Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J410w

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Automatic Document Feeder and Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
6
76 of 90(84%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J410w
Review 1 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer for the money
Date:January 21, 2013
By Darrell
from Jackosnville, FL
This is the 2nd one that I have owned. The first one lasted about 15 years. Not the same exact model but the same comparable model. I don't use a printer a lot but when I do use it, I need something dependable. When I first got this one, it started printing in green only. I called the company and the rep told me it sounded like the print heads needed cleaning. I followed their instructions and it went thru the cleaning process three times and now it is working perfectly.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best purchase ever
Date:November 25, 2012
By BPphila
from phila, PA
i love my MFC-J410W. I recommend this printer. If something goes wrong i would purchase another brother product
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love IT!
Date:January 5, 2012
By HoustonChick
from Houston, TX
I was looking for a printer for business and personal usage but more business than personal. I was pleased to find that the printer was very easy to set up and connecting it to my network was also very easy. I've had this printer for over three months and must say that I'm very glad I purchased it. I use it two to three times a week and have not had any issues with any of the ink running out since I purchased the printer. It cleans itself periodically and goes into sleep mode when it's not being used, which I love. I am also able to print things from my cell phone through the wireless network and love that also. I have a compact printer for work that also scans but is nothing compared to this printer. I like everything about this printer and have nothing negative to say about it. The price I paid was worth it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:December 30, 2011
By sewinggram12
from Green Bay, WI
Finally found a printer that doesn't eat ink. Never had a problem. I've had it close to a year. It just sleeps until I need it and then wakes up and does what its told.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works Great!
Date:December 24, 2011
By SidV
from Baltimore
Easier than expected installation, including the wireless setup. Printing and copying work great. I'm very pleased with the price, too!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another great MFC!
Date:October 27, 2011
By JimInCA
from Los Angeles, CA
Easy to setup, even the wireless. I'm using this for my mom, and she has no trouble with it. It scans nicely, prints really well, and I assume that the fax works as well as the 420-CN that it replaced.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 7 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:October 26, 2011
By TerrysPick
from River Valley ,IL
We own many name brand printers. This one is such a great printer. Very easy to operate. Price was also good. It is very simple with all its perks.
I have heard of brothers printers being the best. Now I can say it is true.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another Great Brother
Date:October 24, 2011
By BillFromMinnesota
from Minnesota
This is my second Brother printer and it is also fantastic. The print is great and verything seems to work perfectly. I have not needed any support, but I know from past experience that customer support at Brother is FANTASTIC.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
no disappointment here!
Date:October 20, 2011
By likesitsimple
from honolulu, hawaii
Quiet, easy to use, and energy efficient!
definitely exceeded my expectations!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Happy With This Printer
Date:October 19, 2011
By HoK1
from southern california
This is my first wireless printer and I am very happy with the product, price and ease of use. It practically sets itself up which is great for those of us that are non-technical . It is relatively quiet and the print quality is very good. I've had other brother printers in the past and they have also been quite good (wired).
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Everything I have Ever Needed
Date:October 15, 2011
By aidamiranda
from San Juan, Puerto RIco
Everything I have ever needed in just one equipment!!! Now I can scan documents, fax my prescriptions, print and copy at home and best of all.. wireless!! I'm very pleased with my MFC0J410W!!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:October 15, 2011
By Hiredhand
from New York
I have found the Brother to be all that I expected and more. I have used a Brother printer at my job location and that prompted me to purchase one for home use. I would encourage anyone to purchase this printer, or any Brother product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great buy
Date:October 14, 2011
By Bill2
This was a great buy and does a great job. This is the 2nd Brothers and both have performed greatly.
Review 14 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
1st Brother Purchase
Date:October 13, 2011
By Kiki881910
This was my first purchase from Brother and I am definitely happy with it. I am a college student who has to print often for papers for school. I am happy with my purchase and it works amazing so far.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very well satisfied
Date:October 12, 2011
By Donnie
from Nashville, TN
I switched from HP printers because they would not stay connected to my wireless network. Have used this printer for several months now and besides the occasional paper jam, it has worked very well. I wish it would work with my iPad ;-(.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 16 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Complete Satisfaction
Date:October 6, 2011
By Tillman
from Arizona
I owned a Brother printer prior to this one and enjoyed virtually trouble free performance for several years. My replacement choice had to be another Brother.
I chose the MFC-J410w not only for the price but for the very attractive features. I use it only in a home environment and, likely, will never really realize it's full potential. I have had only one minor problem which was easily solved with a quick call to Brother.
I can't even complain about the price of ink replacements. So far, I feel that my purchase was as sound as I could have hoped for.
Don't pass the opportunity to at least try one at your local dealer. Time well spent.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very satisfied
Date:September 28, 2011
By wills
from GA
I did a lot of reasearch before my purchase. I wanted a basic all in one printer. This printer has meet my needs very well. I would recommend it for the home.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 18 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good purchase
Date:September 25, 2011
By terella99
from Miami, Fl
I love this machine, it does everything i need. I give it 5 stars and im planning on purchasing 2 more for my office. love it
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love This Product
Date:September 16, 2011
By Ohioan
from Ohio
This has been one of the best printers that I have purchased and actually I bought 2 of them. I purchased the first one for my home for personal use and then after seeing how well this printer worked and how many pages I am able to print off before having to purchase more ink I decided to buy a second one for my small business. I love the fact that I only have purchase the color ink that I run out of without having to purchase them all at one time. This printer is great!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 20 for MFC-J410w
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
WOW
Date:September 13, 2011
By HoboDan
from Camp Verde, AZ
Bought mine at Office Max, well priced, and terrific. Just wish the cartridges were at the discount tyoe stores
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 2 3 4 5 next>>