Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J4410DW

Business Smart™ Inkjet with up to 11"x17" Printing and Auto Document Feeder
Average Customer Rating:
3.343 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
8
20 of 35(57%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J4410DW
Review 1 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Pleased!
Date:April 14, 2014
By FloridaPrinter
Size great and features just what I expected. Best of all is the support you get when you have questions.
Review 2 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good networked scanner and printer
Date:April 5, 2014
By bradbort
from Somerville, MA
I use this as a second networked scanner and color printer for my kids study. It was really easy to set up, and network. Intuitive, small quite, fast for an inkjet. Easy to use. Nice op panel. The only thing I'd change is that the drivers to set it up for windows 8 machines had to be downloaded. They should have been included on the CD.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 3 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent product
Date:March 1, 2014
By barbinno
This is my second Brother printer (MFC).
AWESOME product! Even the air print works as advertised. No problems printing from my iphone 4s.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Great Purchase
Date:December 16, 2013
By CreativeWorks
from Roswell, GA
This seems to be a very well-designed machine with new features that are definitely an asset to the company. The printer is also very attractively designed.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer After Initial Replacement
Date:November 2, 2013
By PC4PC
from Wake Forest, NC
My primary printer had to be factory-serviced and I had way too much work to do to wait on getting my current printer back from the shop.
I asked the factory-authorized service center what they would recommend I purchase to replace. The Brother MFC-J4410DW was the reply.
After research for the best pricing I purchased a new unit from Tiger Direct-Raleigh, NC. That unit was defective out of the box so I returned the printer for a replacement.
The replacement is working fine. I just ran out of black ink from the starter kit so I will have to buy more before I can print anything else.
My rating is 5-stars. The first unit was defective but the replacement works fine. I am very happy with this product. When I get my primary printer back in service, I will have two dependable printers that I can utilize when printing different documents at the same time.
Technical Support at no cost for life is a big plus, too!
Great printer with functions that I need at an affordable price!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:June 23, 2013
By Southerngirl
from Stewartstown, PA
This printer does everything it says it can do and does it so easily. The set-up is so simple and there are so many things it can do that I haven't even tried yet. I highly recommend this printer to anyone who needs a really fantastic one.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
No bad words installation
Date:March 3, 2013
By natscum
from Pennsylvania
OK I'm not MR. Tech but I do alright and most software installations involve use of a vast vocabulary. Networks are a complete mystery to me but I forged ahead anyway. I installed my MFC-J4410DW without saying one bad word on a wireless network. My wife prints from her phone and iPad. I can print from my PC or Mac. Two sided printing is a bonus. Copying and faxing are easy. Our old Brother still works, but we really like the dimensions and double side printing. We even bought one for our second home.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great improvement
Date:February 18, 2013
By FMOL
from Baton Rouge, LA
This machine replaced another brand of similar product in our office. So far, so good. We do still use the FAX sometimes and our old machine had a couple of numbers that it just wouldn't send to? This one gets them thru just fine. We are curious about the ink cartridges ... first time we had multiple colors. Guess it will be OK? As far as printing, it is fast & quiet. Very happy with it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Mfc-j4410 dw
Date:January 10, 2013
By Bookmama
from Enterprise, AL
So far so good. A word to the wise,though. Do not try to set it up any other way except using the USB cable method. I am not real technology oriented and I had no problem this way. It even recognized my wireless without me having to input that info or password. Tried to print from iPad and worked like a charm the first time. Tried double sided printing and it too worked without a hitch. True it is noisy but I can live with that. Brother does need to improve on the plastic latch to hold up the insides when you have to connect the USB cord. Weird placement but just for one time, I can live with that, too. Overall I am pleased. It is larger than I had envisioned but that is ok. Still smaller than our other printer. Would recommend.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very fun printer
Date:January 10, 2013
By kroot7
from Washington State
So cool to print from my phone even knew on its own to print both sides.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great choice
Date:January 10, 2013
By Backache
from Bonita springs. Florida
Printer works great. A little hard to install but worth it. Love printing from my iphone
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Home Run!!!
Date:January 6, 2013
By SoCalguy
from T.O., CA
Brother touched all the bases with this new product offering. Ease of installation, solid customer support, beautiful packaging in a small footprint, superior ink cartridge design, fast print speeds, a very thoughtful user interface/menu, wifi, mobile device printing, and 2-sided printing. Every feature works flawlessly. It doesn't get any better than this!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
New Brother
Date:February 18, 2014
By Beebrown
from Wimberley, Texas
Still learning how to simplify printing of photos, my notecards and business cards. Color reproductions are very important for my business, and need to be accurate representation of my paintings. I am hopeful that this Brother printer will perform in a professional way for me! Thanks
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
A Fine Multiple Function Center (MFC-J440DW)
Date:July 13, 2013
By Michael2008
from San Antonio, Texas
I'm very happy with our new printer-scanner-fax machine.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good All-in-One
Date:July 12, 2013
By ChrissRJ
from Riverside CA
All the features work well. Size is perfect for home office. Only item that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is the problem common to all wireless printers I have used (Brother and other brands)...Wireless quits working and I have to reinstall the printer driver.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Noisy
Date:July 4, 2013
By 1959Eagle
The printer is noisy! It makes a noise that sounds like it is grabbing the paper when starting print job. I have not had this on my other brother printers.
The printing is very good.
I like the 2 sided printing, but like it to stay on two sided till I turn it off.
Like the wireless.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good purchase
Date:June 19, 2013
By Fisherman
from Michigan
Good printer, Wireless printing from mobile devices works very will. Noisy when getting paper and printing.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Very compact machine
Date:February 20, 2013
By Norm
from Ogden, UT
Excellent except for the noise in printing and the small amount of paper it holds.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 19 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Easy Installation, Above Average Instructions
Date:January 25, 2013
By Grumpas
from Manassas, Virginia
I fouind the installation and setup to be very easy to do and easy to follow the instructions. I did not
experience any problems with the first use or with
setting the defaults for my own way of printer use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
A good buy for the price and performance
Date:January 2, 2013
By tonerguru
from Boulder, CO
Not having the printer for any length of time so far so good. The setup was logical and quick. The performance for printing and scanning works well but there is a bit of noise.
Not sure yet about the consumables costs (ink) but after having the printer for almost a week the first evaluation is positive and the price was right for the capabilities that come with the equipment.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 next>>