Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J630W

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Wireless Networking for Home or Small Office
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
23 of 28(82%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J630W
Review 1 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:January 5, 2012
By Bman
from Cincinnati, OH
Very good printer. Impressed with quality given the very reasonable selling price. Have had for over a year - no issues. Good home printer - probably not suited for a high volume commercial use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love Brother Products
Date:October 29, 2011
By Dirah
from Martinez, CA
I am very happy with my Brother Printers I have. I own 3 Brother printer 2 Inkjet All-In-One and 1 Brother Lazer Printers, and 2 Brother p Touch Label Makers.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 3 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine
Date:September 30, 2011
By Philbs
from San Francisco
This is my second MFC420, now called the J630w. At $ 149 it's only a few bucks more than it's predecessor, it's loaded with cool features/ improvements. I love the WiFi ability as well as it's network connectivity, and that it turns itself on when you hit print (and off when finished, at a time you can set).
I purchased it to print wirelessly from the new iPad but it also prints from the iPod and my old laptop, as well as the PCs on the home network. My old 420 MFC still works great...?
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 4 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good purchase
Date:September 11, 2011
By tennisgal
from Ft Myers, FL
I relied on the advise given by the salesman as he stated he had the same printer. Good advise and we really do like the machine. It's quick and quiet and the print is quite good. Fax is equally good. So happy we made this decision
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
outstanding
Date:August 22, 2011
By JohnM
from Roswell, GA
I have had Epson, Canon, and now a Brother multifunction printer, and the Brother is by far the best I have purchased. It is very quiet and reletively fast.
Highly recommend any Brother printers.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:August 19, 2011
By SWHITLATCH
from Hanna City, IL
I have been impressed with every brother printer I have owned (4). I use them so much that I wear them out and I have to buy a newer model. I have never had any problems with the printers that I have owned and they are such a good price that I can afford to buy another one when needed. The ink is very reasonable priced also and I like the fact that each color is separate so you only have to buy the one that has run out. This is an excellent purchase.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 7 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good purchase
Date:July 20, 2011
By freightspecialist
from Glendale, AZ
I use this product on a daily basis. I use all the functions the product has to offer. Ink last a good time. I haven't had any trouble with paper jamming or anything. The olny thing is the use of the functions could be a little easier or a little easier explained. But once you figure it out its a breeze. I would highly recommend this product to others.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My Business Needs Dependable!
Date:July 10, 2011
By Christopher0661
from Cedar Rapids, IA
I primarily use this product for it's scanning and copying features, but so far it has been awesome. I love the ease of use and the navigation. The ink usage so far has been okay by my standards and replacement ink is very affordable which was one of the main reasons I purchased this product in the first place. The unit as a whole was very affordable and I have gotten a lot of mileage out of it so far.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
No Problems
Date:March 2, 2011
By joyce
from New York, NY
Have not scanned. However, I highly recommend MFC-J630W because of no paperjams, no problem with software, ease of set-up. The color on print out photos is good if using glossy photo paper. faxing and copying no problems.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 10 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Upgrade
Date:January 29, 2011
By detailer
from Billings,MT
Purchased this printer as an upgrade from an older Brother machine. Easy installation and works great for our business. The wireless is flawless also.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 11 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother MFC-J630W Printer
Date:January 28, 2011
By Deano
from Sanford Maine
Great printer. Easy to set up. Print cartridges install in front and clean entire ink system to assure high quality print jobs. Front load paper tray includes photo bypass tray for 4x6 prints. Excellent print, photo, scan and copy quality. My 7th grader is getting right into the Creative Center feature which is used for creating your own greeting cards, scrapbooking, posters, school projects, etc. The 15 page document feeder allows you to continue working as opposed to hand feeding one page at a time. Prints, copy, scan, fax faster than comparison models from other manufacturers. Super low energy mode when printer is not in use or forgot to turn off. Black or Color Ink select. View Ink level on LCD screen. The cost of ink is affordable, so far I have only used 1/3 of my cartridges but the volumn appears to be high compared to my last printer. The large 3.3" LCD Screen flips up for easy viewing while editing your jobs. The 2 year limited warranty beats out the 1 year offered by most competetors offering comparable models including larger printers. When I purchased equipment for my home State I heard positive feedback on Brother equipment. I decided to give Brother a try for home use. I upgraded two models for a very reasonable $30 price difference. I must say it was an excellent choice to select Brother and the upgrade. Try one my Brother from another mother, you won't be sorry.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent quality, even better price
Date:January 24, 2011
By Yardman
from Florida
This is my first exsperience with any Brother product, but acting on the recommendation of a more than average computor guy, and the angle about replacing only the ink colors that you use up, I took the plunge for the Brothers compact all in one. Right from the start up ( which was such a breeze ) to the speed and low noise level of the printer, I knew I had picked a winner from such a varied field of possibilities. I have given this machine a very thorough shake down and all functions have performed flawlessly and are very easy to implement.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just the BEST.
Date:January 23, 2011
By Mauhersa
from Woodside, NY
I decided to try this brand, and believe me is the best, previously I used Canon, Lexmark and HP, but with this I am more than happy, the ink is forever, the print quality is excellent, love that is wireless, not going to change brand anymore. I've been using it for 7 months.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great product
Date:January 23, 2011
By tarry
Received my Brother MFC-J630W AIO last week. I love this printer and that is about all I can say. Buy this one, you won't regret it.
Review 15 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good all around all in one
Date:January 22, 2011
By fmeyer8002
from Peyton, CO
I have had this printer for a few months now and have had no problems with it at all. It was easy to sync up with my in home wireless network and to get all laptop computers printing to it. It seems to do well on ink usage and things printed are clean.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what I was looking for.
Date:January 22, 2011
By Dracmor
from Romeovill, IL
I really do not have faith in "wireless" items, but this was truly the easiest thing to install and connect to all my computers in the house with only one cord coming out of it. The quality is just what we were looking for we would and have told everyone how happy we are and they have gone out to shop for one.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer I Ever Had
Date:January 22, 2011
By Mark
from Claremore, OK
The best and only printer I will ever have!!! It is whisper quiet compared to other printers. Very Fast and it is very easy on the ink. love the ink save mode and ALL the features!!! Ink cost is the lowest I have seen. Price can't be beat.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent choice
Date:January 22, 2011
By ewhit
from Charlotte, NC
I bought this printer about 3 weeks ago, and absolutely love it! Setup was about 1 hour, which included connection to my wireless network, and the setup of three laptops. The noise level is good, print quality is great. The MFC-J630w offers a lot of bang for the buck. We are replacing a 15 year old Brother copier/fax machine only because we wanted to go wireless. I would buy Brother any day!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Product
Date:January 22, 2011
By DS860
from Michiag
My husband gave me this printer as a Christmas gift. It was very easy to set up. It prints exceptionally fast. It prints from a distance. It has the extra print tray area for loading 4x6 photo paper. It is overall a great printer. My husband is a comparison shopper , he chose this printer for the best features, and I am happy with it. I would recommend this printer.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J630W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:October 22, 2011
By stoobie
from Auburn, AL
I haven't used it very extesively yet an I can't speak to the scanning and copying but I do know that the set up for the wireless was very easy and it works flawlessly. Also print quality has been good. My only complaint is that print speed is not particularly fast but that's not really a problem and I knew what I was getting.
Use: Home (Personal Use)
1 2 next>>