Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J415w

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Automatic Document Feeder and Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
41 of 49(84%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J415w
Review 1 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great service
Date:February 21, 2013
By Sterling51
from Cary,nc
Had problem after just under 2 yr.brother worked with me to solve problem.when we tried all ,they sent me a replacement that works great.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best123
Date:February 20, 2013
By Brother415
from Queens,NY
I like Brother J415w.
It's a very good, looks like professional machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 3 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
mfc
Date:February 19, 2013
By robhrobh
from erie pa
great printer good price awsom photos will buy again
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 4 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J415w
Date:February 18, 2013
By Hattie
from ILLINOIS
Excellente. I'm very pleased with the product and the level of customer service.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
LOVE IT
Date:January 26, 2013
By TISH
from PERRY,GEORGIA
I LOVE MY MFC-J415W IT'S FAST AND GET THE JOB DONE.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Inkjet All-in-One
Date:December 26, 2012
By DocG
from New York, NY
The MFC-J415w is just great. The quality of the color prints is first rate, as go0d as from a laser printer. I particularly appreciate the wireless feature; I leave the machine on and it goes to sleep when not in active use. A great feature.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 7 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By Medic911
from Puerto Rico
I like the fact that I can print wireless from anyplace in the house. This saves me time and also I can share the printer with my son. At times we are doing jobs on the printer and it comes thru with flying colors.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J515e
Date:December 24, 2012
By brewwoman
from Anchorage AK
I Love our all in one. Have had outhers, this one we have every thing we need. Makes wonderfull pictires great documents and easy to install and use.
We have had ot for ober three years with no problems. We use it every day has never faild us.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 9 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Replace Ever
Date:December 24, 2012
By BigBunk
from Saint Stephen Ch Va
I love this MFC-J415w I will always buy Brother Products
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:December 24, 2012
By crabs4t
from Central Florida
This is the best printer (and the first Brother) I have ever owned. The tech support people are great too and helped with my questions.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J415w
Date:November 5, 2012
By Kachie
from Houston, Tx
It's a great machine and totally reliable for the affordable price. Print quality is excellant.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 12 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great All-In-One!
Date:November 2, 2012
By Jody
from Schenectady, NY
I am very pleased with my new MFC-J415w printer/fax/scanner. It was a breeze to install, and it works beautifully. I needed help with configuring it to work with my telephone/answering machine, and tech support gave me immediate answers. I would recommend Brother and this model.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excelletn Model
Date:October 9, 2012
By Billyboy
from Yorktwon Heights, NY
This product delivers all that you would expect, with no drawbacks. I recommend it without hesitation and without reservation.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 14 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good customer service
Date:October 1, 2012
By Firesharksar
Our orignal Brother multi-task device quit printing correctly. We called Brother and they said it was a known problem and would send a replacement right away. We recieved the MFC-J415w in a couple of days and it is great. I LOVE the wireless capability! Not having to go hook up to the printer everytime you need something printed is awesome.
Review 15 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Purchase
Date:October 29, 2011
By JoeJr
from Largo, FL
I am very pleased with my printer. It is the first time using a wireless printer and I think it is fantastic. My wife can use the same printer from her computer. No need to bother me each time she wants to print something.
I like the idea of having individual cartridges for the different inks. And the ease of replacing the cartridges is great.
Overall I would rate this printer with a big 5.0
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:February 16, 2011
By grapejelly8871
from Canton, OH
working great & it was a very easy setup for the wireless!! Loving it!!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:February 13, 2011
By ShoppingPrincess
from Dallas, TX
I love this printer. It does everything that I want and loved the price.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:February 12, 2011
By billy
from New Jersey
This printer does it all, from the start of setting it up on my network, which was easy by the book. To the ease of use of this printer from my laptop or desktop. The fax works great, have not printed any pictures but amsure that will be great too. I would say to anyone, go out and get one you will not be disappointed, great product for the price. And it comes with a 2 year warrenty
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wow, great product!
Date:February 6, 2011
By Retired
from Panama City, Florida
This is my first brother product, after doing a little research, we opted for this. Set up was almost too easy. I have it set-up as a wireless printer, for a Win XP, 2 Win Vista, and 1 Win 7 machine(s). No issues setting it up.
Print quality has been flawless, print speed is awesome. Nice sleek, low profile design.
I would highly recommend this to anyone in the market for a new all in one printer. I know Brother will be on the top of my list in the future!
As I said set up was almost too easy, to the point that I thought I did something wrong!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J415w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Pleased
Date:January 31, 2011
By BigMF
from Palm Bay, FL
I got this printer to replace a Lexmark printer that had given me problems from the day I got it. My new MFC-J415W was easy to install and set up and worked out of the box. The ink cartridges are less expensive too.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 next>>