Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9130CW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
3.974 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
9
60 of 76(79%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9130CW
Review 1 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliable...not common in this class of products
Date:June 23, 2015
By brandadvisors
Awesome! I have two of these along with heavy duty high volume printers from Ricoh, and this stands side by side next to the $3,000 printers.
Review 2 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Bang For The Buck
Date:June 19, 2015
By RGilbert
from Atlanta GA
This monster has a large footprint and weigh's 50.1 pounds which is the only Con I've found on it so far. Color output is phenomenally vivid for an entry level color lazer printer. Prints out color photo's with the best of them. To use Fax service on cable use the VoIP in settings under initial setup then press compatibly press Basic(VoIP) press home and your good to go. At 19 pages per minute if you need speed in the work force or home office go with a more expensive Brother model but for general all around printing needs this printer will do all that you could want it to do. Brother Tech Support is Top Notch and there when you need them.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 3 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So Far, So Good
Date:June 15, 2015
By SHARPDUDE
After dealing with our Dell 715W printer's lack of reliability for far too long, I decided it was time to upgrade to a printer that has received great reviews from Consumer Reports. Although the Brother printer was more expensive than many that we reviewed, we needed the higher speed, increased reliability and higher quality printing capabilities of the Brother.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Buy
Date:June 9, 2015
By Rafiki
from Sun City West, AZ
This printer does everything I want. I like the fact that I don't have to deal w/ink drying out anymore. The print is excellent & photos are great. I am very satisfied w/the product
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love It
Date:June 8, 2015
By Cody1957
from Valley Center, CA
I use it at home so it doesn't get a whole lot of use. Sometimes I don't print for a week or two. I have it on our wifi network, its a little slow because of that, but it works every time with out a hitch. I love that. I replaced my ink jet printer with the Brother MFC-9130W because the ink was drying up. Now I don't have the expense and stress of having to spend money on new ink cartridges after printing 40-50 pages. It comes with enough toner to print 1000 or so pages, that will last me a LONG time.
I like that when I scan a document, copy, print or send to email, IT WORKS, no trouble. LOVE IT!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:June 8, 2015
By Karla
from Falls Church VA
I like the printer but am upset with the sales person at Best Buy. He told me this would be the best printer for scanning my 4 x 6 photos (I have 60 albums). Not only can't I scan my photos but the print quality is not good for photos. If I could have returned it I would have. I would recommend this printer for office use NOT PHOTOGRAPHY
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Never buy any other multi-function machine!
Date:June 2, 2015
By NNS2007
from Attleboro, MA
I've been a computer consultant since the late 80's and have worked with many different machines. The Brother Multi-Function machines were always the least problematic. Now I'm a realtor and have purchased the MFC-9130CW for my office at home and couldn't be happier. It works better than my partners Cannon MFC and he paid a lot more than I did! The speed, print quality, and ease of use and installation are second to none. I will only buy a Brother Multi-Function machine for my office!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The Rolls Royce of printers
Date:May 23, 2015
By MsPiggy
from Boston, MA
Up to now I have never wanted to spend more than $99 on a home printer, and that means that you really get a pretty poor quality unit, with minimal support. After reading the reviews, I decided to try a Brother unit, having never had one before. I can say that this is the best decision I ever made. It is large and takes up some space, but it is absolutely worth it. Plus their customer service is fabulous.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding product
Date:May 22, 2015
By Growley
from Phoenix, AZ area
From the moment I fired it up, Which was quite easy, and from that point on I have enjoyed the peace of mind that I'm going to get a great copy!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent purchase
Date:May 15, 2015
By HomeBoss
from Westmoreland Co, PA
While deliberating on a new printer, I chose this Brother Laser All in One for the quality as it out performs any other inkjet printer I've owned. I print a lot of graphics that are perfectly clear and the color is beautiful. Set up was extremely easy with my home network. Just make sure you have enough room to pull it out to print envelopes and labels as they come out in back of the machine. It's so easy to use the copier and fax features and change out toner. A great home use product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:April 28, 2015
By cptJoe
from Minnesota
Easy set up. Love the fact that it comes with enough toner to print 700 pages.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product.
Date:April 27, 2015
By kman
Never had a printer this good. I will not go back to an inkjet printer. Why?. Because a laser printer is faster, better quality, way more ink, When compared to an Ink Jet printer Laser Printer Ink is more cost effective and last way longer.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Big step up from a inkjet
Date:April 22, 2015
By JoPete
from Connecticut
Its like night and day. I am out of the stone age.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product so far
Date:April 21, 2015
By EDJEtech
from Greater Boston
Installed easily, not major issues. The software for scanning is much better than the printer it replaced. Printing is very good both color and BW. Seems perfect for home office environment.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 17, 2015
By NONA
from Las Vegas, Nevada
I Love my new MFC-9130CW .
Brother Tech support has been very helpful
in helping me to set up my machine.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Smooth Running, Quality Printing
Date:April 17, 2015
By Notewriter
from Portland, Maine
It is reliable, quality in printing, copying, scanning for all my needs.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic Printer
Date:April 12, 2015
By Arthuro
from Baton Rouge , La
This printer is fantastic when placed against an ink jet printer
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best purchase ever
Date:April 8, 2015
By edaloni
from Union city, CA
excellent quality product, professional prints for colors and black and white
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase. Great Printer.
Date:April 4, 2015
By BearOnAQuad
from Denver, CO
I purchased this printer for home use after having the previous 8660 model from Brother. This printer is above average in quality and I really like it. The set up was really easy and fast. I paired it with my network quickly and also paired it with the Nuance PaperPort software for scanning really fast.
This printer has great color and image printing. I have been very pleased with this model as much as I was the previous model.
Well worth the $$.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer I've ever had!
Date:March 31, 2015
By Schaef
from Woodbury, MN
I have had HP, DELL and many other printers over the years and I have to say none have been as trouble free and easy to use, set up, etc. Great product!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 4 next>>