Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J425W

Easy-to-Use, Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
66
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
4
93 of 105(89%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J425W
Review 21 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works Great
Date:December 3, 2012
By sportbiker929
from 94561
We love our Brother all in one printer!! Works very well. Its the same printer that is on the jet I care for.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 22 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
It's great!
Date:December 3, 2012
By JDJohnson
from Western Montana
We have had this unit almost a year now and it works great, better than I hoped for. The cost was very resonable for such a good printer combo.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 23 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:December 3, 2012
By RickA
from St. Louis, MO
Does everything i wanted it to do and more. Was a little hard to set up, in fact could not complete the setup without a USB cable, but now that it is copletely installed I am happy to have it as wireless since it eliminates clutter of one more cable to be run.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 24 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:December 3, 2012
By Bern
very good printer. hooks up to WiFi very easy. defiantly a good buy.
Review 25 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J425W
Date:December 3, 2012
By marine56
from Wixom Michigan
Love the fact i can put the printer any place in the house and still be connected to the network I would recommend to any user that need a wireless printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 26 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Printer MFC-J425W
Date:December 3, 2012
By Anonymous
It's compact, it's easy to use, good quality printing and I just love it.
Review 27 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
UP ANDFUNCTIONAL RUNNING BROTHER PRINTER MFC-J425W
Date:December 3, 2012
By BrotherExellence
from Miami, Florida
As I am about to Begin Full Time College Credit Certificate in [Computer] Information Technology Support , I am cofident that your Brother MFC-J425W that I have purchased the Right of Use of this Brother Multi-Purpose Printer MFC-J425W will assist me and Support me through the Approx. (2) Years of College in the Technology Support subject that I would be attending. Thus Far the Brother MFC-J425W is to me an outstanding product for its Value by Price and its Main Function as a Thus Far Printer Both in Gray Scale and Color. Thank You for giving me Use of the Brother Product. Thank You. John.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 28 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:December 3, 2012
By jekarlon
This is perhaps the best printer I have ever owned. I have had no issues with it whatsoever. I am glad I made this choice when I was shopping for a new printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 29 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic easy to use printer
Date:December 3, 2012
By MDHSI0316
from Caroline County Maryland
Purchased this machine because it was wifi capable and it performs perfectly. My only problem is what to do with my old Brother printer that is not wifi - it also performed flawlessly for several years! I hate to just throw it away.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 30 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent all-in-one!
Date:December 3, 2012
By DoctorG
This is an excellent printer. The wireless printing works perfectly and was a breeze to set up on my MacBook Pro. It even allows me to scan documents and send them wirelessly to my computer! The only thing I would want to see improved is a larger paper capacity for the tray. It's not a big problem at all--I just don't like having to refill it and I print quite a bit.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great 4in1
Date:November 30, 2012
By mamacook52
from Idaho
Best 4in1 that I have owned. Great for my needs. Would recommend to a friend.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 32 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very goodpurchase
Date:November 28, 2012
By chair
from camby,in
replaced a brothers mfc -420.new printer mfc-j425w dose exlent jog of printing.it is very quick compare to old printer. it was easy to setup right out of the box.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 33 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:November 27, 2012
By vcaputo
from long island ny
Had this printer for over six months never had any problems with it also setup was easy. Have not used it as a wireless printer, since i keep it by my pc.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 34 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
ONE Great Product
Date:November 27, 2012
By HoneyG
from Lauderhill, FL
Hi Brother Staff, This All-In-One Printer is just Great. I love that I have a CHOICE of High Yield or Regular Ink. I was so impressed with my printer I recommended that my brother purchase one. I have always ordered Brother, not only is this machine reliable, but it's has a great look. What make's my purchases even better is, I got this All-In-One at a STEAL OF A DEAL. So thank you Brother for my second printer, thanks for my brother's too.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 35 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
happy with purchase
Date:November 27, 2012
By kottie
from fargo, nd
It does everything I need it to, and more. I replaced an earlier model of Brother MFC, and the price is even better,it prints quicker, and quieter.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 36 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
compact and convenient
Date:November 27, 2012
By IdFan
from Bakersfield, CA
This printer is for light to medium use.
I have had the best luck with Brother Printers from ease of use and to notification of updates.
Award winning function and service!
Brother has the best Value in printers.
My other printer is a Brother MFC-J6710DW, see other review.
I have also had Brother MFC-9420CN that served me well.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 37 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Buy
Date:November 26, 2012
By Greatbuy
from Mt. Morris, MI
Setup was easy, picked up by all my computers.
WIFI ,ink is not that expensive.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 38 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great investment...
Date:November 26, 2012
By stevn0027
I love it!!! I uses it every single day, I have never had an issue with it and I've had it a little over a year. The ink is not expensive and the picture are really nice. It has saved me time and money. I use it for personal use and never thought Iwould use the fax mmachine, but I use it at least 2 times a week or more.
Review 39 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My 1st wireless all n 1
Date:November 25, 2012
By LadyLonn
from Lehigh Acres, FL
Great product!!!And the ink isn't overly expensive..
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 40 for MFC-J425W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
all in one
Date:November 25, 2012
By dofusdo
from Albany, GA
Got a quick delivery. Had to clean print head a couple of times. Did one up grade but so far I've had very little problems with the printer. My wife likes it and so do I, so far.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>