Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9130CW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
3.826 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
6
35 of 46(76%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9130CW
Review 1 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fits my needs
Date:March 14, 2015
By Erzahler
The printer has met all my expectations and it is very easy to use.
Review 2 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love our new Brother!
Date:March 11, 2015
By LakesNMountains1
from Woodsville, NH
We lost two HP All-In-One machines in two years so we decided it was time to try something new (and hopefully better). We wanted to upgrade to a laser-type printer for a professional look and because we were hoping fewer mechanical parts would mean a longer-lasting product. The Brother MFC-9130CW fits the bill on all counts and more. It was easy to set up - within minutes we could print, fax, and scan as if the Brother had always been a part of the office. Very intuitive touch screen controls on the unit itself makes it easy to operate and storing fax numbers is a stream-lined process. My Brother is quiet when operating and printing is fast enough to be done almost as soon as I turn around to pull copies off. The BW printing is crisp, clean, and professional and color images are pretty nice, too. All in all, we're very happy with our new Brother and would definitely recommend it to others.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer
Date:March 11, 2015
By coxcabin
from VA
Love this printer, was having problems with our printer dropping off network, no problems with this one! Highly recommend!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to use
Date:March 10, 2015
By jamk
from PA
For a 61 year old male...I like how easy it is to operate this machine. The touch screen is a nice feature. I only had the machine like a few weeks so I am not real sure about everything it does or not...but so far, I am very pleased.
After reading so of the other reviews, I hope this machine uses all the laser printer colors without having to do some type of magical dance or something to get the most out of it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Definitely the best printer I've ever bought
Date:August 7, 2014
By Taurus
from Joshua tree ca
I recommend this to everyone I couldn't be happier
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
2nd Brother Color Laser Printer
Date:July 21, 2014
By skiwoods
from Northern Illinois
I upgrade to the 9130 from the 9120 so I can print from my iPad and iPhone. I'm a pilot and use both of my Apple products for flight planning and while in flight. To be able to print forms for back up is essential. The 9130 is MUCH easier to set up with my wireless network than the 9120 was.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So far, so good.
Date:June 4, 2014
By Howard
To date I am very pleased. The only "complaint" is that there is a delay of several seconds between hitting the "print" icon and when printing begins.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent choice
Date:May 19, 2014
By Carpy
from Seymour, WI
All in ones have come a long way, the MFC-9130CW is an excellent machine for the person working from home that doesn't require two sided printing. I'm a writer and very happy with this machine and the ease in which printing, scanning, and copying are done. The only thing I would change in this machine is the paper ejection port and that is not all that difficult to manage.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine
Date:May 7, 2014
By spuron
from AZ and CO
Works great once the installation is finally complete. It is a pain though and I had 2 machines att my 2 locations.
The Brother customer support and tech assistance is the best. Knowledgeable, patient and efficient.
I'm very happy now.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 10 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome Printer
Date:March 9, 2014
By Cowgirl
Great Printer & love the print quality. Toner cartridges couldn't be easier to change!! Installation instructions were easy to follow.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to use! Beautiful print. Toner saver setting?
Date:March 9, 2014
By Support4reforms
from Mojave Desert, California
Very pleased with this printer. The pages turn out beautifully in color or b&w. It would be nice to have a toner saver/draft mode, and maybe it does. I haven't really looked. You can choose normal or fine.
Printers have been the bane of my life since getting my long hair caught in a chain printer when I worked alone at night as a mainframe computer operator in the 1960s. So far, this printer is wonderful. Keep in mind it is big and heavy. In spite of decades in I.T. (ended up managing departments and finally developing technical training and graphics), I did not attempt to connect it to anything. Why? Because now I must get my butt out of the chair and take the laptop to the printer. Otherwise, I would sit in front of the computer for hours--very unhealthy. The printer is great for me, but do research for your needs.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Quiet and Fast
Date:March 9, 2014
By EarlyonHappy
from Albany, NY
The all in one was easy to connect, it prints fast and it is extremely quiet when compared to the HP 2600n I am replacing. I am also happy with the cost of the cartridges which are less expensive than those for the HP as well.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer Review
Date:February 24, 2014
By Realjohn
from Tempe, AZ
Very nice printer. Quality very good for both color and black and white. Wi-Fi setup very easy with Win 7.
2 improvements I would make so far:
1) When "Sleeping" it takes a few seconds for the first print
2) Grabbing printed documents a little difficult with larger hands
Other than that, very happy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 14 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Sweet Deal
Date:January 10, 2014
By artyanimal
from McPherson, KS
For those of you that print a lot and in color this is a nice machine. It prints fast and produces very good quality documents. The price is rite for what you get. Be advised that this printer can only be conected to your network wirelessly, or directly to your computer via USB. Mine is still new so time will tell however the machine works very well and the scanner is awsome.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
LOVING MY BROTHER PRINTER
Date:November 3, 2013
By BIGRED46
from Danville, VA
I recently purchased a color laser printer from Brother International and I am just amazed at how much more vivid the printing is than it was in inkjet. I cannot help but to print pictures so that I am able to see how the color is captured through printing. I use the smooth printing paper so that I can catch every aspect of the color copies that I print. It is just so amazing; however, I still have my inkjet and I use it as well, but nothing takes the place of a laser printer. I am so glad that I have this printer and I think that I want to upgrade to the other color laser printer by Brother. Thanks Brother International. You have really outdone yourselves this time.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 16 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Worked Right Out of the Box
Date:September 6, 2013
By ELuria
from Potomac, MD
I've only owned the printer a short time, and I have limited patience for non-intuitive devices, but this printer has done everything I've needed after a very simple setup routine. Wireless connectivity worked with no complications; my laptop computer and other devices connected with it immediately; scans to Adobe Acrobat were set up perfectly immediately; and the copier copied, in good color. I should have purchased it months ago.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 17 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
New Printer
Date:September 4, 2013
By Zambini
from El Paso, Texas
I found setting up and using this printer to be enjoyable. Once I understood the command panel, I practice using it. Found it to be extremely easy and efficient.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easiest Setup Ever
Date:September 4, 2013
By Vlad
from Southern California
Purchased this printer for my home network. Setup went without a hitch. It now provides wireless printing throughout the house. Printing is crisp and fast. I highly recommend this printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I Love this wireless printer!!
Date:July 2, 2013
By JParedes
from Miami, Florida
I needed an all in one printer that was efficient and sharp, The scanner and copier are easy to use from my iMac.
Kind of heavy and big but it prints/scans well. I recommend this for an office or commercial use. Home office is a good use as well.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Good printer
Date:March 23, 2015
By Upgrade
from Texas
We were needing a new laser to be able to print checks on it. We were told that the Brother's printers are really great printers and very compatible for Quickbooks. I had been looking at them, but hadn't had the chance to see one to purchase.
I have really enjoyed it. It is a great color/black printer.
The only thing is for me, I wish it would print a bit faster.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 next>>