Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J285DW

Compact All-in-One with 1.8" TouchScreen Display plus TouchPanel
Average Customer Rating:
4.155 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
51 of 58(88%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J285DW
Review 1 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great bang for the buck
Date:June 28, 2015
By
Print quality is good, although I haven't printed any photos with it yet. Very easy to set up for wireless printing, from all my machines. Just found the auto two sided printing option, never seen that on a low cost home printer, feature works well.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very good purchase
Date:June 24, 2015
By
from columbus oh
My brother printer is excellent, Had problem loaded paper.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:June 18, 2015
By
from Orlando, Fl
I really like this printer, prints quick and it is quiet. I brought it for its wireless features. I totally recommend this product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best thing that I have bought in a long time
Date:June 13, 2015
By
from Xenia, Ohio
this printer gives a bright and very great reproduction of prints that I have every seen.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer tried so far
Date:June 11, 2015
By
from Dallas, TX
Got the printer shipped for a on-line store, Installed to software which was easier then the other brother printer MFC-J430W that I have. Getting the Wi-Fi to connect and start using the scanner was so easy. This printer is good.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great addition.
Date:May 22, 2015
By
from Alabama
This was a great purchase. Its everything I need in the office, in one compact unit. Its easy to use, and very reliable. I would recommend it to everybody.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
thanks for this replacement
Date:April 28, 2015
By
from Texas
seamless hook up
easy to use multi-purpose printer
dependable
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good find
Date:April 28, 2015
By
from Cocoa Beach, Florida
This product has everything I wanted all wrapped up in one unit. Easy to use and set up was a snap.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 7, 2015
By
Does just what I ask it to do.The printer
is just the right size for my desk area.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love my Brother Printer
Date:April 6, 2015
By
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Even though this is my fort product from Brothers Inc.
Best investment I ever made.I love my Brother Printer
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good
Date:March 23, 2015
By
work very good,we are happy with this machine
I will recommended to our friends
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best purchase ever
Date:February 22, 2015
By
from New York, Miami, Orlando and Switzerland
A must have item, very user-friendly. Perfect for the home, offers you the freedom of having all the options of a real office at home. Great buy.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT
Date:January 30, 2015
By
from Md.
I LOVE this printer it is so easy to set up works GREAT
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful All-in-One
Date:October 28, 2014
By
from Minneapolis, MN
I've had this printer for some time now and it is wonderful. I can do all my printer, fax, scan, copying needs. I have told my family and friends that this is a wonderful buy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this printer
Date:September 22, 2014
By
from CT
A bit hard to sink with my older computer. Customer service helped me set it up. I was able to get it to work with the 2 IPads and my android phone very easily. Great product and great price.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:July 4, 2014
By
from Wisconsin
Easy to set up wireless mode. Easy to use. Excellent print quality.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 17 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I will recommend it.
Date:June 17, 2014
By
The printer is working great.
Thank you very much.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:June 2, 2014
By
from Cleveland, Ohio
The machine itself is an excellent unit. Getting wifi connected is a different story. Brother needs to make connection issues more user friendly. Had to call Brother several times to get cloud print and connections to other computers via wifi figured out. Did finally get them working and every thing now works perfectly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very pleased so far
Date:April 2, 2014
By
from Atlanta
I set up my Brother All-in-One this past week. It was very easy to connect it to my WiFi and have printed several color items, all of which were printed quickly with true colors. I like the position of the ink cartridges, the drawer at the side rather than having to open the whole top of the printer. I hope I continue to enjoy using this machine for a long time!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Printer
Date:March 18, 2014
By
from New Jersey
I had Brother products earlier and was confident that this would be of same High quality.
Its a very good machine and very reasonably priced. Installation was easy and with wifi connection, I could print from any other laptop from anywhere in the house. I am very satisfied with purchase and would recommend this product. Thank You
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>