Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J470DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
73 of 81(90%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J470DW
Review 1 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
What A Deal
Date:April 17, 2014
By sfmike
from San Francisco
I got my Brother at sale and all I can say is that this is a fantastic printer, copier, fax and scanner at the regular price.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 2 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best printer I ever owned !
Date:April 16, 2014
By mowboy
from Auburn,NE
I have had other printers that were ok, but some used to much ink and others were just plain to noisy ! The printer I purchased is quiet, performs well, and seems to use less ink ! The price was in my price range !
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Solid
Date:April 16, 2014
By Anonymous
from WI
I like the simple functionality. The 2-sided printing is a big plus. I haven't been able to see yet how much I will be spending on ink. Where's the USB?
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding All-In-One
Date:April 14, 2014
By sugarbooger62
from Wheeling, IL Chicago 'burb
WOW!!! That's the word to describe the outstanding performance and features of this machine. I have always went with another brand, but this machine has sold me on Brother products. I was leery to go Wi-Fi, but Brother made it easy to complete the "connection." I especially love that I only have to buy ink for the color that's out, instead of a 3-color cartridge for one color. The price for Brother cartridges are cheaper than other brands. Knowing I can make copies and scan without leaving my home is worth it in itself. The best quality at a very reasonable price.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Printer
Date:April 10, 2014
By Mark1342
from LBI, NJ
I was skeptical about purchasing this printer because of the price, but it was one of the best deal anyone can ask for. Does everything i needed!
Great Job goes the engineer who designed this printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 6 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Printer
Date:April 6, 2014
By Lauren1
I think it is a good printer once you get used to all the functions it is easy to use
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great best price love it
Date:April 5, 2014
By anthonys
from lansing il
i would definitely buy from brothers anytime easy set up works great from my phone laptop if your on a budget and need a great printer get it
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 8 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great MFC.
Date:April 5, 2014
By wz3o
from Pgh, PA
color is outstanding, Feature rich, well priced and ink refills won't send you to the poorhouse
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
so far so good
Date:March 31, 2014
By garryonex
from Ohio
unit has been in service ( 2 ) months no problems so far
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BEST PURCHASE EVER
Date:March 22, 2014
By SJAMBOK
from TAMARAC, FLORIDA
THIS IS THE THIRD MFC PRINTER I HAVE PURCHASED AND THE FIRST TO CONNECT USING WIFI. CONSIDERING THE MISTAKES I USUALLY MAKE BY NOT READING INSTRUCTIONS, THIS PRINTER INSTALLED RATHER SMOOTHLY. I INITIALLY CONNECTED IT VIA USB CABLE, BUT WITH A NEW CABLE WIFI MODEM, I SWITCHED TO WIFI.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 11 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:March 21, 2014
By SandyU
from Grand Rapids Michigan
This printer is Awesome!!!! Would recommend to any body
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 12 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This is Brother No. Two!
Date:March 20, 2014
By Juniemoon
Late last year I purchased a Brother HL-3170CDW because I was looking for a printer that simply did double-sided pages. At the time I had an all-in-one I'd had for years by another brand name, so only needed the double-sided print features for a book I've written. Two months later my old printer went to printer heaven, and liking the first Brother so much, I went shopping for an All-In-One Brother. Which is how I came to have two Brothers in my office. As to performance of the MFC-J470DW, does a beautiful job on letters and photographs, the ink cartridges are far cheaper to buy than my former printer, which shall be nameless, and would recommend it to anyone who needs a truly great printer.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great choice
Date:March 15, 2014
By Newprinter
from North Dakota
I am enjoying my new printer. It prints fast and is not noisy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Happy with my purchase.
Date:March 8, 2014
By monii
from Albion, NY
I am pleased with my compact inkjet. The price was affordable and the quality and timing of the printing process is very good also.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
New printer
Date:March 6, 2014
By EllieG
from New London, CT
I bought this printer last month after realizing that my old Brother printer had reached its end. Having decided to do that, I opted to get another Brother printer for 2 reasons: I like the fact that it's not big and fits the space that my old printer occupied. The other reason is that, unlike my old printer, this model can print double-sided. I believe in utilizing paper properly whenever possible so that feature is really neat.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good purchase
Date:February 7, 2014
By Rich1220
from Kalamazoo, MI
This product is very functional and ideal for home use. It has all the features that one would want. The printer is easy to use and install. No need for any additional supplies or equipment.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:February 6, 2014
By Johnboy
from New Bern, North Carolina
I have the print, copy and scan set up. It was easy and the machine works well. I have connected the fax but have not set it up yet and it is interfering with my telephone. I note in the Basic User's Guide that the fax setup is different for different phone arrangements. I suspect that when I get my fax set up correctly, my machine will be great. The small size of this machine makes it very suitable for homeowners.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy set-up and installation
Date:February 5, 2014
By jltrain
from Michigan
I bought this to replace a Brother MFC-490CW. Set-up was simple. Software installation pretty strait forward. I chose not to install all the additional programs. Network(wireless) set-up was simple you just need your router password. It works I have used it to send a fax, scan a document, and print and it only took 30 minutes.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just What I Needed
Date:February 5, 2014
By Elcidnee
The product fits into a tight space, is functional and very fast at printing. It also seems much quieter than printers I have had in the past. I can also say that the installation was incredibly easy.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:February 3, 2014
By Everose
from New York, Miami, Orlando and Switzerland
Have three of them and just got that one and I am still a very Happy User. Very user-friendly product.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>