Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J4710DW

Business Smart™ Inkjet with up to 11"x17" Printing and Duplex Capabilities
Average Customer Rating:
3.508 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
11
39 of 63(62%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J4710DW
Review 1 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Product
Date:August 31, 2015
By
from Dallas, TX
Extremely easy to operate. Superior features. High quality production.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The best ever
Date:August 29, 2015
By
from Coal City, IL
Our Brother, Business Smart Series Printer is the best that we have ever had. The quality of the type and pictures is great. The many functions that it can do, like double sided printing and the quickness of printing and faxing is almost equal to the big machines that I have used while working in many offices as a Ad Min. It is also very quite. Would tell anyone to buy this machine. Thanks Brother for such a great machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Smart Office Choice
Date:August 11, 2015
By
from Jacksonville, FL
Recently had a "Competitors" printer that only to find out after 1yr of ownership, "No More Phone Cust Service!!", $29.00 a phone call for support!..plus a slew of issues with cartridge carriage. Nevertheless, I went back to Brother, my office B/W laser is a workhorse 7yrs running printing volumes of contracts. This model was very easy to set up, compact, full featured, love "The one pass scanning" for both sides...huge time saver. Straight forward screen soft touch, and "Dual" paper tray which I can just about put two reams of paper in. High volume ink cartridges are a plus also. Suite software is pretty cool, lets you scan, email, fax, etc. right from desktop. So far so good, again Brother I'm back after a year!...never will leave the family again!..."Customer Service" (Domestic) wins at the end of the day. My office has "3" brother units in it..enough said. :)
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great value
Date:June 22, 2015
By
from PA
One of the best printers I've bought. Was an excellent value and price. It prints 11x17 very easily. Setup was easy as well.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer products
Date:June 10, 2015
By
from Sanford, NC
The MFC-J4710DW is the best printer I have ever owned. The quality of the printed output is always excellent. I have other Brother products that also meet this criteria.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer.
Date:March 11, 2015
By
from Woodbine, GA
I have (so far) used this printer to print wirelessly from my tablet, smartphones, and pc. I have scanned documents to a usb drive and to 2 different computers that are connected through wifi. I have printed pictures and text and both are very good quality. You can even scan documents or pics to dropbox, and download them from there to print. There isn't much this printer won't do. I love it!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
YES
Date:November 11, 2014
By
from chicago,IL.
HAVE NOT TRIED ALL OF THE MFC-J4710DW FEATURES BUT FOR NOW THE EASY TO USE TOUCH SCREEN IS MAKES MY PRINTING A REAL JOY. EACH DAY I PICK-UP MORE STEPS THAT KEEPS ME MORE AND MORE A SATISFIED PRINTER.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J4710DW
Date:September 25, 2014
By
from Mattoon, IL.
The biggest plus for this brother all in one is the customer support. OUTSTANDING. The printer is the best we have had including HP, Epson, Canon.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best one Yet
Date:September 16, 2014
By
from Richmond, Va.
This is the 5th Brother printer I have bought. Except for the one that stopped working becuase the ink catcher filled up, they all have worked great. So far this one has also been great. With large paper trays I can print more without having to refill the tray every few days. The printing,scanning and faxing is acceptable. The faxing on this machine is a little slower than the others but it could also be my new phone service. Still no complaints from here and I will buy Brother printers again.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Total fulfillment of requirements
Date:July 11, 2014
By
from Avon, CT
The MFC-J4710 has allowed me to discard a B size printer which had aperiodic use - with the inkjets unreliable. The MFC-J4710 has given me superb results with nary a hiccup.
I now have all my office functions in one reliable J4710DW machine - to supplement an older Brother 5240 printer (laser) which has delivered almost 100,000 copies
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great home business printer
Date:July 5, 2014
By
from Hanover MA
Great printer and easy setup. Printer also works great from my note 2 and my Kindle hdx with the brother Mobile print and scan. Love the two sided feature and 11x17 paper function.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
In A Word... WOW
Date:June 10, 2014
By
from Washington, DC Metro Area
I work for a small company and 4 of us work out of a home. When the "other brand" inkjet printer we were using saw it's last page, my boss went to a retail store and purchased a Brother Laser MFC. Other than the P Touch I was unfamiliar with their products and was hesitant. In a very short time I ended up loving it so much that when my printer gave out I purchased a Brother myself.
Since I starting working from my home 6 weeks ago, I have owned the MFC-J4710DW and couldn't be happier. I ordered it online from www.BrotherMall.com, it was here in 2 days. Setup was a breeze and the product has worked flawlessly since day 1. I did need to call Technical Support once because of an error message of the "paper tray empty". I didn't realize it has 2 paper trays, so it was operator error and not the printer (yes, I felt like an idiot...lol). Although that phone call is what has endeared me to Brother.
The call was answered with minimal hold time and the nice lady that answered had a southern accent. I asked where their tech support was located and her reply shocked me... in Tennessee! Not India, the Philippines, Malaysia or another far off land I will never visit, but Tennessee! An American company providing American jobs. As long as that fact and the quality of their machines remains the same, I will never purchase another band.
Thank you Brother I am a client for life!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Review MFC-J4710DW
Date:June 5, 2014
By
from Chicago, IL.
So far I am very impressed. Just having it for only 5 days it does things so faster. I find scanning is much easier and I do not have to wait for color or black and white prints like I did on my old printer. I am not sure of the color yet. I haven't used it for pictures. I suspect the kind of paper you use has a lot to do with it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
New to brother
Date:June 3, 2014
By
from Mesa, AZ.
So far so good, just learning to use, the duplex printing is really good.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice
Date:June 2, 2014
By
from Gilroy, CA
Just got printer so I can't really say much, but so far so good. I like the fact that it's wireless and any device that's connected to my network can send documents over to the printer wirelessly to be printed. Also, very compact and I also like that Brother thought about us business owners and the need for space in our offices. It was a great idea to hide the cables inside the machine.
Fast and very clear documents. A little slow before printing out 1st page, but I think that can be corrected if I really wanted to by changing the power save settings.
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Early Results Are Excellent!!
Date:May 13, 2014
By
from Lake Wylie SC
Had an old HP multifunction and just wanted to modernize - especially go wireless for printing. Checked a bunch of machines and everyone I talked to pointed me to this one. I've had the J4710 for about 3 weeks and so far, I am impressed and understand why people recommended it. Easy setup and it works perfectly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love Love
Date:March 26, 2014
By
from Huntsville AL
I had a brother before I purchased this one. I own a custom body shop and this is perfect for my business.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great purchase
Date:March 17, 2014
By
from Anderson Indiana
Great unit for my business. I own a electrical business and this works great for scanning and printing invoices.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Quality
Date:March 16, 2014
By
from Deerfield
I love the features on this printer, they are awsome! My best features are the wifi and the duplex functions!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J4710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:March 9, 2014
By
from Howey in the Hills, Fl
I had a Lexmark which was a good printer/scanner/fax. My reason for going with the Brother Printer is its compact design and that I can print from my IPad/Mobile device without jumping through any hoops. Once I got the WIFI set up it was easy sailing. I have put it through the paces and it is performing great. Keep up the good work.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>