Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J470DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (319 reviews)
5 stars
178
4 stars
75
3 stars
30
2 stars
16
1 star
20
266 of 319(83%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J470DW
Review 1 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
replacement of mfx
Date:July 1, 2015
By mtegomort
from boynton beach fl
new fax /printer is simple, quick and a very plesant surprise replacement for older machine. very happy with present set up.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another Brother Winner
Date:June 30, 2015
By AZcoach
from Surprise, AZ
this is the 3rd Brother machine I have in my house and just like the others it works like a charm ... every time. It is simple to use and very reliable with excellent print quality.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT PRINTER --LOW COST
Date:June 29, 2015
By TOPWOP
from LAKEWOOD,CO
THIS PRINTER IS VERY RELIABLE AND PRINTS WITH GREAT COLOR, AND PRINTS WITH EASE.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:June 28, 2015
By mageesgirl
from Indiana
It was so easy to set up with my network and now I can print from where ever I am. I like the fax part too as I do a lot of faxing.
glad I bought it
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Absolutely love this printer♡
Date:June 28, 2015
By Muggie
from Aiken, SC
I purchased this printer after having a Kodak printer for years. This was the best decision I've ever made. The brother printer uses far less ink and lets you use black only without compromising the color cartridges. Kodak cost me so much money due to the fact it used both black and color when printing black only.
Not only does the Brother MFC-J470DW cost less to operate, it also prints beautifully. The sleek look of the printer itself is also a plus!
I love everything about this printer / scanner!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:June 26, 2015
By slimpilot
from Minnetonka, MN
Very nice printer. Multifunction features are really easy to use. Doesn't seem to use a lot of ink. A lot of bang for the buck.
Highly recommended.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
awesome
Date:June 25, 2015
By rayray
from Baltimore, Maryland
best printers made, puts Canon in the dust ,, other companies wish they could make a product like Brother does.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 8 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:June 23, 2015
By Brooklyn40
from Bala Cynwyd,PA
Works well. Easy to use. No problems!
Would buy it again.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:June 23, 2015
By snoopybear13
from Palm Harbor, Florida
This item was for me to attend on line college classes at University of Phoenix and print out my exams for future uses.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 10 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
No worries
Date:June 21, 2015
By Mkwinner
from Midwest
I have owned many printers and this is by far the best one I have ever had. I never worry if my document will print or not since I have never had a paper jam or ink cartridge dry out on me since I got the printer. Other brands I have owned needed the jet heads cleaned all the time but with Brother I now have no worries!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
can't beleive it was free
Date:June 21, 2015
By srcitizen
from Silver Spring, MD
I purchased an older model a few years ago, but never hooked it up. When I recently decided to use it the ink (black) would not work. I called Brother and they made suggestions - all which I had used with no result. So the person handling my problem did some research and checked with her superiors and got the ok to send me this reconditioned printer at no cost! I couldn't believe it!
The machine is wireless only (who cares?) It easily hooked up in less than thirty minutes and works like a dream. I had a paper jam and that was super easy to remove.
I couldn't be happier with my Brother machine and will always think of them first for other computer needs.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Oh Brother!
Date:June 21, 2015
By DrWHOM
from Homosassa, Florida
This printer is very quiet. The two sided printing feature is awesome! Best printer and copier I've ever owned.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:June 20, 2015
By AnnaVanZ
from Mills River, NC
Can't beat it, especially for the price. I'm getting another one for my family.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
No better printer than a BROTHER
Date:June 19, 2015
By Rmin913845
from Copley Ohio
I could not be more pleased I have had about 4 other kinds. This Bother one is the best!!!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My first Brother
Date:June 18, 2015
By Browni
from Tennessee
For the price this machine is excellent. The setup was easier then I expected & if you know what you're doing it's a breeze. (I didn't) Still haven't set up the fax but I'll get to it. The OCR scanner is AMAZING! It's 98% accurate & SO EASY to use. I don't like that it has 4 color cartridges and the colors are OK but could be better. Some of the parts on the printer tray are flimsy but I think that if I'm careful they'll last. The wireless feature works well. My computer, phone & tablet pick it up with no problem. I haven't tested it for distance. Overall it's a great deal!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent performance and value
Date:June 17, 2015
By JOCAR
from Minneapolis, MN
The model MFC-J470DW does not disappoint. Performs as advertised and is easy to set up and operate. Best printer I have purchased in past 10 years. Truly an all-in-one device that delivers as advertised.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 17 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:June 16, 2015
By Budnut
This is the second Brother printer around our house and if it lasts as long as the first, we shall be very happy about buying more in the future as we did this time.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer
Date:June 16, 2015
By Morris
from Idaho Falls Idaho
Good printer its fast does great picures
would like to de able to see how much paper is left
but over all works great
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
It does exactly what wee needed
Date:June 15, 2015
By cargo2014
The Brother printer is great, the only problem is that the ink runs out rather quickly. However we do print daily for our business, this is just a minor issue.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:June 11, 2015
By Lovefamilyprinter
from Mil, WI
Great printer, I had a little trouble with the instructions but just give customer service a call and they will help you right away!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>