Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9340CDW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
3.661 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
30
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 star
14
78 of 118(66%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9340CDW
Review 1 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Perfect small business printer for the price?
Date:June 30, 2015
By BenCinQC
from Queen Creek, AZ
After being a diehard inkjet all-in-one user for eons, mostly due to needing color printing and the prohibitive cost of laser, last year I decided to make the plunge and upgrade to this MFC-9340CDW.
So far, very very happy with it. The duplex printing was a huge selling point, the color prints are actually really pretty good quality, not ready for framing by any means, but for projects, fliers, etc the color is reproducible and clear, and doesn't require a new set of ink cartridges every week or two.
Another plus, this prints really fast compared to the prior inkjet, and it doesn't smudge, or leave random debris in the print, etc.
And for the money, this really wasn't much any more than an equivalent inkjet, and for the quantity of prints we do that difference in cost is quickly flipped to favor the laser printer after having to buy a bunch of ink cartridges.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:June 29, 2015
By Insurance
from Cedar Rapids, IA
This was the best printer I have ever purchased for my office. I have had larger and more expensive printers that did not work as well and the toner replacement is very reasonable and costs much less than my old printer was costing me. Easy to use and I especially like being able to talk with a customer service person if there was any issue. To date there has been no issues.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic Machine
Date:June 23, 2015
By andriven
from SC
Works well - very good value for the money (especially as got on sale at Staples). Is the smallest footprint for this functionality (color laser MFP) I found. We're using this for homeschooling materials...works well.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
9340
Date:June 19, 2015
By biglee
from Minneapolis Minnesota
It is so much better than the others I can not believe the stores keep selling the others. No more ordering ink all of the time (expensive ink!). It does everything well. I especially like the scan to pdf feature!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 5 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:June 16, 2015
By JerryWA
This is my first Brother printer and I am very pleased with the product.
I have been able to fax, scan and print (from laptop, tablet and phone) with ease.
The printer is always on and sits in sleep mode until it is needed.
Once called upon, it wakes up and prints. It is fast and quiet too!
Love it!
Review 6 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
More than I expected
Date:June 11, 2015
By RevRobert
from Yuma, AZ
When I bought this unit, it was to replace a desk jet printer that I was going through ink cartages fast then water down the river. $200.00 a month.
The sale person at Staples said I would go through the ink cartages that came with the unit very quickly. Wanted to sell me the high capacity ones right then. I said I could comeback later.
I ordered them on line from a different office supply place dollars less then they had. Here is the kicker. Yesterday I just replaced the black one that came with the unit. Well over a month of my printing.
Unit is so easy to use my wife even copies and scans with it.
My minor complaint is the size of the display however she can read it with out the glasses so it will pass
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Finally a good printer
Date:June 3, 2015
By PrivateCitizen43
from backwoods, missouri
Costs are considerable, copies are reasonably cheap, good printer, easy to use, software is large and takes time to install. only problem I found is the printer changes IP addresses once in a while so have to find IP before close examination of how many copies made so far, etc. otherwise no problems the printer prints on command and makes great prints clear and fast.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-9340CDW
Date:May 11, 2015
By TerryB
from Boynton Beach, FL
This All-in-one is awesome. It has worked without fail for several months, the toners have lasted longer than expected and the color quality is excellent. I would recommend this highly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-9340CDW
Date:May 5, 2015
By TheSkipper
from La Pine Oregon
Cured me from Injects. Fast ,clean, great prints.
Prints fast downloading prints from internet, and camera or usb. Also good photo prints.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Quality product
Date:May 3, 2015
By CouponConnie
from San Diego, CA
size, performance is great. Quality of printing is good both in color & black & white. Haven't used the scan feature yet.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Impressive
Date:April 30, 2015
By Hank456
from West Chester, Pa
Super easy to install on network, wireless and via usb. Quality of printing is good and easy to use for printing and copying. No experience with FAX yet.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:April 26, 2015
By TheyCallMeQ
from Northwest
I wanted out of the inkjet world, spent a long time deciding. A couple of months ago I got my machine and have not looked back. A lot of what I print I need to use a highlighter and the ink jet always smeared so that problem is gone. Yes the initial inks are are expensive but last so much longer. My only issue and it is not enough to make me angry is that the paper has a slight curl. Of course one of my favorite and cost savings feature is auto two sides printing. It is a very good printer for the dollar.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excelent machine
Date:April 25, 2015
By lj533
from Atlanta, GA
I have used various laser/inkjet printers/scanners including all-on-one machines. This is the best, bar none! Prints are excellent; color is beautiful and production is fast. Scanning is a snap and double-sided pages scan quickly and smoothly. I am so pleased with my machine and highly recommend it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer / Great Value
Date:April 21, 2015
By LincolnTech
from Carmel, IN
This is my first Brother printer that I have bought. I am very satisfied with all phases of the product. Installation was easy and uneventful. The scanning software easy to use and functional. The printer quality and operation has also been great. Nice job, I would and have recommended Brother printers.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Repeat Customer
Date:April 20, 2015
By radman
from New Jersey
Very easy to set up. Customer service was very attentive and helpful for the issues I had. Mostly mine and not the printers. If moving from an older model, the automated features are great.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 16 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Greatest multifunction printer I every had
Date:March 17, 2015
By EVLW
from Minnesota
Awesome multifunction all in one printer. All most did not buy because of the reviews of being noisy but is not bad at all. Holds more paper then either of my other two, prints faster, prints both sides great, copys and scans perfect and fax’s great. Great price and a great machine.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine
Date:February 26, 2015
By Badger123
from Northwest Alabama
I've always liked color laser printers. This one does a great job of 2-sided printing, as well as single page and continuous scanning.
The ONLY problem I've had is 2-sided with 65 lb. linen stock. I lose half my paper, as the printer jams for the second side — particularly if I want the second side to be the outside of a brochure. I got around this by printing on one side and having the Table of Contents on a following page.
I like the wireless printing capability, but I find that if I have a lot to print, the USB connection is faster.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Satisfied, 1st Brother product
Date:February 19, 2015
By buzzhagler
from Highland, Michigan
My wife and I were looking for a new printer, specifically color laser printer for our home office. We were replacing an ink jet printer, that was costing us a fortune in ink cartridges. This is the first Brother product that we have owned. We love this machine. First, much to my surprise it is very easy to install. The instruction manual does a good job of walking you through the necessary steps and within minutes had it communicating with our WIFI network and computers. We like the power saving feature when not in use, as we don't print every day. We have not used all of the features yet (scan or fax), but for wifi printing and copying it does a great job. I bought this printer after many hours of product reviews and am very pleased with the results!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Printer
Date:February 15, 2015
By Alans
from Salt Lake City, Ut
This is a very good printer and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a color laser printer that will print on both sides of the paper
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
We designed Machine
Date:February 2, 2015
By WYGuy
from Wyoming
I have used this machine for only a short time, but to date it has been everything I could ask for in a MFC. Connected wirelessly through my network, very easy, just add the name and password, good to go.
Scans in duplex great, copies great, prints great. Fine Machine...
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>