Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J4420DW

Business Smart™ Inkjet All-in-One with up to 11"x17" Printing and Auto Document Feeder
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
9
45 of 64(70%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J4420DW
Review 1 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Impressive Inkjet All-in-One
Date:May 25, 2015
By JRRod
from Fruita, Colorado
Having replaced an older--and much larger--Brother's printer with this smaller unit, I was concerned about not getting the same performance. But the MFC-J4420DW surprised me. The print quality for both text and photos far exceeded my expectations. And the print speed was even better than the older model. But what's a real plus is that my ink costs are a fraction of what I spent previously. Great buy--excellent performance.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:May 21, 2015
By DennisF
from Toms River, NJ
This is a very good product. I have been using a Brother Laser printer for years (same one) with no problems at all and I hope to get as much use from this one.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A deep bow to Brother
Date:May 20, 2015
By myDoghasFleas
from West Orange, NJ
The MFC-J4420DW gave me the two features I wanted most: 11 x 17 printing and Google iCloud Printing. This model provides single page manual feed of 11 x 17 and it handles duplex printing well. It's a genius for both Wifi and Cloud printing. What's not to love? And it gets better.. the genuine Brother ink cartridges are less expensive than HPs with longer lives and brighter colors.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:May 19, 2015
By jetti
from Haverhill, MA
Printer very easy to install. Printing speed and quality exceptional. I will never buy another HP ever....................
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good and Small
Date:May 11, 2015
By Neale
from SoCal
This replaced an HP 8600 that died after a year of fairly hard service. It was cheaper to buy this Brother than to replace the Ink Carriage in the Hewlett and it was very easy to set up and get going. It joined my Wi-Fi network easily and copies very fast also. I like the document feeder for scanning, as this was a pain before.
All in all, a nice machine that does the job, and very competitively priced too! A good combination!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer Ever
Date:May 10, 2015
By Tex2
from Houston, TX
It is absolutely the best printer that I have EVER used. I highly recommend it for home or office.
I have used other printers, they do not compare with the Brother!!
You will not be sorry.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ok
Date:May 8, 2015
By TLRF
The printer works great when printing on regular paper. Only problem I have with it is when doing envelopes it does not feed them through, you have to push it a little for it to take it and print.
Review 8 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good multi function scanner/printer
Date:May 6, 2015
By gregg
from Woodridge Illinois
Easy to use- I like the document feed feature.
Easy to use one touch menu options.
Would recommend this item- well worth the price
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:March 20, 2015
By Normr
from Orlando, fl
Outstanding performance from an inkjet. Good job!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:March 12, 2015
By Tomaso
from Puerto Rico
Excellent multifunctional device for home and business! Five stars!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So far so good
Date:March 11, 2015
By Deb77
from Buffalo, New York
Easy to set up, so far it is just what I need for my home office.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 12 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic all-in-one printer
Date:March 10, 2015
By SailorSusan
from Tennessee
This printer was easy to set up and operates wonderfully. Can even print from my phone and iPad. It prints quickly, but is a little noisy when printing. Makes good copies, as well. I'm not using the fax capabilities of this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Surprised by this printer
Date:March 9, 2015
By Moses
from Bend OR
My HP 6500 lost it printhead, cost to replace was over $$75; thus looked for a new printer. Narrowed it down to what I was used to HP then someone recommended I try Brothers and recommended the MFC J4420DW, and the sales manager also recommended it. I purchased, installed, almost returned it because the interface was so different from HP. But I didn't, and so pleased with this printer now. Still learning all the quirks,but the more I used the more I like, and it works superb.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just Fine
Date:March 8, 2015
By Beaux
from Louisana
I have done relatively little printing thus far, but am very impressed with the printer. The item was purchased on sale and has proven to be a great value. In other words, "Just Fine".
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Quality Machine
Date:March 7, 2015
By SafetyFIRST
from Houston, TX
Replaced a previous Brother Machine with the MFC-J4420DW because the previous machine was a workhorse but I eventually wore it out after about 10 years. Stayed with Brother and I'm pleased so far with this model. Prints much faster and the ink lasts much longer.
Keep it up Brother !!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:March 6, 2015
By Faso
from Mass
My Inkjet All in one is a nice machine easy operating just right for small business use.
i like there is always help available if needed.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer ever
Date:March 5, 2015
By Mom70
from Florida, usa
i really love this printer. Fast and beautiful results.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:March 5, 2015
By golfer62
from Tennessee
Purchased this machine about 11 days ago it is my second Brother wireless printer. So far no disappointments, Great Machine
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer!
Date:March 4, 2015
By Christie
I am enjoying my new all-in-one printer. It prints quickly, and it delivers nice quality. The fax is very fast as well. I really like the touch screen on the front, and the ink cartridges are easy to get to on the front as well. So far I am very pleased with this printer.
Review 20 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wise Choice
Date:February 25, 2015
By BusinesswomN
from Zanesville, OH
The MFC-J4420DW was reasonably priced. It is compact, quiet and efficient.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 next>>