Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J450DW

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
30
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
14
106 of 136(78%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J450DW
Review 1 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:February 8, 2016
By
from Denison, IA
Since I've purchased my brother printer I've enjoyed it & works great. It was easy to hook up & connect to wi-fi & also easy to connect to my android phone to print from my phone.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding Value!
Date:February 7, 2016
By
Outstanding value! Easy set up. Does all that we need. No issues and excellent print quailty. We've had printers that were 4x the money, and this little jewel out performs them.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good quality printer
Date:February 5, 2016
By
from Las Vegas, Nevada
After using it for nearly 3 months,I was satisfied with the quality of its black and color prints. It's very easy to follow the set-up guide. Overall that's why I gave it a 5 rating.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My second Brother MFC
Date:February 3, 2016
By
This unit operation is great it does what it should I like the print from phone function over Wi-Fi all prints so far are perfect scans and copies just as good have not tried the fax on this unit but my first Brother MFC worked great
Over all I happy with brother Products
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother printers are best for reliability
Date:January 27, 2016
By
from Florida
Have two laser printers ( mono and color ) and
a jet 450 DW .
All are replacements for previous big name
printers that gave nothing much but trouble.
The lasers have worked flawlessly for years.
The MFC J450 DW has done likewise since day 1.
Thanks for building printers that work!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A+
Date:January 27, 2016
By
from S.C.
THIS IS MY 4TH BROTHER PRINTER ALL WERE STILL WORKING ONLY CHANGED BECAUSE NEW FEATURES.THE LAST 3 ALL USED SAME STYLE INK CARTRIDGES.THAT IS ONE OF BEST FEATURES.MFC ARE GREAT FOR HOME USE, AND BROTHER ALWAYS UPDATES IT'S DRIVER ,SOFTWARE FOR WINDOWS.YOU HAVE BEST SALES ON LINE AT YOUR WEB/SITE.WILL ALWAYS BE A BROTHER
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 7 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Xcellent
Date:January 20, 2016
By
from Coastal NC
I had an older Brother which I replaced with this new model. Quick setup, prints, scans, copies with ease. I wouldnt buy any other brand MFC Printer~
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:January 20, 2016
By
from Clearwater, Fl
I love this printer. Easy to use, unlike my last printer and I like the inkjets. I would recommend this.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
does the job
Date:January 18, 2016
By
from Louisville Kentucky
faster then the old MFJ-440 that we had to replace just wished it had the same cartridges that the other brother printers we have but if it lasts as long as the old 440 we will be pleased
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love my Brother printers.
Date:January 14, 2016
By
from Wisconsin
This is a great printer for the money. My second Brother printer. One for the house and one for the shop> Produces excellent copies and provides a no stress setup. No problems-they just work.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great on ink. Love this printer!
Date:January 14, 2016
By
from Southampton, NJ
I had been using a Canon Pixma printer but I was going broke putting ink in it. Ink usage was my number one reason for getting a new printer. I don't do a lot of printing, but I spent almost $175 in ink last year. I purchased my Brother printer in mid November, and have been printing out holiday recipes (more printing than normal) and I am still using the partial ink cartridges that came with the printer! At this rate the printer will pay for itself compared to the Canon. I highly recommend this printer
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The Beast
Date:January 13, 2016
By
from Naguabo PR
It is amazing machine I really love it Brother has done it again.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Copier
Date:January 7, 2016
By
from Putnam County, NY
We like this copier. It is small and has the functions we need for a small office. It is well designed. As designers we select the products we use that we feel are well designed. We buy a lot of black or white items. And this copier is black.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:January 6, 2016
By
from Kentucky
This thing is awesome. My whole house can print to it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellant Purchase
Date:January 5, 2016
By
from Seguin, TX
I purchased for home use and I am very satisfied with this printer. I am very pleased with the duplex feature as this saves a lot of paper. The print quality is excellent for my use. So far the ink usage is very acceptable.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:January 2, 2016
By
from Indiana
Love this printer. My first wireless, so handy and easy to use.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 17 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:December 30, 2015
By
from Greenbelt, MD
I just love my Brother 4 in 1. It is all that expected it to be and I just love it . The price was great, it functions to the utmost of my satisfaction.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:December 29, 2015
By
from PA
This printer is great and the price was good easy to set up and use, If you are looking for a really good printer at a good price this is the one you should buy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what I expected !
Date:December 23, 2015
By
from San Francisco, CA
The MFC-J450DW has been a great computer. I am talking about everything - print quality, printing speed, reliability, price, low print cartridge expense, and ease of use. The flat glass surface is great for scanning and copying large documents, but the printer is compact enough to be a space saver. This is my second Brother's printer and I could not hae made a better choice for the price.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J450DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great
Date:December 17, 2015
By
i love it. easy to use. print setting defaulted to double sided, didnt realize it could do double sided- love ot
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>