Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J4420DW

Business Smart™ Inkjet All-in-One with up to 11"x17" Printing and Auto Document Feeder
Average Customer Rating:
4.279 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
34 of 43(79%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J4420DW
Review 1 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:March 20, 2015
By Normr
from Orlando, fl
Outstanding performance from an inkjet. Good job!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:March 12, 2015
By Tomaso
from Puerto Rico
Excellent multifunctional device for home and business! Five stars!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So far so good
Date:March 11, 2015
By Deb77
from Buffalo, New York
Easy to set up, so far it is just what I need for my home office.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 4 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic all-in-one printer
Date:March 10, 2015
By SailorSusan
from Tennessee
This printer was easy to set up and operates wonderfully. Can even print from my phone and iPad. It prints quickly, but is a little noisy when printing. Makes good copies, as well. I'm not using the fax capabilities of this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Surprised by this printer
Date:March 9, 2015
By Moses
from Bend OR
My HP 6500 lost it printhead, cost to replace was over $$75; thus looked for a new printer. Narrowed it down to what I was used to HP then someone recommended I try Brothers and recommended the MFC J4420DW, and the sales manager also recommended it. I purchased, installed, almost returned it because the interface was so different from HP. But I didn't, and so pleased with this printer now. Still learning all the quirks,but the more I used the more I like, and it works superb.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just Fine
Date:March 8, 2015
By Beaux
from Louisana
I have done relatively little printing thus far, but am very impressed with the printer. The item was purchased on sale and has proven to be a great value. In other words, "Just Fine".
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Quality Machine
Date:March 7, 2015
By SafetyFIRST
from Houston, TX
Replaced a previous Brother Machine with the MFC-J4420DW because the previous machine was a workhorse but I eventually wore it out after about 10 years. Stayed with Brother and I'm pleased so far with this model. Prints much faster and the ink lasts much longer.
Keep it up Brother !!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:March 6, 2015
By Faso
from Mass
My Inkjet All in one is a nice machine easy operating just right for small business use.
i like there is always help available if needed.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer ever
Date:March 5, 2015
By Mom70
from Florida, usa
i really love this printer. Fast and beautiful results.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:March 5, 2015
By golfer62
from Tennessee
Purchased this machine about 11 days ago it is my second Brother wireless printer. So far no disappointments, Great Machine
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer!
Date:March 4, 2015
By Christie
I am enjoying my new all-in-one printer. It prints quickly, and it delivers nice quality. The fax is very fast as well. I really like the touch screen on the front, and the ink cartridges are easy to get to on the front as well. So far I am very pleased with this printer.
Review 12 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wise Choice
Date:February 25, 2015
By BusinesswomN
from Zanesville, OH
The MFC-J4420DW was reasonably priced. It is compact, quiet and efficient.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So Far So Good
Date:February 21, 2015
By RonF
from Easley, South Carolina
Only had it a short time. So far, I am very pleased. Easy to set up for wireless and makes excellent copies/prints. Scan was also easy to use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good choice
Date:February 16, 2015
By steff
from Boston, MA
I used to have a HP plotter nd a printer - know I have it all in one. Good quality.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
printer
Date:February 7, 2015
By ringalls51
from kansas city, ks
so far the printer works great and very fast on printing scans very fast and prints so you can read it will leave another review after using it for a little while
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J4420DW
Date:February 6, 2015
By Glitch
from Topeka, Ks
Brother printers are the best kept secret in the printer world. Have been using Brother printers for years and never disappointed. The 4420 is another awesome Brother printer. I printed a 11x17 wedding picture and the quality is OUTSTANDING. I recommend Brother printers to everyone that is tired of their HP poor performance.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 17 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:February 6, 2015
By Anonymous
from Hemet, CA
I like the Brothers printer because of it's ability to print my 11x14 photos. I no longer have to send them out to be printed. If a customer orders a print of this size i am able to tell them it will be ready for pickup in 5mins.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
We are very satisfied
Date:February 4, 2015
By Trainman4004
from Holly Hill, FL
This is our first Brother multi-function machine, and we are very happy we made this choice. Setup was a breeze (3 computers on a wireless network), and operation in all respects is very simple and logical. We also like the small size and trim design which helps make efficient use of space in our small home office. THANK YOU Brother, for this excellent product!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features Galore
Date:February 3, 2015
By Anonymous
from New Jersey
I wanted something that was all in one including where the paper loaded and comes out, this unit is perfect. I don't know if I'll ever use all the features it has but it is jam packed with capabilities.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So far so good
Date:February 2, 2015
By brotherofmine
I am happy with my new Brother printer, copier, and I am awaiting the time when I can send a fax. I have not yet connected my fax. One suggestion: for my printer/copier/fax it would be much more practical to have a longer cord connecting my printer to my computer.
So far that is my only suggestion.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 next>>