Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9130CW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
51 of 65(78%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9130CW
Review 1 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding product
Date:May 22, 2015
By Growley
from Phoenix, AZ area
From the moment I fired it up, Which was quite easy, and from that point on I have enjoyed the peace of mind that I'm going to get a great copy!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Review 2 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchase
Date:May 15, 2015
By HomeBoss
from Westmoreland Co, PA
While deliberating on a new printer, I chose this Brother Laser All in One for the quality as it out performs any other inkjet printer I've owned. I print a lot of graphics that are perfectly clear and the color is beautiful. Set up was extremely easy with my home network. Just make sure you have enough room to pull it out to print envelopes and labels as they come out in back of the machine. It's so easy to use the copier and fax features and change out toner. A great home use product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:April 28, 2015
By cptJoe
from Minnesota
Easy set up. Love the fact that it comes with enough toner to print 700 pages.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product.
Date:April 27, 2015
By kman
Never had a printer this good. I will not go back to an inkjet printer. Why?. Because a laser printer is faster, better quality, way more ink, When compared to an Ink Jet printer Laser Printer Ink is more cost effective and last way longer.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Big step up from a inkjet
Date:April 22, 2015
By JoPete
from Connecticut
Its like night and day. I am out of the stone age.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product so far
Date:April 21, 2015
By EDJEtech
from Greater Boston
Installed easily, not major issues. The software for scanning is much better than the printer it replaced. Printing is very good both color and BW. Seems perfect for home office environment.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 17, 2015
By NONA
from Las Vegas, Nevada
I Love my new MFC-9130CW .
Brother Tech support has been very helpful
in helping me to set up my machine.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 8 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Smooth Running, Quality Printing
Date:April 17, 2015
By Notewriter
from Portland, Maine
It is reliable, quality in printing, copying, scanning for all my needs.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic Printer
Date:April 12, 2015
By Arthuro
from Baton Rouge , La
This printer is fantastic when placed against an ink jet printer
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best purchase ever
Date:April 8, 2015
By edaloni
from Union city, CA
excellent quality product, professional prints for colors and black and white
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase. Great Printer.
Date:April 4, 2015
By BearOnAQuad
from Denver, CO
I purchased this printer for home use after having the previous 8660 model from Brother. This printer is above average in quality and I really like it. The set up was really easy and fast. I paired it with my network quickly and also paired it with the Nuance PaperPort software for scanning really fast.
This printer has great color and image printing. I have been very pleased with this model as much as I was the previous model.
Well worth the $$.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer I've ever had!
Date:March 31, 2015
By Schaef
from Woodbury, MN
I have had HP, DELL and many other printers over the years and I have to say none have been as trouble free and easy to use, set up, etc. Great product!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fits my needs
Date:March 14, 2015
By Erzahler
The printer has met all my expectations and it is very easy to use.
Review 14 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love our new Brother!
Date:March 11, 2015
By LakesNMountains1
from Woodsville, NH
We lost two HP All-In-One machines in two years so we decided it was time to try something new (and hopefully better). We wanted to upgrade to a laser-type printer for a professional look and because we were hoping fewer mechanical parts would mean a longer-lasting product. The Brother MFC-9130CW fits the bill on all counts and more. It was easy to set up - within minutes we could print, fax, and scan as if the Brother had always been a part of the office. Very intuitive touch screen controls on the unit itself makes it easy to operate and storing fax numbers is a stream-lined process. My Brother is quiet when operating and printing is fast enough to be done almost as soon as I turn around to pull copies off. The BW printing is crisp, clean, and professional and color images are pretty nice, too. All in all, we're very happy with our new Brother and would definitely recommend it to others.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer
Date:March 11, 2015
By coxcabin
from VA
Love this printer, was having problems with our printer dropping off network, no problems with this one! Highly recommend!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 16 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to use
Date:March 10, 2015
By jamk
from PA
For a 61 year old male...I like how easy it is to operate this machine. The touch screen is a nice feature. I only had the machine like a few weeks so I am not real sure about everything it does or not...but so far, I am very pleased.
After reading so of the other reviews, I hope this machine uses all the laser printer colors without having to do some type of magical dance or something to get the most out of it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Definitely the best printer I've ever bought
Date:August 7, 2014
By Taurus
from Joshua tree ca
I recommend this to everyone I couldn't be happier
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
2nd Brother Color Laser Printer
Date:July 21, 2014
By skiwoods
from Northern Illinois
I upgrade to the 9130 from the 9120 so I can print from my iPad and iPhone. I'm a pilot and use both of my Apple products for flight planning and while in flight. To be able to print forms for back up is essential. The 9130 is MUCH easier to set up with my wireless network than the 9120 was.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So far, so good.
Date:June 4, 2014
By Howard
To date I am very pleased. The only "complaint" is that there is a delay of several seconds between hitting the "print" icon and when printing begins.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent choice
Date:May 19, 2014
By Carpy
from Seymour, WI
All in ones have come a long way, the MFC-9130CW is an excellent machine for the person working from home that doesn't require two sided printing. I'm a writer and very happy with this machine and the ease in which printing, scanning, and copying are done. The only thing I would change in this machine is the paper ejection port and that is not all that difficult to manage.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 2 3 4 next>>