Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J470DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (408 reviews)
5 stars
218
4 stars
98
3 stars
39
2 stars
23
1 star
30
329 of 408(81%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J470DW
Review 1 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
What I Think
Date:September 1, 2015
By
I love my printer, I think it's a great machine. bla bla bla bla bla
Review 2 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
High quality
Date:August 29, 2015
By
from Oroville Calif.
Worked right of the box, and has done a very good job for the past few months
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent printer
Date:August 22, 2015
By
I bought the printer at a great deal at Staples. I like the many features of the printer. It is compact and light. It has 2 paper tray feeds. It is easy to connect to any network wirelessly and wired. Overall the cross-functionality between the Brother apps for my iOS device is amazing. I can print and scan straight from the app without having to be next to the printer which enhances multitasking. Plus, whatever I scan from my iOS device I can view on my iOS device's screen and from there email the scanned image in different formats or save the scanned image to my iOS device. It is easy to use and convenient.
Review 4 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Purchase
Date:August 19, 2015
By
from Levittown, Pa
My purchase of Brother's all-in-one printer was a very good one. I have not used the machine a lot, but when I do it performs the task I want it to perfectly. I am most pleased with this purchase, and would readily recommend it to a friend.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
seems to work fine & customer service very good
Date:August 17, 2015
By
from NYS
I'm not the office-y type, so office machines need to be no nonsense for me to tolerate them.
I called and got great help, therefore I didn't need to spend gobs of time trying to get it all from the book just to start with my basic necessities, which is what I needed most.
There are things I haven't figured out how to do yet, but what I know is problem free!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Happy
Date:August 15, 2015
By
from Coastal Mississippi
Great machine with all the features you need for a home office use. Having a scanner is very helpful, and set up with my computer was very easy. Don't miss this if you have need of a multi-purpose machine, because it does everything well.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
an excellent choice for printer+
Date:August 15, 2015
By
from Finksburg, MD
I like the printer, especially all of the features available such as email, fax, wifi, scan and OCR etc.
for the price this is just a super buy and product.
Brother's phone customer service is excellent also
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good copier
Date:August 12, 2015
By
from South Carolina
Works as advertised. No misses or errors. Prints with high quality results.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Upgrade
Date:August 9, 2015
By
from New York, NY
I upgraded from a J415 and love the scanning and duplex features.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 10 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great equipment
Date:August 8, 2015
By
from scottsdale, az
I have owned many printers over the years and I have to say, this Brother is awesome.
It is compact and though I am still learning about all the features, I was easy to hook up and get using right away
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:August 7, 2015
By
I am not really tech inclined but this was so easy to set up!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer for the Price
Date:August 6, 2015
By
from Austin, Tx
I had to call the help line to load the software. I could not do it by myself with the instructions given. Once loaded, the quality and ease of using it was quite pleasing. I feel I have made a very good investment in this printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very good deal
Date:August 4, 2015
By
from Reading,Pa
prints great,inexpensive ink,you only have to fill the color that's empty.I'm pleased with this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Pleased
Date:August 3, 2015
By
from Charlottesville, VA
My former all-in-one (different brand) failed twice in one year, so I went to an office supply store to replace. I asked for a brand that I had some experience with in the past. However, the sales person steered me to Brother. He explained the better quality and the photo printing was tops. They didn't have the more expensive model so I purchased the next one down in price. Couldn't be more pleased. Photos are great and ink is reasonably priced. If it lasts for three or more years, great purchase!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Many Plusses
Date:August 2, 2015
By
from Yakima WA
Upgraded from a WiFi MPC from another manufacturer. The WiFi on this product actually works! ADF very useful for scanning pages. Replaced black cartridge once since purchase, color cartridges still almost full. Economy plus speed plus functionality equals satisfaction.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Bang for the Buck
Date:August 2, 2015
By
from Farmingdale, NY
A lot of thought went into putting this machine together. Beside the quality of printing, the Brother MFC-J470DW has a built-in cleaning system in case you don't print for a while. This will eliminate dried ink problems from your cartridges that cause bad printing.
I highly recommend this product!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer for the money
Date:August 2, 2015
By
from Teaneck, NJ
Much better than my last printer. Great features including dual side printing and auto paper loading. The control buttons could be a little more intuitive.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best MFC Printer ever
Date:August 1, 2015
By
from Indiana
This is my second Brothers MFC printer. I have been very satisfied with its performance. I especially like the duplex printing. I would most definitely recommend this printer to a friend.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
RWB - Great Printer
Date:August 1, 2015
By
from North Fort Myers, FL
This is a very good printer. Easy to setup and get working, as well as, connected to WiFi, etc. Love all of the features for printing from Mobile devices. Very good value for the $$$.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Happy with my MFC-J470DW
Date:August 1, 2015
By
from Greenacres, FL
I have had the device for approximately 3 months. It has been great. It provides me with all of the functions that I routinely use. And - - I use just about all of the device's functions. I especially like the scanning and printing features and the manner in which it interfaces with my Lenovo Ultrabook and Microsoft Outlook program. It gives me more / easier options that what I have
Of special note, I was very pleased with the assistance and follow up response that I received from Brother when I ran into trouble with the device that was ultimately replaced with the MFC-J470DW. It was the best customer service that I have received from any firm in a very long time.
Thank you Brother!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>