Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J4510DW

Business Smart™ Inkjet with up to 11"x17" Printing and 3.7" Swipe TouchScreen Display
Average Customer Rating:
3.507 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (201 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
59
3 stars
18
2 stars
19
1 star
37
135 of 201(67%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J4510DW
Review 1 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Small Package...Big Results
Date:November 26, 2012
By Peppermint
from Surprise, AZ
We, like many households seem to go through a new printer every few years. We have tried most of the brands out there and end up with either technology no longer supported, or repairs after warranty that don't justify the cost of the repair. We decided to try the new BrotherMFC-J451ODW for 2 reasons: very small size and very nice price. A bonus was the cost of the ink cartridges - they are WAY less than other brands on the market...big plus! This printer was very easy to set up and so far it has performed well. Ink cartridges are very accessible and packaged in kind of an ingenious way so they don't dry out while waiting to be purchased. The quality of printed page is good; scanning is easy and copying is just pushing a button. There are additional menu options for scanning and copying so you can set B&W, Color, resolution, etc. My husband and I would recommend this printer to anyone looking for a nice home printer that won't break the bank and has cost effective ink cartridges.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just Right!
Date:July 20, 2014
By Happy2letUknow
from Los Angeles
We wanted a stylish, compact all-in-one printer, and this model met all our needs and expectations. Nice looking, fairly easy to install and use for a non-tech person like myself. Useful for when I work at home, and enjoy wirelessly printing from my laptop anywhere in house. My wife has not yet downloaded app for printing from her I-Phone but she is excited about that capability. Just bought another one on sale to replace a larger Brother model at a vacation home. Value is definitely there. Checked out a lot of competitive models and reviews beforehand and we feel we made the right choice.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful
Date:July 18, 2014
By Magicial
from Pittsburgh PA
I absolutely love this Brother all in one machine. I can't believe ho long my ink last. This is the best machine I have ever owned. The last all-in-one machine I owed was a Kodak.....what a piece of junk that was. Thankk You Brother for saving me from Kodak.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 4 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Superb printer
Date:June 30, 2014
By LexHank
from Lexington, MA
I needed a home printer that would do three things--print on 11x17 paper, print double-sided, and support WiFi. I got all of that plus more. One unexpected benefit was the built-in provision for turning an 8.5x11 scan into four pages which yields a 17x22 copy. There are even faint lines to guide you in taping the four sections together. The footprint is relatively small because the paper sits in the tray sideways. It cannot scan an 11x17 page, but I will not downrate it for that because I knew it when I bought it. Paper or envelopes must be fed one page at a time if you are using the manual slot and there is no good support for the paper, but a simple stand I constructed fixed that. Brother needs to have a built-in paper support for that manual slot. I have set it up for WiFi so that the notebook PCs, tablets, and smartphones in the house have a place to print to. Double-sided printing works well and the register is accurate. I print three-up cards on an 8.5x11 sheet quite often and any misalignment between front and back would be noticed.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love my Brother
Date:June 12, 2014
By sejasrun
from Richmond, RI
I love my Brother MFC-J4510DW. This is my second Brother all-in-one and Im happier than ever. Prints and copies wonderfully and the scan function is great! I have nothing but praise.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:May 31, 2014
By RussH
from Yuba City, CA
Does all the chores expected and well. It works well wirelessly and the fax is excellent. This saves me toner on my Laser printer that I did use for faxing.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:May 17, 2014
By Anonymous
from San Joaquin Valley CA
I bought MFC-J4510DW because it prints on
11" x 12" paper; I have not used that size paper yet; I am so glad that if I need to it is there.
I haven't used the FAX yet either, but I'm glad it is there if I need.
This printer has so MANY great features, too many to mention. In time I am sure I will use most of them.
The printer is a great product of Home Office or Small Business.
The printer works great, nice crisp prints.
My business cards came out great.
I am very happy with my new printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great & Economical
Date:May 15, 2014
By MicroChipMan
from Winston-Salem, NC
Love this printer.
