Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J430w

Easy-to-Use, Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Auto Document Feeder
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (329 reviews)
5 stars
154
4 stars
96
3 stars
39
2 stars
19
1 star
21
268 of 329(81%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J430w
Review 1 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great overall
Date:February 20, 2014
By Solitaire
from Carmel, N>Y>
We are quite pleased with our purchase. It prints well, copies are good, overall it was an excellent deal. One thing, we noticed we may need to replace the ink cartridges, my husband feels it is too soon.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good working all in one machine
Date:February 16, 2014
By Bubbymimi
from Florida
I am enjoying using this all in one machine.it works well
I would recommend this machine to others
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J430W All in one printer
Date:February 12, 2014
By Jeegolfer
from Boiling Springs, SC
I have owned several other name brand printers and I have never had one that performs like Brothers' printers. I will never purchase any other brand. great machine. If you don't have one, you are missing out!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 4 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J430W
Date:January 30, 2014
By kenbear14
from Washington
Great print quality and fast. I have had MFC-490,
495, 790 and 795 printers in the past and I miss the photo printing capabilities of those machines
as well as the reduced amount of ink cartridge cleaning that seems to be necessary with this J430W device.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Ever
Date:January 27, 2014
By Richfll
from Oakland Park FL
a replacement for another MFC that was 6 yrs old. Which I had in my office until I retired.
really great & dependable machine.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:November 24, 2013
By donotuseanickname
from Marin County , California
It is a nice machine, sorry that ever machine takes a different ink cartridge.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT PRINTER
Date:November 21, 2013
By JERRYW
from NEW YORK, NY
VERY GOOD PRINTER - RESPONDS QUICKLY - EASY TO USE
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer ever
Date:November 9, 2013
By CoffinSupply
from NYC
Out of many I purchased printer (close to 10) in 5 years, this is far the best for the same price. Ink is cheap as well and most advanced printer I ever had. Next printer will be brother.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another Reliable Brother
Date:October 30, 2013
By DBuff
from Chicago, IL
This was a replacement for a Brother printer that I had for home office use. It was nearly 8 years old, and was a great machine. This one was sent to me as a replacement. Very easy to set up. I love the Brother Control Center software with my old printer, and I was quite pleased that the Control Center software with one works basically the same. I have all Brother products at my office as well. You can count on Brother to make some very reliable, user friendly machines. I always highly recommend them.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great
Date:October 10, 2013
By WF5Z
from Houston, Texas
This the first printer that I have ever had that is wireless, and will work from anywhere in my home!!!
Fantastic!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A wonderful device at a great price
Date:October 10, 2013
By Anonymous
from Chicago, Il
I've had this now for several weeks. It prints quietly, and flawlessly. It was a snap to set up wireless with the "one button" feature and my Cisco router. There is a very complete PRINTED manual included in case you really need to know every possible detail, but the quick set up poster is all you really need. The fax works well on our 45 year old phone wires, and it prints nice photo images very quickly on "everyday" photo paper. I purchased at Staples on sale and am amazed how good a deal it was for such high quality. The paper tray is a bit flimsy, so use care when refilling.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 12 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good printer
Date:October 6, 2013
By Wheeler
from Illinois
Printer works very well, ink lasts well. WI FI works very well.
Scanning to paperport is easy to use and setup.
Very satisfied with this product
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 13 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Meets my needs
Date:September 30, 2013
By jnix101
I needed a home office scanner to digitize some of my old documents as well as send off signed contracts when the need arises for work. (I frequently work from home.) For "high volume" printing, I rely on my Brother 2170W laser printer. The MFC-J430W is used a scanner 95% of the time and as a color printer for the remainder.
Unlike when I set up my laser printer several years ago, I did not need to disable my security firewalls to configure the software. The drivers were a breeze to install. Overall, this was a GREAT value for me to purchase a few months ago.
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 14 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I do not regret the change
Date:September 11, 2013
By Maggie43
I have enjoyed my new Brother all in one product. I have not used the fax or the scan feature yet but plan to real soon. It was easy to set up and is easy to use. I have always bought HP products for years but have been unhappy with their printers. Brother was recommended to me by a repair man at Staples.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Review 15 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great value with no problems
Date:August 27, 2013
By ringo
from Port Richy Fl.
This is a trouble free machine, Quality at a great price. A little slow in resetting after making a copy,
Quality of prints both color and BW excellent.
I highly recommend this product. May I add Brothers has very good after sale service.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Choice
Date:August 8, 2013
By Anonymous
from Naples, FL
An excellent printer for my requirements. It may not have the speed of higher priced models, but I don't use it for business purposes. Print quality is very good. Setup was a breeze and connected immediately with my network. As in all lower priced items some desired features are not available, like duplex printing which saves paper. But I use a work around procedure. Included software like Paperport is helpful in organizing documents. Considering all, I'm extremely content with this purchase.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 17 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Happy With Purchase
Date:August 7, 2013
By GreyGranny
from Tulsa, Ok
My first wireless printer, and so far no complaints. Works well with my laptop, and the iPhone app! I haven't tried all features that came with printer yet, but so far so good.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Value
Date:August 6, 2013
By JimmyfrmNYC
from NYC
Brother makes the best machines-hands down. I have two and they work great. Lifetime Brother user.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:August 5, 2013
By peter555
from Florida
Excellent printer made a great choice. Would recommend this to anyone.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for MFC-J430w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great item for the price.
Date:July 19, 2013
By AuntBB
This is a very good printer. I have used it for only daily emails, and a couple of greeting card projects and have had no problem with it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>