Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J470DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.291 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
97 of 110(88%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J470DW
Review 1 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very pleased
Date:July 21, 2014
By Anonymous
from Tucson, AZ
Exceptional multi use printer for the money. I couldn't be more pleased. Love the separate ink cartridges.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great printer
Date:July 21, 2014
By Anonymous
from phoenix, AZ
I love this printer was easy to set up and is easy to use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J470DW Printer Review
Date:July 20, 2014
By Anonymous
from Columbia, SC
This is a wonderful little printer, especially for the price I paid for it. Only two issues with this printer (which have not reduced my positive attitude toward it): It tends to get paper jams, and I have yet to be able to figure out how to set two-sided printing as the default. I've owned this printer for four months, and have averaged 4 jams over those months; despite my use of the recommended 20lb paper. I will never regret buying this printer; it is a good mate for my Brother MFC-490CW which I also use on a daily basis to print those things which need to only be on one side of the sheet.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 4 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:July 20, 2014
By Anonymous
from Saratoga Springs, NY
We love the printer. Does what it says it will do. The price was perfect and the cartridges will not break the bank. Other printer cartridges were very pricey. I would definitely recommend this printer to any home user.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value!
Date:July 20, 2014
By Anonymous
from New Jersey
I love this printer, a major upgrade from a 6 year old ink eating printer. I have not set up the fax yet so I cannot rate it. However, the print and copy functions are great, especially 2-sided printing option without needing to flip and reload paper. Best of all, to me, is the "fast mode" (draft mode in my old printer), which prints dark enough for almost all my needs. After 3 months I still have more than half my initial black cartridge ink, and that's after 1+ream of paper. Prints up to 22 pages per minute.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J470DW PRINTER
Date:July 14, 2014
By cantyjojo
from Long Grove, IL.
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST ALL IN ONE I HAVE USED SO FAR...
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 7 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice compact all in one printer.
Date:July 12, 2014
By Wennis
from Yooper Country [UP of Michigan]
I am very happy with the printer and the way it works as I make my own Greeting Cards and it dose a nice clear printing on the 65lbs card stock.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:June 2, 2014
By Byrumgurl
I am very pleased with this printer. It has a quick response and it is so nice not to have to attach it to the laptop to print. I would highly recommend it. You can't go wrong with a Brother product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 9 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful
Date:May 26, 2014
By CoconutJoe
from AZ
Love this printer! If there's a problem, like a paper jam, the screen walks you through it to get it resolved. Print quality is excellent.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 10 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:May 18, 2014
By West
from Granbury, tx
The software was easy to install and the printer works very well. We have enjoyed using the printer .
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
worth the money
Date:May 8, 2014
By ronbo
from Canton, Ohio
I am pleased with this all in one printer! I love the
the print both sides feature, before I had to print one page than had to reinsert this same page to print on the other side! The ink seems to last longer then my old HP. I am very happy with this
Brother product!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:May 5, 2014
By jl026
from Michigan
Excellent print, copy and scan quality. Well worth the price.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
5 STAR PRINTER!
Date:May 4, 2014
By eiporter
from Virginia Beach, VA
I purchased this printer to replace my 4-year old Brother MFC-255CW...I loved it from day one and never had a single problem with it; When it was time to upgrade I came back to Brother.
This printer has awesome features like AirPrint and Duplex printing and is SO EASY to set up. I used the Wifi setup wizard and was connected in less than 60 seconds. Printed a few test pages and I have no complaints about the print quality (this is not a photo printer and shouldn't be expected to print as such.) Perfect for what I need and love the quality I get from Brother printers!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 14 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
New Printer
Date:May 2, 2014
By Banning
from Hamilton, Ohio
Printer is faster than the previous one and is working great.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:May 1, 2014
By Marsille
from Grand Rapids Mi
Love the machine. Works perfectly. Easy to set up and use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer
Date:April 23, 2014
By Donwill
from Owosso, mi
I have purchased many printers through out the years. This is the best one so far. The price could not be beat.
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
What A Deal
Date:April 17, 2014
By sfmike
from San Francisco
I got my Brother at sale and all I can say is that this is a fantastic printer, copier, fax and scanner at the regular price.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 18 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best printer I ever owned !
Date:April 16, 2014
By mowboy
from Auburn,NE
I have had other printers that were ok, but some used to much ink and others were just plain to noisy ! The printer I purchased is quiet, performs well, and seems to use less ink ! The price was in my price range !
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Solid
Date:April 16, 2014
By Anonymous
from WI
I like the simple functionality. The 2-sided printing is a big plus. I haven't been able to see yet how much I will be spending on ink. Where's the USB?
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding All-In-One
Date:April 14, 2014
By sugarbooger62
from Wheeling, IL Chicago 'burb
WOW!!! That's the word to describe the outstanding performance and features of this machine. I have always went with another brand, but this machine has sold me on Brother products. I was leery to go Wi-Fi, but Brother made it easy to complete the "connection." I especially love that I only have to buy ink for the color that's out, instead of a 3-color cartridge for one color. The price for Brother cartridges are cheaper than other brands. Knowing I can make copies and scan without leaving my home is worth it in itself. The best quality at a very reasonable price.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>