Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J4320DW

Business Smart™ Inkjet All-in-One with up to 11"x17" Printing and Auto Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 12(67%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J4320DW
Review 1 for MFC-J4320DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
wowza
Date:February 5, 2016
By
from florida
The printer is amazing. I used to have and expensive Epson printer but if you didn't use it everyday the ink nozzles would clog. This printer keeps them clean so no problems with clogging. Also the print quality on photos is excellent even when you use plain paper. Print speed is very good. Will definitely recommend this printer to others and when I need another printer it will be a brother.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-J4320DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Interesting Printer - 1st Brother Printer
Date:November 27, 2015
By
from Austin, Texas
I love the print quality. Have printed one photo and it is lovely. The separate color cartridges are first time for me. Setup went very smoothly except for finding the USB port in the printer. My old eyes did not see the second section and I kept trying to put usb into fax port. Technician at (unnamed store) showed me the other section and everything works great! Looking forward to trying the 11x17 paper. Have always wanted a printer capable of that paper.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 3 for MFC-J4320DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Purchase
Date:November 13, 2015
By
from Boston, Ma
As of now the sprinter is working well. I like the features. It was easy to set up and I received excellet help when I called to seek help with setting my printer wirelessly.
I cannot at this time comment on the durability, ink consumption, etc.
We have also a Brother Black and White Printer which is very efficient.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J4320DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great
Date:May 11, 2015
By
from OKC
I love this system. It has really made my office more efficient. The only thing I would change would allowing the Automatic Document Feeder to accept more than 1 page at a time. Except for that, it would be perfect.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J4320DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My Bother Printer Rocks!
Date:February 15, 2015
By
from Central Forida
Very happy with this Brother printer. Not so happy with the price of ink...any brand name ink. Does a very nice job for me and actually this is my second Brother purchase. Bought another a while back for the business.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J4320DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excelent picture print
Date:January 8, 2015
By
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this printer, mostly so I could save the expense of ink, which my 2 Canon printers were really costing, even though I don't print a lot.
The second thing I did after hook up, was to print a print of my parrot. I was so surprised that it came out perfect! As crisp and colorful as the Canon did. I just may replace my other Canon. I am happy.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J4320DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
I like it.
Date:August 16, 2015
By
I have had this printer for about 5 months now. I use it quite a bit and the starter ink is just now needing replacement. Since most brick & mortar stores don't carry the cartridges, they have to be ordered online. You have to stay on top of the ink levels if you don't want to be without a printer for several days. That is the only negative. The printed pages, black and white or color, have been excellent quality. The copier and scanner work great, although I would prefer a little more in the way of options to set up the scan beforehand. I don't use (or need) the fax or any of the other available options.
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J4320DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good machine
Date:February 13, 2015
By
from Sedgwick, ME
So far the printer has been great. I've even used the FAX function successfully. I most enjoy the over size pages the printer will handle.
My major disappointment is the lack of support for LINUX operating systems. There is no excuse for not having the same level of service for UBUNTU LINUX as there is for Microsoft.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J4320DW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Software problem
Date:December 21, 2015
By
My printer was working fine until the latest windows 10 update. Now I have a printer that doesn't print. I have tried to update the drivers though Microsoft and Brothers to no avail. I am ready to send it back since I've only had it for a few weeks.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J4320DW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Not typical of Brother
Date:January 27, 2015
By
from Tucso, AZ
I own two other Brother units which are a step up from HP, however this model is loud, slower than I anticipated and jams far too easily.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J4320DW
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Mediocre
Date:February 4, 2016
By
from Mississippi
Printing ledger size 11x14 is useless without a ledger size paper tray. Tedious and rarely prints straight which is unfortunate given the cost of inkjet 11x14 paper.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for MFC-J4320DW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
a bad purchase
Date:October 26, 2015
By
from California
I Used a brother printer for many years. It always provided outstanding performance until it just wore out. So I bought another Brother printer expecting the same quality performance. I chose the wrong model. The performance of this printer is haphazard. You need to guess what it is going to do. There are no instructions . Sometimes it doesn't print. Other times it prints only a portion of what you want etc.
My tolerance for it is coming to an end soon.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.