Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9130CW

Digital Color All-in-One with Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
3.839 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
8
43 of 56(77%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9130CW
Review 1 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 17, 2015
By NONA
from Las Vegas, Nevada
I Love my new MFC-9130CW .
Brother Tech support has been very helpful
in helping me to set up my machine.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 2 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Smooth Running, Quality Printing
Date:April 17, 2015
By Notewriter
from Portland, Maine
It is reliable, quality in printing, copying, scanning for all my needs.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic Printer
Date:April 12, 2015
By Arthuro
from Baton Rouge , La
This printer is fantastic when placed against an ink jet printer
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best purchase ever
Date:April 8, 2015
By edaloni
from Union city, CA
excellent quality product, professional prints for colors and black and white
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase. Great Printer.
Date:April 4, 2015
By BearOnAQuad
from Denver, CO
I purchased this printer for home use after having the previous 8660 model from Brother. This printer is above average in quality and I really like it. The set up was really easy and fast. I paired it with my network quickly and also paired it with the Nuance PaperPort software for scanning really fast.
This printer has great color and image printing. I have been very pleased with this model as much as I was the previous model.
Well worth the $$.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer I've ever had!
Date:March 31, 2015
By Schaef
from Woodbury, MN
I have had HP, DELL and many other printers over the years and I have to say none have been as trouble free and easy to use, set up, etc. Great product!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fits my needs
Date:March 14, 2015
By Erzahler
The printer has met all my expectations and it is very easy to use.
Review 8 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love our new Brother!
Date:March 11, 2015
By LakesNMountains1
from Woodsville, NH
We lost two HP All-In-One machines in two years so we decided it was time to try something new (and hopefully better). We wanted to upgrade to a laser-type printer for a professional look and because we were hoping fewer mechanical parts would mean a longer-lasting product. The Brother MFC-9130CW fits the bill on all counts and more. It was easy to set up - within minutes we could print, fax, and scan as if the Brother had always been a part of the office. Very intuitive touch screen controls on the unit itself makes it easy to operate and storing fax numbers is a stream-lined process. My Brother is quiet when operating and printing is fast enough to be done almost as soon as I turn around to pull copies off. The BW printing is crisp, clean, and professional and color images are pretty nice, too. All in all, we're very happy with our new Brother and would definitely recommend it to others.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer
Date:March 11, 2015
By coxcabin
from VA
Love this printer, was having problems with our printer dropping off network, no problems with this one! Highly recommend!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to use
Date:March 10, 2015
By jamk
from PA
For a 61 year old male...I like how easy it is to operate this machine. The touch screen is a nice feature. I only had the machine like a few weeks so I am not real sure about everything it does or not...but so far, I am very pleased.
After reading so of the other reviews, I hope this machine uses all the laser printer colors without having to do some type of magical dance or something to get the most out of it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Definitely the best printer I've ever bought
Date:August 7, 2014
By Taurus
from Joshua tree ca
I recommend this to everyone I couldn't be happier
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
2nd Brother Color Laser Printer
Date:July 21, 2014
By skiwoods
from Northern Illinois
I upgrade to the 9130 from the 9120 so I can print from my iPad and iPhone. I'm a pilot and use both of my Apple products for flight planning and while in flight. To be able to print forms for back up is essential. The 9130 is MUCH easier to set up with my wireless network than the 9120 was.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So far, so good.
Date:June 4, 2014
By Howard
To date I am very pleased. The only "complaint" is that there is a delay of several seconds between hitting the "print" icon and when printing begins.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent choice
Date:May 19, 2014
By Carpy
from Seymour, WI
All in ones have come a long way, the MFC-9130CW is an excellent machine for the person working from home that doesn't require two sided printing. I'm a writer and very happy with this machine and the ease in which printing, scanning, and copying are done. The only thing I would change in this machine is the paper ejection port and that is not all that difficult to manage.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 15 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine
Date:May 7, 2014
By spuron
from AZ and CO
Works great once the installation is finally complete. It is a pain though and I had 2 machines att my 2 locations.
The Brother customer support and tech assistance is the best. Knowledgeable, patient and efficient.
I'm very happy now.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 16 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome Printer
Date:March 9, 2014
By Cowgirl
Great Printer & love the print quality. Toner cartridges couldn't be easier to change!! Installation instructions were easy to follow.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy to use! Beautiful print. Toner saver setting?
Date:March 9, 2014
By Support4reforms
from Mojave Desert, California
Very pleased with this printer. The pages turn out beautifully in color or b&w. It would be nice to have a toner saver/draft mode, and maybe it does. I haven't really looked. You can choose normal or fine.
Printers have been the bane of my life since getting my long hair caught in a chain printer when I worked alone at night as a mainframe computer operator in the 1960s. So far, this printer is wonderful. Keep in mind it is big and heavy. In spite of decades in I.T. (ended up managing departments and finally developing technical training and graphics), I did not attempt to connect it to anything. Why? Because now I must get my butt out of the chair and take the laptop to the printer. Otherwise, I would sit in front of the computer for hours--very unhealthy. The printer is great for me, but do research for your needs.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Quiet and Fast
Date:March 9, 2014
By EarlyonHappy
from Albany, NY
The all in one was easy to connect, it prints fast and it is extremely quiet when compared to the HP 2600n I am replacing. I am also happy with the cost of the cartridges which are less expensive than those for the HP as well.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer Review
Date:February 24, 2014
By Realjohn
from Tempe, AZ
Very nice printer. Quality very good for both color and black and white. Wi-Fi setup very easy with Win 7.
2 improvements I would make so far:
1) When "Sleeping" it takes a few seconds for the first print
2) Grabbing printed documents a little difficult with larger hands
Other than that, very happy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 20 for MFC-9130CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Sweet Deal
Date:January 10, 2014
By artyanimal
from McPherson, KS
For those of you that print a lot and in color this is a nice machine. It prints fast and produces very good quality documents. The price is rite for what you get. Be advised that this printer can only be conected to your network wirelessly, or directly to your computer via USB. Mine is still new so time will tell however the machine works very well and the scanner is awsome.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>