Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J475DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
2
77 of 87(89%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J475DW
Review 1 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer
Date:October 19, 2014
By chubster
from Hot Springs,Ar.
One of the easiest to use and and more important , easier to set up.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 2 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice, very nice printer
Date:October 6, 2014
By AndyG
from San Leandro, CA
Excellent quality with 2-sided printing option. INK does a heckuva lot of pages. The wireless was a bit of a problem to implement, but now it performs wonderfully. Just had to replace black ink cartridge - soon it will be the yellow.
The low ink warning was timely - had the replacement 2 days before needed. This timely low ink warning is a BIG ASSET. This IS A GREAT PRINTER.
My previous printer was also a Brother, but no duplex printing and not wireless - very good printing despite these two failings. I keep that one wired to the desktop computer upstairs.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good machine
Date:August 24, 2014
By zorkas
I use this printer in my home office at least 4 times a week and it has done an excellent job .
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love my printer
Date:August 22, 2014
By Married
from Peoria, IL
I am so enjoying having this printer/copier in my home. Not having to go to the library when I need to print or copy something has been great. The quality of the printed items is excellent, and I get a lot of copies from the ink cartridges.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent desk side MFC
Date:August 9, 2014
By SoloLawyer
from Mobile, AL
I have this set up with my home office to wirelessly print to where the printer is set up next to the family PC and also have the same model at my desk at work.
Great product. Quiet compared to other products used in the past.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good machine
Date:July 29, 2014
By cjcj
from Orange, VA
Bought my Brother, All-In-One, wireless, several months ago and am very pleased with its performance. Needed help setting up the machine and Brother's support was outstanding.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 27, 2014
By Washee
from Atlanta. Ga.
OK.. I only have had this printer at my shop for one day now. I have it connected to my PC with USB cable and have not tried wireless yet. So far everything is working great and was easy to set up.
I will try to connect it to wireless when I have some free time. We needed a printer to be up and running and printing receipts for customers ASAP. My old printer died after less than one year of use so I hope this one will last longer than that.
Looks like it has a lot of featured that I have read up on and figure how to use. So far it is doing it's job printing receipts for my store.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this printer
Date:July 24, 2014
By WAHUPrinter
from Sioux Falls, SD
Very easy to set up the printer and the fax and use it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My best brother #2
Date:July 6, 2014
By TOMJEBMFCJ475DW
As this is my 2nd brother printer, and I like it very much! What more can I say.
Review 10 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MY SECOND bBROTHER
Date:July 4, 2014
By Deeder
from Phoenix, AZ
I liked my first Brother so much I bought an identical model for my summer home. This is a no frills, dependable "do it all" printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 2, 2014
By AuntieM
from Yuma
This has been a great printer. We moved across country it is fine. Uses much less ink then all the HP's I used to buy. Yes I do recommend it to my friends.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:June 30, 2014
By Jake82
from Huntington, NY
I purchased this printer at a great price. I am very satisfied at it's performance, including it's ability to print on both sides of page.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 13 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
brother copier and printer
Date:June 29, 2014
By xray11
from AT our computer room.
So far after we finally got it installed we are really loving it. It is too bad that the ink is so expensive.
We don't have it hooked up to our phone so no fax as of yet but that is a matter of time..
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great buy
Date:June 29, 2014
By jdr435
from Iowa
I am very pleased with my brother printer works as advertised and it was very reasonably priced
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer... Great Value!!
Date:June 25, 2014
By JeanneB
from Lexington, KY
My MFC-J475DW, which I've had for approximately 1 month, is easy to use & performs very well. If anyone needs a simple, high quality 4-in-1 printer for home, this is the one.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love it !!!
Date:June 23, 2014
By mommominator
from NJ
I bought this as a gift for my grandson to replace his HP ( which he hated with a passion ) and he loved it. Then my HP went haywire so I got the Brother also. I'm very happy with it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 17 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Compact & Versatile
Date:June 21, 2014
By FrankW
from L.I. , NY
This all-in one does what it claims with easy to follow directions.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 18 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice
Date:June 21, 2014
By crocky
This replaced an old HP printer that was wired. This is much cheaper to run and has a much higher print quality. I also like being able to print from smartphones and tablets.
Review 19 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good purchase
Date:June 18, 2014
By Stagg
I really like the wireless feature. It is nice not having to swap USB cables in order to print.
Review 20 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
nice
Date:June 16, 2014
By rudy1629
from Phoenix
I dont print that much but when I do it prints fast and without a problem. ..love this printer
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 next>>