Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9130CW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
3.98 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
12
80 of 101(79%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9130CW
Review 1 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy as pie
Date:August 26, 2015
By
from New Rochelle, NY
Once again Brother as set the table. This this machine was a breeze to set up out of the box and has been working error free....
No paper jams and print quality and economy of print has been excellent.
I run a small PR firm from my home and the reliability is outstanding!!!
I would buy another unit today!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 2 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice Printer
Date:August 24, 2015
By
from Hillsboro, WI
We have been pleasantly surprised with this printer
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-9130CW-Really Nice Printer/Copier/Scanner
Date:August 20, 2015
By
from Jacksonville, FL
This is a great printer/copier/scanner. It prints really good quality blk/color print outs. Extremely, fast copier and scanner. I am well pleased with it. The only downside is it is a bit noisy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 4 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The BestvPurchase Ever
Date:August 18, 2015
By
from Allen Park, MI
Everything in the MFC-9130CW is great, the only thing Brother should do, in my humble opinion, is Brother should put the normal Toner Cartridge not the starter kit and you can higher the price, because buying new cartridge after one week is disappointing. thank you
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Purchase
Date:August 16, 2015
By
from Delaware
This all in one works great!!! I have no problems with the unit. If your looking for an color all in one unit. Then stop looking and purchase this unit. You will be happy!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great product
Date:August 12, 2015
By
very happy with my product, it serves great as I have an office at home. thanks Brother!!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful, Quality Printer
Date:August 10, 2015
By
from Marlton, New Jersey
I have had the Brother MFC-9130W color laser printer for approximately one month. As of this date, I've only printed in black {mono}, but am extremely pleased with the quality of the print. I was given outstanding assistance in setting up my printer, to be able to work wirelessly with my Macbook Pro laptop computer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:July 28, 2015
By
from Los Angeles
I purchased this brother color laser printer from Amazon in June, and like it so much. Nice color quality. The only little complaint is that it takes a little bit long to receive data from my computer thru wifi before it prints.
I would give it a good score 4.5 star.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great printer
Date:July 28, 2015
By
Went from ink jet to laser printer. Love it Great for couponing
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful print quality
Date:July 26, 2015
By
from Webster, Florida
I use this machine to print color pictures od the flowers and fauna around here. Wonderful clarity. I just love it. Ink is a good price also.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 25, 2015
By
I am very pleased with this product. I also have a HL-5470DW purchased on the same day.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love my Brother MFC-9130CW!
Date:July 22, 2015
By
from Chicago, IL
Everything works well. Prints quickly. Easy to use.
Only drawback is toner - expensive, and doesn't last long enough.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:July 22, 2015
By
from Central NJ
Got the printer on sale at Best Buy. Was a great price and the results are high quality. Connecting on wifi was easy and for the first time I can have a printer set up in a central location of my house and everyone can print to it via WIFI. Color is sharp and true. Would highly recommend.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Reliable...not common in this class of products
Date:June 23, 2015
By
Awesome! I have two of these along with heavy duty high volume printers from Ricoh, and this stands side by side next to the $3,000 printers.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Bang For The Buck
Date:June 19, 2015
By
from Atlanta GA
This monster has a large footprint and weigh's 50.1 pounds which is the only Con I've found on it so far. Color output is phenomenally vivid for an entry level color lazer printer. Prints out color photo's with the best of them. To use Fax service on cable use the VoIP in settings under initial setup then press compatibly press Basic(VoIP) press home and your good to go. At 19 pages per minute if you need speed in the work force or home office go with a more expensive Brother model but for general all around printing needs this printer will do all that you could want it to do. Brother Tech Support is Top Notch and there when you need them.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 5
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So Far, So Good
Date:June 15, 2015
By
After dealing with our Dell 715W printer's lack of reliability for far too long, I decided it was time to upgrade to a printer that has received great reviews from Consumer Reports. Although the Brother printer was more expensive than many that we reviewed, we needed the higher speed, increased reliability and higher quality printing capabilities of the Brother.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Buy
Date:June 9, 2015
By
from Sun City West, AZ
This printer does everything I want. I like the fact that I don't have to deal w/ink drying out anymore. The print is excellent & photos are great. I am very satisfied w/the product
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love It
Date:June 8, 2015
By
from Valley Center, CA
I use it at home so it doesn't get a whole lot of use. Sometimes I don't print for a week or two. I have it on our wifi network, its a little slow because of that, but it works every time with out a hitch. I love that. I replaced my ink jet printer with the Brother MFC-9130W because the ink was drying up. Now I don't have the expense and stress of having to spend money on new ink cartridges after printing 40-50 pages. It comes with enough toner to print 1000 or so pages, that will last me a LONG time.
I like that when I scan a document, copy, print or send to email, IT WORKS, no trouble. LOVE IT!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:June 8, 2015
By
from Falls Church VA
I like the printer but am upset with the sales person at Best Buy. He told me this would be the best printer for scanning my 4 x 6 photos (I have 60 albums). Not only can't I scan my photos but the print quality is not good for photos. If I could have returned it I would have. I would recommend this printer for office use NOT PHOTOGRAPHY
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Never buy any other multi-function machine!
Date:June 2, 2015
By
from Attleboro, MA
I've been a computer consultant since the late 80's and have worked with many different machines. The Brother Multi-Function machines were always the least problematic. Now I'm a realtor and have purchased the MFC-9130CW for my office at home and couldn't be happier. It works better than my partners Cannon MFC and he paid a lot more than I did! The speed, print quality, and ease of use and installation are second to none. I will only buy a Brother Multi-Function machine for my office!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>