Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J4410DW

Business Smart™ Inkjet with up to 11"x17" Printing and Auto Document Feeder
Average Customer Rating:
3.576 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
10
39 of 59(66%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J4410DW
Review 1 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great
Date:August 25, 2015
By
from simi valley, ca.
This is a very nice printer. Just purchased 3 months ago. Print, copy, fax and scan 6 - 12 pages per day.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother 4 in 1 Inkjet
Date:August 22, 2015
By
from Dallas, Texas
Excellent multi-purpose device. Compact and inexpensive. Very satisfied with decision to purchase this device.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J4410DW
Date:August 20, 2015
By
from Dallas, TX
Installed this printer a couple of weeks ago and love it. The ability to print 11x17 at home is a great timesaver!
Review 4 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Worth every penny
Date:August 10, 2015
By
from Glen Ellyn, Illinois
I love it. I am not a particularly tech and set up savvy person and I was able to set it up in, for me, record time. I haven't yet had to use all the features but what I have used is as good as promised. Printing is crisp and clear. And it is quiet when printing.
I love the small footprint on my desk and it's sleek easy to keep dust free design.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great printer
Date:December 17, 2014
By
from Huntington Beach, CA
we got it, we like it and we loyal to Brother Printers...THE BEST PRINTERS IN THE WORLD!!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 6 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Overall Printer
Date:December 2, 2014
By
from Bellevue, WA
The product arrived promptly and was easy to setup. With the included software the printer integrated into my home network easily. Also, the network software allowed my to print and scan remotely - I did not have to go to the printer to wake it up. The printing was clear and crisp and fast. Customer service helped point me to the reverse order print setting so the last page is printered first. The size was just right for my space. The only problem was not able to select output location or format from the front panel.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 7 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good for home office
Date:July 23, 2014
By
This printer is compact and small enough for my office. The operation keyboard with raised keys make it easy it input numbers and letters. I prefer this to the small flat boards. My husbands larger hands had difficulty with touching the appropriate key on the flat pad. Printing is clear and speedy enough for me. I like this much better than the much larger HP and its expensive cartridges that I continually had problems with. I would recommend this printer.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J4410DW
Date:July 6, 2014
By
from Kansas City, MO
Compact, simple to use and affordable. This products does pretty much everything a home or small business multifunction should do.
I had a HP which drove me crazy - incessant updates, file corruptions, processor bog-down and worthless tech support. I will never own another HP product but will gladly return to Brother for my future needs.
A solid amchine!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
sofarsogood
Date:June 24, 2014
By
from Southern Oregon
I have not attemted a wireless connection, but have had good results to date. I've printed, scanned, and faxed without problems, except that as good as the manual is, it could be better cross-referenced, i.e., the location of the "Software User's Guide". I finally stumbled across it, but should not have to "stumble". The tiny touchscreen, is "cute", but a little awkward to use; I'd just as soon see the whole thing software controlled - with the control screen available via a shortcut icon, of course. All in all, a great product - except that I haven't priced any inks as yet. We all know that's were the profits are.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Value
Date:May 5, 2014
By
from Georgia
Have had this printer for 2 months, and am very pleased with it. Read the manual and you will not have any problems setting it up. Printer is very fast and the unique printing fromat saves a lot of space and takes much less time to print a page. Color is quite good. Very good value.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer does it all
Date:May 5, 2014
By
from San Diego, CA
Love it, the printer does it all, from the computer, IPAD, Kindle Fire and Two types of cell phones. It has meet and exceeded all my expectations.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 12 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Pleased!
Date:April 14, 2014
By
Size great and features just what I expected. Best of all is the support you get when you have questions.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good networked scanner and printer
Date:April 5, 2014
By
from Somerville, MA
I use this as a second networked scanner and color printer for my kids study. It was really easy to set up, and network. Intuitive, small quite, fast for an inkjet. Easy to use. Nice op panel. The only thing I'd change is that the drivers to set it up for windows 8 machines had to be downloaded. They should have been included on the CD.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent product
Date:March 1, 2014
By
This is my second Brother printer (MFC).
AWESOME product! Even the air print works as advertised. No problems printing from my iphone 4s.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Great Purchase
Date:December 16, 2013
By
from Roswell, GA
This seems to be a very well-designed machine with new features that are definitely an asset to the company. The printer is also very attractively designed.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer After Initial Replacement
Date:November 2, 2013
By
from Wake Forest, NC
My primary printer had to be factory-serviced and I had way too much work to do to wait on getting my current printer back from the shop.
I asked the factory-authorized service center what they would recommend I purchase to replace. The Brother MFC-J4410DW was the reply.
After research for the best pricing I purchased a new unit from Tiger Direct-Raleigh, NC. That unit was defective out of the box so I returned the printer for a replacement.
The replacement is working fine. I just ran out of black ink from the starter kit so I will have to buy more before I can print anything else.
My rating is 5-stars. The first unit was defective but the replacement works fine. I am very happy with this product. When I get my primary printer back in service, I will have two dependable printers that I can utilize when printing different documents at the same time.
Technical Support at no cost for life is a big plus, too!
Great printer with functions that I need at an affordable price!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:June 23, 2013
By
from Stewartstown, PA
This printer does everything it says it can do and does it so easily. The set-up is so simple and there are so many things it can do that I haven't even tried yet. I highly recommend this printer to anyone who needs a really fantastic one.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
No bad words installation
Date:March 3, 2013
By
from Pennsylvania
OK I'm not MR. Tech but I do alright and most software installations involve use of a vast vocabulary. Networks are a complete mystery to me but I forged ahead anyway. I installed my MFC-J4410DW without saying one bad word on a wireless network. My wife prints from her phone and iPad. I can print from my PC or Mac. Two sided printing is a bonus. Copying and faxing are easy. Our old Brother still works, but we really like the dimensions and double side printing. We even bought one for our second home.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great improvement
Date:February 18, 2013
By
from Baton Rouge, LA
This machine replaced another brand of similar product in our office. So far, so good. We do still use the FAX sometimes and our old machine had a couple of numbers that it just wouldn't send to? This one gets them thru just fine. We are curious about the ink cartridges ... first time we had multiple colors. Guess it will be OK? As far as printing, it is fast & quiet. Very happy with it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J4410DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Mfc-j4410 dw
Date:January 10, 2013
By
from Enterprise, AL
So far so good. A word to the wise,though. Do not try to set it up any other way except using the USB cable method. I am not real technology oriented and I had no problem this way. It even recognized my wireless without me having to input that info or password. Tried to print from iPad and worked like a charm the first time. Tried double sided printing and it too worked without a hitch. True it is noisy but I can live with that. Brother does need to improve on the plastic latch to hold up the insides when you have to connect the USB cord. Weird placement but just for one time, I can live with that, too. Overall I am pleased. It is larger than I had envisioned but that is ok. Still smaller than our other printer. Would recommend.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>