Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J470DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.224 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (192 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
44
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
11
165 of 192(86%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J470DW
Review 1 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Full function machine
Date:April 13, 2015
By Minkee
from Gold Canyon, AZ
I can't believe the price for this full function machine that does everything, and does it well. I like the fact that it goes "to sleep" after a minute or so with no action. Saves energy, which we all need. It has a small footprint on my desk, which is also very nice. Warns me when my various ink levels are getting low. Have had no problems thus far. And, the wireless set up was a breeze.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to use
Date:April 13, 2015
By blee
I had a Lexmark 7675 and this is much easier to use I am very pleased.
Review 3 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Value
Date:April 12, 2015
By BridgeGuyInCO
from Denver, CO
After a couple of months of use, this printer has been very good for the price. I hardly do any photo printing nor intensive color use, and if that is important, then this particular model isn't a good choice. But if you print mostly text with spot color and light graphics, this model appears to be very ink efficient, reasonably speedy, and reliable.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
efficient and versatil machine
Date:April 11, 2015
By Benigno
from Miami,Fl
easy to handle and to change ink catridges, quality of print outs and photocopies excellent
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer I Ever had
Date:April 9, 2015
By PrintH2V
from Bellevue, WA
The printer is fast / efficient / high quality. It takes care all printing needs w/o big expenditure
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Choice
Date:April 8, 2015
By Charlier
from Sterling Heights, Michigan
I initially purchased the printer because it was the "right size". However, now that I have used it I am very pleased with the performance and features. It turns out that the machine not only met my size requirements, but is a really great printer that meets my needs and expectations.The controls are
straight forward and clear and best of all does not require an engineering degree to operate.
Thanks for a great design.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer Review
Date:April 7, 2015
By Sparty
from Lansing, MI
MFC-J470DW printer is an excellent home printer and functions extremely well. Easy to set up, works well as copier, scans very easily. The wireless function works great copying from a laptop and the scan function wirelessly back to the laptop works great. Also it appears the ink usage is very cost effective compared to other printers I have used.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 7, 2015
By Kita
from Baltimore, Maryland
Instead of me having to keep running to the copy store to make copies and faxes. In one month it has paid for itself. You gotta love that!!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this printer
Date:April 4, 2015
By CWG1
from NC
Great printer not only for the cost but the setup was easy, even getting it on the network. Good quality printing and much more affordable than our HP that we replaced.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product, great company
Date:April 2, 2015
By darlin249
I will never purchase any other printer except from BROTHER. Their customer service and support has been OUTSTANDING. I gave away an HP all in one worth close to $500 (purchase price) but to me was worth nothing. You pay for support after a year and I constantly had problems with it.
This unit MFC-J470DW is a nice small compact unit that meets my needs for a small office. I do most of my printing on my other laser printer.... BROTHER (of course). You can't go wrong with a BROTHER product! or this compact unit that costs little but packs a big punch! Setup was easy too. We can print from our cell phones!
Review 11 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BUY IT
Date:April 1, 2015
By Anonymous
from NYC
NICE ,NEAT AND CHEAP
WHAT MORE COULD YOU WANT?
SUPER VALUE
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So easy to use!
Date:March 30, 2015
By Beeb
from Beautiful Oregon
I like my new Brother MFC-J470DW very much.The ease of operating it is a welcome relief from other printers I have had in the past.The top feature to me is how simple getting rid of old,spent ink cartridges are removed & new cartridges put in their place.Nothing to it and nothing like some,which brought swear words to one's mind...who never swore
Thanks,Brother,for making using my printer so easy and useful!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFCJ470DW
Date:March 29, 2015
By Calmex
from Saginaw, Michigan
I purchased this product to be used as a wifi link to print from my computer, tablet and phone. It works very well and uses less ink than I expected and I do a lot of color prints. I haven't used the fax system yet but I'm expecting it to work fine too. Easy to understand and set up for my home office unit. I'd buy another next time .
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great replacement
Date:March 29, 2015
By geronimo
from Sunrise, Fl.
Being a dinosaur when it comes to computers and such, I was shocked that I hooked it up myself and it works fine. I was really expecting to need help. Unfortunately, I don't know how to work all the features but in time I think I will work it out.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wisest Purchase Ever
Date:March 28, 2015
By Anonymous
from North Attleboro, MA.
This machine was recommended to me by a friend who uses one and is very happy with it.
When my HP printer died (an early death, by the way!), I decided to take my friend's advice. He told me that as soon as the first printed page came out, I would know I made a great choice.
He was soooo right.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J470DW
Date:March 28, 2015
By noidea
from Yuma, AZ
I am very happy with this product.
It's quiet and fast which suits me fine.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 17 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:March 27, 2015
By jrb3
from Tampa, FL
good doing business with. Works great
needed to add 13 more spaces
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great little printer
Date:March 26, 2015
By Anonymous
from Odessa, TX
Prints quickly, scans very well and doesn't clog with all the dust and sand we have here in the Permian Basin (west Texas). Colors are clear and I like the fact that it automatically cleans itself. Well worth the price.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Deal
Date:March 25, 2015
By FontanaBro
from Fontana, CA
I purchased the J470DW printer a few months ago, and am very pleased. I changed from the HP printer because it would not allow you to print unless you had the black and all of the color ink full. I typically only print in black but for some reason it would use the color and not allow you to print until it was replaced, maybe it was designed to do that, Right! The Brother prints fast with good quality, very happy with the purchase.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Most excellent printer ever!
Date:March 20, 2015
By MichiganTechDude
from Monroe, Michigan
With low ink usage and low pricing; this was the best printer I have ever bought! With past printers from different companies, the ink would have to be replaced every 100 pages. That was not exceptional, especially being in college, and ink costing $20 a cartridge. So, I thought I would switch to Brother printers. It was very quick and easy to install the printer on my computer. It only took a few minutes. With this brother printer, I was able to print with 200-400 pages before the ink was completely out, saving me a lot of money! Faxing and scanning was easy too! Just a few clicks of buttons, and you were on your way. There were rarely ever any errors or paper jams, and if there was one, it was an easy fix. To finish this review, it will be short and sweet. I highly recommend this all-in-one printer!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>