Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J470DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.206 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
41
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
9
139 of 160(87%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J470DW
Review 1 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:February 17, 2015
By ladymap
from Austin Texas
The Brother MFC-J470DW is an excellent product to own. Support is readily available when needed. This products allows me to complete all of the task I need to do. There is much I need to learn about this product and the information is included. What important to me is the support is there if needed. Recent experience with the support team has been helpful with time and understanding how to get where I need to for completing the job. Time and patience was good.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 2 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Purchase
Date:February 4, 2015
By Charlotte
from West Allis, Wisconsin
The MFC-J470DW gives me everything I was looking for at an unbelievable price. It does black and white and color, reduces and enlarges, does two sided copies, faxes, scans and copys. It is light weight and XL toner is available so I don't have to change toner so often. Copies are fast. Drawbacks are there is a wait time between copies for the machine to re-orient itself and the paper tray only holds a fair amount of paper. But overall I am satisfied.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:February 2, 2015
By LYNELL
from GALENA PARK,TEXAS
I LIKE THE COPIER BECAUSE IT IS EASY FOR ME TO WORK. i GET GOOD USE ON THE INK.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 4 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best All-In-One system for the money!!
Date:January 31, 2015
By Bizuser
from Carpinteria & Ventura, CA
Easy set up and great value; also the least expensive ink jet printer as far as ink cost, replacing ALL 4-cartridges for LESS than a competitors black cartridge. Out of the box and using wirelessly in 30 minutes!!! I own 2-of these systems now and the cost was much lower than a single competitors model I replaced, which cost almost $100 each time I needed to buy ink.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J470DW
Date:December 20, 2014
By Anonymous
I just love my printer. Once I get the fax up and running I will love it even more.
This is a great product with great quality. It is truly my friend!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer for the Price
Date:November 21, 2014
By mudhop
from Omaha, Nebraska
Purchashed this printer on sale at a very resonable price. Had a little trouble connecting it to my wireless network so I called the Brother Customer Service. My call was answered promptly and in a short period of time your representative was able to assist me in getting the printer connected to my wireless network. Some of the best customer support that I have received on any product. I have a brother black laser printer for most of my printing so this printer is not used very much only when I need a color copy. Color is a little washed out but it serves my purpose well. Very good printer for the initial price and the price per page.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
SO GLAD THAT I SWITCHED!
Date:September 21, 2014
By JOYFUL
from Mesa, AZ
PRO:
~ Cartridge changing is so easy
~ Effortless transition to new cartridge after inserting (a MAJOR PLUS)
~ Very nice print quality
~ User-friendly & understandable controls
~ Great 2 x 2 and 3 x 3 poster glue-up areas (large and accurate)
~ Nice wireless connectivity
CON:
~ Small wait (chug-chug) between single sheet printing
~ Slower printing than expected
~ No dual-sided printing when using the document feeder
~ Occasionally feeds 2 sheets at a time
BOTTOM LINE:
I have used 3 of these Brother printers and I am so glad that I switched.
They are good quality at a fair price!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 8 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Better than I hoped for
Date:September 16, 2014
By greatgrandma
from Kennebunkport, Maine
My Brother printer was purchased 2 months ago and is so user-friendly that today is the first time I used the CD Users Manual.
I made one call to the Customer Service, and they were very helpful.
The speed of printing surpassed my expectation - did not realize how slow the old printer was.
I was not looking for double-sided copying, but use this handy feature often.
The Brother is not what I set out to buy, but the size, features, price, etc. were just what met my need.
I love this printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does it All!
Date:September 10, 2014
By Crookedstick
from Stonewall TX
I rely on my intelligent brother and 2 sons to direct me on printers and computers. They plug them in, set them up and I hit "print" or copy etc. and hope they work. This printer has never failed me. In fact, that intelligent brother I referred to purchased THREE for his business and his wife's business after seeing how happy I was with mine. I use mine in our RV since we travel all over the country and must pay bills and do corrrespondence on the road. I would buy another in a heart beat!! Thank you brother!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 10 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Blessed Machine
Date:September 10, 2014
By aacarter1
from Crossville, TN
At first the black ink was not coming through but that is now a non-problem. I find that the photographs made on this unit are very good.
I have a MFC 9320CW printer that probably has a burned out laser diode. Is there any way to fix this? The print on one of the margins of the paper is very light and not dark like the main body.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 11 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Not Bad for Price
Date:August 18, 2014
By Kamran
from Skokie, IL
so far i have no problem with it. printing time is little slow but i can live with. only problem i have is updating takes long time. so far all good and ink is reasonable price as well
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good buy
Date:August 12, 2014
By snugs
from minnesota
like all the features especially the scan, as I do a lot of these. That it is wfi means my daughter can use it from her printer.
Makes nice copies
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great value in Printing
Date:August 12, 2014
By Duster
from North Central Florida
Does great 2 sided coping - faultless in wireless communications. Seems quite efficient in ink used.All advertised attributes work well
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:August 9, 2014
By danodk
from Los Angeles
Works very well. Easy to use; easy to understand usage. Reliable.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 15 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great All in One Printer
Date:August 4, 2014
By Jkurow55
from Antioch.IL
Works great all the time.I like that you can scan,fax and copy all in one printer. Print photos with very good clarity. I would recommend to everyone I know.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 30, 2014
By Tracie
Love it so simple to use. Quality is excellent!!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFCJ470DW
Date:July 29, 2014
By rafjr13
from Harlingen, Texas
This printer is working great just like the 4 year old Brother printer I had before. More features and faster newer model.
Great job
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what I wanted
Date:July 28, 2014
By SisterT
from Tn
I really like my printer. It was money well spent! All my projects have turned out nice and clear. The colors are great!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
surprisingly efficient
Date:July 28, 2014
By bestbirthdaypresent
from Bergenfield, NJ
This was a pleasant birthday present which I did not want until my old printer failed. I am glad this unit is here, it makes my activities less involved and FUN. It does more than I expected.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
dependable printer
Date:July 26, 2014
By likes2read
from Fayetteville, NC
This printer performs exactly as advertised. It prints superbly and I have had no difficulties with it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>