Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9460CDN

Color Laser All-in-One with Networking and Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
43 of 49(88%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9460CDN
Review 1 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Quality
Date:June 30, 2014
By Tangie
from Bloomington, IN
I am currently pursuing a doctorate and have to do a lot of research, along with that comes a lot of printing, scanning and faxing. I have found that this copier provides high quality no matter what function I am using.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Should have purchased it sooner
Date:August 9, 2013
By Roxanne
from Los Angeles, CA
The printer is quiet, efficient and easy to use. It is quick on large files. I am sorry I waited so long to get it. The document feeder doesn't jam or take 2 pages at a time like my other other printer did. I would definitely recommend it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine
Date:April 26, 2013
By Anonymous
from Springfield, IL
Looked at the rating and the other sources and had not thought about brother as a printing company. Really like the printer, like the low cost of ownership as the toner and other parts are very reasonable to purchase. if there was 1 complaint when it says low on toner it does not tell you which one......have to figure it out thru software....wish it printed a report that told you how much toner you have in each and how much you used.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Machine
Date:April 16, 2013
By DoctorMax
from Fort Wayne, IN
The MFC-9460CDN is all that I wanted in a multi-functional printer. The machine is user friendly, the print quality is excellent, the fax capabilities work very well, the duplex printing capability saves on paper, and we have it installed on our network making printing from the machine convenient for each one on the network.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Machine ever
Date:February 28, 2013
By Momatwork
from Tarpon Springs, Florida
This is my first laser printer and we loved it so much we purchased a second one for our son. He is a Travel Agent and uses it instead of going to Staples or Office Depot for his printing needs. It is fast. Expensive but worth every penny if you do a lot of printing. We love the product! 110% satisfied. I had a couple of glitches but it was because I did not know how to use it. Great custoner service.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
LOVE this printer, but....
Date:February 16, 2013
By RuthK
from NW TN
because it can't handle duplex copying, I've kept my old DCP8065DN offline - just in case I find myself with a need for that function. I like the idea of having fax back (we essentially bought our retirement house with it on a prior multi-function) but don't know how much we'll use it now that we actually are retired.
I didn't realize how much difference color would make for home use; I gather electronic coupons and print off a list of the currently available ones and it really helps find the product in the store.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:February 5, 2013
By Brent
from Albuquerque, NM
Great machine for all its purposes. I like the ability to change out individually the toner cartridges.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great printer
Date:December 19, 2012
By yosh
This is the first laser printer we've owned, and we will never go back to inkjets. Our printers usually see very light duty, printing emails or forms a few times a week. We just got tired of inaccurate color representation and unreliable ink cartridges. Not to mention having to change cartridges quite often. Our intention was to buy a higher end printer and keep it for awhile rather than replacing our cheap inkjet every year or two. This printer is fitting very nicely. Easy to use, easy to service, prints are high quality and very consistent. The cost was quite a bit more than any of the inkjets I previously owned, but absolutely worth it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 9 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Satisfied
Date:December 4, 2012
By manager
from Florida
This printer has the features we needed for our small business, it was easy to set up, works well, so we are pleased with this purchase. I would add the seond tray if I had it to do again.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 10 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love this machine
Date:December 4, 2012
By tom0749
from Dearborn Mi.
I have had alot of printers in my life But nothing like this it is the best money can buy Had about 1 year now and not a lick of problems!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 11 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Go get one!
Date:December 3, 2012
By Markanoonda
from West Hills, CA
I have been using the Brother MFC-9460DN as a printer, copier, scanner & fax for about 6 months now. It is very fast, good color & crisp text, scanning is a breeze, faxing & set up is easy. Envelopes & labels printed through the front pull-out tray are perfect as well. Haven't had a single paper jam or issue to date.
Highly recommend for small to medium office!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 12 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Better than other Brands
Date:December 3, 2012
By JLMS
from Southern California
I have had other all in one color printers for quite a while but always had trouble with them after the first few months of use. My Brother all in one color has not been a problem and has given me more pleasure with it's ease of use. Because of this I have two. Color is great, Fax is simple to use, I can even use the scanning which I couldn't use in the other brands.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best All in-one I've ever owned
Date:December 3, 2012
By gtadams67
Hands down best printer not to mention an all in one I have ever owned. Fast, reliable, simple to use, and simply the best you can ask for. If you are on the fence - don't be, this all in one will meet your needs and will be there when you need it functioning as it should at all times.
Review 14 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My Tenth MFC
Date:December 3, 2012
By MartinR
from Muskegon, Michigan
I have been uising Brother MFC printers for the past ten years. The MFC-9460CDN is the best ever. I have two; one at home, the other at work. I love the all-in-one capability, and color printing. I recommend this printer to anyone who needs a convenient and high quality machine for their personal or small group printing.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 15 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:December 3, 2012
By GREAT
from GASTONIA, NC
THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE ABOUT THIS PRINTER IS THE WAY THAT THE PAPER COMES OUT CURVED. I FIND IT HARD TO BELIEVE THAT BOTHER WOULD RELEASE A PRODUCT THAT COMES OUT OF THE PRINTER CURVED LIKE IT DOES. OTHER THAN THAT I LOVE THE PRINTER. PRINT IS EXCELLENT AS IS COLOR. BEST PRIINT I HAVE GOTTEN FROM A PRINTER.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 16 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:November 25, 2012
By Anonymous
This is the best printer that my wife and I have had!
Review 17 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best purchase I ever made.
Date:November 25, 2012
By DiscDoctor
from Spotsylvania, VA
The MFC-9460CDN was the best purchase I ever made. The performance is outstanding and the ease of operation is great. Brother Support has been helpful. Initial install was made simple. The MFC-9460CDN is just what I needed for my business.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-9460CDN very good machine
Date:November 25, 2012
By halex
from Richardson, TX
I really like this machine. Color and scanning are very good. My only complaint is that it causes an occasional audio warning, "MFC-9460CDN off-line" and shortly an, "MFC-9460CDN sleep" warning and I can't figure a way to get rid of it. Nor can I determine why Windows 7 finds it off-line.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-9460CDN
Date:November 25, 2012
By ManofWar
from Sierra Vista, AZ-
I am very please with my printer. It is fast, I love the duplex feature along with the ability to copy and fax quickly, one sheet at a time or several sheets. I have had my printer for about four months and still on the cartriages that came with it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-9460CDN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Color Laser Printer
Date:November 25, 2012
By old44
from Torrance, CA
This printer was the easiest to set up in networking. The other major brand I have is a headache to set up with setting the address, etc., the Brother was a breeze as it set the address itself with no conflict. Speed and quality are much better.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 next>>