Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J470DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.17 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (217 reviews)
5 stars
122
4 stars
51
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 star
15
183 of 217(84%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J470DW
Review 1 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 27, 2015
By Anonymous
from Hampstead,NC
Great buy, works like a charm. Great support also. Easy to use and the results are good.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Dream Printer
Date:April 26, 2015
By DaddaddaddyO
from Las Vegas, NV
Right out of the box this printer hit the ground running. The setup was easy, prints wirelessly and quality is the best. I have never had such a good unit.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer
Date:April 25, 2015
By Torahtaught
from Pueblo Colorado
So far this is the best printer I have ever owned. I haven't, but will eventually connect a fax line to it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I Love My Brothers
Date:April 25, 2015
By mwmdei
from Mazatlan, Mexico
I have two Brother printers and I love them both. In NY, I have MFC640 that includes an answering machine. In Mazatlan, I have the MFCJ470. I especially like the way they do ink changes: the compartment is right up front and easy to deal with. The machines are both intelligent, giving clear messages as to what needs to be done. The quality of the print and color is excellent.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 5 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
printer
Date:April 24, 2015
By loweski
from cleveland, oh
A great printer and I love it.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to set up and reliable
Date:April 24, 2015
By Guppy5
from Cape Coral, FL
I have had other Brother printers, and they have been rugged and reliable. Plus, I am able to contact Brother and discuss any questions, even though product might be out of warranty.
I have used this one several months, and it's still on the starter cartridges. I am expecting it wil be easy on ink useage.
Finally, it was easy to set up with USB and my desktop. When I got a new laptop I founf it easy to set up wireless as well, so I can use it both ways.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 7 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Equipment
Date:April 23, 2015
By BCarmona
from NJ
Excellent product, quick and cheap ink replacement
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 8 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:April 23, 2015
By phylob
from Vero Beach, Fl
I had a Brother multi-function printer prior to this one and knew when it was time to purchase a new one that it would be another Brother. I have enjoyed this one very much, it is even better then the one I had before and I thought that was good. It is a great machine.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer!
Date:April 21, 2015
By BOMGR
from Abington, PA
This printer was so easy to set up and works great from every device in my house! Print speed is very quick and copy and scan features are so user friendly.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 10 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Exactly what I needed
Date:April 20, 2015
By Racerunner
from Northern Virginia
This little machine beautifully solved my scanning & copying problems while meeting my occasional need for a color copy. Its cover lifts up high enough to allow clear copies of book pages. The scan function is intuitive and gives options for machine-based or computer-based scanning. It has all the copying options I will ever need. All this, and it's compact and inexpensive. My only regret is not buying it sooner.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best product all around shop Brother
Date:April 19, 2015
By teedie
from Louisiana
Best product all around I would recommend this product to all my friends and family members. My fax scanner and printer all in one do so many things in color or black and white I am very happy with my Brother product.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Full function machine
Date:April 13, 2015
By Minkee
from Gold Canyon, AZ
I can't believe the price for this full function machine that does everything, and does it well. I like the fact that it goes "to sleep" after a minute or so with no action. Saves energy, which we all need. It has a small footprint on my desk, which is also very nice. Warns me when my various ink levels are getting low. Have had no problems thus far. And, the wireless set up was a breeze.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to use
Date:April 13, 2015
By blee
I had a Lexmark 7675 and this is much easier to use I am very pleased.
Review 14 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Value
Date:April 12, 2015
By BridgeGuyInCO
from Denver, CO
After a couple of months of use, this printer has been very good for the price. I hardly do any photo printing nor intensive color use, and if that is important, then this particular model isn't a good choice. But if you print mostly text with spot color and light graphics, this model appears to be very ink efficient, reasonably speedy, and reliable.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
efficient and versatil machine
Date:April 11, 2015
By Benigno
from Miami,Fl
easy to handle and to change ink catridges, quality of print outs and photocopies excellent
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer I Ever had
Date:April 9, 2015
By PrintH2V
from Bellevue, WA
The printer is fast / efficient / high quality. It takes care all printing needs w/o big expenditure
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Choice
Date:April 8, 2015
By Charlier
from Sterling Heights, Michigan
I initially purchased the printer because it was the "right size". However, now that I have used it I am very pleased with the performance and features. It turns out that the machine not only met my size requirements, but is a really great printer that meets my needs and expectations.The controls are
straight forward and clear and best of all does not require an engineering degree to operate.
Thanks for a great design.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer Review
Date:April 7, 2015
By Sparty
from Lansing, MI
MFC-J470DW printer is an excellent home printer and functions extremely well. Easy to set up, works well as copier, scans very easily. The wireless function works great copying from a laptop and the scan function wirelessly back to the laptop works great. Also it appears the ink usage is very cost effective compared to other printers I have used.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 7, 2015
By Kita
from Baltimore, Maryland
Instead of me having to keep running to the copy store to make copies and faxes. In one month it has paid for itself. You gotta love that!!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this printer
Date:April 4, 2015
By CWG1
from NC
Great printer not only for the cost but the setup was easy, even getting it on the network. Good quality printing and much more affordable than our HP that we replaced.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>