Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J475DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (170 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
45
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
7
146 of 170(86%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J475DW
Review 1 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT PRINTER
Date:May 22, 2015
By STAZ
from PHILA. PA
GREAT PRINTER, HAS ALL THE FEATURES ANYONE WOULD NEED FOR HOME OR SMALL OFFICE.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
new printer
Date:May 21, 2015
By joycemcg
from Port charlotte, Fl
I love my new printer. I print wireless and no need to turn on and off its does it automatically. really quiet and prints on both sides which saves paper when printing manuals. The price is amazing for the features. I think its great.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Has all the features I want
Date:May 21, 2015
By GaASch
from SoCal
I bought a new printer to get wireless printing and high performance in an all-in-one platform. My Brother MFC-J475dw delivers on all counts!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Low end price, high quality machine
Date:May 21, 2015
By Bellsma
from Goose Creek, SC, USA
Easy to assemble. You can copy, fax, scan, print photos and do it wired or wireless. Is a good little workhorse which you can get during sales at an amazingly low price. Ink costs about the same as other inkjet printers. Previous similar Brother models have stood the test of time. I'm sure this one will too.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value
Date:May 20, 2015
By BIGK
from home use
Easy to install. User friendly. Very good print quality and reliable so far. Allan for a very reasonable price. By the way have used all functions except 2 sided printing
Purchased a different Brother printer as a gift for family member who raves about it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A definite winner
Date:May 20, 2015
By UpstateUser
from Syracuse NY
This printer was the easiest peripheral I ever installed and has performed flawlessly
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
really great printer
Date:May 18, 2015
By RonfromVentura
from Ventura, CA
Very easy to understand how to do all of the functions
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 8 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Happy with it.
Date:May 17, 2015
By Boospapaw
from Tenn.
Wish I had bought one long time ago. Before my next purchase of any computer items I will look at the Brothers product.
If I find out a friend is fixing to make a purchase I will tell them to check out Brothers before buying.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Enjoy using this machine it's great
Date:May 15, 2015
By henpecked
from Tulsa, Ok
really enjoy this machine, the print is better than the last printer I had. it was not a Brother. I enjoy this one.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer I have ever owned
Date:May 13, 2015
By Billsandraj
from Pensacola, Florida
Before I purchased this printer, I was using another brand for years and now I feel that this Brother printer by far is superior to my previous printer.
I have not had any problems at all with my Brother Printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Product
Date:May 10, 2015
By Ready
from Washington DC 20009
I think I made A wise choice in purchasing the MFC-J475DW Printer
Keep up the good works Brothers
Thanks
Its Remarkable
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Solid Printer
Date:May 9, 2015
By militaryguy
from Topeka, KS
Brother printers were recommended to me by a guy who serviced printers for 15 years. He said Brother was the least problematic (Epson was the worst, in his opinion).
I have two of these printers and have had absolutely no problems. Cartridges are reasonable and widely available.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent machine
Date:May 7, 2015
By mamh623
from Mexico city
I am extremely hapy with this machine. It has done all i hoped it would do. it has not let me down in any situation. It could be a Little faster when copying legal size documents, but it does a fine job anyway..
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 14 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome Printer
Date:May 3, 2015
By Alfred
from Frisco, TX
I've never owned a Brother Printer prior to this experience. The printer clearly has the ability to do more than what I'm currently requiring and I plan to explore those options soon. Aside from that, I did some research prior to this purchase, and my Brother Printer is simply as Good As Advertised; a real first...
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer so far
Date:May 2, 2015
By Birgit
from San Jose Ca
This is a replacement of an HP wireless printer, It is doing what it suppose to do, prints wireless on both sides without paper jamming it, I'm very happy with this one, I can recommend this one. I have an older model of brother also it is connected to a Pc it's still working very good but it wasn't wireless. I will always buy Brother printers never a different brand again.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best all in one printer ever!!
Date:April 28, 2015
By Boomer53403
from Wisconsin
I heard a lot of great comments about this product & purchased mine at Best Buy. This all in one (printer, scanner, fax, copier works flawlessly. I called cus svc to help me set up for Wi-Fi & the rep stayed with me all the way through the setup. As I'm visually handicapped, she made sure all was working properly before I got off the line. Great & helpful cus svc - would recommend this product to anyone. It was a grat price too!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I Love this Product
Date:April 28, 2015
By Zookkeepper2014
from Tucson, AZ
I have no problems with it. The instructions are easy to follow and setup was quick. I love the wireless connection the best.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
my third excellent Brother printer
Date:April 26, 2015
By cinteri
from Victoria BC Canada
This is my 3rd Brother printer and I am still very happy with the quality of the printer and the excellent on line support.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:April 25, 2015
By BoSox
from Salem, NH
I really like this printer. It works great. Easy to setup wifi. Duplex printing is a nice feature and saves paper. It has many features I havent used yet like cloud printing.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-J475DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Impulse Buy
Date:April 25, 2015
By Anonymous
from Fayetteville, NC
This printer was not on my list of things to buy the day I went into Buy More. I needed a printer, yes, but I wasn't in the market. This one was the right price at the right time and I didn't expect wonders. Imagine my surprise when not only did it print crisp, clear text, but amazing photos as well, on regular printer paper. I'm extremely happy with this, but I should have figured it would be a good product if it had the Brother name on it. I've had a couple of their sewing machines over the years and they've never let me down either.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>