Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J470DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.085 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (530 reviews)
5 stars
281
4 stars
129
3 stars
46
2 stars
32
1 star
42
426 of 530(80%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J470DW
Review 1 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great......
Date:February 5, 2016
By
from Marshall, MI
The MFC-J470D has performed flawlessly in my house. Able to handle all kinds of printing demands. As far as hooking it up wireless, not a problem one. This is by far the best printer I have ever paid for.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer and value!
Date:February 5, 2016
By
from Springfield, MA
Works great!!! Has been compatible with Windows 10. Have printed easily from 5 different devices. Love the double sided printing without having to re-feed the paper manually!!! Prints very nicely on draft setting so I can save on ink! Top feeder works great, even with small or wrinkled pages!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very nice printer
Date:February 4, 2016
By
from Chicago, IL
I received the MFC-J470DW printer as a replacement for a failed MFC-495CW. The J470DW is fast, crystal clear and an outstanding printer for everyday printing of color and b&w docs. It scans and copies very well and the Control Center 4 software is easy to use and very useful! I really like the printer. The only disappointing thing is it doesn't have an Ethernet jack on it so it can be plugged directly into a switch or router but that is very minor considering the wireless seems to work very well.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 4 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great printer
Date:January 25, 2016
By
from indiana
very nice printer, good price, high quality printing
quiet, fast response to wi-fi, easy set up.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer
Date:January 18, 2016
By
from Wammingford CT
This model is oerfect in all functions I am so happy
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I Love My Brother!
Date:January 14, 2016
By
from Huntsville, AL
I have never owned a Brother product, but saw a review of this MFC-J470DW on cNet as the best buy for the money, so I took a chance. And am glad I did. It does it all: copies in black/color, 2-sided copying without having to turn paper over and reinsert into the paper tray, faxes, is wireless, so I can print from the other room or from my iPhone. Great printer!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Impessed
Date:January 10, 2016
By
from Dallas, TX
This is my first brother printer would definitely recommend.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best for the money
Date:January 8, 2016
By
from Indiana
all functions operate as advertised. Do your research and for a home printer it's hard to beat.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great
Date:January 8, 2016
By
from Sinclair, Wy
Smart, Dependable, Eager to Please is just a few quick words that come to mind when I describe my Brother MFC-J470DW Printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best for the price
Date:January 8, 2016
By
from Goldsboro, NC
The title said it all is the best printer you can get for the price, it's pretty fast for the type of machine and the best part is that is wireless so no cables, no mess around. Easy to set up and use and give you a clean look to your desk.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Ink Jet
Date:January 7, 2016
By
from PA
WIFI really works with this printer and my iMac! I don't or haven't used the fax yet so I can't comment on it but the copier, scanner and printer work great!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 12 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does the job well at a very reasonable cost!
Date:January 5, 2016
By
This is my second Brother printer. I don't buy any other brand, because Brother is reliable, inexpensive, and best of all I can buy cheap generic ink cartridges that work well, unlike several other major brands.
Review 13 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Doing well
Date:January 3, 2016
By
from Lynchburg, VA
I don't use my printer a lot (not every day) but I want it to work well when I need it. I have found it easy to use and reliable.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great copier, printer, scanner!!
Date:January 2, 2016
By
from Ocean Springs, MS
The machine is super. Once you get to understand how it works, it's simply great. The ink cartridges are reasonably priced as well. The manual, while thorough in many respects was not written for a new purchaser. There's lots of information that I didn't need but, some of the simple things are not covered by the manual and I just had to figure them out for myself. I suggest that you get someone who has never installed nor operated a printer before and hand them the instruction manual and a new printer and watch them set it up and get it going with all the usual activities. Take notes of where they don't know what to do and what's NOT in your manual and you'll understand how to properly write an operating manual. Something as simple as a printer shouldn't be this difficult to learn to use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Product
Date:December 20, 2015
By
It's a good product at a good price. Ink is a little pricey.
Review 16 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Deal for the Home user
Date:December 19, 2015
By
from Rockledge, FL
Great price, works excellent, easy set-up and operation, great buy for the home user. It isn't the fastest printer out there but for everyday home printing, scanning, and faxes, it does them all well and at a bargain price. The individual ink cartridges are easy to change and save you money as well! Highly recommend this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J470DW
Date:December 17, 2015
By
from Palm Coast Fl
It is a great printer at a great price. I love it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very nice mfc
Date:December 16, 2015
By
from Philadelphia, PA
I am very happy that I purchased this printer. it is very easy and cost efficient to use. I am pleased with this purchase wish I had purchased one sooner.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best purchase ever
Date:December 16, 2015
By
from Richmond, VA
I am very pleased with my MFC-J470DW printer but wished that I could also address envelop without having to print the address information first on an 8 1/2 x 11 sheet of paper and then physically cut and paste the information onto the envelop.
In spite of the above, I am very pleased with the price, quality and ease of use of this product.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
OUT PERFORMS HP BY A MILE
Date:December 13, 2015
By
from New York City
Everything about this Brother model is a pleasure. It connected wirelessly and has never lost its connections like similar HP products do. Software is excellent and printing/scanning/copying speed is excellent.
Having been an HP customer for years I was doubtful, but based on on line reviews I made the change and I'm really glad I did.
Definitely recommend
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>