Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9340CDW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
3.795 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
3
27 of 39(69%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9340CDW
Review 1 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good printer
Date:August 1, 2014
By RayMan
replaced older brother printer with this unit. this printer is much better the the old one.
Review 2 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 27, 2014
By lonerider
We had a Brother printer before in our business. This new machine is outstanding. Recommend it to anyone.
Review 3 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Speed and print quality excellent
Date:June 20, 2014
By springtime54
from New Hampshire
Reasonably compact size for a Laser multifunction all in one unit. Ability to copy or fax two-sided pages is a great convience. Print quality is excellent. Great for a small office.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very reliable
Date:June 14, 2014
By 6SA76SK76SQ76V65Y3
from New Mexico
This is my third Brother machine. Had good service from all of them. All are still working, the oldest going on 20 years. Only advancing technology forced upgrades.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 5 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:June 14, 2014
By Jonnie
from Chicago
I've only had this printer a couple of months, but so far I am pleased with the quality, speed, and ease of set up.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wow Printer
Date:June 13, 2014
By Printsalot
from Southern California
Have had good HP printers each dedicated to a PC computer. Moved to using laptops and needed wireless printing. Had an HP inkjet printer but had frequent problems with printer dropping out and paper jams or double paper printing. My last HP! Tried a Lexmark but it did not connect to wireless, gave up after hours on phone with their help! Have two other older laser Brother printers hard wired to PCs that continue to work great. Purchased MFC9340 to use wireless with two laptops and it works flawlessly! I strongly recommend this printer, the best yet with all the features!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 7 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very easy to use and great printing
Date:June 9, 2014
By Ksully
from Holly Springs NC
I was very worried about such a large printer knowing I am not very good with these things. This is very easy to use both for fax, scan, copy and printing. I was actually able to hook it up myself for our real estate office. I also have had to call Brother a few times for some help and they are OUTSTANDING. You can call as much as you want and it doesn't cost a thing. I definitely recommend
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer
Date:June 1, 2014
By Gene940
from Lincoln Park, Mi
This is the best color digital laser printer I have purchased. You can print on both sides of your paper; you can scan both sides at once. You can use very small paper sizes if necessary. The copy function is excellent. You can copy to computer, email or file. Very easy to setup on the wireless home network. I do not have a home phone, so I cannot comment on the fax function. The color is great for brochures and regular reports. It is not for glossy photos; but the photos do print well for reports.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best printer I have ever owened
Date:May 2, 2014
By JPfromVA
from VA
Most satisfied for all printers I have ever owned.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best One Yet!!
Date:March 27, 2014
By iluvclemson
from Clemson, SC
This is my 3rd Brother Multi-Function Color Laser printer. The previous 2 are still in use and I have been very pleased. However, this is the best one yet. I was waiting on one that had wireless capability allowing Air Print functions, dual-sided print/copy/scan and would also handle 8 1/2" by 14" paper. This one does it all. I had to wait a while until Brother could incorporate everything I needed a color laser to do and this one was well worth the wait. The only down-side is that I still have to use the USB connection from my computers that run Windows but this is nothing new. There's never a problem using wireless on Apple products. I just consider it another snafu using a Windows platform. The USB cable works just fine, especially for home office applications.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Small Office Printer
Date:March 26, 2014
By Holodyn
from Atlanta, GA
I don't write many reviews but I've just been blown away at the power of this machine and had to write. This machine is an amazing blend of form and function. The touchscreen interface is easy to navigate and packed with features. Within an hour of opening the box I had connected via Wifi, upgraded the firmware, performed a Duplex scan from the touchscreen to my desktop and again to my OneDrive account. I can now scan bills quickly, directly to a shared drive, cloud storage, or an FTP location. The print quality is as good or better than the HL-4040CDN we have at our satellite office. The ControlCenter software allows you to manage all the printer features remotely, or you can connect remotely to the machine through your browser. You would need to print thousands of pages a day to need anything more than the MFC-9340. I am once again shown what a great product Brother produces.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome!
Date:March 21, 2014
By Helwig
from Austin, TX
I purchased this for my solo practice law firm that I just opened, and it's been wonderful! It was easy to set up, scans beautifully, prints with sharpness, and looks good. I am so happy, because everyone told me to not go with an all-in-one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product for Small Business
Date:March 17, 2014
By MsRH
This is a very reliable product. Great software for all jobs, scanning, printing etc. Love that you can use a thumb drive. No negatives except it is very heavy.
Review 14 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Product
Date:March 7, 2014
By bellboy
from Bluffton, SC
After only owning this printer for a week, and having happily owned a Brother MFC-7840W for several years, I can say, so far, this new printer is living up to my expectations. It is exceptional. It was easy to install, is very fast and copies, prints and scans beautifully. It replaces a XEROX MFC printer and has proven to be much better, especially in terms of speed.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine
Date:February 26, 2014
By Brooklynkid
from California
I am very pleased with the MFC-9340CDW. It's quick and does everything I need it to do.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 16 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This one works wonderfully
Date:February 19, 2014
By DebbieL
from Raleigh, NC
I received my replacement printer, and it works perfectly.
I use and have used Brother Printers for years, this was the first problem I've had in all this time.
The Support Team worked with me and sent out our replacement immediately.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Feature Fill at a great price
Date:July 29, 2013
By Anonymous
I was pleasantly surprised at this feature filled solution.
I was expecting by $550 or more for the features I'm received with this device.
This device is my first purchase of a duplex printer and scanner.
I was able to start print within about 30 min after unpacking the device.
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love this printer
Date:July 19, 2013
By timothyaaron
from Waukesha, WI
This printer is amazing. Easy setup, great quality, and flawless iOS and Mac integration... Much better than dealing with the headaches of inkjets and "free" printers...
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Wireless Wonder
Date:August 16, 2014
By Beechblogger
from Beech Mountain, NC
I would have given this 5 stars but I had a problem with a tear in a roller that halted me all at once and, although I was provided with a replacement with the rest of my warranty plus 1 month given, the replacement has an ink drop issue on printed copies that I am now going to have to address. Other than those two inconveniences, it does everything advertised, including printing from my iPad. I decided to go with Brother as they come highly rated. I've always used HP in the past. Time will tell if my choice was right.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good buy!
Date:July 8, 2014
By Purchaser
from Buffalo, NY
I usually do not purchase Brother products but the unit seemed to be a good buy for the money. It was easy to set up and not hard to learn to operate. To date, I am having no problems and am quite happy with the performance of this printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 next>>