Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J280W

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with 1.9" TouchScreen Display plus Touch Panel & Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.124 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
10
78 of 97(80%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J280W
Review 1 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best purchase ever
Date:March 16, 2014
By sweetmeat
from rogers, arkansas
i don't know what took me so long love it too much
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT DEAL ON A GREAT PRINTER
Date:November 8, 2013
By BENNYO
from METAIRIE (NEW ORLEANS SUBURB) LOUISIANA
THIS PRINTER IS MY FIRST NON-HP PRINTER SINCE WE HAVE FOUR HP PRINTERS HERE. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE BROTHER MFC-J280W. I RESPONDED TO A BROTHER EMAIL OFFER BUT ENDED UP BUYING FROM TIGER DIRECT BECAUSE BROTHER WAS OUT OF STOCK. AS FAR AS I CAN SEE THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE PRINT QUALITY OF MFC-J280W AND MY HP 5610 MFC PRINTER, JUST THAT THE BROTHER LACKS A SHEET FEEDER BUT I DO NOT NEED THAT FEATURE MUCH ANYWAY. THE BROTHER SEEMS JUST AS FAST AS THE 5610 AND THE ONLY DRAWBACK I SEE IS THE PAPER TRAY HAVING TO BE TAKEN COMPLETELY OUT TO LOAD LABEL SHEETS. I HAVE USED THE MFC-J280W TO PRINT SEVERAL KINDS OF LABELS VERY WELL. I ALSO AM VERY PLEASED THAT THE COST OF BROTHER INK CARTRIDGES ARE SO REASONABLE AND AVAILABLE EVERYWHERE THE PRINTER IS SOLD.
ALL IN ALL, THIS IS A VERY GOOD PRINTER FOR HOME AND SMALL BUSINESS/HOME OFFICE USE.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Well designed and easy to use
Date:October 31, 2013
By OldTom
from central Pennsylvania
This is my second Brother printer and the performance and ease of use make it a winner.Hopefully, this printer will be as reliable as my first printer . It is even more user friendly ... a wonderful product .
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Printer
Date:September 22, 2013
By BusterX
from Midwest USA
Item workes great! No problems. Love it. It just works, works and keeps on working.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:July 20, 2013
By Buster544
from Tampa
this is one of the best reliable and clear printer i have had and probably will just stay with brother in the future due to very good quality.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
wireless printer
Date:May 25, 2013
By copykid
this is a truly multi-funtional machine that has performed in an outstanding manner.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Has out done it's self
Date:May 5, 2013
By Resse
from Philadelphia , Pennslyvania
Wonderful as up to date as I think it can be Thank You for staying on point
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
multi function device
Date:March 14, 2013
By xgymnist
from houston, tx
like i was saying the fax option is fully utilized, with an additional digital phone line added to our existing phone line, so 2 numbers, 1 physical line. unique phone tones so we know if it is a personal call or inbound fax, awesome machine
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchase
Date:March 14, 2013
By Porter
from NH
This printer is very nice... Prints, copies, faxes, scans (although I have not mastered HOW TO SCAN-TO-EMAIL, YET)... It does lots of things, easily !!! It is very responsive !!! At this writing, I have no complaints...
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value Printer
Date:January 3, 2013
By springerbill
from Columbus,Ohio
If you are looking for the most bang for your buck on a printer for home use, this is it. Easy set up and great performance. Whenever I need a new printer in the future I will look at Brother products first.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Really enjoy
Date:December 29, 2012
By Kela
from Nashville, NC
I really enjoy the printer. This has been a great purchase.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
EXCELLENT PRINTING
Date:December 28, 2012
By sissy
from OTTERVILLE, MO
THIS PRINTER AND SCANNER ARE THE BEST I HAVE EVER USED, I LOVE THIS BROTHER PRODUCT AND WOULD TELL EVERYONE TO GET ONE FOR THEMSELVES!!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
a great offer
Date:December 23, 2012
By mdb314159
from Philadelphia, PA
It's a wow buy more then I new came with the deal like print from mobile device with the wireless network interface. I just need to learn how.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 14 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good full service unit
Date:December 22, 2012
By 1963Corvette
from Hamilton, NJb
This printer is easy to use and produces good copies. It is simple to use as a copier and to scan pictures. It's easy to update the firm ware.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love my wireless printer
Date:December 21, 2012
By Diana
from Michigan
I can honestly say, that my new printer is the best printer I have ever .
I would buy another printer from Brother if i needed one when I replace this one it will be with a Brother .
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best home printer
Date:December 16, 2012
By JimEd
from southern Illinois
Have verious home printers. When I get it all to work I'm sure I will like it better. Right now I can't get it to print photos from me album. Can only print from e-mails. Operator error I'm sure. Will be my next one also.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 17 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Refurbished printer
Date:December 5, 2012
By Bri12kir10
from Logan, Ohio
I am very happy with this printer, and will only purchase Brother products in the future. Thank you for helping me out with any problem I have. I am a totally satisfied customer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful product
Date:December 4, 2012
By nanaof6
from Collinsville, MS
I love this product. It was easy to set up and the wireless feature is wonderful. I love to sit on the couch with my laptop and do all my work fro there and it is great to be able to print from the couch. I don't know about the fax yet because i have not set it up yet. It does wonderful printing and pictures. I love this printer
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-J280
Date:December 4, 2012
By HERB7365
from BBOYNTON BEACH, fl
HAD OTHER COPIERS AND ALWAYS HAD PROBLEMS. THIS UNIT IS THE BEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for MFC-J280W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:December 4, 2012
By viktor
from Portland, OR
I like this MFC-J280W printer. MFC-J280W is the excellent printer. Thank you very much!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>