Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-8950DWT

High-Performance Laser All-in-One with Advanced Duplex, Wireless Networking and Dual Paper Trays
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 16(81%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-8950DWT
Review 1 for MFC-8950DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:November 18, 2013
By DSPesq
I love it and my staff loves it.
Setup is difficult and
PaperPort ripped out all Nuance products already installed on my machine. That I did not love. Now I have to pay to replace working Nuance programs.
Think carefully before you install the suite if you have other Nuance products already installed.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 2 for MFC-8950DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:November 13, 2013
By ChiroCare
The printer is great, the office upgraded to this model for the 2nd paper tray capabilities. We use medical bill forms and it is nice to not have to keep switching paper. Its is much quieter, the machine shuts down quickly and it is fast. Just a note, the machine itself is the MFC-8950DW, which is the 1 drawer machine, the only thing that makes it a MFC-8950DWT is the 2nd tray that is just added on to the machine. I thought we got the wrong machine when it arrived because it was in a huge outter box with MFC-8950DWT, then it was in an inner box that was marked MFC-8950DW. There was a seperate box that had the additional paper tray, but it really wasnt clearly marked when ordering or opening, we thought the other box with the tray was the toner. So just be aware of that the machine itself is marked MFC-8950DW.
Havent used the scanner yet, but since its wireless, seems easy.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-8950DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellencies
Date:October 22, 2013
By RAPIDMEX
from Philadelphia ,Pa
5 Stars the best very nice and easy
Top quality excellent
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-8950DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC8950-DWT
Date:October 11, 2013
By Remmy
from Fort Worth, TX
So far the equipment meets my expectations and I am very pleased.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for MFC-8950DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
What a Wonderful Machine!!
Date:September 29, 2013
By HLeRoux
from Los Alamitos, California
Fabulous piece of equipment. Fast, excellent print quality. Fantastic paper capacity. Recommend it
highly. Best machine I have ever purchased. Well worth the price.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 6 for MFC-8950DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Pleased
Date:May 25, 2013
By Bridget
from Brea CA
I have had Brother printers for many years. This is the first time I had one with the dual paper trays and I LOVE IT. I also love the fact that it prints both sides at one time. I am very pleased. I print flyers for work and even in the toner save mode, my prints come out beautiful, crisp, and clear.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 7 for MFC-8950DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT BUY
Date:May 16, 2013
By FUNNYBONZ
from TX
THIS PRINTER IS GREAT. I HAVE BEEN USING BROTHER PRINTERS FOR ABOUT 10 YEARS. THIS IS THE FIRST ONE TO COME THE SECOND PAPER TRAY IN THE BOX. THE TRAYS ARE VERY LARGE, SO LESS LOADING.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 8 for MFC-8950DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Customer Care
Date:March 7, 2013
By JD710
We ordered the original printer from Costco online. Right out of the box there was a software problem that could not be fixed over the phone. Without hesitation, I was offered another new printer which was overnighted to my location. The replacement has worked flawlessly and the wireless feature adds benifits that makes the purchase even better. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE after the sale. Brother is a top notch company and has earned my respect and consideration for future purchases.
Review 9 for MFC-8950DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
We love it!
Date:November 25, 2012
By garth
from Knoxville, Tn
Now this is no commercial Laser printer...But we just bought our 2nd one because we like it so well! It has above avg speed in printing/scanning. I dont think you will be upset. Shop around the price on this has a big range! ;)
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 10 for MFC-8950DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent "All in One"
Date:November 12, 2012
By Selectronics
from Waterford, Michigan
This machine does it all! It was simple to set up and network within our office. It's easy to use. You don't need the Manual to figure out how to use all the functions! It prints and copies faster than any machine we have ever used in our office.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for MFC-8950DWT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
MFC 8950DWT
Date:September 30, 2013
By Omega5
from Texas
I needed this for the mult tray for the ability to print legal doc's and so far it has been doing great. It has been only a few weeks but so far I had no issues and love it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 12 for MFC-8950DWT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
my work is easier
Date:July 29, 2013
By sacsue
This equipment is efficient and takes less space. Will suite my office needs.
Review 13 for MFC-8950DWT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:April 2, 2013
By linperk
from Hamden, CT
Have only used for 3 days, but am very satisfied with machine. It prints very quicklyand the scanning feature is a plus.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 14 for MFC-8950DWT
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Great printer with some flaws
Date:December 31, 2013
By LawOffice
from Beverly Hills, CA
This printer started out to be a fine printer; no issues printing, printing is clear and pretty fast, fax worked great, and it seemed to be an amazing printer. Now that I have had this printer for several months, I have had the fuse replaced once by Brother (it started off with prints not being as clear, then to jamming every once in a while to jamming at least once a day, to jamming every single piece of paper, at which point I contacted Brother and they replaced the fuse).
The other issue I have with this printer is the copying aspect: when copying/scanning double sided pages, it is extremely slow.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 15 for MFC-8950DWT
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Wonderful Features but Unreliable
Date:April 7, 2013
By BUSYEA
from RAMONA, CA
PRINTER HAS WONDERFUL FEATURES BUT THE GEARS FOR THE PAPER FEEDING MESSED UP AFTER ONLY 9 MONTHS. BROTHER CUSTOMER SERVICE SENT A REFURBISHED ONE BY UPS ONE-DAY DELIVERY BUT NOW I AM NERVOUS IF THIS ONE WILL HOLD-UP.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 16 for MFC-8950DWT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Useless
Date:July 23, 2013
By Bigfoot3
from Hewlett, ny
I wasted a lot of time trying to print on envelopes. The salesman told me I could print envelopes from 1 tray and stationary from the other.. I tried everything and it just wouldn't work. I called tech support for help and they told me that this monster of a printer can only handle 3 envelopes at a time.. Can't use them in a paper tray.
I sent it back.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 4 found this review helpful.