Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J650DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with TouchScreen Display plus TouchPanel
Average Customer Rating:
4.042 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
23
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
8
78 of 96(81%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J650DW
Review 1 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother MFC-J650W
Date:January 5, 2016
By
from Oklahoma
After a month of use, I am very satisfied with this multi-function printer. It replaced one from a different mfgr that died after 3 years of use. I liked the features of the Brother MFC, as well as the price. It has a smaller footprint than the unit it replaced, and I especially like the ease of replacing the ink tanks through an access door on the front of the machine. Setup was easy and flawless, including connecting to my WI-FI. I downloaded the Brother printing app in my moble devices, and like being able to print from them. Only downside is a lack of settings in the app to adjust margin settings for printing.
Overall, extremely satisfied with the purchase!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
newbrotheruser
Date:December 30, 2015
By
from Marshalltown, IA
quiet, easy to use we have 2 of the same model in my office. :)
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another Great Brother Product if only ...
Date:December 29, 2015
By
from Derry, NH
I like all the main features of this MFC. The printing, copying, scanning and faxing are easy to use and excellent.
My complaint which I have voiced many times is that after main power loss the Fax date and time must be manually reset. Since the device has connections to phone, Bluetooth and WI-FI it aught to be able to access and set the current date and time.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Happy with my purchase!
Date:December 26, 2015
By
from Pennsylvania
Bought this in early October and glad I did. The only issue I have found is when copying it sometimes feeds more than one sheet of paper so you end up with a few blank sheets among the pages. This I think is due to the quality of the paper. Everything else about the MFC-J650DW is what I expected with a fine Brother printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Review of Brother Printer
Date:December 19, 2015
By
from Georgia
For the past 8 years I have use Brother printers. I can say unequivocally they have served me well; actually perfectly. On the rare ocassion of a problem I have received prompt, polite, and correct actions to take, which have always resulted in every problem being corrected to my satisfaction.
It is always a pleasure to call Brother for help! Thank you for NOT selling and forgetting!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great All Purpose Printer
Date:December 13, 2015
By
from Anaheim, CA
This all-in-one printer was extremely easy to set up. All devices were connected via WiFi in a matter of minutes. Print quality is outstanding and ink cartridges are not overwhelming expensive like HP
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
What I was looking for.
Date:December 13, 2015
By
from Macclenny, Fl
Great every day printer. It was easy to set up and works as good as I had hoped for.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Buy
Date:November 12, 2015
By
from Denver, CO
This is a great basic printer for the price > prints quickly, is easy to use, can be used to copy/scan/fax, and I love that it can print wirelessly.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Gift Ever Received
Date:October 31, 2015
By
from San Francisco, CA
My brother purchased my Brothers All in One for my birthday and I have enjoyed every aspect of the machine and its quality.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:October 31, 2015
By
from Duluth Ga
Very glad I purchased the product a friend saw it and purchase him one
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So far so good
Date:October 11, 2015
By
Set up to my old and new Apple products was easy. Now I will see the test of time for a more long term review.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Thrilled with it!
Date:October 8, 2015
By
from Dillsboro, IN
I have had a lot of multi-purpose printers before, but this is the best yet. I am thrilled with the speed and quality of the print but I love the low noise level most of all.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase
Date:September 29, 2015
By
from Castle Valley, UT
Photo quality is great. This is easy to use, the ink cartridges are easy to install. There's no extra steps to get it to print an item from the computer. The paper tray is very accessible. Set-up was easy to understand and follow.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to set up
Date:September 28, 2015
By
from Texas
This is my 3rd Brother printer in the last 10 years or so. All in all they have held up better than any of the other printers I have used. One of my older ones has been to the field multiple times for my Army job and it has held up terrifically. The new one I have here was a breeze to set up, and the scanning function is a vast improvement over the previous one. I ONLY buy Brother printers. Nothing else holds up as well.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another great printer
Date:September 24, 2015
By
My third Brother printer over a 12 yr period. I won't ever change.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent and affordable
Date:September 12, 2015
By
from San Francisco Bay Area, California
So far, printer MFC-J650DW has been a blessing. I am a High School Math teacher and I bought it for my classroom. I use it frequently, specially when the main printer in the school is not working and/or when I need a last minute set of copies.
The feature of printing on both sides of the paper is very helpful, although the other model MFC-MJ450DW, which I bought first and I have at home, has the same feature, but is a bit slower. The MFC-J650 DW is strongly recommended.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:September 11, 2015
By
from FL
Nice printer at a reasonable price. Color is sharp and clear. Easy to use. Works well on WiFi. Easy set up.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Brother MFC I've Ever Owned
Date:August 25, 2015
By
from Philadelphia area
This is the third or fourth Brother MFC I've owned over the years and is the best. The J650DW has terrific features. The touch pad and its menus are very user friendly. Wifi is easy to set up. Crisp color printing.
A very nice device.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A good purchase
Date:August 11, 2015
By
from Huntsville, Alabama
So far, I love my Brother MFC-J650Dw. It is easy to operate and if you follow instructions every thing comes out just right. I particularly enjoy the two -sided printing. It took a little doing to get it on the same page as my computer. So far, so good.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very nice printer
Date:August 7, 2015
By
For the price of my printer and the low cost of ink this is about as good as it gets!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>