Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J475DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.219 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (338 reviews)
5 stars
191
4 stars
85
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
20
284 of 338(84%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J475DW
Review 1 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another Reliable Brother Printer
Date:February 8, 2016
By
I've owned most of the other major brands of printers and find Brother printers to be real workhorses. My last, an MFC-240c, I had for more years than I can keep track of and I used it a lot. When it finally gave up the ghost I knew I would replace it with another Brother. I bought the MFC-J475DW all-in-one. Simple wireless setup. Very fast prints. Inexpensive inks. And so quiet. If it lasts half as long as my previous Brother workhorse of a printer I'll be happy.
Review 2 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Loved
Date:February 4, 2016
By
from Md
Easy set up. Wireless has worked very well. Duplex a real convenience. Easy to you. Messages and prompts are helpful.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brothers Multi function Printer
Date:January 24, 2016
By
from sANDY oREGON
IT WORKS GREAT, iT IS FAST TO PRINT AND THE COLOR IS GREAT
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great All In One!
Date:January 22, 2016
By
from Chicago, IL
Does Everything well. :))
This is my THIRD Brother All in One and they keep getting better!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great all in one printer
Date:January 11, 2016
By
from Liverpool, NY
I purchased this printer during the Xmas sales. So far it has been excellent. Very easy to set up and connected to my wifi with no problems. I have used the fax and printed documents. It's fast and has very nice color. The only thing I haven't done yet is use the scanner. The fax directions are a little confusing but after a few minutes I figured it out. Well worth the price for a decent printer that does it all.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
ME Like
Date:January 10, 2016
By
from Fort Worth, Texas
Performs perfectly. It does every thing it is suppose to do.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
CONSISTENTLY GOOD
Date:December 31, 2015
By
HAVE HAD SEVERAL BROTHER PRINTERS IN PAST
WOULD CONTINUE TO RECOMMEND BASED On Initial cost,THEIR PERFORMANCE AND CHEAP INK AVAILABILTY
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 8 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
ALRIGHT
Date:December 27, 2015
By
from Arvada CO suburb of Denver
This is the best all-in-one I have ever bought especially for the price. You can not go wrong. It was easy to install and has performed flawlessly. The color is great and the speed is very good. If you are considering it -- go for it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 9 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice Wireless Printer
Date:December 21, 2015
By
from Pine Brook, NJ
I really loved the feature of scanning documents into a file. It saved me a lot of times.
I also loved the document feeder.
2 improvements, I think, are needed:
1. the document feeder should automatically
align the paper. sometimes the scanning did
not come out correctly.
2. there should be duplex copying and scanning
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Choice
Date:December 17, 2015
By
from Wisconsin
Great product for occasional user. Excellent quality and good ink life. Happy I made this purchase. Easy to link to all portable electronics with available apps.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Versatile Product
Date:December 17, 2015
By
from Michigan
We have been very pleased with the versatility and ease of use of this cost-effective multitasker. In addition to printing quickly, scanning documents and photos has also been a surprisingly simple process. We especially love the wireless connections - one less power cord for our surge protector!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does just what they say
Date:December 14, 2015
By
from NY & FL
I had other printers and had some problems with them all. This one is the best one I own (I own two of them) It is easy to set up and use. good on ink.
Glad I got them!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My Printer
Date:December 12, 2015
By
from Pennslyvania
This Brother Printer is an excellent printer by far the best one I have owned. I get great results when printing, scanning, or copying. I would highly recommend this printer to my friends.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother J475 DW
Date:December 9, 2015
By
from Orlando, Florida
Love this printer. It was easy to connect and works flawlessly. I easily connected my laptop and iphone. Great to finally have a chance to print from my laptop instead of my desktop upstairs.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good printer overall
Date:December 8, 2015
By
from New Jersey
I like my printer its good on easy connections to everything even my phone and overall works well
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ease of use
Date:December 8, 2015
By
from Montgomery Village, MD
I am impressed by the ability to perform all the functions with such ease. This is one of the best printers I have owned. Overall quality is excellent. I could not ask for anything more.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Ink-Jet Ever
Date:December 6, 2015
By
from Springfield, MA
This is an outstanding inkjet printer. It's decent size makes it user friendly while not taking up a lot of space. I love the wireless feature as well as its easy setup. The 2-sided printing feature is amazing because this printer prints on both sides without user intervention. With most other printers, including my Samsung laser printer, the user must physically place the paper back in the printer to print on the other side. This can be confusing for some users. The features go on and on... This is a must buy!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:December 6, 2015
By
from White Oak Tx
I have enjoyed my printer. No problems and was very simple to set up.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent little machine
Date:December 4, 2015
By
from Decatur IL
Mostly was looking to update ability to print from tablet and have had good experience with Brother products over several years. Great product for the price. Fast, quiet, easy to set up and use. I have had no issues or complaints. Would like to see a control center version for Windows 10, but not a deal breaker for me.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 20 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very, very happy with this purchase.
Date:December 3, 2015
By
from Florida
I am very pleased with the copies made with this machine. Also how the directions are shown on screen if I have a problem.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>