Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J285DW

Compact All-in-One with 1.8" TouchScreen Display plus TouchPanel
Average Customer Rating:
4.163 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
43 of 49(88%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J285DW
Review 1 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great addition.
Date:May 22, 2015
By Bama
from Alabama
This was a great purchase. Its everything I need in the office, in one compact unit. Its easy to use, and very reliable. I would recommend it to everybody.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
thanks for this replacement
Date:April 28, 2015
By Dorothy
from Texas
seamless hook up
easy to use multi-purpose printer
dependable
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good find
Date:April 28, 2015
By markymark
from Cocoa Beach, Florida
This product has everything I wanted all wrapped up in one unit. Easy to use and set up was a snap.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 7, 2015
By Knobby
Does just what I ask it to do.The printer
is just the right size for my desk area.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love my Brother Printer
Date:April 6, 2015
By yumeko
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Even though this is my fort product from Brothers Inc.
Best investment I ever made.I love my Brother Printer
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good
Date:March 23, 2015
By Anonymous
work very good,we are happy with this machine
I will recommended to our friends
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best purchase ever
Date:February 22, 2015
By Everose
from New York, Miami, Orlando and Switzerland
A must have item, very user-friendly. Perfect for the home, offers you the freedom of having all the options of a real office at home. Great buy.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT
Date:January 30, 2015
By nanalinda
from Md.
I LOVE this printer it is so easy to set up works GREAT
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful All-in-One
Date:October 28, 2014
By LadyBug4Christ
from Minneapolis, MN
I've had this printer for some time now and it is wonderful. I can do all my printer, fax, scan, copying needs. I have told my family and friends that this is a wonderful buy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this printer
Date:September 22, 2014
By JudiH
from CT
A bit hard to sink with my older computer. Customer service helped me set it up. I was able to get it to work with the 2 IPads and my android phone very easily. Great product and great price.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:July 4, 2014
By Shamrock
from Wisconsin
Easy to set up wireless mode. Easy to use. Excellent print quality.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 12 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I will recommend it.
Date:June 17, 2014
By Butch1957
The printer is working great.
Thank you very much.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:June 2, 2014
By gabby
from Cleveland, Ohio
The machine itself is an excellent unit. Getting wifi connected is a different story. Brother needs to make connection issues more user friendly. Had to call Brother several times to get cloud print and connections to other computers via wifi figured out. Did finally get them working and every thing now works perfectly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very pleased so far
Date:April 2, 2014
By hthloeb
from Atlanta
I set up my Brother All-in-One this past week. It was very easy to connect it to my WiFi and have printed several color items, all of which were printed quickly with true colors. I like the position of the ink cartridges, the drawer at the side rather than having to open the whole top of the printer. I hope I continue to enjoy using this machine for a long time!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Printer
Date:March 18, 2014
By Signoninc
from New Jersey
I had Brother products earlier and was confident that this would be of same High quality.
Its a very good machine and very reasonably priced. Installation was easy and with wifi connection, I could print from any other laptop from anywhere in the house. I am very satisfied with purchase and would recommend this product. Thank You
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
pleasantly pleased
Date:March 7, 2014
By mrprintsalot
from southwest Ohio
Like all other Brother printers I have bought, it works and prints like nothing else.
When I went to install it it basically installed itsself
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:February 26, 2014
By B8user
from Burbank, CA
This printer is fast when printing color. True this printer has its quirks - when loading pic's from camera - the printer must be active by pushing the ON switch. Otherwise the pic's don't get to the computer. The automatic on is great for all other printing. Sometimes the ink tanks are hard to change - hard to install the new ink tank.
But this is a great printer...
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Always like Brother Printers for their reliability
Date:January 18, 2014
By Jscag
from Temecula, California
I found this computer be exceptionally fast. The setup was extremely easier and the features were countless. I would highly recommend this printer for anyone interested in getting a printer. You can not go wrong this. Good job Brother!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great
Date:December 31, 2013
By Anonymous
from Florida
The included software did not work with the latest Mac software and I needed to download a new version. I'm not sure if I'm missing something but I can't set the quality from the computer. This would be my only complaint so far. It works well wireless and from my iphone.
I purchased this on sale for a great price. So I am very happy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
decent printer
Date:December 17, 2013
By boppy
from Fountain Hill,Pa
simple installation, set it up in no time. i am using a wired connection because the printer sets next to my pc. overall i really haven't any issues with any of my brother inkjet printers.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>