Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J475DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (204 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
53
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
8
175 of 204(86%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J475DW
Review 1 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding Pringer
Date:June 27, 2015
By galen
from Charlottesville, Va
I love this wireless printer. I have several devices that I print from, and with a keystroke from anywhere in the house a clear, sharp copy results. Great product.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:June 24, 2015
By Anonymous
from Denver CO
The MFC-J475DW was easy to set up. It prints pages quickly
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very nice and easy printer
Date:June 21, 2015
By Nolaman
from Metairie, La
The Brother MFC-J475DW was very easy to set up and use. My whole family uses wireless devices and the printer was very quick in responding, which was not the case with my former HP printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer ever
Date:June 20, 2015
By Pamrn
from VA
Great product easy installation, no problems thus far with product
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Pleased
Date:June 20, 2015
By LizzyB
from Portland, OR
I am very pleased with my purchase; it has all the features easily accessible and was a breeze to install. And most importantly, it's the perfect size to fit in my computer armoire!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love it
Date:June 17, 2015
By SSpiegel
from Hesperia, CA
It was easy to hookup and I use it often. It is a great product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love this MFD
Date:June 17, 2015
By PAMCM
from Indianapolis, IN
This MFD works very good, and seems to use less ink. It is simple to to use considering that it print, copies, scans and faxes. It is GREAT!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer I Ever Owned
Date:June 13, 2015
By ThomasM
from The Villages, FL
This printer is absolutely the best I have owned including HP, Cannon and Lexmark. Document feeder is great. Print quality is perfect. Ink cartridges are economical and simple to replace. I won't ever buy a different brand again.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Of all my printers..excellent!
Date:June 8, 2015
By MMWG
from Wilkes Barre, PA
I worked in IT for 24 yrs. starting in 1986. We still maintain a Network at home since I retired. I've had 20 (?) or more home printers and this is a dependable workhorse.
I advise you to buy a Brother printer if you are shopping.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:June 6, 2015
By Elizabeth3202
from Indianapolis
I love this printer. I've printed photos with heavy photo paper and not a single jam. I'm one of those people who puts things together first and if it goes wrong, then I read directions. I didn't need to read a single paragraph, so easy to set up Plus, I got it on a fantastic sale. I love this printer and would have paid twice the price, worth every nickel.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I am impressed
Date:June 5, 2015
By Vegas
from Las Vegas, Nevada
I took a lot of time selecting a new printer. Seems other brands don't all offer the features this printer has. I am very impressed with it's capabilites. However, I would have liked more written material included in the package.
I am still discovering the many capabilites this printer has and I would definetly recommend it to others.
One question though, can other than Brothers cartridges be used safely with this product? HP restricts you from buying affordable ink and I will probably never purchase another one of their products because not only do they waste a lot of ink but their cleaning process accumulates the ink in the bottom of the printer. When you try to fix the problem you have lost a good printer. I don't care for that.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Printer at Affordable Price
Date:June 5, 2015
By MikeVB
from Virginia Beach, VA
The MFC-J475DW is an affordable printer with bells and whistles. It is not the fastest, or most versatile printer but it's not bad. To get the same features on other brands would cost much more and they would not have the ink versatility of this Brother model. For a fax/scan/copy/printer at this price point, you can't go wrong with the MCF-J475DW.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Workhorse Printer
Date:June 5, 2015
By MsHoinsey
from Los Angeles, CA
I've had several printers in my computing life, and this Brother is far and away the best of the bunch.
I love the wireless aspect, and the multi-function. The pages print quickly and perfectly. Actually ALL the basics are so easy with this printer -- especially replacing the ink cartridges! Genius!
I might never need another printer, but if I do, it will be a Brother!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer, easy to use
Date:June 3, 2015
By Anonymous
from Plano, TX
This was the first Brother printer I've purchased, and now I see why they have such good ratings. It has done everything well.
Setup for wireless printing was easy - even though I've avoided setting up a home network for infosecurity reasons. I can print from any wireless PC in the house, even though my PC settings do not allow data sharing. (Maybe I'm a little paranoid about wireless hackers...)
Ink for this printer is less expensive than for other brands. But the initial ink is still going strong months after I started using the MFC-J475DW. Cost of operation looks like it will be very low.
There are only two things I would change if I could: 1. The paper tray doesn't hold all that much paper - I would guess less than 100 sheets. 2. The Brother software is good, but not quite as good as the software Canon used to provide. So my experience: Brother has a much better printer, and slightly poorer software. All in all, though, I think I'm a Brother customer to stay.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Smart purchase
Date:June 2, 2015
By Joey123
from Wichita, Kansas
Really a nice printer-easy to use and really makes nice copies.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great
Date:June 2, 2015
By A44l
Great printer great price no problems I always buy a brother printer
Review 17 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great little printer !
Date:June 1, 2015
By patrous
from San Francisco Bay Area
I've used this printer for 3 months now in my home office and I'm very pleased with it. It is easy to use, only occupy a small footprint on a desk, is not noisy, scans documents a lot faster then my previous multifunction printer from another major brand , changing cartridges is a snap with the front loading access which is so much more convenient then with most printers out there, the WiFi features is great for printing directly from a tablet or smartphone and my wife can print directly wirelessly from her office located in another room without the need to share the printer from/through my computer.
The only small feature I'm missing from my previous printer is having an easy way to print from another paper tray and being able to switch paper source on the fly. It's not a huge deal for me but would have been convenient when needed from time to time.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this Printer
Date:May 31, 2015
By pamfastik
from chambersburg, PA
I LOVE my new printer. I don't have to change the paper around for two sided printing. I had no idea that I was getting such a super printer. I'm glad i got this on
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love it
Date:May 31, 2015
By VValdi
from palmdale ca
I really like my printer or 3 in one,is really convenient,specially when u are an a harrie,and print so clearly,the fax is fast,and the scanner so neat,what can I say,i just love it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My Brother
Date:May 29, 2015
By ginab
from New York City, Indianapolis Indiana
This is like printers for dummies and I am one of them. If you use this phrase pay me. This is a great rebound from my old printer and the search to find something easy. The lasting of the ink will amaze you too! Check this out though I brought it because of the price and had no idea what I was getting into. Thanx brother!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>