Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J475DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.307 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
6
119 of 137(87%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J475DW
Review 1 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best all in one printer ever!!
Date:April 28, 2015
By Anonymous
from Wisconsin
I heard a lot of great comments about this product & purchased mine at Best Buy. This all in one (printer, scanner, fax, copier works flawlessly. I called cus svc to help me set up for Wi-Fi & the rep stayed with me all the way through the setup. As I'm visually handicapped, she made sure all was working properly before I got off the line. Great & helpful cus svc - would recommend this product to anyone. It was a grat price too!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I Love this Product
Date:April 28, 2015
By Anonymous
from Tucson, AZ
I have no problems with it. The instructions are easy to follow and setup was quick. I love the wireless connection the best.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
my third excellent Brother printer
Date:April 26, 2015
By cinteri
from Victoria BC Canada
This is my 3rd Brother printer and I am still very happy with the quality of the printer and the excellent on line support.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 4 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:April 25, 2015
By BoSox
from Salem, NH
I really like this printer. It works great. Easy to setup wifi. Duplex printing is a nice feature and saves paper. It has many features I havent used yet like cloud printing.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Impulse Buy
Date:April 25, 2015
By Anonymous
from Fayetteville, NC
This printer was not on my list of things to buy the day I went into Buy More. I needed a printer, yes, but I wasn't in the market. This one was the right price at the right time and I didn't expect wonders. Imagine my surprise when not only did it print crisp, clear text, but amazing photos as well, on regular printer paper. I'm extremely happy with this, but I should have figured it would be a good product if it had the Brother name on it. I've had a couple of their sewing machines over the years and they've never let me down either.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother MFC-J475DW purchase
Date:April 24, 2015
By CDCilley
from Chino Valley, AZ
I am very pleased with the performance that I have with my machine. I have owned Brother printers in the past as well as other printers, and I am very satisfied with this model I have now.
I can and do recommend Brother products to my friends and associates.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:April 24, 2015
By janovak1
from Syracuse, NY
Very pleased with my Brother MFC-J475W printer. Wireless connection was simple and printer has been working flawlessly. Quality of documents has been very good. Exceeds my expectations!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Exceeds Expectations
Date:April 23, 2015
By oldtec
from Austin, TX
This product far exceeds my expectations in ease of use and quality. The Customer Service was extremely helpful and the brother works with our voice mail system where as the previous printer did not. The fax is intuitive, far better than the last printer. Still on the start up ink cartridges, far superior to the previous printer. The price was extremely competitive and the cost of ink was also competitive.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome all in one!
Date:April 21, 2015
By madamlb
from pa
This is the first Brother printer we have owned. And now we are wondering why we waited so long to try one!! WE love this printer and how easy it works and what a wonderful, perfessional job it does!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer!
Date:April 21, 2015
By Anonymous
from Mooresville, NC.
Great product. I am very pleased with it. Is a very reliable product, with reliable easy connectivity and performance.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent product.
Date:April 20, 2015
By rockysmommy
from phila pa
i love this printer. quick efficient easy to use. great value for the money.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So Far So Good
Date:April 14, 2015
By MumMumK
from West Coast Florida
All's good so far, my only complaint is that in the middle of the night the machine comes on and now I know it's because it's cleaning the heads. I will have to see if I can change the time it does it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Quality Printer Suitable for Home or Professional
Date:April 13, 2015
By Andrea937
from Dayton, OH
I purchased this Brother Printer after my roommate moved out. I previously had a Kodak and wanted something in the same price and quality range, but wanted the convenience of the 4 cartridge setup. I liked the Kodak, but I didn't like having to replace an empty color cartridge just to print black and white. After some research I settled on this relatively inexpensive Brother. What really sold it for me was the fact that I could replace color/black cartridges individually and that the cartridges can be found really inexpensively online. I love this printer. The quality is great for documents and photos, it's compact, wireless, has a feeder tray - I just am really happy with it. My other printer had a top load paper tray and things were constantly falling off the shelf above the printer into the feed tray and mucking things up. This one has a bottom load tray that is much more accessible and makes changing paper sizes a snap. I love that I can scan to my laptop over wireless, because about 2 years ago I started scanning all my receipts and other paperwork to go as paperless as possible. This machine makes that so simple and fast.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best price (on sell at Bestbuy) for the features
Date:April 11, 2015
By dadasr
from PA
I had trouble getting it scan process working, but it was not the fault with the printer. Brother support is excellent, they tried but finall I discovered that something could be wrong with my computer, so I restored it to factory status and it began working fine. It is likely that with the use of registry cleaner, registry could be at fault which forced me to restore the computer to its factory status.
It has all features plus ink cartridges are very cheap when you find it on the internet
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother MFC-J475DW
Date:April 11, 2015
By jusjoan
from PNW
I had another well known brand all in one printer for a couple of years and had nothing but issues the entire time. I finally decided it was time for a new printer and did some online research and settled on the Brother. It was very easy to set up and use. I've copied, scanned to email & printed and haven't had any problems. It is very intuitive to use and I'm quite pleased with my choice!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful printer
Date:April 9, 2015
By Sandi
from Yuma, AZ
I liked my last one so well that I purchased two more of them. The other one got tired. My daughter has three of them so we are stuck on the J475DW. They are so easy to understand and the best thing is how helpful Brother is if you need help. #1 to me.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 17 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:April 9, 2015
By Polamalufan
from Fort Wayne
This is an awesome printer! It is more than what I need for home use. The best feature is the wireless printing. I can print from any device anywhere in the house as long as they are connected to the same network.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:April 5, 2015
By Kardough
from Orlando,FL
High compatibility with the mobile lifestyle. All-in-One Inkjet Printer is probably the best device to get. This compact all-in-one handles ordinary and special printing tasks with ease, producing brilliant printouts.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Pictures
Date:April 4, 2015
By dmhr
I purchased this because I need one machine that can multi task and so far I haven't been disappointed. I printed out 40 pictures from and event and they were wonderful.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 20 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best I've Ever had
Date:April 3, 2015
By Tick
from Snellville Ga
I Give it 5 Stars Does A Great Job I use it Ever Day For Personal use
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>