Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J650DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with TouchScreen Display plus TouchPanel
Average Customer Rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
56 of 63(89%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J650DW
Review 1 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Brother MFC I've Ever Owned
Date:August 25, 2015
By
from Philadelphia area
This is the third or fourth Brother MFC I've owned over the years and is the best. The J650DW has terrific features. The touch pad and its menus are very user friendly. Wifi is easy to set up. Crisp color printing.
A very nice device.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 2 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A good purchase
Date:August 11, 2015
By
from Huntsville, Alabama
So far, I love my Brother MFC-J650Dw. It is easy to operate and if you follow instructions every thing comes out just right. I particularly enjoy the two -sided printing. It took a little doing to get it on the same page as my computer. So far, so good.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very nice printer
Date:August 7, 2015
By
For the price of my printer and the low cost of ink this is about as good as it gets!
Review 4 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great choice
Date:August 3, 2015
By
from Reno, Nv.
We have a Toshiba laptop and on their website they advertise Bros. printers, so we assumed that the two were compatible, which they are, but we got it from Amazon, as the price was less. It was easy to install, and after 2 months, it's working great.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best compact printer
Date:July 28, 2015
By
from NC
An awesome printer. Very light very good quality printing and easy to use. Ink is affordable. I would recommend it to anybody for a good home basic printer and a small business.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Seems to be good
Date:June 2, 2015
By
from Prescott, AZ
While I have owned and used this printer for just a short time it does everything I want. I thing I like most is the way the cartridges load into the printer. My old printer needed a small hand and consideration to put in new ink. I also like the paper feed very well. One thing I don't care for is the lack of a separate paper feed so I can use the back of some of my used paper.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brothers Has Done It Again
Date:May 31, 2015
By
This is my second Brothers Printer and we are very happy with it.
I don't even know all it can do, but what I need it for it has done very good.
Thank You Brothers for a good product and any support I have needed you have always helped me.
The touch screen is easy to use. I scan and email every month.
I have recommended it to people who ask about printers.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
First Brother
Date:May 28, 2015
By
from Louisville KY
I've had several different printers over the past 30+ years and I've found this MFC-J650DW is the BEST.. Thanks, 75+ and young......Bill
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best of the best in price range
Date:May 22, 2015
By
from Lees Summit Mo.
love it works great. does what I wanted it to do. would buy again I would give this a 10 out of 10.
Thanks
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Harrys Motor
Date:May 18, 2015
By
from Sanborn, IA
The printer works great. I am very happy with the low ink consumption.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I won't look back!
Date:April 26, 2015
By
from Washington State
My husband has been using Brother printers for years. I had a Lexmark for quite some time, but kept having issues. EVen though it was no longer under warranty, they did get me back on track. However, I had to constantly reconnect wirelessly.
That did it. I purchased a Brother, and will not even consider another brand. And I insisted on a Brother sewing machine!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:April 25, 2015
By
from Chicago, IL
My printer finally died and I needed a new one. I did my research, read reviews and chose this printer. I have had it for 1 month now and it is the best printer I have purchased and all the research was accurate along with the reviews. It prints beautiful pictures. The ink is cheap. And the best part it has 4 different cartridges for the different colors. No more wasted ink, like the previous printer one black and one color. One color would run out and you have to replace the whole cartridge wasting money. I love this printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:April 20, 2015
By
from Williamsport, PA
I bought several HP printers but I didn't like wasting color ink when only one color was used up. I knew that Brother had individual color cartridges so I looked at them. For the price, this printer is amazing. The 2 sided printing and copying works well. I sent my first fax yesterday and it was easier than I thought it would be and it went through with no problems. It greatly improves the options for printing envelopes and labels in MS Word.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
#1 Machine
Date:April 12, 2015
By
from Colorado Springs, CO
One of the greatest copier's on the market today & very simple to use!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Satisfied
Date:March 30, 2015
By
Very happy with this product. I would recommend this product for anyone with a small office.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Should have purchased this sooner
Date:March 24, 2015
By
from Wichita, KS
I love this printer/copier/fax. The ease of operation is great and it came with a real instruction manual. So far I have not found anything I am unhappy about.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very solid product
Date:March 19, 2015
By
I have been pleasantly pleased with this little printer. I had another brand that had a printhead that kept dying and in 3 years, I had it replaced twice, then when it died again, I was told that I had to buy another printer because they no longer made the smaller home version that I wanted. I switched to Brother based on my daughter's recommendations and will not look back. It's fast, efficient, does not use a lot of ink and is WIRELESS! I love it!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great value for the price
Date:March 4, 2015
By
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Bought this color printer to print photos from our Digital camera. We also have a Brother HL2270DW Laser printer we purchased over a year ago to print letters and documents. We have been quite satisfied with it's performance. So when our old all in one color printer died we replaced it with the MFC-J650DW all in one from Brother.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Solid purchase
Date:February 23, 2015
By
I did my research and decided to purchase this model printer. My use is minimal but after a few months I have no complaints and I am very pleased with its operation and ease of use.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J650DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
2nd best product brought from brother
Date:December 5, 2014
By
from Oneonta, New York
I must say that I am totally happy with this product and well continue to buy nothing but a brother print
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>