Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J450DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
26 of 29(90%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J450DW
Review 1 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Compact Inkjet All-in One with Duplex Prin
Date:March 23, 2015
By Fritzi2001
from Pennsylvanis
I am very pleased with this product. Works like a charm.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another Brother
Date:March 16, 2015
By Rongar
from Joliet, Illinois
This is my second Brother's Printer, combination Copier, Scanner, Fax, and Caller ID. So far I've experienced no problems with my machine, and the directions and manuals are easy to read and understand. My last machine had a print head issue after 7-8 years of service, at least. I would recommend this machine to anyone that wants a good home multi-tasking printer.
On another note, if the cost of repair for a print head would come down, I would fix my other Brother's Printer and have two.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
i love my printer
Date:March 14, 2015
By deeg
from STATEN ISLAN,NEW YORK
I HAD A PROBLEM WITH MY PRINTER AND I CALL THE PERSON THAT HELPED ME WAS VERY GOOD AT SOLVING MY PROBLEM
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
exceptional value!
Date:March 13, 2015
By skinny
This product does precisely what I expected and intended. I especially like the projecting control panel as compared t0. previous machines I had purchased from "BROTHER".
Review 5 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:March 11, 2015
By Marklh
from Melbourne, FL
Brother equipment of this type can't be beat!!
Love this multipurpose machine!! You won't be disappointed with Brother quality or their service!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 6 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best value for the money
Date:March 9, 2015
By RevMike
from Georgetown, SC
Overall I'm extremely pleased with this product. I haven't had it long enough to judge how quickly the ink will run out. As a pastor, I type my sermons on an A5 format. When I print these sermons out, they're centered. I contact support twice and the response I got back was a copy of the various settings I can use within the menu on the machine. After thinking about it, I finally figured out to cut my paper to 8X 51/2 and then print. Wish I would have thought about that earlier and saved the aggravation of getting no real help from support.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great
Date:March 9, 2015
By MIMI44
from Saraland Alabama
so far I am very happy with this machine. It has preformed as was expected.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 8 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best purchase ever
Date:February 21, 2015
By shimmey
from Burton Michigan
faster than lighting copier. easy set up. price was fair. fax is clear, and easy to use..scanner fast and copy two sides of paper, is amazing.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great!
Date:February 19, 2015
By BMac
I am an educator and read a review by another colleague two years ago rating this all in one copier as excellent. At the time I had a Dell all in one that had served me excellently for 8 years. The only problem with my Dell was the cost and frequency of using the ink. I decided to purchase the Brother copier. I've had it for two weeks. I am very pleased with the ink quality and speed of copying.I will write a review of the ink duration later. Thank you for an excellent product.
Review 10 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The Best
Date:February 16, 2015
By cregor
from Michigan
I love this printer. Works so good and easy set up, easy to use. I would recommend this to every one.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:February 15, 2015
By aixylinux
from Marietta, GA
The print quality is very good. I printed several photos on plain paper, and they will be just fine as is. I have not had it long enough to assess cartridge life. It was easy to set up, both wirelessly and USB. The Google web print was also easy to set up, which I needed for use with my Chromebook. The only odd thing is the internal routing of the USB and telephone cables--it would have been better if these ports were on the back.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:February 10, 2015
By Anonymous
from Katonah, NY
Great printer, easy set up & great copies. Love the wireless print feature. Easy to print from my IPhone, IPad and laptop without wires. Great copies. Does two sided copies automatically. Scan feature works great, also without wires. Easy to change ink cartridges without opening the whole machine, great feature. Very happy with this machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 13 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good printer
Date:January 21, 2015
By iloveitto
This printer works very good and was easy to set up wireless. I like the color display and the scanner software. Very happy with product. I wish it had come with a large 103 ink cartridges but hay printer companies are in the ink business not the printer business
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
easy to set up
Date:January 12, 2015
By CoolDr
from Savannah, GA
Easy to set up, great price, quality prints and a great buy
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 15 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
printer
Date:December 22, 2014
By Anonymous
from Las Vegas, NV
very good product. easy to hook up. it prints just like i want it to.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very pleased
Date:November 11, 2014
By Iris
from Alabama
This printer replaces an old brother that finally just gave up the ghost.
Extremely easy to setup - I had it up and running via wireless on both my computers in about 15 minutes. The controls are enough like my old one there was no learning curve.
Print quality is very good and extremely fast.
If this one lasts as long as the old one, I'll be a happy camper.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent for all the little reasons
Date:August 23, 2014
By SabaGuy
from NC
I'm a Mac user and found the MFCJ450DW easy enough to install and use. The wireless print function was instant, the wireless scan feature took a little tweaking. I do not use the FAX.
The things that endear this printer to me are all the little, unexpected benefits/features. No matter what I need to accomplish, there always seems to be a way. Indicates to me that Brother put a lot of thought into design of the printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy Set Up
Date:July 19, 2014
By Ciaran
from West Desert, USA
Nice printer, super quality color output, dead easy connecting to my Mac running System 10.6.8 - I like the wireless option, works with my Kindle and Nook over my Airport network. I like Brother products; I have a Brother laser printer, too.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good to Go!
Date:March 16, 2015
By Dougec3
from Chico,Ca
I had a printing/scanning problem that produced blank or white lines all down the page. I called in and after 10-15 minutes I talked to a Tech/Rep. and he/we had the problem resolved in just a few minutes and now I am Good-To-Go with all systems working good. That is the way to give Customer service and encouragement. Just one thing they/you need a better & Faster phone answering Response - Time. I suggest the need to transfer incoming calls to wherever & whoever is available on your Worldly System, Folks!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 20 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great Features
Date:March 4, 2015
By Edward2
from Mechanicsville, VA
I love the two sided printing feature. Also, printing from my iphone is great.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 next>>