Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9340CDW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
3.695 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
33
3 stars
15
2 stars
16
1 star
15
88 of 131(67%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9340CDW
Review 1 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very nice
Date:July 27, 2015
By Retiree2
We bought a laser in the hopes that our ink costs wouldn't triple the cost of the printer itself, & that it would last more than a year or two.
Besides a bit of difficulty getting it setup with a wifi, it works very nicely. We are impressed with the quality and speed
Review 2 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 27, 2015
By Anonymous
from Dayton, OH
We replaced an older Brother MFC laser printer with this one. We wanted duplex printing and scanning, and something less noisy. This printer has exceeded all expectations. It was easy to set up, not very heavy, is quiet even while printing, has great color, and has pretty much been everything we wanted in a replacement printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 26, 2015
By MGMG
from Hamburg, NY
Great machine. 2 sided option a major plus. Color better than what I have seen from other brands. I chose Brother because of previous Brother laser I owned.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 23, 2015
By RestorationMan
from Washington DC
I hesitated to buy a Laser Color Printer for quite a while and now regret doing so. this printer is a work horse and is stingy on toner. Toner cartridges are readily available and relatively inexpensive! Highly recommend this printer!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 5 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Purchase
Date:July 14, 2015
By Redwar
from Pearland, TX
I was hesitant to purchase a Brother printer - I was a dedicated HP fan. I have been more than surprised at the features of this machine and the ease of setup and use. I'm still on the initial toner cartridges and I do quite a bit of printing. So, beyond the features and ease, it seems to be very economical as well.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love our Brother!
Date:July 13, 2015
By MSMarc
from Northern Virginia
This is our 2nd Brother and third overall. We use all of the features, Scan, Copy and Print. It works great. It's easy to maintain. We have used other name brands but Brother is consistently our favorite.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So Far So Good
Date:July 8, 2015
By Leggs
from New Jersey
It was a great buy. For minimal usage so far, I find that it is easy to use, simple to set up wirelessly and the color is great etc. Since I only do a few copies a month, I am hoping I can do more than a few copies with a toner cartridges. I switched to a toner style printer because the ink jet printer ink would dry up and clog the print heads. I never met the prescribed amount of pages of print, maybe only 50 before it required another ink cartridge.
I'm keeping my fingers crossed. After further use I would rate the printer again.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Perfect small business printer for the price?
Date:June 30, 2015
By BenCinQC
from Queen Creek, AZ
After being a diehard inkjet all-in-one user for eons, mostly due to needing color printing and the prohibitive cost of laser, last year I decided to make the plunge and upgrade to this MFC-9340CDW.
So far, very very happy with it. The duplex printing was a huge selling point, the color prints are actually really pretty good quality, not ready for framing by any means, but for projects, fliers, etc the color is reproducible and clear, and doesn't require a new set of ink cartridges every week or two.
Another plus, this prints really fast compared to the prior inkjet, and it doesn't smudge, or leave random debris in the print, etc.
And for the money, this really wasn't much any more than an equivalent inkjet, and for the quantity of prints we do that difference in cost is quickly flipped to favor the laser printer after having to buy a bunch of ink cartridges.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:June 29, 2015
By Insurance
from Cedar Rapids, IA
This was the best printer I have ever purchased for my office. I have had larger and more expensive printers that did not work as well and the toner replacement is very reasonable and costs much less than my old printer was costing me. Easy to use and I especially like being able to talk with a customer service person if there was any issue. To date there has been no issues.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic Machine
Date:June 23, 2015
By andriven
from SC
Works well - very good value for the money (especially as got on sale at Staples). Is the smallest footprint for this functionality (color laser MFP) I found. We're using this for homeschooling materials...works well.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
9340
Date:June 19, 2015
By biglee
from Minneapolis Minnesota
It is so much better than the others I can not believe the stores keep selling the others. No more ordering ink all of the time (expensive ink!). It does everything well. I especially like the scan to pdf feature!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 12 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:June 16, 2015
By JerryWA
This is my first Brother printer and I am very pleased with the product.
I have been able to fax, scan and print (from laptop, tablet and phone) with ease.
The printer is always on and sits in sleep mode until it is needed.
Once called upon, it wakes up and prints. It is fast and quiet too!
Love it!
Review 13 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
More than I expected
Date:June 11, 2015
By RevRobert
from Yuma, AZ
When I bought this unit, it was to replace a desk jet printer that I was going through ink cartages fast then water down the river. $200.00 a month.
The sale person at Staples said I would go through the ink cartages that came with the unit very quickly. Wanted to sell me the high capacity ones right then. I said I could comeback later.
I ordered them on line from a different office supply place dollars less then they had. Here is the kicker. Yesterday I just replaced the black one that came with the unit. Well over a month of my printing.
Unit is so easy to use my wife even copies and scans with it.
My minor complaint is the size of the display however she can read it with out the glasses so it will pass
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Finally a good printer
Date:June 3, 2015
By PrivateCitizen43
from backwoods, missouri
Costs are considerable, copies are reasonably cheap, good printer, easy to use, software is large and takes time to install. only problem I found is the printer changes IP addresses once in a while so have to find IP before close examination of how many copies made so far, etc. otherwise no problems the printer prints on command and makes great prints clear and fast.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-9340CDW
Date:May 11, 2015
By TerryB
from Boynton Beach, FL
This All-in-one is awesome. It has worked without fail for several months, the toners have lasted longer than expected and the color quality is excellent. I would recommend this highly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-9340CDW
Date:May 5, 2015
By TheSkipper
from La Pine Oregon
Cured me from Injects. Fast ,clean, great prints.
Prints fast downloading prints from internet, and camera or usb. Also good photo prints.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Quality product
Date:May 3, 2015
By CouponConnie
from San Diego, CA
size, performance is great. Quality of printing is good both in color & black & white. Haven't used the scan feature yet.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Impressive
Date:April 30, 2015
By Hank456
from West Chester, Pa
Super easy to install on network, wireless and via usb. Quality of printing is good and easy to use for printing and copying. No experience with FAX yet.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:April 26, 2015
By TheyCallMeQ
from Northwest
I wanted out of the inkjet world, spent a long time deciding. A couple of months ago I got my machine and have not looked back. A lot of what I print I need to use a highlighter and the ink jet always smeared so that problem is gone. Yes the initial inks are are expensive but last so much longer. My only issue and it is not enough to make me angry is that the paper has a slight curl. Of course one of my favorite and cost savings feature is auto two sides printing. It is a very good printer for the dollar.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-9340CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excelent machine
Date:April 25, 2015
By lj533
from Atlanta, GA
I have used various laser/inkjet printers/scanners including all-on-one machines. This is the best, bar none! Prints are excellent; color is beautiful and production is fast. Scanning is a snap and double-sided pages scan quickly and smoothly. I am so pleased with my machine and highly recommend it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>