two loadable sizes. And I can print from my ipad wirelessly! So far it works great, its pretty quiet and fast. Thank you! Its hard to find good products nowadays.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Machine
Date:December 3, 2012
By Propwinder42
from Santa Paula, CA
This machine does exactly what I want it to do. Scan and print 11" x 17" documents.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best home/office printer ever
Date:December 3, 2012
By curlyl
from atlanta, ga
printer does it all, and I'm well pleased with the quality of printing. I would highly recommend this printer for home/office use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My New All-in-one
Date:November 26, 2012
By Ginger2012
from Mount Vernon, WA.
Good value for an all-in one and good quality printing and additional options on this product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this printer
Date:November 26, 2012
By Lovethisprinter
from Layton, Utah
Great printer use it primarily for drawings on 11 x 17 great resolution, and quick job time. Duplex 2 sided printing very nice for submitals.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 13 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great All In One
Date:November 26, 2012
By BillA
from Chicago area
Great All In One printer. Easy to use and great quality printing. The ink cartridges last a long time too.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 14 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Low Cost Effeciency
Date:November 26, 2012
By popoid
from Florida
Replaced old individual copier, scanner & FAX machines with single all-in-one, which takes up less space than the old copier alone. Additionally I can now process 11" X 17" paper, and do color work, neither of which I could do previously. Wired network set-up was fast and easy, and quality is great. All of this for a very low initial, as well as operating, cost.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:November 25, 2012
By Fujicat
from New York City
We are very pleased with this machine.
It uses less ink for printing compared with other
product.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome Office-type Printer
Date:November 25, 2012
By Agatewoman
We have a home-based landscaping business and this printer has definitely proved itself. Lots of options which saves paper. Great color. Love the directions on its small screen when there is a paper jam which has only happened twice! Also the directions on its small screen when ink needs to be replaced. It is wireless, too!
Review 17 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
unbelieveable scanner
Date:November 25, 2012
By space
from Washington State
We scanned 1326 11"x17" photo album sheets for gifting on a thumbdrive to our children. The scanner worked perfectly from start to finish.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Smart Purchase
Date:October 8, 2012
By Kaseno50
from Milledgeville, Ga
My Brother MFC is better than what I had imagined. The easy and very quick service was much better than any other product service I've experienced, especially in todays tightening budget quick and hassel free service means a lot. This is my second Brother product purchase and I can't imagine ever changing.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great small office multi function.
Date:October 1, 2012
By Realtor1
from Sumter, SC
Amazing functionality for such a low price, does everything a real estate office needs including printing on legal paper. Definately worth buying.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 20 for MFC-J6510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC J6510
Date:June 4, 2012
By BobbyK
from Seattle
I use this primarily for faxing and copying as I have a dedicated scanner and a separate Brother laser printer. The unit is well built, was easy to configure for wireless use, and a good value. I occasionally need to print contracts so the ledger size ability comes in handy. The inks are also inexpensive compared to other brands.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>