Easy to network, great desktop footprint, Economical two sided printing & Brother does a great job keeping up with updates for multiple platforms including Linux fixes.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 9 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best purchase ever
Date:May 5, 2014
By Anonymous
I love this printer cause I don't have to keep adding paper
Review 10 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer I have purchased so far.
Date:May 3, 2014
By kiiote
from Oregon
Hey, setup was easy and not time consuming. The quick setup guide gets you running fast and if you want more functions read the manual, there are lots. The software written for the printer (multi- function-scan, copy, print and fax) is much better than some other printers I've had in the past.
Great copies and prints quality pictures. The install disk has all the drivers for OS systems from XP to Windows 8. Brother even sends out updates for better performance to keep up with our ever changing technology.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best inkjet printer yet
Date:May 3, 2014
By Luckyles
from las vegas nevada
A lovely machine, well documented, and a great user interface.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Printer MFC-J451ODW
Date:April 22, 2014
By JackJack
from portland, OR
Easy to use, fast printing, nice looking and compact, excellent features such as the use of 11x17 paper. Good customer service
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love our printer
Date:April 5, 2014
By RegMikeWall
We use to have a brother color laser printer, we love it, had it for almost 10 years, finally it gave up the ghost (died). We decided to purchase the MFC-J4510DW because we travel full time and this printer is both color and duplex. It is also about 50 lbs lighter. Some have complained about the noise; however, we do not see it as disturbing. We recommend it highly
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 14 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice Printer
Date:April 2, 2014
By office59
from East Texas
I have enjoyed this machine so far. It's very user-friendly and is quick. It is sitting beside my other Brother HL2270DW that gets used for most of my B&W printing needs.
I haven't gotten a chance to scan with it yet but the copier and printer parts I am very pleased with their output.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 15 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Copier
Date:March 20, 2014
By STXtim
from St. Croix USVI
The MCF-J510DW is working great. easy to setup the wireless, easy on ink, and replacement cartridges are easy on the wallet compared to others. It uses up the whole paper tray without jamming.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
You get what you pay for...
Date:March 12, 2014
By pnp1020
from Naperville, IL
I originally picked up a new MFC-J470DW to replace a broken MFC-J430 that died after an overdose of cheap (non-Brother) ink cartridges. It lasted 2-3 years and was a good machine. Anyways, the MFC-J470DW does not play well with others (meaning my network, I use WEP encryption). After I finally got it connected (manually) it still had a hard time connecting to the computers wirelessly. What broke the deal is I use the ADF a lot, and the MFC-J470DW acted more like a paper shredder than a scanner. I took that unit back and swapped it for a MFC-J4510DW which cost twice as much. BUT... it connected to my network on the first try (manually), and each computer (4) I installed the software on. The ADF scanner works perfectly (like it should). Printing is fast. And this is all done wirelessly. The only gripe (like the others before me) is that it sounds like it's going to blow a gasket then it prints. Buy it and you'll see what I mean. Otherwise it's great!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:March 2, 2014
By threeiii
from Fayetteville NC
I did not expect this printer to be this good because of the way I received it. I got it by cashing in a credit card reward using my Visa. It is 10 times better than the HP I had. I have no issues with this printer as I print and fax. I am having a very satisfying experience with this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellant machine
Date:February 27, 2014
By Baldeagle
from Virginia
The printer has a good document feeder, scans well in color and black and white, makes faxing easy and prints well. the two sided option is a nice feature. Set-up was not as intuitive as other multifunction machines but it out performs the previous machine we had from another manufacturer. I recently purchased a Brother Laser printer and am highly satisfied by both products.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Performance for Price
Date:February 12, 2014
By MIsello
from Raleigh, NC
For home office use the Brother MFC series has been an excellent choice for the typical home office and small business printing needs. The 2 sided copy feature and ink cartridge life is better than my prior HP and Cannon mutti function printers. The size of the printer is also another plus.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 20 for MFC-J4510DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great all in one printer.
Date:February 6, 2014
By Anonymous
from Philadelphia,Pa.
We went from a Hewlett Packard All In One to the MFC-J4510DW. It is much faster and easier to use. Tech Support helping me set up was excellent. The compactness of the Brother and it's general appearance is much more attractive than our previous printer. So far, so good.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>