Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J5910DW

Professional Series Inkjet with up to 11"x17" Duplex Printing and Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
3.928 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (153 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
39
3 stars
22
2 stars
15
1 star
9
117 of 153(76%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J5910DW
Review 1 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer after Software update make it BETTER
Date:March 23, 2014
By WHCIII
from Plano, TX
I have had this printer for over 2 years now, and it has been a great printer thus far. The software was querky at first to maintain wireless connectivity. Since a recent update, I have had no problems maintaining connectivity. The print quality is excellent and the Duplex is a great addition. I highly recommend the high capacity cartridges if you do a lot of printing.
This is my fifth Brother printer and all have performed flawlessly. My first MFC model just died after 5 years of regular use. it died after a long distance move so I think the move was the culprit here. It only died after another year and a half of more usage. Brother makes a really good printer and the ink price is what makes them a great deal. They just keep on working.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 2 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Replacement
Date:March 10, 2014
By Rosanne
from Beaverton, OR
I previously had a different model of the Brother All In One Inkjet printers and it failed on me. I trouble shooted using every step on Brother's website and ended up calling their support people. They tried too to get me up and running and were unable. Now for the good news - Brother told me they would replace my unit with an MFC J5910DW which was actually a step up from the model I had. They replaced it at NO CHARGE even though my warranty had already expired on my other printer. They were so wonderful about it. I didn't even have to pay shipping. Incredible customer service. I love my MFC J5910DW and it has performed so well. THANK YOU BROTHER! I've told all my friends about you folks and your incredible customer service.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:January 20, 2014
By suz1117
from Hillsboro, MO
I love my Brother MFC-J8910DW Printer/Copier/Scanner.....I am a Realtor and it is very important to me to be able to scan a complete contract package, which can be up to 30 pages. This machine can do it and without any issues. I have owned Brother printers in the past and loved them too. It is a Great machine to have. The ink is not real expensive and it lasts along time, prints out really nice color, and is easy to use.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 4 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this printer!
Date:September 30, 2013
By KenW
from Indianapolis
Easy to install and set up. I love being able to print both sides of the page to save paper. So glad I got this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:September 28, 2013
By laguera7
from Normandy Park, WA
I love it! Best Printer I have ever bought! It does everything I need it to and more!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 6 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
printer
Date:September 27, 2013
By 1955
from south branch
I like the printer very much havn't used it much but the times I did it printed great and fast. I only thing I had a problem with was setting up.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J5910DW
Date:September 3, 2013
By maggie
from Florida
I have owned other Brother's copiers in the past and have been pleased with the results, and the performance of each one of them. This is my 4th Brother's and I am learning what functions best serve my needs. I am a very pleased with the product and also the customer service they offer to
the product owners. I would highly recommend if considering a purchase, that Brothers' would be the way to go.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 8 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good decision I made!!
Date:August 13, 2013
By Penn
from Jacksonville, FL
When I received my printer I immediately hooked it up (very simple) and started working all the features. Very easy to get to each one and easy directions to use. I really love my printer.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 9 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
was an exchange
Date:July 4, 2013
By Preacher
from Valdosta GA
We love this printer and the one we had previously just broke and even though the warranty was expired Brother was kind enough and replaced it at no cost! Wonderful customer service!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My Printer
Date:March 26, 2013
By Doc0
from Florida
I like this printer and would recommend this to anyone. When I was looking for an all in one printer I also looked at cost of replacement ink cartridge's. These cartridge's are inexpensive. My last printer cartridge's where expensive.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best all around
Date:December 8, 2012
By helzol
from Lake Elsinore, CA
I've had a Brother printer for over 6 years, but this new one has great features. The FAX works great, copies perfectly, but I have a problem with the scanner not communicating with my computer occasionally so I have to restart my computer. That can be inconvenient, but it works perfectly on restart. I haven't used any of the photo capabilities yet so I can't give an opinion. Set up was very easy.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 12 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
the best
Date:December 7, 2012
By gemd
from Norwalk, CT
Best printers I had cant get use to any other brand
Review 13 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Choice
Date:December 7, 2012
By Internet
from Wichita, KS
The Brother Printer has helped in our company. Being able to print blue prints in 11 x 17 has really helped. Being able to scan straight to the computer was a real step up. Still learning how to use it but it has been a real step up.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 14 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
my favorite
Date:December 5, 2012
By pipernoter
had a lot of different printers, this ones the best, easy cartridge replacement, no problems
Review 15 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Doesn't get any better!
Date:December 4, 2012
By RRRon
from Crystal Lake, IL
Brother keeps on kicking and knocking others to the dirt. Totally ecstatic! I can network print from ipad & iPhone (notes, email, etc and 2 sided color no less) Greatest bargain for the money. My third Brother and I'll never stray. "I love my Brother"
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 16 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent purchase
Date:December 4, 2012
By star
from Florida
The best all in one I've ever had. Hubby calls it our chipmunk lol. Moves soooooooooooo fast!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Worth It's Price
Date:December 4, 2012
By MrsBackInBusiness
from Riverside, CA
When the print head died on my previous printer, I searched for some time before buying this one. It seemed to have all the capabilities that I needed, and a few with which I was pleasantly surprised, such as two-sided printing. Although it is large, it performs very well and there was no difficulty in setting it up. Haven't had it for very long, but usually you can tell right away if you like a product or not. I like this one.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 18 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good printer
Date:December 3, 2012
By prairiedog
from BOONVILLE , MO.
I did a lot of looking & have had 2 other printers, this does everything i need it to do & more. Set up was a snap, ink price is nice. I think brother puts the customer first. I have not set up wireless as I don't need it, but it is there if I need it. I like the fact that everything is in one machine, cleaned up my work space. Photo print is good, document printing is excellent. Glad I bought this machine.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 19 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:December 3, 2012
By Peluka
from Laredo
Excelent quality construction, save time & money regarding ink, I just got rid of fax, copier and scan machines.... it is great...I was afraid but now I'm realy happy...
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 20 for MFC-J5910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer MFC-J590DW All-in-One Inkjet
Date:December 3, 2012
By skersch
from Los Angeles, CA
It does everything as advertised. Easy to use and the print quality is okay. The software upgrade improved the print quality somewhat. I really like the top loading paper feeder for scanning and duplicating more than one sheet. I can even print from my iPad anywhere in the house! The duplex feature saves paper.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>