Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J450DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
3.973 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
9
57 of 75(76%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J450DW
Review 1 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great purchase
Date:August 19, 2015
By
from long creek oregon
fast service printer ever thing you said it was would buy again
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best value for a printer
Date:August 18, 2015
By
from Cape Cod
Purchased this printer for my home, and I love it. Its fast, quality is great, and ink cartridges last longer than any other printers I have had.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Dynamite all-in-one for the money.
Date:August 15, 2015
By
from North Carolina
I purchase the Brother MFC-J450DW Compact Inkjet All-in-One to replace an out-of-date 10 year old flatbed scanner (took forever to scan), bulky color printer (slower than molasses), and added a fax (comes in handy once in a while.) The foot print is about 50% of those two items I retired and gave me more desk space.
Setup was easy and wireless networking was simple. The fax works flawlessly without involving your computer in the process at all. It is an exceptional value for the money and has my complete recommendation.
I now have two Brother devices I am very happy I purchase. The other is a Brother HL-2270DW Laser printer purchased 03/2011 which still runs perfectly after intense usage (about 35 reams of paper, both sides).
Buy it you’ll like it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Machines
Date:August 9, 2015
By
from New York & Florida
Great price for an outstanding machine. I bought three (3) of them for family members. Easy to set up, easy to use, great quality
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 5 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase
Date:August 6, 2015
By
from Knoxville, TN
I wanted a good color printer without breaking the bank on cartridges. This printer fulfilled that order. I love it!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great little printer, copier, fax and scanner
Date:August 6, 2015
By
from Warrensbur, MO
This printer is totally WiFi. No USB ports at all. I really like it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A great machine
Date:August 5, 2015
By
from Orlando, FL.
So far I'm very happy with my purchase. This is the third Brother machine I've purchased, and intent to buy others whenever the need arises.
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Unsurpassed Performance
Date:July 24, 2015
By
from Houston, TX
This is my second Brother product with all the capabilities necessary for printing, faxing and scanning.
However this latest machine has many more special features, like 2 sided printing, than my early model. All of its functions appear to be performing flawlessly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent So Far!
Date:July 24, 2015
By
from Oak Lawn, IL
I haven't used the printer for any major projects, but on a daily print as needed basis it's great! I'm still on the ink that came with it. Haven't done any greeting cards or anything major that I use for. This is a printer for "at home" and for my computer needs.
I highly recommend for anyone who wants a simple printer to print things from the web or their home computer. Easy set up and I love how the paper goes in - the tray comes out! It's great!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT PERSONAL PRINTER
Date:July 10, 2015
By
from St. George, UT
I really enjoy having this printer next to my computer. Even tho we have another in my wife's office I'm glad to be able to print my research while I type the next page. Thank you
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Glad to have the best
Date:July 9, 2015
By
from Lake Oconee Ga
Since we purchased the Brother MFC-J450DW all in one the hassel has gone out of running somewhere to have a fax sent and copies made. Love having it all in one.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer
Date:June 22, 2015
By
from Guam
So far this has been the best printer that I've used. The print quality is very good and ink is lasting longer than my epson. I've heard a lot of good things about brother printers so I'm glad I listened to the reviews and purchased one. Keep up the good work Brother!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fast~Efficient~Easy to use
Date:June 20, 2015
By
from Wisconsin
Two things I like the most so far....Automatic cleaning of the heads and how fast it prints.
Set up was easy, getting the wireless going was easy, loading the paper took a bit...guess one should read the info to see that there is a tray and not the typical feeder. Which I love.
Great product and I would recommend it to all that asked what I use for a printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Bro Printer
Date:May 29, 2015
By
from Batavia, NY
Since I purchased the printer, I have not used it much. I have downloaded and printed on both sides of the paper and that went very well. I made a couple of copies and they turned out great.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Really good BUT
Date:May 22, 2015
By
from Wichita Falls TX
the machine is great, BUT.
I do NOT appreciate your tinkering with my computer. You add links and pop-ups that I don't use and are only an annoyance to me.
This is poor business practice!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Darn good investment
Date:May 20, 2015
By
from Chandler, AZ
Even with the initial inks, works great. Paper cradle is a bit flimsy though, but as long as you know that, using it is just fine. I did finally have to get ink, but the high yield is just that. I have used all it's functions and had no problems at all. Best investment for the money I could have done.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
my last printer
Date:May 19, 2015
By
the ink is available everywhere at 17% of the cost of the printer not like other brands that are 60-90% the printer cost. this was my selling point. i have not had any problems. this printer has so many functions, wifi, auto feeder, double sided copy, scanning, fax, wireless networking.... WHAT A DEAL!!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer Ever
Date:May 18, 2015
By
from Auburndale, FL
I totally love this printer. Prints two sided so that saves money and it is fast. I would not hesitate to buy another one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great printer
Date:May 12, 2015
By
from rochester new york
glad i purchased this. love how the printer works...wifi is great and easy, although i did have to call brother to have help and they were wonderful. i highly recommend this machine. i am now relieved to have separate color ink cartridges instead of one so now replacing is less costly. love how the cartridges are right there in the front and not inside. you will be happy you selected this printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This was an awesome decision.
Date:May 7, 2015
By
from Palmdale. California
I went to Office Depot and was looking at a new printer to purchase for my home office, I was super excited. I was unknowledgeable on how to install it. Even though, I was unknowledgeable on how to install the product, I had to contact tech. After speaking to tech. support to help me install it, it worked great afterwards. I learned more about the printer & the various options I had that were available.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 2 3 4 next>>