Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-8910DW

High-Speed Laser All-in-One with Wireless Networking and Advanced Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.234 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
38 of 47(81%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-8910DW
Review 1 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HOME
Date:July 11, 2014
By Lonnie
It works great. It just shuts down my computer every time it prints something. I had to run an extension cord to another outlet to correct the problem.It is working fine now.
Review 2 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best deal for the price.
Date:April 8, 2014
By barner
from Watkinsville, GA
I would highly recommend this product to all small business owners.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
An excellent printer
Date:April 5, 2014
By Leavittcom
from Phoenix, AZ
I use this printer in a home office environment. It is fast, quiet, makes excellent quality two sided pages and is simple & economical to replace cartridges.
It is the 4th Brother printer in my operation and they all work flawlessly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 4 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent upgrade
Date:March 15, 2014
By DeeJayKay
from Keene-area - New Hampshire
I bought this as an upgrade to my older MFC. I really like the increased speed in scanning, two-sided scanning and print speed. It also has a slightly smaller footprint which makes it an easier fit in my home office. The only slight caveat I'd noticed is this one is slightly noisier while scanning. Not a show stopper. Wifi connection was easy so now can print from anywhere in the house.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 5 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best High speed mono printer in the market
Date:March 5, 2014
By Noel
from Houston, TX
I have a small business which depends on the copier a great deal (10,000 pages per week.) The MFC 8910DW is a workhoorse, prints and scans at the highest ppm rate in the business, not including the very expensive $5,000 office copiers out there. It saves me time and lots and lots of money.
I would give this 10 stars if I could.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome
Date:February 11, 2014
By rfv008
from San Diego, CA
Very useful and multiple features. Easy to network and have multiple users use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best All-In-One ever
Date:January 3, 2014
By Workhorse
from Hudson FL
I had previously owned an MFC 6800 for ten years which I was very satisfied with and it didn't owe me anything. This new MFC-8910W tops them all. It's fast and has more features like the duplex scanning and printing...scans legal size as well. It has even better performance than my old machine. Brother makes good products!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good printer
Date:September 9, 2013
By bobbyvee
from New York, N>Y>
In simple terms this is an excellent piece of equipment and the service is great.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Saitisfied again with another Brothers product
Date:April 21, 2013
By Dutch97
from Long Beach, CA
I replaced a similar MFC from another company that I could not get to fully function and was tired of fussing with it. I had my Brothers MFC08910DW set up and working properly, including wirelessly, in a matter of minutes. No hitches or struggles, just followed the directions. I can't think of any Brothers products I have had any problems with and their prices for what you get can't be beat. I wish Brothers made PC's that were so reliable and trouble free.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great B/W All-in-One
Date:April 10, 2013
By mabjaw
from Adel, IA
I work out of two different offices, in one office I have a Brother MFC-9970CDW & so we decided to purchase the Brother MFC-8910DW for the other office. Both are great purchases, would recommend them both - highly. The only problem I had was I own the full version of Paperport 12 & I should have only installed the drivers & not the paperport software. Has to start all over. But that was an operator error.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Professional Printing
Date:April 8, 2013
By Virtuous47
from Kansas
Easy installation & setup. Professional print quality and speed. I print approx., 8000 pages a month dual tray legal documents. Very economically priced in comparison to the performance. I love it
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Pleased With Upgrades
Date:April 3, 2013
By laundrynazi
from Terre Haute, IN
I have had past versions of the same type of printer from Brother and wasn't completely pleased. This is what I like on this machine:
1. Envelopes--printed wrinkle-free
2. Heavy weight paper printing
3. PaperPort 12 software is amazing
4. Wireless networking
5. Speed
6. Auto-correct on scanner
Haven't set up for FAX yet, but look forward to a reliable machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great purchase
Date:March 26, 2013
By MikeTheTeacher
from San Jose, CA
I have used Brother printing products for years. I upgraded a very good MFC8860DN to the MFC8910DW. Windows 8 wireless setup was troublesome and took about 2 hours to set up because of the special drivers. I do not think it was the fault of the printer. Finally it was set up and the machine works very fast with crisp clean print. Duplexing is faster than on the previous machine. This machine also does duplex copy/scan which is a real time saver. So far, I am very pleased with the purchase.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very nice printer for my home office
Date:March 8, 2013
By Dagger7110
from Fort Myers, Florida
I've purchased a number of low cost printers in the past for my home office. Most of these did the job but didn't have the features I needed (2 sided copy, large paper tray, easy to use multiple size copies and a high speed option). The MFC-8910 was easy to install and so far (2 months) very reliable and addresses nicely everything I need for my home office. I chose a non-color option to avoid the unnecessary expense for color print cartridges. One black cartridge is sufficient for at least 3000 copies.
So far -- so good.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A perfect home office machine
Date:January 26, 2013
By jackiegt
from Dallas, TX
I researched a lot of multi-function machines before buying this one. Brother definitely hit a home run on this machine. A huge testament to their competent engineers and research department. It has all the attributes I was looking for in a machine: copy, scan, print, fax with duplexer and an 8 1/2 x 14" glass. Reason for wanting a larger glass area is when my kids need to lay a text book down to copy, we can usually get both pages on one piece of paper. Not true with a letter sized glass area. Setup was easy when I followed the steps in their guide. It prints fast and goes to sleep promptly so it's not noisy. This is one purchase I highly recommend. I will definitely buy a Brother again.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great multi-function printer!
Date:January 26, 2013
By dban
from Houston, Tx
Very fast with great quality. Better than my previous leased multi-function, and much better priced. No problems with set up, no problems with network, both wired and wireless are working perfectly. Very pleased with my purchase!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fast Printing!
Date:December 26, 2012
By schoolgirl1974
from Chicago, IL
Prints really fast and was easy to set up. I haven't tried the duplex printing yet, nor have I tried to print on envelopes, labels, or legal-size paper. The tray only holds letter-size paper, so I'll have to figure out how to take advantage of all the other features this printer offers. I've only owned this for less than a month, so I'll see how it works after a year of use. I purchased this product because I wanted to save money by using laser print, as opposed to inkjet print. I also needed it for college and volunteer work.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Pleasantly Surpised!
Date:December 21, 2012
By RickS
from Memphis, TN
This was a great "Christmas present" for a small work group having to leave their work area for scan and copy features. Easy to set up in network on multiple machines. Easy to use and operate. Work group loves having it within a few steps instead of "down the hallway." Quiet, quick efficient! What more could I ask?
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine!
Date:December 8, 2012
By Computins
from Palmer, MA
I use this machine on a daily basis. Wireless printing was so easy to set up. Copying is excellent as is faxing. Haven't used the scan feature yet. However, I had an older version of this model and the scan feature was great so I'm sure this one will be, too. The only reason I bought the new one is for the wireless printing.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for MFC-8910DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fast, quiet, does not crush envelopes
Date:December 3, 2012
By bonemd
from Chicago, IL
Set uo faxes to duplex so we don't waste much paper. Very fast very clear printing. Envelopes transit and print with no crushing or folds - nice and smooth. Auto feeder works very efficiently. We are very pleased. Have had earlier models and this is a big improvement.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 2 3 next>>