Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J625DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with TouchScreen Display plusTouch Panel and Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.081 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
6
69 of 86(80%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J625DW
Review 1 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good product for the buck
Date:September 3, 2013
By VANYREBroker
from Newport News, VA
Works very well with my PC and to install is a breeze......
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:August 22, 2013
By barb72
from Lakeland, FL
So much better than the Canon it replaced. Glad I chose Brther.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother MFC J625
Date:July 31, 2013
By beejames
from Dayton, OH
Great working MFC for the price. I love the top paper feed feature which is great improvement over the 210 I previously had. It makes faxing and copying a snap--lifting of the cover is not needed. Its overall footprint and profile is compact enough to fit the space on my PC hutch. Set up was fairly easy, including making the wireless connection. My various laptops connected to our home network were able to detect it much more easily than they could the MFC 210 (all running Windows 7). So far no problems with this MFC.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J625DW
Date:July 29, 2013
By Joneskl113
from Elizbethtown, KY
By far the best All-In-One printer I've ever had. Stylish, easy to operate, and prints great pictures. Prints very clean and neat. Love it!!!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 5 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 7, 2013
By mamie
from North Carolina
I love my compact printer,copierand fax machine. It is so easy to set up and very easy to use. The quality is just wonderful. When I have a project to complete, I do not have to worry about the clearly or the speed that this particular machine has,It prints beautifully and the colors are right -on. Also I have many faxes I do and I don`t have to worry about them going through speedly and correctly. Thank You Brothers
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 7, 2013
By stumpy38
from Indiana
Brother printers are by far the best printers I have owned. They use less ink and are trouble free.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J625DW
Date:May 5, 2013
By CJNichols
from Virginia
This has proven to be the best printer I have ever bought for my home office.
This was my second Brother purchase my first was a cold laminator which I still use. I looked for this because a friend said brother printers have high quality.
I am very happy and the software and wifi setup was a breeze. The wifi function eliminated all the cables and networking hubs by allowing wifi capable computers and devices to use it with ease.. Even the MFC's firmware updated with no problem.
It gives great photo and document prints. Scans, Copies and Faxes quick and easy.
I would highly recommend this MFC to anyone with a small low volume home office such as mine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother J625DW
Date:April 3, 2013
By RayLee
from Lake Forest, CA
No problems at all to get it going in no time. Everything seems to work and does it very good.
Brother makes reliable products. This is no different. I would not hesitate to recommend this printer to anyone for home use or small office.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good all in one
Date:March 3, 2013
By RicA
from Richmond, VA
Good all in one (printer / scanner / fax). The software bundled with the hardware does everything I need.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Made a good choice
Date:February 13, 2013
By Jdflo50
from San Antonio, Texas
So far I'm very satisfied with the printer. I was able to connect all its features wireless including the fax, I was very pleased when the Machine even displayed a detailed list of incoming calls, such as time and dates. The ink is also a plus previous printers did not have the capacity I needed in this type of multy function printer. The only inconvenience I have found is when I need to address an envelope, the paper tray has to be removed the paper removed and set for envelop printing. sometimes I only need to print one envelope at a time and this is a little inconvenient. other than that I would give this printer a score of 10
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best all in one i have ever had
Date:February 12, 2013
By nana
from Moab Ut
I received as a gift. So happy with it. Prints excellent photos, very user friendly the fax works wonderful most of all I like the ability to make copies of more than one at a time. Just love it .
I give it 5 stars up.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fast and Compact
Date:January 30, 2013
By Butsie
from New York, NY
A little more complicated than my prior printer but much faster with more bells and whistles. Most happy with easier loading of 4X6 inch photo paper.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase.
Date:January 29, 2013
By Jewells
from Peebles, Ohio
I love it. Everything works just great. II would recommend this product to anyone. It appears to be a great product.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good purchase
Date:January 27, 2013
By Nathanial
from Kansas
I like Brothers. It's quiet and does everything expected. Went from 3 printers in the house to one. Very good purchase.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great multipurpose wireless inkjet printer
Date:January 18, 2013
By homeuzer
from Phoenix, Arizona
The Brother MFC-J625DW replaces a Kodak inkjet printer -- cannot believe how quiet it is in comparison ! Ink is on the pricey side, but it seems to conserve (laying down just enough and not wasting any) as well as it can. Connecting to our home network router wirelessly was simple and quick. Duplex feature saves paper and even prints Hallmark cards in duplex (cardstock printed on both sides without re-entering it).
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:December 29, 2012
By theone
from Vacaville, Ca
the very first printer that I bought was a brother MFC 420. That was about 5 years ago. Ink was getting hard to find so I decided on upgrading to a new printer. I saw this one and bought it. I bought it mainly for it's features which were the same as the previous one with one exception it has Wi-Fi. I love this printer because it prints faster, the quality is great and I can print on both sides of the paper when needed. Very Happy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Joyful Printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By HighFlyer
Brother products always seem to perform very well.
This printer is easy to use, great results in printing coping and scanning capabilities. Especially love the print on both sides of paper feature option.
Review 18 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Product
Date:December 24, 2012
By rnpirela
from Arroyo,Puerto Rico
I work very good in this product, and recomend to my famiy and friend.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding WiFi Printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By jjack4uk
from Montgomery AL
Best Wifi printer we've owned and we've owned several. This one does all it says it will do. Easy printing from any device all wirelessly. Thanks for the outstanding product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-J625DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very solid printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By kmsnvb
from New York
All facets of this printer work exactly as marketed. Simplicity of use is matched by reliability and ease of wireless connectivity. Blacks are sharp and colors are true. Copy, fax, scan, print, and paper-feed functions all work flawlessly. I recommend this printer highly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 4 5 next>>