Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-8910DW

High-Speed Laser All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Advanced Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
6
69 of 83(83%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-8910DW
Review 1 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best buy for the money spent
Date:July 26, 2015
By contentedcopier
from San Francisco, CA
so far, very reliable, we would recommend to our friends
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:July 20, 2015
By wingscdc
from Chicago, IL
Very good product. Very fast and it is making our work easier and more efficient.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 3 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Replacement fot 10 yr. old Brother
Date:July 12, 2015
By virrob
from Mississippi
Works well, faster than the old one, more features. All round, very pleased with purchase.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Pleased
Date:July 8, 2015
By Jayb
from Milwaukee, WI
I owned a HP for the last 5 or so yars. This printer is wonderful.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great replacement for my HP all in one
Date:July 5, 2015
By RickinOlympia
from Olympia, WA
I had used an HP all in one for years; but in the 4th quarter of last year, it became absolutely impossible. Huge software issues, with the printer not being recognized; uncountable uploads of software, etc....to no avail
So I switched totally away from HP, to my first ever Brother laser all in one. I have used Brother label printers for years, and they have been remarkable stable, and easy to maintain
Installation was easy
Configuration was easy
Work product is great
The ONLY problem I have experienced is that, as the laser printer "cycles", I hear the UPS on my computer "click". My UPS supplier states that means it's doing what it is supposed to do. I have considered putting the printer on a dedicated electrical circuit; but for the present, all is great.
Brother has been uniformly and consistently terrific in their support
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:July 4, 2015
By OscarJ
from Bellevue, WA
Works better than expected. Using it in a small office environment running both PC and Mac and setup was easy and flawless.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 7 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:June 13, 2015
By UTtaxlady
from West Valley city, uT
I bought my printer from Costco. It had a glitch and brother replaced it the very next day. It prints fast and I love it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Everything we wanted
Date:June 10, 2015
By SatisfiedBuyer
from Long Island NY
Meets & exceeds our expectations! A true workhorse
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Choice
Date:June 7, 2015
By Offcall
from Bay Area, San Francisco CA
Great Multifunction Device ! Works beautifully. Setup tedious but worth it
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:June 7, 2015
By atxpropmgr
from Austin TX
My last Brother all in one lasted 10 years. I love my new improved brother. Holds tons of paper, does duplex, works with all the computers in the office wirelessly, is smaller and quieter than my old one. I think brother all in ones are a great investment!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
An all-around workhorse
Date:May 25, 2015
By OCNotary
from Orange County, CA
I bought this machine and an extra tray for legal size paper for my notary business. Set-up was easy and the machine interfaces with my PC easily. I've been using all functions for a month now: fax, scan, copy, print. It fulfills my needs efficiently and reliably. I've had no jamming. It's a perfect all-around machine for a small office.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Functional
Date:May 23, 2015
By WhiteDiamond
from Weeki Wachee, Florida
We purchased 3 of these printers for our office 5 months ago and they all appear to be functioning as described.. That said, they are considered still new. The hard core test will come after the warranty runs out and how they stand up over time.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Printer for small business
Date:May 11, 2015
By rar1
from Dallas, TX
It does the legal and duplex work I needed. It is very simple and fast.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great machine
Date:May 1, 2015
By bobbie77
from california
I am a cpa who puts the machine throught heavy usage.It has lasted for 4 years with little problems.For its low price it is a gem!!1
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great copier
Date:April 24, 2015
By RealtorsRock
from TRF, MN
I bought the copier for my new (small) realty company and have been using it for about a month. We've had no problems, other than figuring out the features after using a Canon for 10 years. Copy quality is very good, and we're happy!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic MFC Device
Date:April 1, 2015
By Lawyer
from Chicago
I own two identical MFC-8910DW Brother machines. The first is in my Chicago home office. I like it so much that I bought an identical unit for my Florida residence. It is easy to use, FAST, and extremely reliable. What else can I say.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Happy with Purchase
Date:March 27, 2015
By Cheryl
from Cambridge, MA
I bought this to upgrade from old used up MFC-8890DW (which I was also very happy with) and was extremely happy from the get go. Scanning is much faster, wireless set up a snap. All my apps moved flawlessly from the old printer to the new. Highly recommend.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:March 12, 2015
By ap44
from Oregon
I recently purchased the MFC-8910DW to replace an older Brother printer and have found it to be extremely reliable. It even prints envelopes without wrinkling them!
The printer is fast, feeds well, and the copies come out clean and crisp.
There is only thing I dislike. There is no light indicating that the printer is on. Therefore you must look at the display to make that determination. Otherwise, you may inadvertently leave the printer on all night.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:January 23, 2015
By COASTAL
I really like this all in one. I can do all I need right from my desk and it prints well and fast.
Review 20 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Product
Date:November 17, 2014
By SBell
Very fast and easy set-up Jam was easy to get to.
if there were a complaint it would be to increase the paper capacity to 300 sheets. Memory is excellent and didn't need to be increased as did my 8690DW
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>