Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J450DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.255 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
40 of 47(85%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J450DW
Review 1 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer
Date:June 22, 2015
By Psatech1
from Guam
So far this has been the best printer that I've used. The print quality is very good and ink is lasting longer than my epson. I've heard a lot of good things about brother printers so I'm glad I listened to the reviews and purchased one. Keep up the good work Brother!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fast~Efficient~Easy to use
Date:June 20, 2015
By thelufias
from Wisconsin
Two things I like the most so far....Automatic cleaning of the heads and how fast it prints.
Set up was easy, getting the wireless going was easy, loading the paper took a bit...guess one should read the info to see that there is a tray and not the typical feeder. Which I love.
Great product and I would recommend it to all that asked what I use for a printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Bro Printer
Date:May 29, 2015
By Rich2
from Batavia, NY
Since I purchased the printer, I have not used it much. I have downloaded and printed on both sides of the paper and that went very well. I made a couple of copies and they turned out great.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Really good BUT
Date:May 22, 2015
By JoBoy
from Wichita Falls TX
the machine is great, BUT.
I do NOT appreciate your tinkering with my computer. You add links and pop-ups that I don't use and are only an annoyance to me.
This is poor business practice!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Darn good investment
Date:May 20, 2015
By kokopelli
from Chandler, AZ
Even with the initial inks, works great. Paper cradle is a bit flimsy though, but as long as you know that, using it is just fine. I did finally have to get ink, but the high yield is just that. I have used all it's functions and had no problems at all. Best investment for the money I could have done.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
my last printer
Date:May 19, 2015
By george12
the ink is available everywhere at 17% of the cost of the printer not like other brands that are 60-90% the printer cost. this was my selling point. i have not had any problems. this printer has so many functions, wifi, auto feeder, double sided copy, scanning, fax, wireless networking.... WHAT A DEAL!!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer Ever
Date:May 18, 2015
By Tinymuffin
from Auburndale, FL
I totally love this printer. Prints two sided so that saves money and it is fast. I would not hesitate to buy another one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great printer
Date:May 12, 2015
By lovethebrother
from rochester new york
glad i purchased this. love how the printer works...wifi is great and easy, although i did have to call brother to have help and they were wonderful. i highly recommend this machine. i am now relieved to have separate color ink cartridges instead of one so now replacing is less costly. love how the cartridges are right there in the front and not inside. you will be happy you selected this printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This was an awesome decision.
Date:May 7, 2015
By Second2None
from Palmdale. California
I went to Office Depot and was looking at a new printer to purchase for my home office, I was super excited. I was unknowledgeable on how to install it. Even though, I was unknowledgeable on how to install the product, I had to contact tech. After speaking to tech. support to help me install it, it worked great afterwards. I learned more about the printer & the various options I had that were available.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 10 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:April 1, 2015
By soisays42
from Bellingham WA
I had my previous Brother MFC printer for 12 years and was sad when it finally gave up the ghost. But this new one is SO much nicer! Easy wireless set up, functions perfectly, easy to program preferences and it copies, scans and faxes perfectly after about 15 min set up time. I'm sold for life on Brother printers.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Compact Inkjet All-in One with Duplex Prin
Date:March 23, 2015
By Fritzi2001
from Pennsylvanis
I am very pleased with this product. Works like a charm.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another Brother
Date:March 16, 2015
By Rongar
from Joliet, Illinois
This is my second Brother's Printer, combination Copier, Scanner, Fax, and Caller ID. So far I've experienced no problems with my machine, and the directions and manuals are easy to read and understand. My last machine had a print head issue after 7-8 years of service, at least. I would recommend this machine to anyone that wants a good home multi-tasking printer.
On another note, if the cost of repair for a print head would come down, I would fix my other Brother's Printer and have two.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
i love my printer
Date:March 14, 2015
By deeg
from STATEN ISLAN,NEW YORK
I HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY PRINTER AND I CALL THE PERSON THAT HELPED ME WAS VERY GOOD AT SOLVING MY PROBLEM
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
exceptional value!
Date:March 13, 2015
By skinny
This product does precisely what I expected and intended. I especially like the projecting control panel as compared t0. previous machines I had purchased from "BROTHER".
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:March 11, 2015
By Marklh
from Melbourne, FL
Brother equipment of this type can't be beat!!
Love this multipurpose machine!! You won't be disappointed with Brother quality or their service!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 16 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best value for the money
Date:March 9, 2015
By RevMike
from Georgetown, SC
Overall I'm extremely pleased with this product. I haven't had it long enough to judge how quickly the ink will run out. As a pastor, I type my sermons on an A5 format. When I print these sermons out, they're centered. I contact support twice and the response I got back was a copy of the various settings I can use within the menu on the machine. After thinking about it, I finally figured out to cut my paper to 8X 51/2 and then print. Wish I would have thought about that earlier and saved the aggravation of getting no real help from support.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great
Date:March 9, 2015
By MIMI44
from Saraland Alabama
so far I am very happy with this machine. It has preformed as was expected.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best purchase ever
Date:February 21, 2015
By shimmey
from Burton Michigan
faster than lighting copier. easy set up. price was fair. fax is clear, and easy to use..scanner fast and copy two sides of paper, is amazing.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great!
Date:February 19, 2015
By BMac
I am an educator and read a review by another colleague two years ago rating this all in one copier as excellent. At the time I had a Dell all in one that had served me excellently for 8 years. The only problem with my Dell was the cost and frequency of using the ink. I decided to purchase the Brother copier. I've had it for two weeks. I am very pleased with the ink quality and speed of copying.I will write a review of the ink duration later. Thank you for an excellent product.
Review 20 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The Best
Date:February 16, 2015
By cregor
from Michigan
I love this printer. Works so good and easy set up, easy to use. I would recommend this to every one.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 next>>