Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-8810DW

High-Speed Laser All-in-One with Advanced Duplex and Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
8
53 of 65(82%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-8810DW
Review 1 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great product
Date:May 23, 2015
By goforth
Love the product, it has performed the way it should. It is one of the best printers this small office has had.
I only regret that I registered the printer. Now my in box has been bombed with messages from Brother, inc. Too many
Only the product would I recommend.
Review 2 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love it!!!
Date:May 22, 2015
By TheOldLady
from West Covina, CA
Since hooking it up I have enjoyed using it so very much. Since it is wireless, I can print from my IPad, my computers and use it for faxing, copying, legal or letter, which was the selling point for me. I have other Brother printers in my home and so far they are the best. I am still learning all the features that this All-in-One printer has available.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Really like
Date:May 19, 2015
By jsopulent
from Orlando Metro
Quality, Quick, Quiet It has everything I require in
a desk top printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Super Machine
Date:May 15, 2015
By Stats72
from Phoenix
I have always trusted Brother and this is no exception.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:May 7, 2015
By mortonbassan
from Captain Cook, Hawaii
Besides just being a great relatively high speed duplex printer the consumable supplies are relatively inexpensive.
Additionally Brother has wonderful product support helping with programming from changing drums to connecting to your network.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great choice!
Date:May 5, 2015
By dja713
from Sacramento, Ca
We're not using it to it's full potential (fax not hooked up yet) but are very happy with it's speed and performance. It's wonderful (and cheaper) not to need to change ink cartridges every month and the unit itself had a discount coupon through Costco making it an even better value.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
wish I'd done it before.
Date:May 4, 2015
By honestEd
from madison wi
Fast and reliable, more than I can say for my officeje t.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
As good as my 7 year old 8870 so far!
Date:May 1, 2015
By DD111
from Plymouth, MI
Decided to go get a new Brother printer for my office. Took my 7 yr old 8870 home to use there because it is still a great printer, it just jams occasionally on duplex printing and prints a little lighter than it used to print. So - Brother seems to make very reliable printers. New 8810 has great print quality and speed; it also scans both sides of a page at once, so scanning is faster than the old unit. Setup was easier with the new printer than I remember. Looking forward to another long relationship with a Brother printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best small all in one for the money
Date:April 27, 2015
By Joefd
from Cambridge, MA
I purchased this all in one through Costco. It has performed well beyond my expectations for a couple of months now. Set up was not difficult at all. I use it in a small law practice and its copy speed is more than adequate. Also the dual sided copying is definitely a plus which is not available on lesser models. I do not use the fax portion of this machine as I have another for that purporse so I cannot comment on that. I also have it connected through a wired network
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very,very,very, very pleased with MFC-8810DW
Date:April 26, 2015
By JungleMarv
from Rockville, Maryland
We saw no need to spend extra bucks for a color printer, fax, scan and copier. The copy and print functions are black and white. The scanner is high speed, will save to the computer in color and is wonderful to use. We bought it with the idea of making the mountains of accumulated paper disappear. We have another Brother Scanner in our office (about two years old), and it scans just as fast, but has no other functions. We are pleased just as much with that scanner and our Brother fax machine which is at least five years old. No problems. Not being a computer expert, I do feel the manual could be better. I don't believe we are using as many of the bells and whistles to this unit as we might if we could understand the manual and the unit's features better. I have already recommended it to two friends who also purchased the machine.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Pleased
Date:April 25, 2015
By jackw
from St. Louis, MO
Bought my Brothers MFC-881DW because I was sick and tired of paying for replacement color ink for my HP printers when I never use color. My Brothers laser is the fastest printer I have ever had and turns on and is ready to go in seconds versus minutes that my HP printers took. I highly recommend this Brothers model.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value
Date:April 18, 2015
By CrimeFictionWriter
from Palm Desert, CA
I am an author of crime novels and love the MFC-8810DW Printer it is quick, prints on both sides of the page, and was easy to set up.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Our new printer
Date:April 16, 2015
By Huckleberry
from Central Point, Oregon
We have only had the printer for 2 months and we have only done printing off the computer and making copies. But so far so good. It warms up quickly, operates quietly, and the copies are excellent
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 14 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value
Date:April 13, 2015
By Bangor
This is my second MFC-8810DW (refurbished), 1st machine was turned in to employer. I was so pleased with the first unit I purchased a second for myself.
<>Easy set up
<>Performs as well as much higher priced machines
<>Customer Support is Awesome
<>Toner Cartridge gives a reasonaby long life cycle and is reasonably priced.
<> User friendly simple basic functions
<> Both refurb machines arrived in new condition, no issues.
<>Great MFC at this price point
Review 15 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
8810, works like a charm!
Date:April 6, 2015
By Mincali
from CA
Needed dual tray capability to print both letter and legal from the same PDF file and couldn't make out from the reviews if this one would do theta so I bought the second tray, set the settings up and presto!
I love this printer!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent investment
Date:February 25, 2015
By tightwadcpa
from san antonio texas
fast, clean, excelllent scanning and sheet feeding, replaced an older printer with this all in one an love it. May buy another on for front office.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother MFC-8810DW excells
Date:July 10, 2014
By Rustydog
from Napa, Ca
The duplex scanning is a winner. Has great features and speed for it's selling price. Quality of print is very good but not excellent. The high capacity toner cartridge is a good touch. The setup with Windows 7 Pro 64 bit was easy except for the attach document to email function that required me to delete and reinstall Windows Live 2012 before it would work. Warmup time is fairly quick and like the energy saving deep sleep feature when hooked up to ethernet. If hooked up wireless uses more energy in sleep mode. When scanning documents they come out slightly crooked but Brother has software solution for this I haven't tried yet.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So Far, So Good!
Date:May 25, 2014
By dcmccmgr
from California
Easy to set up and has a lot of features only found on machines costing much more. I just started using it so we will see how long it holds up. So far very happy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great tool
Date:March 12, 2014
By TX125
from San Antonio , TX
Easy to install and operate
As they say just plug and play
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:March 4, 2014
By MWR1937
from Kenmore WAS
We've had it running for only a few day, but found it a great improvement over an earlier model. two-side printing save a lot of paper (my wife's a writer). Only wish the TN-780 was compatible with the machine (12,000 copies per toner cartridge).
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 2 3 4 next>>