Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-8910DW

High-Speed Laser All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Advanced Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.17 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
9
86 of 106(81%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-8910DW
Review 1 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good upgrade
Date:December 18, 2015
By
from Rockland, New York
i hve had earlier models of this machine and the last one worked for me for eight years or so and it was time to upgrade. This new model does all that the earlier ones did, but better. I am satisfied with the features, functionality and are glad to find that Brother support has continued to be top notch.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:December 13, 2015
By
Works with Wndows 10!!
I've been able to scan, fax, copy & print...duplex even...without problems.
I've used Brother lasers for over 15 years (only replaced my last one because it wasn't compatible with Windows 10) largely because of efficient toner usage. I trust this one will be economical too.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Happy
Date:November 23, 2015
By
from California
We use it as our main printer in a very busy practice. This replaced an older Brother and we are very happy with the printing and speed. It is networked and used for faxing, scanning, coping and printing.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:November 19, 2015
By
from Stockton, CA
We are very happy with our purchase of the MFC 8910DW. For the size of our business it has worked well.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works great
Date:November 10, 2015
By
from Just south of Dallas, Tx.
I have enjoyed the new printer. It does what we need done and at an affordable price.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:November 10, 2015
By
from Deer Park, Texas
We went from an ink-jet printer to this machine and it completely changed our office atmosphere. We became more efficient and our customers no longer had to wait for their documents. Best piece of office equipment we have ever purchased.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another Brother Improvement
Date:October 21, 2015
By
from Los Angeles, CA
I've used Brother MFC's for years. My last one is an 8890 that I still use for large copy jobs until it quits altogether. In three major areas the 8910 is a substantial improvement. The most significant is that two-sided printing/copying has no jams and is much (20% my guess) faster. Second, the 8910 prints from devices on the network using Air Print. I would have thought that a software upgrade to the 8890 might have accommodated that feature, but . . .. Third, the physical configuration of the feeder tray is improved so I can stack stuff on the device w/o worrying that I will dislodge or break the tray. One can even feed a few page document through an opening in the feeder with the tray closed, which is a significant convenience. I do not use the fax feature, but opted for an MFC because of years of positive experiences. Great products, great service. What more can one ask?
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Finally decided to move up
Date:August 24, 2015
By
from Las Vegas
I had a MFC7820 and it was great. But as Brother kept stepping up the added features. I decided after the length of time on my old machine I would get the MFC8910DW. What a huge upgrade. The 2 sided printing is a breeze. The Control center works great. This Machine is fast and woks 10 times better.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A balance of costs & quality
Date:August 24, 2015
By
from Omaha
Now I wash a kit and instruction to replace the fuser, light & rollers were offered. I know that the parts can be purchased but the take down and replacement needs more detail.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 10 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it!!!
Date:August 24, 2015
By
from HOPE, AR
We have fully enjoyed this printer. Its simple to use. It was simple to connect all computers too. Works great with our Mac computer, Windows 7&8 computer, and even connects great with our IPhone and Droid.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
OUTSTANDING
Date:August 17, 2015
By
from Knoxville, TN
Love the machine. Great for small business/small office. Does everything I need, and does it well! I would like it to perform duplex scanning a little faster, but that is my impatience talking. You will not go wrong with this machine!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best buy for the money spent
Date:July 26, 2015
By
from San Francisco, CA
so far, very reliable, we would recommend to our friends
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:July 20, 2015
By
from Chicago, IL
Very good product. Very fast and it is making our work easier and more efficient.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Replacement fot 10 yr. old Brother
Date:July 12, 2015
By
from Mississippi
Works well, faster than the old one, more features. All round, very pleased with purchase.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Pleased
Date:July 8, 2015
By
from Milwaukee, WI
I owned a HP for the last 5 or so yars. This printer is wonderful.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great replacement for my HP all in one
Date:July 5, 2015
By
from Olympia, WA
I had used an HP all in one for years; but in the 4th quarter of last year, it became absolutely impossible. Huge software issues, with the printer not being recognized; uncountable uploads of software, etc....to no avail
So I switched totally away from HP, to my first ever Brother laser all in one. I have used Brother label printers for years, and they have been remarkable stable, and easy to maintain
Installation was easy
Configuration was easy
Work product is great
The ONLY problem I have experienced is that, as the laser printer "cycles", I hear the UPS on my computer "click". My UPS supplier states that means it's doing what it is supposed to do. I have considered putting the printer on a dedicated electrical circuit; but for the present, all is great.
Brother has been uniformly and consistently terrific in their support
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:July 4, 2015
By
from Bellevue, WA
Works better than expected. Using it in a small office environment running both PC and Mac and setup was easy and flawless.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:June 13, 2015
By
from West Valley city, uT
I bought my printer from Costco. It had a glitch and brother replaced it the very next day. It prints fast and I love it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Everything we wanted
Date:June 10, 2015
By
from Long Island NY
Meets & exceeds our expectations! A true workhorse
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Choice
Date:June 7, 2015
By
from Bay Area, San Francisco CA
Great Multifunction Device ! Works beautifully. Setup tedious but worth it
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>