Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J470DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.18 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (255 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
64
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 star
17
217 of 255(85%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J470DW
Review 1 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:May 22, 2015
By Anonymous
from Mt. Pleasant, MI
Very easy to set up. Great product. Would recommend. Actually comes with a manual, which is a big plus to me!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Superhappy
Date:May 20, 2015
By Anonymous
from Arizona
During 17 years this is my first Brother Printer and it actually works all the time . The other products were a joke and mostly just existed to use up ink cartridges. I am tickled.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Home Printer!
Date:May 19, 2015
By LindaW
from New Berlin, WI
The people at Cartridge World had this printer and it was flying off their shelves. They had the Consumer Reports article there along with other great reviews of this product. My printer broke and I went in to buy one. It was a little bit tricky to set up the Wi-Fi but once it was set up, this printer is awesome! I love it! I can be anywhere in my house and send stuff to print from my laptop and it just prints. I don't have to turn the printer on or anything. It's so cool! I love it and definitely recommend!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Remarkable Printer for the Price
Date:May 19, 2015
By jerfl50
from Ocala, Fl
For me and my printing needs, the Brothers MFC-J470DW is remarkable for the price I paid for it at Staples. Thus far it has been problem free, easy to set up and use (I use it on a WiFi Basis). I also bought the license to add 5 additional devices and the printer works well on all devices. The printer is largely made of plastic which requires one to deal with it when changing ink, paper, clearing paper jams, etc with a light patient hand and all should be well.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A+ Printer
Date:May 19, 2015
By starfox
from Central Texas
Love this printer, easy to set up and easy to use. The best part in the wireless printing, absolutely thrilled about how well this works. I've had it about 90 days now and no problems. It doesn't get used everyday, but on the days I do, it's always up to the challenge.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Almost great.
Date:May 18, 2015
By Arnold
from Davie, FL
Wonderful design. One thing is missing: a card reader. (Had one in my HP printer.)
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy peasy
Date:May 18, 2015
By ton1313
from WA state
Thought I'd have problems with the set-up. Easy as pie. Love the printer. Great Quality and I didn't spend and arm and a leg on it either!
Wonderful.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer I ever had!
Date:May 17, 2015
By Gumball
from Altha, FL
Quality is #1, color and ease of use is tops. This is the best printer I ever bought and I have had many brands.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printr Iv'e bought
Date:May 17, 2015
By Baltie
my first Brother Printer, very happy with it, quietest of my printers, easy to use, price of printer and inks are very affordable I will continue to buy and recommend Brother Printers.
Review 10 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love it
Date:May 16, 2015
By maryannen
from albany, ca
I love this printer. it was so easy to set up. I can print from anywhere in house and don't even have to turn the printer on.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
execellent
Date:May 12, 2015
By mbd281
from Conneaut lake Pa/Jensen Beach,Fl
Brother has the best CUSTOMER SERVICE of any company. I recommend Brother products to all my friends. Products are highest quality.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 12 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:May 9, 2015
By Char3323
from CA
This brand was recommended to me. I am so happy I bought it. The printer is wireless and is kept in a different room from the computer. I can count on it every time to print. Have not had any problems. I would recommend it to everyone.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer I've had
Date:May 9, 2015
By Rickman2k
from Russellville, AR
I went in the get ink for another brand and there was only $4 diff between ink or a new MFC. I've told myself the next time I had to get new ink I might just get a new printer. So of to Staples I went.
After comparing several, I was wanting one with each color it's own cartridge. I love this little J470, it has great print, is pretty quite and fits the place I need it to go. I've not had to buy ink yet, I hope that doesn't put me into shock.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
SO far its the best
Date:May 9, 2015
By Dave1940
After extensive trials with setup I and support finally got the unit to working correctly. SO FAR I am very happy with it. I still haven't got it setup to receive FAX but that is not the most important to be. Printing, copying scanning are most important and very happy with the quality and speed of operation..
Review 15 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I Love, Love Love my Brother Printer
Date:May 7, 2015
By BrotherIsTheBest
Works great!
Excellent customer service!
No problems!
A delight to use!
My favorite printer (and I've had a few)
Review 16 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:May 6, 2015
By win75
from North Texas
Product exactly as described. Easy setup, even for a novice. Great value with all the extras of higher priced printers. Highly recommended as a quality printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
PRINTER
Date:May 4, 2015
By SPADIVA
from Myrtle Beach, SC
So far the mfc-j470dw is great. Love the print from phone feature.
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Review 18 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
printer
Date:April 30, 2015
By sparky123
from commerce michigan
Great printer, ink usage has been great, ink lasts a long time. Very happy
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this printer scanner
Date:April 28, 2015
By jv13
Easy to set up. Prints rapidly. Two sides! No problems with connects wirelessly. Scanning works well. Ink appears, so far, to be long lasting. Compared to the HP printers I have had in the past, this is a great product!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 27, 2015
By Thecolonel
from Hampstead,NC
Great buy, works like a charm. Great support also. Easy to use and the results are good.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>