Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J4610DW

Business Smart™ with up to 11"x17" Printing and Dual Paper Trays
Average Customer Rating:
3.308 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 of 13(62%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J4610DW
Review 1 for MFC-J4610DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Info
Date:February 27, 2014
By plugger
Printer works great in all phases. Easy install and usage.
Review 2 for MFC-J4610DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer (former Epson lover)
Date:May 1, 2013
By bgfaulkner
from Dallas TX
Really an excellent printer and scanner. Auto Document Feeder is fast and quiet. Only jam I have had is with paper with holes punched across the short side.
Printer is very fast and quiet.
Have not had any color projects, yet, so I cannot speak to color quality.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J4610DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Outsatnding wireless all-in-one printer
Date:March 13, 2014
By rickyd56
from Detroit, MI
The Brother MFC-J4610DW printer is an excellent wireless all-in-one printer that provides ease of installation and wireless connectivity. The ability to store 250 pages of paper is another nice feature. It comes with software tools that make the printer that much more functional (e.g. PaperPort). The only CONS: 1) I was not able to load the PaperPort tool on Windows 8 with the CD or online download from Brothers. I had to perform a download from Microsoft to get it to install. I have IT background and this was not a big issue, but for others it might be. 2) The case being plastic is a bit cheesy. I would have preferred a stronger plastic for the trays.
Overall, I would recommend this printer
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-J4610DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good value
Date:February 28, 2014
By WaltB
from NW Indiana
I am quite satisfied with this printer for home use. I had a 7860dw that was a workhorse. Unfortunately , it developed a dark line down the middle when copying or scanning. Bought the 4610dw as a replacement. I like the way it set up (except for the software which took forever, but did work,) Have a fully functioning machine, color, cloud printing at a very reasonable price. Don't know how long print supplies will last, but if that is ok, I made a good decision.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 5 for MFC-J4610DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
New Printer
Date:January 12, 2014
By Zizzer59
Set up was easy by following the step by step instructions. I have sent faxes, copied articles from emal, but have not scanned. I am very low tech and this printer has not been a problem.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J4610DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Feature rich printer
Date:November 20, 2013
By Ernieb1940
from Bolingbrook,IL
I decided to replace my old Brother MFC-5860CN with a newer MFC-J46010DW model because in allowed me to use my iPhone to print using Wi-Fi.
The smaller footprint allowed me to relocate the printer from under my desk to sit side by side with my desktop computer.
One drawback was the initial startup printer noise which was louder being closer on top of the desktop.
Printer speed was quite a bit faster, and the other features make this a great buy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J4610DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Love this machine!
Date:April 16, 2013
By Monimay
from Lynnwood , WA
I own my own business and needed to replace my HP all-in-one. It had been so hard to set up I had never used all the functions. Still, I was disappointed that it was dying after only 3 years, so was seriously looking at other brands.
Tech is not my thing so I figured on 1/2 a day for me get this running and figure out all it's functions. It took MUCH LESS than that! I did read the instructions, which were easy to understand. I didn't even have to call tech support, and had everything working all by myself.
My only regret is that I did not replace that clunky HP much earlier.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J4610DW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Tough on #10 Envelopes
Date:March 1, 2014
By JPinLJ
This printer is "business smart(?)" but clumsily prints #10 envelopes....
Wish i had known this ahead of time.......
I have to leave off the return address part...and use a sticker.....
Not an efficient way to do things........
Review 9 for MFC-J4610DW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Jury is still out
Date:October 26, 2013
By GDaddy
from Central Texas
Haven't printed any booklets yet, but not impressed with the speed. Hoping I will like it at least as much as my laser.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 10 for MFC-J4610DW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Disappointed
Date:April 14, 2013
By wyosue
from Wyoming
I had to return this printer because it would not accept half sheets in the manual feed tray in the back. Also, the print was not quality.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J4610DW
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Difficult to use
Date:April 23, 2013
By Galan
from Marietta, GA
Have use several Brother printers currently, and in the past. Have always felt they were excellent, and easy to use. However, this printer is not easy to use, and their owners manual leaves much to be desired!!!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J4610DW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Garbage
Date:April 12, 2014
By DirectSalesMom
from Round Lake, IL
If you are looking to do something other than print on 8x11 paper and scan, look elsewhere. I have had this machine (by the way my second one) for only 4 months. On both machines it tells me that I have paper jams all the time and I have to constantly manipulate it and try again. I cannot print on 4x6 or 5x7 paper it thinks those sizes are undetectable. The first machine I called about the representatives only told me to unplug it like that was going to be a solution. I have 2 in home businesses and I am a mom with projects. This machine is ridiculous. I need to print stickers and photos, and other advertising I cannot waste my time with constantly cutting paper and throwing most of it away because it cannot detect the paper size. It also has problems with 8x11 label sheets. SAVE your time and get something else
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J4610DW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Multi-Function Printer is useless
Date:February 27, 2014
By KevinJ
from AL
I've been dealing with this garbage printer for two months and have yet to print one page without a paper jam. Even if there is no paper jam, the printer thinks there is and give the error. I fail to see the point of a WAN-compatible printer if one must cross the room for every page printed!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1