Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-J220

Compact Inkjet All-in-One with Fax for the Small or Home Office
Average Customer Rating:
4.151 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
45 of 53(85%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-J220
Review 1 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Nice Printer
Date:October 29, 2013
By waltinamboy
from Battle Ground, WA
We are very happy with this printer, although it does seem to go through ink faster than some of the others we've had. Because ink usage is dependent on so many variables, I'm not going to downgrade my review because of it.
I would not hesitate to purchase another one.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:October 18, 2013
By CLAUDERO11
from Hahnville, LA
Hi, my review on my NEW Brother MFC J220 is I LOVE IT. HOWEVER, I am having a problem with ONE feature, setting up my FAX FEATURE. :(
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 3 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Glad I bought the MFC_J220 printer
Date:October 17, 2013
By jrshell
from Southern Ohio
A good printer for the money. Easy to set up and easy to use. Print quality is great.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 4 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Repeat customer
Date:August 11, 2013
By 72Vette
from Corning, Ar.
I have used Brother printers for several years now.
They have a great warranty . I had trouble with my old printer, it started to have spots where the ink skipped, so I called service dept. and they went through the procedure to fix it but didn't work, they asked me how old the machine was and I said 6 years and they sent me a new machine. I couldn't believe it . I just bought this one for another location. Ink is very inexpensive compared to other brands.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 5 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Totaly surprised!
Date:August 5, 2013
By Tedd
from Ft. Worth, Texas
Very excited about the quierness of operation and the quality of printed material.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer. Well worth the price.
Date:August 1, 2013
By uawmem
from Orlando Fl.
Easy set up. Had a hard time installing the software. I suspect my computer is old (win.XP). A new computer is in my future. My last Brother printer had no problems with it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 7 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 25, 2013
By JimRy
from Fuquay Varina, NC
This printer is perfect for the home office and probably for a small business. The price is great for all the features you get and the quality is reall good. Use of the controls is intuitive making start up and use very easy.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
injet all in one
Date:July 12, 2013
By kat3353
This is the best product I've bought in the tech dept. It performs as described and effortlessly. Picture perfect. On a scale of 1-10 it is a 10.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 9 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MJC Inkjet Printer/fax
Date:May 12, 2013
By Tommyv
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Bought it for the Fax capability but a great laser printer as well. Very easy to set up and ready to use out of the box. Has Brother reliability built in and the reason why I chose this brand.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Mrs .TruongLe
Date:April 11, 2013
By tweetie
from Boston
It runs well. I like it. I would recommend it to my friends. I like your printers because the ink is cheaper and I can afford it.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
One of my best purchases
Date:April 1, 2013
By Rockbear
from Temple, TX
This is my second Brother printer; I am very pleased with the performance and enjoy using it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:March 20, 2013
By Dan24
from Connecticut
Very good photo and scan quality, individual ink tanks & very inexpensive generic ink replacements, reliable reputation and is built solidly while other companies' printers look like they are built cheaply. I like that the LCD screen shows the date, time and ink levels, doesn't seem to use a lot of ink.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
a good one
Date:February 21, 2013
By chopper55
from brooklyn, new york
my last printer was a brother, was it ever so depentable, i love the one i got now, its always on stand-by, i just love it. thank you. gilbert
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
easy set up, low profile
Date:February 18, 2013
By TeKa
from Kern County, CA
My laptop and new Brother printer were coordinated in minutes and I didn't need to stress over complicated commands. The printer has a low profile so it doesn't sit out like a sore thumb on the table. Print quality is very good; colors are true. I don't fax, but the copy, print-from-pc, and scan-to-file all works just fine.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 15 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good printer
Date:December 3, 2012
By auntiee
from Pierce City, MO
I have had 5 brother printers and this is a very good one also and just purchased another one for back up I do printing for Order of the Amaranth. this has been one of the best ones Ive had to work with.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 16 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliable and Hardworking Printer
Date:December 3, 2012
By DrAudie
from New Orleans, LA
Our MFC-J220 is our 5th Brother Printer in the MFC series. We purchased it on a Sunday afternoon when our existing MFC "gave up the ghost". Not the printer's fault though as my wife and I are both educators and really ask more of the printer then what they are designed for.
We have been exceptionally pleased with all of our Brother products over the years as they give us true value in relation to cost. That is the reason we replace each of them with another Brother Printer.
The only thing I miss on the MFC-J220 is the multiple document feed which our last unit had otherwise it is a great printer at a great price!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer Purchased
Date:November 27, 2012
By ailaro71
from Texas
I love my Brother MFC-J220 printer. I had another Brother printer and it did not compare to this one. This one has a save energy mode and when not in use goes into save mode. Very satisfied.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer Ever
Date:November 26, 2012
By Darlean
from Caulfield, MO
I don't have to turn the printer on every time I want to use it, its quiet, everything comes out looking so good. It's the most perfect printer I have ever bought.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:November 25, 2012
By lesw
This all in one with fax was a great deal. I could not find a cheaper price. Works great. Best product made.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for MFC-J220
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My brother works well
Date:November 25, 2012
By mavel
from Queens, NY
Purchasing my Brother J220, was quite a wise investment, easy to use, easy to install and operate. The colors are great, accurate and clear. Not like some other printers, where colors are off shade and blurred. I was also very satisfied with the price, considering all the features for such a compact item. I would definately reccomend this item to anyone wanting to purchase a copier, fax, and scanner. Of course there are other bigger Brothers', but for home or small office, this is the one. For myself I would rate this product EXCELLENT
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 2 3 next>>