Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J475DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.186 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
36 of 43(84%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J475DW
Review 1 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 9, 2014
By Olivia
from New York
I love my new all in one Brother printer and the price was very reasonable.
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTED WITH IT
Date:April 8, 2014
By aukki
from Fresno CA
Brother printer/fax/copier model MFC-J475DW
Very reasonably priced which is what drew me to it. BUT THE MACHINE IS FABULOUS. Easy and intuitive to set up. Wireless works great even from a distant room. No snags or problems with the function so far. And I love the fact that it detects when the call is fax or phone and will automatically accept the fax without any further input from me. I have already recommended it to friends
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Review 3 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best copier i have ever used
Date:April 8, 2014
By Chiquita
from Chicago,il.
I bought the mfc j475dw all in one printer. I like this one more than my last brothers printer which was an all .in one also. the new one is easier to work than my old one.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 5, 2014
By CarlM
from Naperville IL
I owned a Brother previously and after some years I lost the phone portion and went to purchase another fax. A neighbore suggested tha HP and that was the worst decision I ever made, returned it and purchased the Brother. It is easy to use ESPECIALLY FOR a Senior! My concern is I am not using all of the features that are available to me. I would appreciate knowing how to avail myself to the other features
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
What an awesome product
Date:April 5, 2014
By Action
from Pittsburgh, Pa
I replace an HP printer, which just suddenly stopped working.. and decided to try a brother, since I had an all-in-one printer/fax/copier by brother years ago and it never ever failed me... I even sold it a few years ago because it only printed in black ink...and the person who bought it still loves it and told me that it works flawlessly. Well, this little printer the I just bought from Brother is just as great. Easy setup, great features and design and so far has performed beautifully and without any issues. Really like the little ink indicator on the front window to show the ink levels when printing... Very pleased with this printer and I would probably be as pleased with any of the other Brother models... They just make a very nice product...
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent Printer for the money
Date:March 28, 2014
By TommyR
from Livonia, Mi.
prints, copy's, scan's great. I have not used the fax yet. Color is good. excellent printer for the money.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:March 23, 2014
By Maggy
I found the printer to be easy to set and to use. It made me feel empowered.
Review 8 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great little printer
Date:March 9, 2014
By tonyrb
from So. Cal.
Like other Brother products that I owned, this is one of the best purchases ever.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 9 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Family
Date:March 4, 2014
By earlgrey
I left my other Brother MFC at my previous place and finally bought my new one and I am very pleased with your products.
Review 10 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT little All in One
Date:February 7, 2014
By VikingShips
from San Diego, CA
I'd heard Brother printers were thriftier on ink than many other brands. So far so good. I was amazed at the sharp images with normal printing on plain ink jet paper. I printed a photo of some flowers with bright colors on matte paper, and was blown away by the realism that came through! I'm much happier than I was with the several other brands I've had. Thanks Brother!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Printer - All in One
Date:February 4, 2014
By fm26
from Fresno, CA.
I am very pleased with the printer, setup was easy to do, configuring easier to do with the LCD display.
Ran a test FAX, it worked flawless, ran some tests making it print on both sides of the paper, that went without any problems. I like the fact that ink costs is much less than the printer it replaced plus the ability to change only the cartridge needed instead of having to buy expensive ink cartridges because you ran out of one color. Would I buy it again, yes!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 12 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer
Date:February 4, 2014
By climbin
from phoenix AZ
It is a great product, quiet sleek and great quality. Easy to setup and operate.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
worth the monsy
Date:January 19, 2014
By pointman6869
from missouri
For the modest price tag and price of ink refills this unit is hard to beat.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J475DW Review
Date:January 18, 2014
By OP3957
from Chicago
Have had the printer for about 5 days with no problems. Have used it to scan and print. Print quality is very good and quick. This is my 3rd Brother printer. The first two are the reason I bought another Brother product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase I Made
Date:January 12, 2014
By sk68
from Greeley, CO
This is the best purchase I have made in a long time, glad I did!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 16 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome printer
Date:January 6, 2014
By Unicornz
from Pembroke Pines,FL
So far,this printer is awesome.I have not done any printing of pic's.But it's much faster that my other brother multi funtion printer.Way better.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 17 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So far, so good!
Date:December 14, 2013
By DaveT
from Upstate NY
My actual experience to date is limited, but is good so far.
Set-up took me a while [first time with a device with this many features], but I do have everything working, including wireless. Wireless setup instructions could have been clearer.
I like the extra features, like document feed, double-sided printing, etc.
Best feature: Compact size for a printer with so many extra features [above]. And it looks nice!
It is a great companion to my Brother HL-2140 B&W Laser Printer.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Terrific Printer at a Terrific Price
Date:December 11, 2013
By Willow
from Augusta, Maine
I bought my printer in September for my home office. I had no issues setting it up and it's great because I can print from both my phone and my wireless laptop computer. The color is crisp and not faded like some other types of printers. The photos I print are beautiful and the colors true. I am anxious to learn what other features this printer has. Thank you Brother for making such a wonderful product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 19 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:December 10, 2013
By Kayakgranny
from Sebastian FL
I love that I can print from my Ipad. It might be a little slower but it is wireless and prints on both sides automatically. Love it!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great purchase on my brother printer
Date:October 24, 2013
By Hector
from Los Angeles,CA
Easy to use,I love it I review this product very outstanding and I recomend it for those thinking about to buy a printer I believe Brother make good devices.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 next>>