Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J650DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with TouchScreen Display plus TouchPanel
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J650DW
Review 1 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J650DW
Date:March 23, 2014
By JimMCD
from Dallas, TX
Great printer easy to use and set up. No problems at all. I love it
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer!
Date:March 22, 2014
By Golden
from New York State
I love this printer. Very easy to set up, painless connection to wireless and Google Cloud. Printing is also very nice. Replaces another company's inkjet that was unreliable. I have owned 2 other Brother printers (still have one laser) and neither one of them ever disappointed me.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product for the price point
Date:February 5, 2014
By GvilleRealEstateAgent
from Gainesville, FL
Upgraded to this model from a MFC-J430W about 2 weeks ago. Owned the J430W for over a year and had no problems. Spouse took the J430W to use at work. His work is very stingy with purchasing equipment. I print between a Brother color laser printer and the MFC-J650DW for my real estate flyers, brochures, and business cards. I love the automatic duplex printing on this J6650DW! The printer is in another room and I can duplex wirelessly without getting up and down from my desk. I had no problems with setup either. I am running Windows 7 on my laptop. The color for give away flyers and brochures is very acceptable.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 4 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Satisfied Customer
Date:February 5, 2014
By Mach1
from Ohio
Have had this printer for only a week but so far I'm very impressed with the overall performance. The prints are high quality, speedy printing & scanning, offers many functions, easy wireless setup, touchscreen is simple to follow and perfect size for visual. I don't use the fax so I can't comment on that but overall I give this printer a 5 star rating for my experience. Time will tell if it holds up on quality but it looks sturdy and well made. This is my first experience with a Brother printer, I had a HP for many years.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
wow
Date:January 21, 2014
By seahawk59
from arlington wa
when I got this all in one printer it works great to print things out or to make up photos
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Always buy Broher machines
Date:January 12, 2014
By gray
from Rhinbeck, NY
Never disappointed with a Brother machine no matter what I have bought.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful Technology
Date:January 10, 2014
By vinomaker
from Chicago burbs
I have had HP, Epson and Lexmark printers in the past and the straw that broke the camels back was all the issues that I was having with Lexmark. Having to reset the PC and the printer in between printing separate documents with all the firmware and software updates was a drag. I love the ease of flexability with Brother and the added function of being able to print from my smart phone or tables without having the have my PC on. Great product and excellent print quality.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Highly Satisfied purchase
Date:December 26, 2013
By HighFlyer
from Glendale Az
Have used brother products for the past several years and found them to be easy to operate, efficient in printing all types of products and economical to operate.
Further they are reliable and have long functioning life as an all around printer, fax, scanner and copier.
As an owner of several variations of brother printers I have found them all to be excellent.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Oh Brother the printer
Date:April 5, 2014
By Chief300
from Sacramento, California
After only a few months I am completely satisfied, however, I have not fully explored the possibilities of this machine. Having only used the printing and copying capabilities so far, I am very pleased with the results. I am especially pleased with the two sided printing capabilities. I have not had a printer before with this very useful function.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 10 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good buy for money.
Date:January 11, 2014
By OldCharlie
from Starke, FL
I recently purchased this All-In-One printer and found it to be a simple set up for WIFI. I have not had time or opportunity to set up the other features and I no longer seem to have the functional know-how I used to with tech issues, therefore I put it off. I am satisfied with the printer so far and have had many Brother printers/all-in-ones before so I trust the product entirely.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
good printer for the price
Date:December 22, 2013
By johnny5
from NJ
The printer is easy to set up and use. It is fast enough and has works wireless with 3 computers in my house. The paper tray is big enough and the print quality is good given that is not a lazer printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not bad
Date:January 18, 2014
By PeterSr
from Ansonia,Ct
The top loader is very slow for copy mode only. Work great other wise.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Good Printer
Date:January 3, 2014
By ProfessorGregg
from Pharr, TX
The setup was easier if not the easiest of any printers I've owned. However there are some drawbacks - the paper tray doesn't hold a lot of paper, the two sided printing instructions are absent from both the online and included manual and the OCR software won't work with a Macintosh. It also seems to be going through a lot of ink - this may be that the included cartridges have a smaller ink capacity than retail cartridges. Suggest buying high capacity (600) page cartridges for replacements.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 14 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Setup is difficult
Date:January 14, 2014
By PeteW
from Boston,MA
Can't establish this printer as my default printer. Won't allow me to print excel files or pdf documents.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1