Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J285DW

Compact All-in-One with 1.8" TouchScreen Display plus TouchPanel
Average Customer Rating:
4.052 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
8
63 of 77(82%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J285DW
Review 1 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
printer brothers mfc-j285dw
Date:January 23, 2016
By
from Tacoma Wash.
the best printer I ever owned it prints like a dream and does everything easy no problems and with front load ink never have to open the hood to change parts prints better than any HP Ive ever had buy one and own a winner
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent machine
Date:December 30, 2015
By
from Wilmington, NC
Easy to understand the instructions for all of the features. Access to my wireless router was simple to connect. Touch screen is simple to use and the front loading paper tray is a plus. Color cartridges are easy to access when change is required.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer I have used
Date:December 21, 2015
By
from St. James, MN
I still haven't used all of it's features but I love what I have used.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love this all in one printer
Date:December 12, 2015
By
from hale, mi
my all in one printer was easy to set up,for a old lady with limited tech knowledge this is perfect.I just love it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good printer for price I paid
Date:December 4, 2015
By
from Bronx NY
Had an HP printer,which lasted about 6 years. To me a printer should last about 10 years.
My Brother MFCJ285DW printer works fine so far. It took me about 4 hours to set up. First you need a USB cable which is not included with printer.
I am satisfied with this printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GLAD I PURCHASED
Date:November 16, 2015
By
from DuBois, NE
I work for a small municipality and recently had to replace my Brother Laser Printer, so I decided to go with this one. So far so good. Quality is excellent. I am using the ink saver mode and printing in greyscale and am still getting excellent copies. Definitely recommend for home or small business use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A great Printer.
Date:November 15, 2015
By
from Prosssspect Heights Illinois
this printer is efficient easy to use and a breeze to set up. Wireless function is great the print quality is good. I would highly recommend this printer for anyone looking for a reliable printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
SUPERG PURCHASE THIS 2015-YEAR!!!
Date:October 20, 2015
By
from WEST COLUMBIA, SC
THE BROTHER 3-N-ONE PRINTER DEVICE IS TRULY, AMAZING, CAPTURIVATING AND IT; DELIVERS- 24/7!!! I GIVE THIS PRODUCT A 100% RATING!!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BEST PRINTER EVER
Date:September 24, 2015
By
MY THNX TO SOFTWARE TEAM FOR GETTING ME STARTED WHEN I HAD JUST UPGRADED TO WIN 10.
WANTED MULTI-FUNCTION PRINTER, PAPER EASY TO MANAGE, INK EASY TO LOAD. WIRELESS WORKS GREAT, ONCE SOFTWARE TEAM GOT ME GOING. I CAN'T IMAGINE USING A WIRED CABLE AS PRINTING SPEED IS EXCELLENT
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great bang for the buck
Date:June 28, 2015
By
Print quality is good, although I haven't printed any photos with it yet. Very easy to set up for wireless printing, from all my machines. Just found the auto two sided printing option, never seen that on a low cost home printer, feature works well.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very good purchase
Date:June 24, 2015
By
from columbus oh
My brother printer is excellent, Had problem loaded paper.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:June 18, 2015
By
from Orlando, Fl
I really like this printer, prints quick and it is quiet. I brought it for its wireless features. I totally recommend this product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best thing that I have bought in a long time
Date:June 13, 2015
By
from Xenia, Ohio
this printer gives a bright and very great reproduction of prints that I have every seen.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer tried so far
Date:June 11, 2015
By
from Dallas, TX
Got the printer shipped for a on-line store, Installed to software which was easier then the other brother printer MFC-J430W that I have. Getting the Wi-Fi to connect and start using the scanner was so easy. This printer is good.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great addition.
Date:May 22, 2015
By
from Alabama
This was a great purchase. Its everything I need in the office, in one compact unit. Its easy to use, and very reliable. I would recommend it to everybody.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
thanks for this replacement
Date:April 28, 2015
By
from Texas
seamless hook up
easy to use multi-purpose printer
dependable
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good find
Date:April 28, 2015
By
from Cocoa Beach, Florida
This product has everything I wanted all wrapped up in one unit. Easy to use and set up was a snap.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 7, 2015
By
Does just what I ask it to do.The printer
is just the right size for my desk area.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love my Brother Printer
Date:April 6, 2015
By
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Even though this is my fort product from Brothers Inc.
Best investment I ever made.I love my Brother Printer
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-J285DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good
Date:March 23, 2015
By
work very good,we are happy with this machine
I will recommended to our friends
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>