Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J650DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with TouchScreen Display plus TouchPanel
Average Customer Rating:
4.113 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
46 of 53(87%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J650DW
Review 1 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Seems to be good
Date:June 2, 2015
By Smith2190
from Prescott, AZ
While I have owned and used this printer for just a short time it does everything I want. I thing I like most is the way the cartridges load into the printer. My old printer needed a small hand and consideration to put in new ink. I also like the paper feed very well. One thing I don't care for is the lack of a separate paper feed so I can use the back of some of my used paper.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brothers Has Done It Again
Date:May 31, 2015
By PrintGirl
This is my second Brothers Printer and we are very happy with it.
I don't even know all it can do, but what I need it for it has done very good.
Thank You Brothers for a good product and any support I have needed you have always helped me.
The touch screen is easy to use. I scan and email every month.
I have recommended it to people who ask about printers.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
First Brother
Date:May 28, 2015
By Sidewinder7
from Louisville KY
I've had several different printers over the past 30+ years and I've found this MFC-J650DW is the BEST.. Thanks, 75+ and young......Bill
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best of the best in price range
Date:May 22, 2015
By davistim
from Lees Summit Mo.
love it works great. does what I wanted it to do. would buy again I would give this a 10 out of 10.
Thanks
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Harrys Motor
Date:May 18, 2015
By harrys
from Sanborn, IA
The printer works great. I am very happy with the low ink consumption.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I won't look back!
Date:April 26, 2015
By Bargain
from Washington State
My husband has been using Brother printers for years. I had a Lexmark for quite some time, but kept having issues. EVen though it was no longer under warranty, they did get me back on track. However, I had to constantly reconnect wirelessly.
That did it. I purchased a Brother, and will not even consider another brand. And I insisted on a Brother sewing machine!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:April 25, 2015
By Tealc
from Chicago, IL
My printer finally died and I needed a new one. I did my research, read reviews and chose this printer. I have had it for 1 month now and it is the best printer I have purchased and all the research was accurate along with the reviews. It prints beautiful pictures. The ink is cheap. And the best part it has 4 different cartridges for the different colors. No more wasted ink, like the previous printer one black and one color. One color would run out and you have to replace the whole cartridge wasting money. I love this printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:April 20, 2015
By PoohBear
from Williamsport, PA
I bought several HP printers but I didn't like wasting color ink when only one color was used up. I knew that Brother had individual color cartridges so I looked at them. For the price, this printer is amazing. The 2 sided printing and copying works well. I sent my first fax yesterday and it was easier than I thought it would be and it went through with no problems. It greatly improves the options for printing envelopes and labels in MS Word.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
#1 Machine
Date:April 12, 2015
By Anonymous
from Colorado Springs, CO
One of the greatest copier's on the market today & very simple to use!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Satisfied
Date:March 30, 2015
By Tazz
Very happy with this product. I would recommend this product for anyone with a small office.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Should have purchased this sooner
Date:March 24, 2015
By Hudd
from Wichita, KS
I love this printer/copier/fax. The ease of operation is great and it came with a real instruction manual. So far I have not found anything I am unhappy about.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very solid product
Date:March 19, 2015
By MizMercee
I have been pleasantly pleased with this little printer. I had another brand that had a printhead that kept dying and in 3 years, I had it replaced twice, then when it died again, I was told that I had to buy another printer because they no longer made the smaller home version that I wanted. I switched to Brother based on my daughter's recommendations and will not look back. It's fast, efficient, does not use a lot of ink and is WIRELESS! I love it!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great value for the price
Date:March 4, 2015
By DennisD
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Bought this color printer to print photos from our Digital camera. We also have a Brother HL2270DW Laser printer we purchased over a year ago to print letters and documents. We have been quite satisfied with it's performance. So when our old all in one color printer died we replaced it with the MFC-J650DW all in one from Brother.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Solid purchase
Date:February 23, 2015
By greatwhitewarrior
I did my research and decided to purchase this model printer. My use is minimal but after a few months I have no complaints and I am very pleased with its operation and ease of use.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
2nd best product brought from brother
Date:December 5, 2014
By oldsilver
from Oneonta, New York
I must say that I am totally happy with this product and well continue to buy nothing but a brother print
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome product
Date:August 3, 2014
By TedH
from Tennessee
Got to be the best printers on the market; it won't be long before I will be buying another to go with a second computer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Perfect machine!
Date:July 3, 2014
By bootlegger13
from Clayton, NJ
Have not used fax...print, scan and copy couldn't be better. Compact and stylish machine. Very easy to use!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Solid, Simple & Superb!
Date:June 4, 2014
By RockyWayne
from New Castle, Indiana
I was using a competitors product and for whatever reason was getting unacceptable results. I thought about it and I had owned many Brother products over the years and had never had one fail me. Therefore, I threw my one-year- old brand-x printer in the dumpster, purchasing my Brother MFC-J650DW the same day. Now I am enjoying great results at a competitive price. P.S. I noticed that my new printer weighs 50% more than brand-x. That's ok, it's not heavy, it's my BROTHER!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Our Best Multi-Function
Date:May 30, 2014
By Debiann21
from Northwest Florida
We have only had it a week with only limited use so far. We haven't sent a fax yet. That is only an occasional occurance anyway. It was very easy and quick to set up with all of our computers and we have both Window 8 64-bit and Windows 7 32-bit and 64-bit machines. It was an easy set up with our Android tablets and phones, Iphone and Ipad. This is definitely the fastest printer ever. The printing is crisp and so far the colors are true and sharp. If my opinion changes I will re-post.
I also think this is a very reasonably priced printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Have problem this time.
Date:May 27, 2014
By Cogline
from DishNet in Scottsburg, VA
Brother printer at sister's house would print without my PC having any wireless devices (through Ethernet, maybe?) This printer was setup correctly, but both my PC (now with wireless adapter), and laptop show the printer as Offline. Called tech support and they walked me through a troubleshooting. Pinged printer and got a "Destination net/host unreachable" report. Then concluded that we have a problem such as two computers sharing the same IP address. I did receive a message about this PC having the same IP as another, but don't know how to resolve. My daughter would love to be able to print from her laptop. Any ideas (preferably without having to turn my PC off for 24 hours)? Thanks.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>