Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J4510DW

Business Smart™ Inkjet with up to 11"x17" Printing and 3.7" Swipe TouchScreen Display
Average Customer Rating:
3.494 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (237 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
62
3 stars
22
2 stars
21
1 star
47
156 of 237(66%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J4510DW
Review 1 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Small Package...Big Results
Date:November 26, 2012
By Peppermint
from Surprise, AZ
We, like many households seem to go through a new printer every few years. We have tried most of the brands out there and end up with either technology no longer supported, or repairs after warranty that don't justify the cost of the repair. We decided to try the new BrotherMFC-J451ODW for 2 reasons: very small size and very nice price. A bonus was the cost of the ink cartridges - they are WAY less than other brands on the market...big plus! This printer was very easy to set up and so far it has performed well. Ink cartridges are very accessible and packaged in kind of an ingenious way so they don't dry out while waiting to be purchased. The quality of printed page is good; scanning is easy and copying is just pushing a button. There are additional menu options for scanning and copying so you can set B&W, Color, resolution, etc. My husband and I would recommend this printer to anyone looking for a nice home printer that won't break the bank and has cost effective ink cartridges.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchase
Date:April 13, 2015
By Burt
from Los Angeles, CA
The performance of this printer far exceeds my requirements. However it is a pleasure to use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MRC-J4510DW
Date:March 12, 2015
By lgl5
User friendly. Printing is clear. Would recommend this printer.
Review 4 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So far, So good!
Date:February 17, 2015
By Nice
from Salt Lake City, UT
Very impressed with my printer. I switched from a Cannon photo printer and the Brother prints better and faster. It is also quite and takes less space on my desk. The user interface is simple to learn and easy. I have done more with this printer than I ever done with my Cannon. I also love the card reader and USB slot. All the whistles and bells at a great price. Now I just hope it last. So far so good!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
my printer
Date:January 28, 2015
By Anonymous
from Pikesville Md
I just love my printer and when it failed brother sent me another they are great with tec support
10000%
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best printer yet
Date:January 9, 2015
By 2wlrider
from Phoenix
Very happy with the ease of connectivity to multiple devices. Great print quality and speed for the price point. Outshines other wireless printers that I've had in the past.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Printer
Date:December 24, 2014
By FarmerPhil
from Outside Dallas, Texas
I use this printer at my home office and have the MFC-J4710 at the office which has two trays, but seems otherwise identical. I love both printers. Among other things the ink lasts much longer than in some other brands and so makes this a very economical printer over time. Print quality is good. On this machine the 11" x 17" paper is put in a slot in the back one sheet at a time while the other printer has a tray that will allow that size paper down to letter size. Scanning is easy. I don't use the fax feature.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT Printer!
Date:November 12, 2014
By LaurelValley
This is a great printer as far as I am concerned. I use it to print and copy onto letter size paper. I also use it to scan documents. I use the duplex feature to print multiple page documents so I save paper. I also use the automatic feed feature when I have multiple pages to copy or scan.
In the past 6 months, I have only had one paper jam and that was when I let the paper supply get down to the last two pages of paper.
The printer's footprint is a little bit larger than some other printers, but it is very reasonable when I consider all the features that this printer has over those smaller units. I really like this printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:November 11, 2014
By Goodman
This is a excellent printer with incredible features provided and support. The price is so cheap to me too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:November 3, 2014
By Jleme
from New Mexico
I've had this printer for about one year. I like the 11x17 option, the WiFi, the scan and the touch screen. It is compact and efficient. I highly recommend this printer for the home office.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love Brother!!!
Date:October 29, 2014
By gilbdoor
from Elk River, MN
This is my second Brother all in one purchase and Brother is the only brand I will ever buy again for printers, scanners, fax and copiers. These machines are the most reliable I have ever used. In addition, the last Brother all in one that I purchased lasted much longer than any other brand I have used in the past.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Happy
Date:August 25, 2014
By golfingguy
from Southern Illinois
Very happy with my MFC-J4510dw all-in-one printer. It does everything I need a printer to do.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:August 22, 2014
By sassiann
this is the best product that does everything!! I love it!!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good product
Date:August 13, 2014
By caccld1
from PA
Ink does last and reasonably priced. Printing quality very good.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic print quility
Date:August 11, 2014
By wjs04
from Dallas, texas
I really don't understand all the negative comments about this printer. I use mine for 8 1/2 x 11 and 11 x 17 printing. I do CAD work and the line weight quality doesn't get any better. Lines at 0.05mm print sharp and clear. I've used HP for years and this printer far exceeds their printers.
I had no issues with the set up. I just read the instructions and went step by sent. No problems whatsoever! After months of use it still works flawlessly. I'm impressed!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:August 8, 2014
By baded69
from New York, NY
This is the best purchase I've done very simple to use and setup was a breeze you must get one of these you won't regret
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 17 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer eval
Date:August 4, 2014
By CHC70
from Georgia
I gave this printer a five star rating because it does exactly what it's supposed to do. The print speed is a little slow for big jobs but that isn't what I purchased this printer to do and I have a second larger, faster and more expensive printer (different brand) that I use as my primary printer. However when I want the better print quality or I'm doing presentation reports in color I use the Brother because even though it is the less expensive printer the quality is superior. The Brother printers that I've owned in the past have always been superior printers and this one doesn't appear to be any different.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
mfc j4510
Date:July 30, 2014
By Gunther
from Addison Township, MI
Great machine. Everything easy except a paper jam. However, Brother troubleshooters worked hand in hand to assist me to get the job done.
Wonderful company to purchase your small business machines from.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just Right!
Date:July 20, 2014
By Happy2letUknow
from Los Angeles
We wanted a stylish, compact all-in-one printer, and this model met all our needs and expectations. Nice looking, fairly easy to install and use for a non-tech person like myself. Useful for when I work at home, and enjoy wirelessly printing from my laptop anywhere in house. My wife has not yet downloaded app for printing from her I-Phone but she is excited about that capability. Just bought another one on sale to replace a larger Brother model at a vacation home. Value is definitely there. Checked out a lot of competitive models and reviews beforehand and we feel we made the right choice.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful
Date:July 18, 2014
By Magicial
from Pittsburgh PA
I absolutely love this Brother all in one machine. I can't believe ho long my ink last. This is the best machine I have ever owned. The last all-in-one machine I owed was a Kodak.....what a piece of junk that was. Thankk You Brother for saving me from Kodak.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>