Product Reviews

Brother MFC-8810DW

High-Speed Laser All-in-One with Advanced Duplex and Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
3.975 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
31 of 40(78%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-8810DW
Review 1 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother MFC-8810DW excells
Date:July 10, 2014
By Rustydog
from Napa, Ca
The duplex scanning is a winner. Has great features and speed for it's selling price. Quality of print is very good but not excellent. The high capacity toner cartridge is a good touch. The setup with Windows 7 Pro 64 bit was easy except for the attach document to email function that required me to delete and reinstall Windows Live 2012 before it would work. Warmup time is fairly quick and like the energy saving deep sleep feature when hooked up to ethernet. If hooked up wireless uses more energy in sleep mode. When scanning documents they come out slightly crooked but Brother has software solution for this I haven't tried yet.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So Far, So Good!
Date:May 25, 2014
By dcmccmgr
from California
Easy to set up and has a lot of features only found on machines costing much more. I just started using it so we will see how long it holds up. So far very happy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great tool
Date:March 12, 2014
By TX125
from San Antonio , TX
Easy to install and operate
As they say just plug and play
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 4 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:March 4, 2014
By MWR1937
from Kenmore WAS
We've had it running for only a few day, but found it a great improvement over an earlier model. two-side printing save a lot of paper (my wife's a writer). Only wish the TN-780 was compatible with the machine (12,000 copies per toner cartridge).
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 5 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:February 4, 2014
By FrankG
from New York, NY
Bought this printer to replace my canon. No one problem easy setup and works great.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 6 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good business printer
Date:January 31, 2014
By Writer48
The fast duplex printing at such an affordable price and its reliability makes this an ideal business printer for us.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good B&W printer
Date:January 30, 2014
By Joe1846
from NYC,NY
I have owned a number of Brother laser printer and I am very pleased with then. We copy and scan a great amount of work and do not have any problems. The color scans are not that good,rating of 1-5 ,I would say 3-4. The fax works great,but some times I have a problem with the answering machine on the say line.The tech support if needed has always been great and a real person will answer the phone. You can even understand them. They will work with you even if the machine is a few years old. Like all printers the toner does not last as long as the company says but that is expected.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great
Date:January 30, 2014
By Anonymous
from phoenix
we use it as a home printer and scanner. It functions via wifi to iphone, ipad, mac air, mac pro and PC. Scan process via PC, have not tried it with other devices. The auto feed is a great item, especially it capability of scanning both sides simultaneously. To bad the auto feed can not handle index cards size items.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 9 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 30, 2014
By RabbiEsq
from Rockland County, NY
I am thrilled with my Brother 8810. It is fast, easy to use and does everything and more than I expected. And the price was right as well!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine!
Date:January 30, 2014
By Precision
This printer is the best printer I have used
in my business. I print thousands of pages
of tax returns for my clients as well as
financial statements each month. All I sell
is paper and ideas.
The Brother enhances the image that my clients
have for my work.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:January 30, 2014
By MikeS
from Billings, Mt
fastest printer I ever used. both side printing a bonus. faxing and scanning a breeze.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 12 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great
Date:January 30, 2014
By RRL1359
from North Carolina
I love the 8810dw purchased about 6 months ago. it is fast and efficient, and really economical when you consider ink cost.
Review 13 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
8810DW works like a charm
Date:January 29, 2014
By vbinAZ
from Paradise Valley, AZ
I had an older brother laser printer model and decided to get a newer one that had wireless capabilities. My previous printer continued to drop the network, even with an Ethernet connection- however, when using a set address, the 8810DW is extremely easy to network. It does not use the printer cartridge up as quickly, so it appears to be less cost overall. I am very happy I upgraded, and have found both the printer and the Brother support line (yes, I had to use them once and they were wonderful!) well worth the overall cost of the printer. I really love it and highly recommend it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good
Date:January 29, 2014
By littlejimmy
from San Francisco Bay Area
Prints great and fast. I do need an upgrade for my new Mac. Can't do any of the other features like faxing, and copying.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 15 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
LOVE IT!!
Date:January 29, 2014
By btbryan119
from Palatine, IL
I had a previous generation of the same machine that lasted 10 years for me, it outlasted several computers before she decided to retire herself. This new version, with wireless, is fantastic. Faster, better all around. Highly recommend to anyone especially in a small office.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 16 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BEST THING SINCE CONVENTION COMPUTER PRINTERS
Date:January 29, 2014
By KENTC
from Santa Monica, CA
IT USED TO BE EVERY TIME I WANTED TO PRINT SOMETHING, THE CARTRIDGE WAS EITHER EMPTY OR HAD DRIED UP, USUALLY THE COLOR PRINTER CARTRIDGE WHICH I ALMOST NEVER USED. NOW I DON'T HAVE TO SPEND A FORTUNE ON COLOR CARTRIDGES I SELDOM USED
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love my Printer
Date:January 29, 2014
By Sunnybrooks
from St. Charles, Mo
I just hate buying cartridges, they are messy, don't last long and expensive. I love this printer because it has a toner(lasts longer), prints both sides, scans and copies. It's fast! It was easy to set up. You will save money in the long run having this printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding All In One Unit
Date:January 29, 2014
By Fineagle66
from Cleveland, OHio
This is a very durable unit that prints excellent quality prints at a high speed. No problems with regard to maintenance. Very easy to operate. Fax and scanning excellent. Very happy and would recommend this to home businesses.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
awesome machine
Date:January 29, 2014
By parkesburgrealestate
does what it claims, and does it well. Would definately rec. to others
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 20 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
works great!
Date:January 29, 2014
By clau
from Petaluma CA
Good investment! Works great, good speed!
I love it! Works great on my small business! !
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 next>>