Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J4420DW

Business Smart™ Inkjet All-in-One with up to 11"x17" Printing and Auto Document Feeder
Average Customer Rating:
3.775 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
22
98 of 142(69%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J4420DW
Review 1 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:February 9, 2016
By
from Cuero, Tx.
I am very pleased with my Brother and would recommend it to anyone.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J4420DW WAS THE BEST PURCHASE EVER
Date:February 5, 2016
By
from Cookeville, TN
I am amazed at the speed and accuracy of the print that comes from my new MFC-J4420DW! I wished I had gotten this months before I did!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice printer
Date:January 25, 2016
By
from Scottsdale, AZ
Bought this as a replacement for my old Epson stylus. What a nice unit. Easy to set up, nice prints and fits in a tight spot in my wall unit where many other printers wouldn't.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding buy
Date:January 24, 2016
By
from San Antonio, Texas
Wireless, easy to use, Customer Tech Support for life
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great for the Home
Date:January 6, 2016
By
from Leland, NC
I have found Brother printers to be reliable, durable, efficient, effective and inexpensive to use. This printer is the best I have ever purchased in the last 40 years.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Home Printer
Date:January 5, 2016
By
from Bend, OR
Our family uses this printer at home, and have not had any problems. We have been using for about 2 months for normal printing use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent all-in-one product
Date:January 3, 2016
By
from Caspar CA
It is wonderful to be using a product that performs as advertised and was very reasonably priced. I especially appreciate the wireless feature and the compact design. A real help to me for my personal use and my small business applications.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
One word
Date:December 14, 2015
By
"Outstanding"....................................!
Review 9 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works great
Date:December 14, 2015
By
from Tinley Park, IL
Had this printer for a couple months. Fairly heavy user. printed 8 1/2 x 14 sheets with no problems.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J4420DW
Date:December 6, 2015
By
from California
It works great. I did have a problem when the scanner stopped working with error messages coming up stating it could not find the software. I had to get in touch with a top tech a Brother to get the registry problem fixed. The scanner worked for three months and then somehow the Windows got the drivers for a previous older HP scanner mixed up with the drive for the scanner on this Brother unit and it would not work. The senior tech found the problem and fixed it. It works fine now. From what I understand, this is a problem with many people who have this Brother Printer/Scanner, in that Microsoft tries to look for a driver and sometimes mixes things up with the drivers for another scanner. The best thing to do is to remove from the hard drive any previous scanner software even if it is not active, and only use the Brother active software. Otherwise, you may find the scanner working fine for a while and then it may suddenly stop working. I received terrific top-notch professional assistance from the Brother top-tech that fixed this problem for me. I allowed him access to my computer and he showed me what the problem was and how he fixed it. Terrific customer service. Many thanks.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Business Smart Injet All-in-One
Date:December 4, 2015
By
from Ann Arbor, MI
I love this printer. I'm still learning all the features, but so far it is working out really well for me.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-j4420DW
Date:November 18, 2015
By
from Atlanta, GA
This printer is very impressive. The pictures it prints are very good. The only complaint I have is the paper will jam up once in a while.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Highly recommend
Date:November 7, 2015
By
from Harrisburg, PA
I was looking for a printer/scanner/copier that would work with my i-phone, i-pad and HP wireless desktop. I LOVE IT. It hasn't let me down!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Great Value
Date:November 5, 2015
By
from Reno, NV
This machine is relatively inexpensive for all-in-one printers. I switched from an HP AIO because with the Brothers I can print individual envelopes and single checks without having to change my paper tray, and prints in color. Does everything I want it to. The only negative I have is customer service. I asked for assistance in printing in REVERSE Order, and was sent info on how to Reverse PRINT. Not the same thing at all. I then called and was told you couldn't do it, but you can and I figured it out all by myself.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:November 2, 2015
By
from Yorktown Va
I have always used HP printers until I needed a replacement under warranty and got scammed for over $500! Won't buy another HP. So I saw this one and it's not bulky, not heavy or takes up too much room. It's worked great with my Mac. I love the direct scan to email feature and have used that a lot. I would get another if I needed to. Highly recommend. Easy to set up.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Pretty Good Printer
Date:October 18, 2015
By
from Spokane Valley, WA
This printer I purchased from Office Depot and for a super low price for a printer that will do Ledger / 11x!7.
Besides 11x17 it will print from all of my devises from smart phone to computer without cables as well as with a USB flashdrive in the printer.
It does everything well except when it comes to 11x17.
When I bought the printer, I thought I could print 11x17s consecutively, well you can't, but that is not really a bad thing.
The copies are perfect.
11x17 printing can only be done one sheet at a time. What I mean is several sheets can not be put in the hopper to print consecutively.
You must feed one sheet at a time.
But there is one problem I was able to solve with 11x17 printing.
You can not tell your printing software to print multiple copies and think you can just feed the paper as needed.
If you do, only the first one through will be perfect and the rest will be out of sync and have a printing problem.
To solve this you need to tell your software to only print one copy at a time and all will end up being perfect.
Control "P" and then "return" will print one copy only at a time.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 17 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very satisfied
Date:September 30, 2015
By
from Jacksonville, FL
Easy to set up and use. Very satisfied with it. First Brother printer I have purchased and will most likely purchase another one in the future.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer
Date:August 17, 2015
By
from Granada Hills Ca
So far the printer is performing as expected. I am very happy with the purchase I bought it because people I work with have the same model and I was impressed with it. It is much better than the printer we had!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:August 15, 2015
By
from Cleveland Ohio
Excellent Printer - Fast - Good use of ink. Has numerous features
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J4420DW
Date:August 13, 2015
By
from Mill Valley, CA
Except for a MAJOR irritation trying to get the scanner driver to download, I really like my new machine.
FYI: If you're using a MAC, you will need to upgrade your operating system to Yosemite otherwise you will not be able to download the software for the driver. It took me several one hour phone calls with Brother and Apple before an Apple employee in the store suggested that I try downloading Yosemite...and it worked! I'm sure that I'm not the only person who experienced this problem and NO ONE at Brother knew how to fix it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>