Product Reviews

Brother MFC-9125CN

Digital Color All-in-One With Networking
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
1
13 of 24(54%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-9125CN
Review 1 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
What a great machine... great buy!
Date:January 20, 2012
By Colorbaby
I just received this copier yesterday... and within minutes, I was printing magnificent color copies! I work with color in my career... and the tones that came from this printer... in seconds, was truly unbelievable. I hope the other functions work in the same way...
I would recommend this printer... for cost and functionality... highly!
27 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good MFC
Date:April 30, 2013
By JohnatBuffaloRotary
from Buffalo, NY
I use it for printing, copies and scans. We have a Brother Fax in the office so Iuse that. The MFC 9125CN does a good job
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:December 3, 2012
By MindenWWTP
from Minden, LA
We've had several cheap printers here. Always seems to be hardware or software issues w/them. Its really nice to be able to come to work and hit the print, scan or copy button and its works every time. Paid a little more but the quality is there........
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:November 25, 2012
By wisledchick
from Wisconsin
We got this printer to replace an inkjet that always had issues and its been amazing! It makes high quality copies and nice pictures with no jamming. Fax works great too. Set up is easy. I would and have highly recommended it to others.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A Great Small Office All-in-One Printer
Date:November 25, 2012
By Phanarsky
from San Diego
I bought this printer because we have a similar multi-function Brother Pinter at the office. I needed a good scanning function for my small business and the Brother is superior to other brands I've tried for the price. The networking function is great and I was able to get the correct driver for Windows 7 online. The only negative is it wrinkles envelopes when printed.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great machine
Date:November 25, 2012
By Lulu
from Hartsdale NY
Very happy with it, and price right, great product.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-9125CH Review
Date:July 13, 2012
By PhoenixUser
from Phoenix, AZ
Excellent product. Very easy to set up and use. Would recommend to anyone with a small business home office.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
MFC-9125CN
Date:January 17, 2013
By Anonymous
from Southern California
Works great with direct connection to computer. Could not get the wireless connection to work without having a professional.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great mfu
Date:January 15, 2013
By OldGuySanDiego
So far I love it. It's quick. Sometimes the manual feed gives a little trouble. Big negative, won't work with windows fax and scan. The Brother software doesn't save a time stamped copy of the fax.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 10 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
great value 4.5 stars
Date:December 21, 2012
By pizzaguy
meets all my needs for a realitic price and reasonable replacement toner cartridges.
the right choice for home or small business
the one negative is that the paper curls a bit after printing, especially card stock.
Review 11 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Very good work horse
Date:November 25, 2012
By smallbusinessownerohio
from Warren, Ohio
Not a problem with operation, changing toner. Can be noted as slow but I will take no down time for a slower operation any time.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 12 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Decent machine
Date:November 25, 2012
By jtorb
from West Des Moines, IA
I have had this about two months and so far, I am very happy with it. The contols are not the most intuitive but so far, I have been able to figure everything out. Very good quality printing
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Like the All-in-One, only the toners are expencive
Date:September 24, 2012
By jp2alex
from Los Angeles, CA
I will recommend to friends and family, only need more specials on the toners - they are very expensive.
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Date:January 28, 2013
By po060801
so far so good - but low black toner notice appeared less than a month after installing printer - hope that is not an usual occurance
Review 15 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
a little disapointed
Date:November 12, 2012
By beef
from buffalo, ny
instructions were not clear as to what was the top or the bottom of the ink cartridges. still having a minor problem with spotty ink on prints. i think the set up instructions should have included more instructions on the installation of the ink cartridges. i think the fact about the calibration of the cartridges should have been in the set up instructions. overall i guess my main problem was with the set up instructions. any machines i had before were a lot easier installing the ink.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Replaced a Brother B&W Laser
Date:October 1, 2012
By Mrsuu2
from Hemet ca
Got my new Brother Color Laser and have 2 issues. Copy in color is very weak color. Not sure if its an adjustment that I can make. Second issue is a solid blue about 1/4" wide line prints down the entire left side. Have been able to solve that issue yet.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Terrible Customer Service
Date:April 14, 2012
By Lisa123
from St. Louis
My only real complaint about the product is that I have to Ping or redo the IP Address every time the electric goes out.....well that's about once a month were I live. And it would be no big deal if you talked with respectful people on the other end. Brother is proud to have American workers.....well your workers are rude!! Terrible customer service....I would rather talk to a nice person in Taiwan!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Not worth it
Date:April 1, 2013
By CenterManager
The automatic feeder (on the top) broke within the first month. Had to return the machine. Not for office setting.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 19 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Problem w/toner cartridges
Date:December 3, 2012
By ciao
from Northwest
Was functioning ok - not as easy to edit scans - however, just tried to change toner cartridge and can't get it to work; it can't insert properly so at this point I have an inoperable machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for MFC-9125CN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
NOt Working
Date:December 3, 2012
By Daryl
from El Paso TX
Does not work with Windows 8 at least the scanner.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 2 next>>