Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9330CDW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
3
22 of 30(73%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9330CDW
Review 1 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice Printer - Again
Date:May 10, 2014
By Anonymous
from Phoenix, AZ
The Brother Multifunction is a work horse! Dependable, easy to use. I had a black and white one for 8 years with no complaints. The only reason that I bought this one was that my color (other brand) finally died after 8 years. I saw no reason to go with another brand as this one had been so dependable for so long.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:March 24, 2014
By CruiseDude
All I can say is I am glad I chose the brother MFC9330cdw. It is fast, quite, and the print and pictures are crisp.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
WONDERFUL!
Date:March 17, 2014
By CINDYSLM
from OK
I use this for my business, and I love it. Especially how easy it is to scan and transfer documents.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 4 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer
Date:March 16, 2014
By blondegirl
from San Diego, CA
We purchased this printer after extensive research. We have been so happy with this printer. We have not had any issues at all. Love the fact.that.we can connect it to our smartphones. Very quiet printer. We bought this as a home printer because we were tired of replacing the ink jet printers cartridges all the time. The cartridges are more expensive but last so much longer than the ink jet cartridges.
Review 5 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Purchase
Date:March 14, 2014
By grace60481
from Illinois
Nice machine at a reasonable price. My only draw back is that I wish ink were a little cheaper, however I've been using it for over a month now and still have not had a cartridge run out!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:March 13, 2014
By yoeum
from stockton , CA
the best product I ever bought. it can be printed from my iphone that's awesome product. thank you !!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Greatest printer I ever owned
Date:March 13, 2014
By Sheesh
from Wrentham, Ma
I bought my new printer for my in home office. I wanted to have a very dependable machine and it certainly is. I love the ease of usage. It is efficient and prints beautifully. I have not yet familiarized myself with all of the capabilities of my new printer, but I am anxious to do so. I an not a high tech person, but you don't need a PhD to use this product. I am very fortunate that an acquaintance recommended this product to me. I love it!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 8 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Everything We Wanted
Date:March 13, 2014
By MSB1
from Appleton, WI
We have had prior experiences with Brother brand printers. All positive at that. So when it was time for a new printer; we didn't have to do much thinking about it. We have had it a while now and it is everything we wanted it to be (and then some). It has already saved us in printing and junk fax costs. It is a smart buy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent MF machine
Date:March 13, 2014
By jglhomeoffice
We replaced our old MFC 9440 after it pooped out on us after 6 years of being an office workhorse. This 9330 was an excellent replacement. It is quiet and its wifi capabilities allow it to be placed anywhere in our home office.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Terrific!
Date:March 10, 2014
By Helwig
from Austin, TX
I purchased this for my solo practice law firm that I just opened, and it's been wonderful! It was easy to set up, scans beautifully, prints with sharpness, and looks good. I am so happy, because everyone told me to not go with an all-in-one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very good product
Date:February 26, 2014
By benny
from Las Vegas
I have it for one week only but I love it.Will comment later.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 12 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent printer/scanner
Date:February 7, 2014
By EdGG
from Ca
So this product is marketed for business. I am a home user. After going through several cheap inkjet printers, that never seem to last more than a few months, I decided to step it up. I don't need to print photos, so that wasn't a big concern. I also have no need for fax, so this review does not cover that.
I've successfully printed from my Mac, Android tablet, and iPad. Setup was easy. Scanning is excellent.
Print quality is all I hoped for. I've also successfully printed on business size envelopes. Envelope printing is a bit complicated, requiring opening the back and moving two levers. However, getting a straight path and thick paper is never trivial, and this printer does this well.
Very happy so far. I know I may never use this printer to its full potential in volume, but it's good to know it's there when I need it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Pretty awesome machine
Date:January 13, 2014
By ghspigboy
I have been using this for about 2 weeks now and love it. Soooo user friendly!
Review 14 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer!
Date:December 22, 2013
By GJPG
from Oak Park, IL
Love the new MFC-9330CDW. It was easy for me to install, and I'm over 65. The new touch screen is easy to operate. I especially like the manual feed tray that exits the rear of the machine. Loading the toner is easy. Although I haven't used the duplex print feature as yet, I'm sure it will be a paper saver for some upcoming projects. The color print for photos was excellent. Look forward to the other features once I have time to use them. If they work as well as my previous Brother printer, we're good to go!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good but still untested
Date:June 27, 2014
By Whisper1990
from Texas Hill Country
Seem to work OK but copier a bit fussy to use correctly when doing front and back pages. Ink usage remains unknown but important to my purchase. Have not done enough to rate ink usage
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:March 14, 2014
By Bro1Review
Would have given 5 star but for the flimsy "feel" of the scanner lid.
Extended the life of the oem cartridge using the suggested means given in other reviews. This has given me several hundred more pages of print w/o any lose of quality.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 17 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good Purchase
Date:March 14, 2014
By tleeelliott
from Nashville, TN
Great printer. The only dislike I have is printer taking it upon itself to decide how many pages I should be able to print before my toner is blinking that it needs to be changed. Then I have to go through the hassle of re-setting every single color each and every single time. Very aggravating.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
GOOD PRINTER
Date:March 13, 2014
By GEORGY
from CHIAGO
ALL WORKS AS IT SHOULD ACCEPT PHOTOS ARE TERRIBLE.
ALL OHER FUNCTIONS ARE OK
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 19 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Date:March 13, 2014
By Anthonyb
from Michigna
I like this product I have occasional problems with scanning that require me to download the program from the disc.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Review 20 for MFC-9330CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:March 12, 2014
By Jodhue
from Williamsport, PA
I just bought this item and have only a limited experience with it but so far I have NO REGRETS !!!!!!. Setup was a breeze. It located my network and all I had to do was input the password. Printing is lightening fast and VERY QUIET !!!. It sits in my study upstairs and my bedroom is downstairs. It is so quiet that I could hardly hear it when the printing started. some might consider that a negative but I like the quietness. The instructions were easy to follow. It replaced an HP MFC with Airprint that was bought 3 years ago. That one caused me more headache than I care to mention now. It would put itself into sleep mode and when it came online would go through the whole process of starting up. It wasted more paper than it would cost to buy a new machine. The Brother MFC-9330CDW does nothing like that. It comes out of sleep mode does the printing and it does it double sided. I am waiting to see what the replacement cartridge cost will be and how long a full cartridge will cost before I render my final assessment but I have had a monochrome Brother MFC laser Printer for 7 years and I cannot remember when I last replaced a cartridge. I got this new one because I wanted color printing capability. I am exceeding happy with the Monochrome printer so I decided to go with another Brother at this time. The double sided printing was extra but well worth the extra cost. Over the long run I expect significant saving it paper. I highly recommend this manufacturer for anyone considering an MFC printer with networking capability. I gave only 4 stars because of limited experience with the machine but I will do another review in about 9 months so stay tuned.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 next>>