Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J475DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.246 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (252 reviews)
5 stars
140
4 stars
67
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 star
11
214 of 252(85%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J475DW
Review 1 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer we've ever had
Date:August 24, 2015
By
from Rock Hill, SC
This is a wonderful, hassle-free scanner/printer. As promised, it was easy to set-up and only took about 30 minutes. It has never failed to function and the copies are crystal clear. We had a Lexmark printer before but this Brother beats the competition hands down. Thanks for a terrific piece of equipment. Also, the reason we bought it is because of the excellent customer reviews. The more people who can read good reviews, the more likely they will buy your products. Finally, your follow-ups after we bought the printer come everyday. You want to know how it's doing, do we need any supplies, would you like to try another product? This level of customer service is amazing and another reason we're glad we bought a Brother. Thanks for everything!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:August 23, 2015
By
from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
I love everything about my Brother product and would buy others.
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
all-in-one
Date:August 15, 2015
By
from Phoenix, AZ
Have had this printer for two years. Have never had a glitch with it. Has performed as expected. Do a lot of printing, cartridges exhaust quickly. Retail prices for cartridges are expensive. Besides these two issues, equipment performs above expectations. Great for Wi-Fi, too. Trouble free use and operation.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Happy
Date:August 14, 2015
By
I am very happy with my MFC=J475DW wireless printer. Easy to setup. Very good price. no problems so far after two months of use.
Review 5 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to Use
Date:August 11, 2015
By
Quality for me depends on ease of use, as well as the appearance of the printed product. The Brother is so much easier to work with than my last printer. The quality of the printed product is also very good.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Unbeatable
Date:August 9, 2015
By
from Dutchess Cty, NY
This is my 3rd Brother printer. The first two have lasted a total of over 10 years. I have printed thousands upon thousands of documents as well as colorful artwork. These printers do not quit. I still have my 2nd Brother printer up and running along with my new one. Simply put, Brother is the BEST.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excelant product
Date:August 6, 2015
By
from henderson ky
this is the 2nd Brother all-in-one i have bought love it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great little printer
Date:August 6, 2015
By
from Red Bluff, CA
Works great. no problems. Ink appears to last quite a while.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Quality and Economy
Date:August 4, 2015
By
from Surprise, AZ
I recommend the MFC-J475DW for those who are looking for both Quality and Economy. The ease of operation and the quality of the output are suitable for all my needs. 5 Stars
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J475DW IS OUTSTANDING PRINTER
Date:July 31, 2015
By
from Stockton Ca
I got this printer to replace a Brother MFC-240C which served me well for 7 or 8 years. This printer does much more than my last printer such as two sided printing on a sheet of paper. Print colors are great and free from skips or over saturation. The printer work fairly quietly.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent printer
Date:July 30, 2015
By
from chattanooga, tn
I like everything about the brother printer so far. I replaced a dell 715 which always had connection problems, and happily i can say i have had no issues with this printer connecting to any wireless device. I like the phone app, i can now print from my android phone. setup is simple for someone with very limited tech knowledge. good options. holds plenty of paper for home use. very pleased overall.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great little printer
Date:July 29, 2015
By
Setting up the printer was effortless. The print quality is beautiful and printer is quiet.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
" Excellent printer "
Date:July 23, 2015
By
from El Paso,TX.
It was feast and easy setup and easy wireless connection, I can view my computer from living room and connect to printer effortlessly.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Spectacular find!
Date:July 22, 2015
By
from Birmingham, AL
I did not need a new printer but I could not pass up the great value of this all-in-one printer. I am so glad I did. It is a tremendous find and does everything well. I gave away my old printer...
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 19, 2015
By
I have had previous Brother products and went away from them for one reason or another. When I stopped at a new ink supply house they had this printer on sale and I picked one up. I have been extremely pleased with everything about this machine. The price, the ergonomics, the performance, the product quality, and the ink usage.
I will be sticking with Brother from now on and will definitely recommend it to my friends.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:July 17, 2015
By
from Hollywood, FL
This machine is great, fast enough for a small business, quiet , inexpensive and clear print quality.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 17 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 15, 2015
By
I had a very old printer. This one is wonderful. I have 2 IBM's and a MAC. everyone can print on it from anywhere if the house. advancements in technology are wonderful.
Review 18 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 13, 2015
By
from Sarasota Fla
I love it but the cartridges are very expensive and run out quickly any coupons?
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 12, 2015
By
from Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased to replace my Dell printer (the problem was I had a Dell printer in the first place). Price was excellent for my Brother MFC-J475DW. Have had not one single issue since I bought it and would highly recommend this to all my family & friends.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very satisified
Date:July 10, 2015
By
from Ft Wayne In
works great - wish I knew how to copy and send to email
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>