Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J470DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.193 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (259 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
64
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 star
17
221 of 259(85%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J470DW
Review 1 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very satisfied with the purchase
Date:May 24, 2015
By SunnyBoy
from Florida
After owning other all-in-ones, this is by far the best value. Product packaging was sturdy and survived a long route to get here. Setup was smooth and trouble free. Serves my primary use of copy and scan. Footprint and throughput / scanning speed is acceptable.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
product that helps
Date:May 23, 2015
By staff
from Rucker AL
it makes my life better with its easy use.Best Purchase Ever for your home or office
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great So Far
Date:May 23, 2015
By Krisnic
from Las Vegas, NV
I have been pleased with the performance of my printer. The instructions for set-up were clear and the process was fairly simple. The wireless function works great with my laptop. The print quality is good. I have no complaints at this time.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 4 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Little Printer
Date:May 23, 2015
By PeckerH
from New Jersey
I have a Brother Correctronic 50 Typewriter,which I have had for many years and it still works!When my
old printer started to act up I decided to give Brother a shot.So far I am very pleased with my purchase.Easy set up,Easy to use,Air Print,and Double Sided Printing!This machine prints envelopes
much better than my old printer and it works great on the WiFi!Great overall!!!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:May 22, 2015
By masala27
from Mt. Pleasant, MI
Very easy to set up. Great product. Would recommend. Actually comes with a manual, which is a big plus to me!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Superhappy
Date:May 20, 2015
By Anonymous
from Arizona
During 17 years this is my first Brother Printer and it actually works all the time . The other products were a joke and mostly just existed to use up ink cartridges. I am tickled.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Home Printer!
Date:May 19, 2015
By LindaW
from New Berlin, WI
The people at Cartridge World had this printer and it was flying off their shelves. They had the Consumer Reports article there along with other great reviews of this product. My printer broke and I went in to buy one. It was a little bit tricky to set up the Wi-Fi but once it was set up, this printer is awesome! I love it! I can be anywhere in my house and send stuff to print from my laptop and it just prints. I don't have to turn the printer on or anything. It's so cool! I love it and definitely recommend!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Remarkable Printer for the Price
Date:May 19, 2015
By jerfl50
from Ocala, Fl
For me and my printing needs, the Brothers MFC-J470DW is remarkable for the price I paid for it at Staples. Thus far it has been problem free, easy to set up and use (I use it on a WiFi Basis). I also bought the license to add 5 additional devices and the printer works well on all devices. The printer is largely made of plastic which requires one to deal with it when changing ink, paper, clearing paper jams, etc with a light patient hand and all should be well.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A+ Printer
Date:May 19, 2015
By starfox
from Central Texas
Love this printer, easy to set up and easy to use. The best part in the wireless printing, absolutely thrilled about how well this works. I've had it about 90 days now and no problems. It doesn't get used everyday, but on the days I do, it's always up to the challenge.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Almost great.
Date:May 18, 2015
By Arnold
from Davie, FL
Wonderful design. One thing is missing: a card reader. (Had one in my HP printer.)
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy peasy
Date:May 18, 2015
By ton1313
from WA state
Thought I'd have problems with the set-up. Easy as pie. Love the printer. Great Quality and I didn't spend and arm and a leg on it either!
Wonderful.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer I ever had!
Date:May 17, 2015
By Gumball
from Altha, FL
Quality is #1, color and ease of use is tops. This is the best printer I ever bought and I have had many brands.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printr Iv'e bought
Date:May 17, 2015
By Baltie
my first Brother Printer, very happy with it, quietest of my printers, easy to use, price of printer and inks are very affordable I will continue to buy and recommend Brother Printers.
Review 14 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love it
Date:May 16, 2015
By maryannen
from albany, ca
I love this printer. it was so easy to set up. I can print from anywhere in house and don't even have to turn the printer on.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
execellent
Date:May 12, 2015
By mbd281
from Conneaut lake Pa/Jensen Beach,Fl
Brother has the best CUSTOMER SERVICE of any company. I recommend Brother products to all my friends. Products are highest quality.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 16 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:May 9, 2015
By Char3323
from CA
This brand was recommended to me. I am so happy I bought it. The printer is wireless and is kept in a different room from the computer. I can count on it every time to print. Have not had any problems. I would recommend it to everyone.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer I've had
Date:May 9, 2015
By Rickman2k
from Russellville, AR
I went in the get ink for another brand and there was only $4 diff between ink or a new MFC. I've told myself the next time I had to get new ink I might just get a new printer. So of to Staples I went.
After comparing several, I was wanting one with each color it's own cartridge. I love this little J470, it has great print, is pretty quite and fits the place I need it to go. I've not had to buy ink yet, I hope that doesn't put me into shock.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
SO far its the best
Date:May 9, 2015
By Dave1940
After extensive trials with setup I and support finally got the unit to working correctly. SO FAR I am very happy with it. I still haven't got it setup to receive FAX but that is not the most important to be. Printing, copying scanning are most important and very happy with the quality and speed of operation..
Review 19 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I Love, Love Love my Brother Printer
Date:May 7, 2015
By BrotherIsTheBest
Works great!
Excellent customer service!
No problems!
A delight to use!
My favorite printer (and I've had a few)
Review 20 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:May 6, 2015
By win75
from North Texas
Product exactly as described. Easy setup, even for a novice. Great value with all the extras of higher priced printers. Highly recommended as a quality printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>