Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J4420DW

Business Smart™ Inkjet All-in-One with up to 11"x17" Printing and Auto Document Feeder
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
13
65 of 93(70%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J4420DW
Review 1 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer
Date:August 17, 2015
By
from Granada Hills Ca
So far the printer is performing as expected. I am very happy with the purchase I bought it because people I work with have the same model and I was impressed with it. It is much better than the printer we had!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:August 15, 2015
By
from Cleveland Ohio
Excellent Printer - Fast - Good use of ink. Has numerous features
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J4420DW
Date:August 13, 2015
By
from Mill Valley, CA
Except for a MAJOR irritation trying to get the scanner driver to download, I really like my new machine.
FYI: If you're using a MAC, you will need to upgrade your operating system to Yosemite otherwise you will not be able to download the software for the driver. It took me several one hour phone calls with Brother and Apple before an Apple employee in the store suggested that I try downloading Yosemite...and it worked! I'm sure that I'm not the only person who experienced this problem and NO ONE at Brother knew how to fix it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good purchase
Date:August 10, 2015
By
i like the simplicity of use the price was right service is good. Look forward to trouble free use
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
printer
Date:August 3, 2015
By
from Utah
I bought my Brother printer and I love it. It is easy to use, quiet, makes great copies and is compact.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:August 3, 2015
By
Best printer I ever had...easy to set up and works not only well but fast
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Purchase
Date:July 21, 2015
By
from LOS ANGELES, CA.
Something new to learn even I with my disability in
my hands. I do my best to learn not only the how, but also what can I do to worked out.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 8 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
my right arm
Date:July 19, 2015
By
from Boston Ma
At first was confused on how to operate the machine, but now that we are better acquainted. I love it. for instance, I didn't now that the paper had to be inserted horizontally. My daughter set it up and didn't tell me that detail. I like the little window in front of the machine and especially that it can be titled. All in all, it is great !
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:July 18, 2015
By
from Maryland
Excellent quality, great value. Couldn't be happier with it!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good value
Date:July 10, 2015
By
from New Jersey
Great printer. No problems so far. one thing I don't like is the paper load. I guess I use to other printers
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC J442 All in Brother ink jet printer
Date:July 8, 2015
By
from Houston, Texas
Great all in one home office printer. Printer was easy to setup and use with my lap top computer. It was also easy to setup with my Apple IPad and print.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Nice Printer
Date:June 6, 2015
By
from Memphis
So far very happy with this printer. We bought it to replace a very finicky 9 yr old wireless HP printer. Setup was painless. Price is very good for the quality and the features. Print quality is very good. Print speed is very good when set on fast printing. The copy capability and document feeder are a nice plus. It also appears the print cartridges may be more reasonably priced than the HP ink. This is just on first impressions, but nonetheless its the way it seems. I'd buy it again.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
quick
Date:May 28, 2015
By
from Fremont CA
Great printer. Prints very quickly compared to my old epson. Love the individual ink colors.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Impressive Inkjet All-in-One
Date:May 25, 2015
By
from Fruita, Colorado
Having replaced an older--and much larger--Brother's printer with this smaller unit, I was concerned about not getting the same performance. But the MFC-J4420DW surprised me. The print quality for both text and photos far exceeded my expectations. And the print speed was even better than the older model. But what's a real plus is that my ink costs are a fraction of what I spent previously. Great buy--excellent performance.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:May 21, 2015
By
from Toms River, NJ
This is a very good product. I have been using a Brother Laser printer for years (same one) with no problems at all and I hope to get as much use from this one.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A deep bow to Brother
Date:May 20, 2015
By
from West Orange, NJ
The MFC-J4420DW gave me the two features I wanted most: 11 x 17 printing and Google iCloud Printing. This model provides single page manual feed of 11 x 17 and it handles duplex printing well. It's a genius for both Wifi and Cloud printing. What's not to love? And it gets better.. the genuine Brother ink cartridges are less expensive than HPs with longer lives and brighter colors.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:May 19, 2015
By
from Haverhill, MA
Printer very easy to install. Printing speed and quality exceptional. I will never buy another HP ever....................
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good and Small
Date:May 11, 2015
By
from SoCal
This replaced an HP 8600 that died after a year of fairly hard service. It was cheaper to buy this Brother than to replace the Ink Carriage in the Hewlett and it was very easy to set up and get going. It joined my Wi-Fi network easily and copies very fast also. I like the document feeder for scanning, as this was a pain before.
All in all, a nice machine that does the job, and very competitively priced too! A good combination!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer Ever
Date:May 10, 2015
By
from Houston, TX
It is absolutely the best printer that I have EVER used. I highly recommend it for home or office.
I have used other printers, they do not compare with the Brother!!
You will not be sorry.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J4420DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Ok
Date:May 8, 2015
By
The printer works great when printing on regular paper. Only problem I have with it is when doing envelopes it does not feed them through, you have to push it a little for it to take it and print.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>