Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J4510DW

Business Smart™ Inkjet with up to 11"x17" Printing and 3.7" Swipe TouchScreen Display
Average Customer Rating:
3.502 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (261 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
70
3 stars
24
2 stars
23
1 star
51
172 of 261(66%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J4510DW
Review 1 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Small Package...Big Results
Date:November 26, 2012
By Peppermint
from Surprise, AZ
We, like many households seem to go through a new printer every few years. We have tried most of the brands out there and end up with either technology no longer supported, or repairs after warranty that don't justify the cost of the repair. We decided to try the new BrotherMFC-J451ODW for 2 reasons: very small size and very nice price. A bonus was the cost of the ink cartridges - they are WAY less than other brands on the market...big plus! This printer was very easy to set up and so far it has performed well. Ink cartridges are very accessible and packaged in kind of an ingenious way so they don't dry out while waiting to be purchased. The quality of printed page is good; scanning is easy and copying is just pushing a button. There are additional menu options for scanning and copying so you can set B&W, Color, resolution, etc. My husband and I would recommend this printer to anyone looking for a nice home printer that won't break the bank and has cost effective ink cartridges.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Amazing
Date:July 2, 2015
By Kits
from San Jose, CA
The printer is the best for ink consumption and the print and copy are the same as other printer brands. Though it failed on me as other brands did to me, I would not change brand but Brother.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome Product
Date:June 11, 2015
By FLRenee
from Cocoa Beach FL.
what a great value and product. It makes a great print ,crisp.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 4 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Printer - GREAT
Date:June 2, 2015
By Hook8
from Michigan
Printer produces great copies - is user friendly.
Have not had time to familiarize with all the "goodies" yet that I want to use. So far, flawless operations - expect that too in the future.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J4510DW Best Ever
Date:May 26, 2015
By FaFord
from South East Oklahoms
I have used this printer for about a year and I believe it is by far the best printer and all-in-one that I have ever used. It is fast and lets me set functions from the touch screen. Great all-in-one. I love it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great things come in small pacages
Date:May 24, 2015
By RoyRogers
from Western New York State
Who would have thought such compact MFP would do so much? Smaller than my previous MFP, it can run larger A3 paper (single sheets, mind you), does auto duplex, and AirPrint. Liked it so much I got one for my Dad who lives 300 miles away so I can provide him support if he needs it - and understand what he's looking at. Great image quality. Easy scanning. Working on figuring out how to make scanning work directly with my Evernote account.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Home Based Business - Satisfied User
Date:May 23, 2015
By InkyMizer
from Palm Bay, FL
I have purchased 2 of these units after having excellent performance from previous Brother MFC units (MFC-240C & MFC-290C). These units are impressive. They are very economical on ink consumption and have excellent print quality. One is wirelessly connected to our home network and the other is hardwire connected (USB) to a workstation PC. The software package works well and the printing speed is excellent. The fact that they will bypass feed 11 x 17 paper is also a major plus. One small issue that has manifested itself on occasion is the paper handling. You must use good quality paper that is pristine i.e. no edge or corner bending of any sort. Also when using the sheet feeder for copying or scanning, you must adjust the guide rails very snugly to avoid canted scans or copies. Other than those minor issues, I'm very pleased with these units and would highly recommend them for anyone looking for an Inkjet based all in one.
Most often used features in order of frequency
1. Printing - Plain Paper
2. Copying - Plain Paper
3. Printing - Photo Paper
4. Scanning directly to PDF
5. Scanning directly to JPEG
6. Faxing - From Device
7. Faxing - From PC
8. Receiving Faxes
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 8 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Efficient
Date:May 21, 2015
By DentalTechie
from Charlotte, NC
Highly Efficient and Fast, its possible to do almost everything you need for a small business owner, its also compact and doesnt take up much space, and wireless is a plus
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent choice
Date:May 10, 2015
By JMcBride
from Midland, NC
We purchased this for business use and are not disappointed. It faxes prints copies easily! The printer knows the difference between a phone call and a fax. The printer doesn't eat your money in ink! I have had no paper jams and it holds a good bit, at least more than the printers I have had. If you need to print a web page, it's perfect.It's not a photo quality printer but, perfect for our needs! Prints like textbook quality, which is fine by me. Love this printer!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchase
Date:April 13, 2015
By Burt
from Los Angeles, CA
The performance of this printer far exceeds my requirements. However it is a pleasure to use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MRC-J4510DW
Date:March 12, 2015
By lgl5
User friendly. Printing is clear. Would recommend this printer.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So far, So good!
Date:February 17, 2015
By Nice
from Salt Lake City, UT
Very impressed with my printer. I switched from a Cannon photo printer and the Brother prints better and faster. It is also quite and takes less space on my desk. The user interface is simple to learn and easy. I have done more with this printer than I ever done with my Cannon. I also love the card reader and USB slot. All the whistles and bells at a great price. Now I just hope it last. So far so good!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
my printer
Date:January 28, 2015
By myprinter1
from Pikesville Md
I just love my printer and when it failed brother sent me another they are great with tec support
10000%
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 14 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best printer yet
Date:January 9, 2015
By 2wlrider
from Phoenix
Very happy with the ease of connectivity to multiple devices. Great print quality and speed for the price point. Outshines other wireless printers that I've had in the past.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Printer
Date:December 24, 2014
By FarmerPhil
from Outside Dallas, Texas
I use this printer at my home office and have the MFC-J4710 at the office which has two trays, but seems otherwise identical. I love both printers. Among other things the ink lasts much longer than in some other brands and so makes this a very economical printer over time. Print quality is good. On this machine the 11" x 17" paper is put in a slot in the back one sheet at a time while the other printer has a tray that will allow that size paper down to letter size. Scanning is easy. I don't use the fax feature.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT Printer!
Date:November 12, 2014
By LaurelValley
This is a great printer as far as I am concerned. I use it to print and copy onto letter size paper. I also use it to scan documents. I use the duplex feature to print multiple page documents so I save paper. I also use the automatic feed feature when I have multiple pages to copy or scan.
In the past 6 months, I have only had one paper jam and that was when I let the paper supply get down to the last two pages of paper.
The printer's footprint is a little bit larger than some other printers, but it is very reasonable when I consider all the features that this printer has over those smaller units. I really like this printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:November 11, 2014
By Goodman
This is a excellent printer with incredible features provided and support. The price is so cheap to me too.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:November 3, 2014
By Jleme
from New Mexico
I've had this printer for about one year. I like the 11x17 option, the WiFi, the scan and the touch screen. It is compact and efficient. I highly recommend this printer for the home office.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love Brother!!!
Date:October 29, 2014
By gilbdoor
from Elk River, MN
This is my second Brother all in one purchase and Brother is the only brand I will ever buy again for printers, scanners, fax and copiers. These machines are the most reliable I have ever used. In addition, the last Brother all in one that I purchased lasted much longer than any other brand I have used in the past.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Happy
Date:August 25, 2014
By golfingguy
from Southern Illinois
Very happy with my MFC-J4510dw all-in-one printer. It does everything I need a printer to do.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>