Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J470DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.17 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (352 reviews)
5 stars
193
4 stars
86
3 stars
35
2 stars
16
1 star
22
292 of 352(83%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J470DW
Review 1 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fits my purposes
Date:July 28, 2015
By Anonymous
from Montclair, NJ
I'm not a big printer, but I understand this printer can handle those large jobs if need be. It's easy to use, but I can't seem to get the wifi hook up to work, so I just plugged it into the USB port. I think it works better that way, so I'm satisfied.
Ink used is minimal, and I like the feature where it cleans itself. Although it scared me a few times when it came alive out of no where.
Overall I am very happy with my purchase.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice
Date:July 27, 2015
By SayHey
Love it. No hassle, works perfect every time. That's all I want from a printer/scanner.
Review 3 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 26, 2015
By Katbird51056
from Knoxville Tn
I would highly recommend this printer to anyone! It is a 4 in 1 printer and so far has pleased me more than any printer I've had
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 4 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Aes1029
Date:July 25, 2015
By Aes1029
from Schenectady, N.y.
Love the printer! It has everything I wanted. Easy access to the paper feed, copies are completed in no time and quiet.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great little printer
Date:July 24, 2015
By AverageJoe9
from Shreveport, Louisiana
I have had this printer for several months and it lived up to the good reviews I read about it before my purchase. No problems, wireless was easy to setup, ink use is great. Beats the Canon one I had for a few years in many ways.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic Printer
Date:July 23, 2015
By Guild100
from Akron, NY
This all in one printer is absolutely amazing! The installation was a snap and incredibly quick and the features work flawlessly! I love the mobile apps that work in conjunction with this printer so that I can easily and wirelessly print from my phone, laptop, and multiple PC's that are on my network. Combine all that with the low price point and I honestly can't think of a better all-in-one printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
printer
Date:July 22, 2015
By toodlesk
easy to setup easy to use would buy again for sure
Review 8 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Flawless-so far
Date:July 22, 2015
By RickD
from Norfolk VA
I have 2 MFC machines, a J825DW which is several years old and my J470DW which is my recent purchase. This machine has performed without a hitch since setup. Highly recommend. Also, Brother consumer support is the best in the business.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 15, 2015
By queenied
from Upstate S.C
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE IT !!! Excellent buy !!!!!!!!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great buy and very efficient
Date:July 15, 2015
By scottpalmsprings
from Palm Springs, CA
I have had no bad experiences with the printer that was purchased from Staples. The sales person actually recommended it and very glad he did. It was a replacement for an E---n that just hadn't done well in the past and my SQ warranty was well worth it.
It copies well and fast, very easy to scan, create PDFs and of course print. I like the wireless feature and only thing I need is to extend a phone line to the printer for faxing. My home has one outlet and it is located on the far side of the room. I like the easy answer booklet that comes with the product as it has so far taken care of any questions.
I would recommend this Brother product to anyone looking for an all in one for home use and even small business.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 10, 2015
By Anonymous
from Daytonm OH
This is an excellent product, great price. easy to use and with no installation porblems.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Mutifunction
Date:July 7, 2015
By Herbguy
from Kansas
So far it has worked perfectly. Easy to set up and easy on ink.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
perfect for the home user
Date:July 6, 2015
By Queequeg
from Norcal
I purchased this printer because it was inexpensive and had the multi-function I wanted for a home office. I have not been disappointed. The printer easily handles the multi-funtion processes. Color, and print quality are superior. Print speed is more than enough for home use.
my favorite feature is the sleep mode. The printer is always ready in sleep mode, and periodically turns on to clean the print heads. But, when called upon, turns on and prints in seconds. Also, the printer comes with lots of software to expand the uses for the printer. This one is a keeper.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good Product
Date:July 6, 2015
By Papamush
from Buffalo, New York
This is my second brother printer, as with my first
(Laser) printer the quality and easy of use are great.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:July 4, 2015
By Fieldtech1313
from Cleveland, Ohio
Being a retired field service engineer, I have been able to work with most of the printer brands from HP to Lexmark to Panasonic to Canon and most everything in between. The Brother MFC-J470DW ws one of the easiest to set up and start print on my home network. Great job Brother, keep up the good work
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
replacement of mfx
Date:July 1, 2015
By mtegomort
from boynton beach fl
new fax /printer is simple, quick and a very plesant surprise replacement for older machine. very happy with present set up.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another Brother Winner
Date:June 30, 2015
By AZcoach
from Surprise, AZ
this is the 3rd Brother machine I have in my house and just like the others it works like a charm ... every time. It is simple to use and very reliable with excellent print quality.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT PRINTER --LOW COST
Date:June 29, 2015
By TOPWOP
from LAKEWOOD,CO
THIS PRINTER IS VERY RELIABLE AND PRINTS WITH GREAT COLOR, AND PRINTS WITH EASE.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:June 28, 2015
By mageesgirl
from Indiana
It was so easy to set up with my network and now I can print from where ever I am. I like the fax part too as I do a lot of faxing.
glad I bought it
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-J470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Absolutely love this printer♡
Date:June 28, 2015
By Muggie
from Aiken, SC
I purchased this printer after having a Kodak printer for years. This was the best decision I've ever made. The brother printer uses far less ink and lets you use black only without compromising the color cartridges. Kodak cost me so much money due to the fact it used both black and color when printing black only.
Not only does the Brother MFC-J470DW cost less to operate, it also prints beautifully. The sleek look of the printer itself is also a plus!
I love everything about this printer / scanner!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>