Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9340CDW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
3.782 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
4
38 of 55(69%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9340CDW
Review 1 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I'm impressed
Date:December 11, 2014
By oxyfill
from Gulfport, Ms
Since I've purchased this unit, I've been impressed by the speed and quality of the print. The colors are great and the black and white is really sharp. Used to have an ink jet to do color and a black and white laser to do the rest, but having one unit to copy, scan, fax and print is really great. Love that it scans both sides of a document with one pass, saves time and insures that the copies are correct. Setting it up for wireless wi-fi printing was simple and works great. A must have for any small/home business.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 2 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what I needed
Date:October 23, 2014
By Fredy
I have this printer for about 1 year and very much pleased with all features: wireless, color print, duplex, scan/copy/fax along with the quality performance. Also Brother handled my warranty issue in timely and professional manner. This is my second Brother printer and I would not change it to any other brand (I already had HP and Canon).
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother MFC-9340CDW Review
Date:October 8, 2014
By RMarch
from Pensacola, FL
I have a Brother MFC-9340CDW machine in
my office. I like the way it preforms.
We did have a problem with the machine.
However, one (1) call to Brother and we had
a new machine the very next day.
They even paid for freight charges for the
return of the old machine!
I recommend Brother products!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:September 21, 2014
By MelT
from Littleton, CO
I am very satisfied with my new MFC 9320 Laser Printer and it has everything including print both sides. I really like the feature of showing how much toner is left right on the screen without manually checking the printer and printing out the results. Faxing, scanning, and copying is a breeze. I would recommend this printer to everyone who would like a mufti-tasking machine to handle the least and the most complex projects. If you need any assistance, Brother is always there to assist you.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The Beast
Date:September 19, 2014
By TCjd
from Missoula MT
Does everything we purchased it to do. Handles all our printing and faxing needs admirably.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 6 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Better than MFC-9230CW
Date:September 16, 2014
By Amazonian
from NY
Better print and faster than previous printer I owned. Wireless access is great but does not always work like the HL-2270DW. Doubt it's the setup because all my computers have no problems printing wireless to HL-2270DW, only with MFC-9340CDW.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 7 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good printer
Date:August 1, 2014
By RayMan
replaced older brother printer with this unit. this printer is much better the the old one.
Review 8 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 27, 2014
By lonerider
We had a Brother printer before in our business. This new machine is outstanding. Recommend it to anyone.
Review 9 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Speed and print quality excellent
Date:June 20, 2014
By springtime54
from New Hampshire
Reasonably compact size for a Laser multifunction all in one unit. Ability to copy or fax two-sided pages is a great convience. Print quality is excellent. Great for a small office.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very reliable
Date:June 14, 2014
By 6SA76SK76SQ76V65Y3
from New Mexico
This is my third Brother machine. Had good service from all of them. All are still working, the oldest going on 20 years. Only advancing technology forced upgrades.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 11 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:June 14, 2014
By Jonnie
from Chicago
I've only had this printer a couple of months, but so far I am pleased with the quality, speed, and ease of set up.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wow Printer
Date:June 13, 2014
By Printsalot
from Southern California
Have had good HP printers each dedicated to a PC computer. Moved to using laptops and needed wireless printing. Had an HP inkjet printer but had frequent problems with printer dropping out and paper jams or double paper printing. My last HP! Tried a Lexmark but it did not connect to wireless, gave up after hours on phone with their help! Have two other older laser Brother printers hard wired to PCs that continue to work great. Purchased MFC9340 to use wireless with two laptops and it works flawlessly! I strongly recommend this printer, the best yet with all the features!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 13 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very easy to use and great printing
Date:June 9, 2014
By Ksully
from Holly Springs NC
I was very worried about such a large printer knowing I am not very good with these things. This is very easy to use both for fax, scan, copy and printing. I was actually able to hook it up myself for our real estate office. I also have had to call Brother a few times for some help and they are OUTSTANDING. You can call as much as you want and it doesn't cost a thing. I definitely recommend
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:June 1, 2014
By Gene940
from Lincoln Park, Mi
This is the best color digital laser printer I have purchased. You can print on both sides of your paper; you can scan both sides at once. You can use very small paper sizes if necessary. The copy function is excellent. You can copy to computer, email or file. Very easy to setup on the wireless home network. I do not have a home phone, so I cannot comment on the fax function. The color is great for brochures and regular reports. It is not for glossy photos; but the photos do print well for reports.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 15 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best printer I have ever owened
Date:May 2, 2014
By JPfromVA
from VA
Most satisfied for all printers I have ever owned.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best One Yet!!
Date:March 27, 2014
By iluvclemson
from Clemson, SC
This is my 3rd Brother Multi-Function Color Laser printer. The previous 2 are still in use and I have been very pleased. However, this is the best one yet. I was waiting on one that had wireless capability allowing Air Print functions, dual-sided print/copy/scan and would also handle 8 1/2" by 14" paper. This one does it all. I had to wait a while until Brother could incorporate everything I needed a color laser to do and this one was well worth the wait. The only down-side is that I still have to use the USB connection from my computers that run Windows but this is nothing new. There's never a problem using wireless on Apple products. I just consider it another snafu using a Windows platform. The USB cable works just fine, especially for home office applications.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Small Office Printer
Date:March 26, 2014
By Holodyn
from Atlanta, GA
I don't write many reviews but I've just been blown away at the power of this machine and had to write. This machine is an amazing blend of form and function. The touchscreen interface is easy to navigate and packed with features. Within an hour of opening the box I had connected via Wifi, upgraded the firmware, performed a Duplex scan from the touchscreen to my desktop and again to my OneDrive account. I can now scan bills quickly, directly to a shared drive, cloud storage, or an FTP location. The print quality is as good or better than the HL-4040CDN we have at our satellite office. The ControlCenter software allows you to manage all the printer features remotely, or you can connect remotely to the machine through your browser. You would need to print thousands of pages a day to need anything more than the MFC-9340. I am once again shown what a great product Brother produces.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome!
Date:March 21, 2014
By Helwig
from Austin, TX
I purchased this for my solo practice law firm that I just opened, and it's been wonderful! It was easy to set up, scans beautifully, prints with sharpness, and looks good. I am so happy, because everyone told me to not go with an all-in-one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product for Small Business
Date:March 17, 2014
By MsRH
This is a very reliable product. Great software for all jobs, scanning, printing etc. Love that you can use a thumb drive. No negatives except it is very heavy.
Review 20 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Product
Date:March 7, 2014
By bellboy
from Bluffton, SC
After only owning this printer for a week, and having happily owned a Brother MFC-7840W for several years, I can say, so far, this new printer is living up to my expectations. It is exceptional. It was easy to install, is very fast and copies, prints and scans beautifully. It replaces a XEROX MFC printer and has proven to be much better, especially in terms of speed.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 next>>