Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J4420DW

Business Smart™ Inkjet All-in-One with up to 11"x17" Printing and Auto Document Feeder
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
20 of 26(77%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J4420DW
Review 1 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wise Choice
Date:February 25, 2015
By BusinesswomN
from Zanesville, OH
The MFC-J4420DW was reasonably priced. It is compact, quiet and efficient.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So Far So Good
Date:February 21, 2015
By RonF
from Easley, South Carolina
Only had it a short time. So far, I am very pleased. Easy to set up for wireless and makes excellent copies/prints. Scan was also easy to use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good choice
Date:February 16, 2015
By steff
from Boston, MA
I used to have a HP plotter nd a printer - know I have it all in one. Good quality.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
printer
Date:February 7, 2015
By ringalls51
from kansas city, ks
so far the printer works great and very fast on printing scans very fast and prints so you can read it will leave another review after using it for a little while
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J4420DW
Date:February 6, 2015
By Glitch
from Topeka, Ks
Brother printers are the best kept secret in the printer world. Have been using Brother printers for years and never disappointed. The 4420 is another awesome Brother printer. I printed a 11x17 wedding picture and the quality is OUTSTANDING. I recommend Brother printers to everyone that is tired of their HP poor performance.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 6 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:February 6, 2015
By Anonymous
from Hemet, CA
I like the Brothers printer because of it's ability to print my 11x14 photos. I no longer have to send them out to be printed. If a customer orders a print of this size i am able to tell them it will be ready for pickup in 5mins.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
We are very satisfied
Date:February 4, 2015
By Trainman4004
from Holly Hill, FL
This is our first Brother multi-function machine, and we are very happy we made this choice. Setup was a breeze (3 computers on a wireless network), and operation in all respects is very simple and logical. We also like the small size and trim design which helps make efficient use of space in our small home office. THANK YOU Brother, for this excellent product!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Features Galore
Date:February 3, 2015
By Anonymous
from New Jersey
I wanted something that was all in one including where the paper loaded and comes out, this unit is perfect. I don't know if I'll ever use all the features it has but it is jam packed with capabilities.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So far so good
Date:February 2, 2015
By brotherofmine
I am happy with my new Brother printer, copier, and I am awaiting the time when I can send a fax. I have not yet connected my fax. One suggestion: for my printer/copier/fax it would be much more practical to have a longer cord connecting my printer to my computer.
So far that is my only suggestion.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:February 1, 2015
By dodgehemi
from Inglis, FL
Very easy to setup. Set up to print on laptop, dragon one touch tablet and smart phone.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good buy
Date:February 1, 2015
By ajAT
from G.R. Michigan
Right out of the box was easy to set-up specially he printer connection - both with printer cable and internet.
I only have 1 small negative item about the unit - that is the paper out feed tray is not long enough to prevent the out paper from going on the floor.
The 2 sided option is really easy to use and is great on all options of the printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very pleased
Date:January 28, 2015
By Anonymous
from Grand Junction, CO
We chose this machine after a horrible year with a very expensive and completely frustrating model from a different brand we had always purchased. We decided to try a Brother for a few reasons, among them being ink seemed economical and we were assured support was top-notch.
Setting up the wireless was a breeze, even without choosing to use a cable initially. We've printed 100+ pages so far, not a single jam, and the ink cartridges seem hardly touched, even the black which gets a big workout. When printing wirelessly from various devices never once has the machine been mysteriously offline and needed a complete reboot. These are all things which had been a daily source of frustration before, we couldn't be more pleased with the reliability and ease of use with this new Brother machine! Oh, and there's a user's guide actually with the machine, very handy.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So Far, So Good
Date:January 28, 2015
By Anonymous
from Gulf Coast
My set-up went smoothly and the printer is working as expected. Scan to computer worked well. The telling will be in the amount of printing I get per cartridge. Stay tuned
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Well Designed Printer for the Home
Date:January 27, 2015
By mrpoetryman
from New York
I purchased this printer about 1 week ago and find it to be a good value. It was easy to set up using a USB connection. I have not set up the WiFi for it yet. Loading the paper lengthwise was a great idea on Brother's part, a real space saver. The menu that is used is very intuitive. I love the touchscreen and it's easy to send a fax and make copies. I feel the best feature about the printer is that it can print on both sides of the paper, thereby saving resources. I also like the fact that you can save frequently used fax numbers along with having four shortcuts to use as you wish. All in all, this printer is well designed and very functional.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J4420DW
Date:January 26, 2015
By abe57
from Columbuc,Indiana
Great product..easy setup with hard wired computer and the wireless also very easy to set up with a lap top and my android phone ..And very good price
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 16 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good item
Date:January 24, 2015
By BIGA
from Denver, Co
no comment at this time. Have only used it a few times.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 17 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer Upgrade
Date:December 5, 2014
By Joefl
from Sarasota County, Florida
I just installed my new printer and it went smoothly. Before I knew it I was up and printing. The printer is quiet and the copies are crisp and clear. I'm very satisfied!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Better than the MFC 885
Date:January 30, 2015
By kangaroo
from denver CO
The possibility of using 11x17 paper is great. Hopefully, these high capacity ink cartridges that are available will mean that they won't have to be changed so often
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
good choice
Date:January 24, 2015
By tothepint
from ny ny
I bought an Epson then returned it for this. Much easier set up and generally worked right away. I needed to call customer support and it worked out.
you still have to use it for awhile to get all its nuances. I do a lot of scanning. this unit scans to text but NOT for Microsoft word for me so that is a bit disappointing. Otherwise, good choice for low volume home use.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
so far so good
Date:January 23, 2015
By hotb
from Sumterville, Florida
Haven't use my Brother long enough to give and honest review.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 next>>