Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-8810DW

High-Speed Laser All-in-One with Advanced Duplex and Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
8
71 of 88(81%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-8810DW
Review 1 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love Brother
Date:August 30, 2015
By
Very happy with this one. Thought with the 8710 DW one could scan double sided but can with this one. Super clear and easy to use.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 2 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:August 28, 2015
By
from Vacaville, California
Very reliable machine, I like the wireless set up, very useful.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:August 27, 2015
By
from Washington
It's much faster than my old machine, I like that very much.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great experience
Date:August 19, 2015
By
from Atlanta, Georgia
I have had 2 other Brother MFC's in the past (8460 and 8660) and both have been excellent. They never jam and are able to do the same workload as printers costing several thousand dollars. When I needed another MFC, I did not seriously consider any other brand. The 8810 has performed flawlessly so far. The best part, though, was how easily I was able to set up the wireless connection. The 8810 came with a CD to install the drivers, but neither my notebook, nor my wife's laptop, have a CD drive. I logged into the Brother website and downloaded the appropriate drivers with zero problems. In a world where software/hardware incompatibility occurs frequently, this was a very pleasant experience.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine
Date:August 7, 2015
By
I needed a great all-in-one that could also utilize legal as well as standard sized paper. Even though I had to buy the extra drawer, it works great for my mobile notary business. Highly recommend!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:August 4, 2015
By
from Stockton, CA
This is our second Brother printer for the office. Easy to use and great product
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very nice
Date:July 11, 2015
By
from Central Coast, CA
Good value for the money. I have (and had) several other Brother printers and all -in- ones and they all have been very good.
The only very minor issue with this machine is that it is noisy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The most reliable purchase so far
Date:July 7, 2015
By
from California
This product has not let me down for a long time. I hope it stays with me for years and years.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The Very Best Printer
Date:June 30, 2015
By
from Conecticut
I love my MFC-8810DW Printer. It's the fastest, most efficient printer I've ever had. I highly recommend it as a MUST HAVE PRINTER!!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:June 6, 2015
By
from WI
Does a fantastic job of printing - is fast, print is clear, have really enjoyed it! Use it for our home business, so this is really important. Have yet to use the scanner and fax.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Returned comparable Biggest Co. for Brother
Date:June 5, 2015
By
from Massapequa, NY
I never, up until now, have dissed other companies, but I was so upset with my last 3 Biggest Company printers and Multifunction printers, that I decided to give the Brother line a chance. For less money, I have a better quality machine that installed seamlessly. Heavy papers to light, this machine fires up immediately from a cold start, allowing me to be even more eco-friendly than leaving it in a hibernate mode. The high quality Fax mode saves me a lot of money, allowing me to fax documents I used to have to send as hard copy. This machine is a pleasure to use; even my non-techie wife was able to hook up and print documents without having to install software on her notebook computer, saving us from a disagreeable hour of installing and teaching her how to use another machine. Many Thanks to Brother!!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love it!
Date:June 3, 2015
By
This printer, that also scans, copies & faxes, works very well. I have only had it for 4 months. During that time I have used all the functions, except faxing, and have not had any problems. It is a large piece of equipment, so you'll need a good size space for it. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Highly recommended
Date:May 30, 2015
By
from Atlanta, GA
This is my second Brother printer. The first, still running, gave me the wireless, auto-duplex printing functions I needed. This one adds auto-duplex copying that in my business is a godsend. The stated output rate of 40ppm is realistic. The toner cartridges are easily refilled and reset for substantial savings. I hate setting up printers, wireless or otherwise, but this one went flawlessly from box to printing in 30 minutes. I can print directly from my cell phone (android), or laptop (Windows). The function screen display is easy to read and easy to use.
Yes, the footprint and height are large. But it’s sitting on a table, not my pillow.
I received this printer as a refurbished model but have found nothing to indicate prior use. I strongly recommend this product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Value & Features
Date:May 29, 2015
By
from Central California
Far exceeds other laser printer all in ones, such as the HP and Lexmark for the money. Prior to retiring my job was as a computer consultant recommending printers and systems to major corps across the US. The Brother systems are far and away the best value out today.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great product
Date:May 23, 2015
By
Love the product, it has performed the way it should. It is one of the best printers this small office has had.
I only regret that I registered the printer. Now my in box has been bombed with messages from Brother, inc. Too many
Only the product would I recommend.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love it!!!
Date:May 22, 2015
By
from West Covina, CA
Since hooking it up I have enjoyed using it so very much. Since it is wireless, I can print from my IPad, my computers and use it for faxing, copying, legal or letter, which was the selling point for me. I have other Brother printers in my home and so far they are the best. I am still learning all the features that this All-in-One printer has available.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Really like
Date:May 19, 2015
By
from Orlando Metro
Quality, Quick, Quiet It has everything I require in
a desk top printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Super Machine
Date:May 15, 2015
By
from Phoenix
I have always trusted Brother and this is no exception.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:May 7, 2015
By
from Captain Cook, Hawaii
Besides just being a great relatively high speed duplex printer the consumable supplies are relatively inexpensive.
Additionally Brother has wonderful product support helping with programming from changing drums to connecting to your network.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great choice!
Date:May 5, 2015
By
from Sacramento, Ca
We're not using it to it's full potential (fax not hooked up yet) but are very happy with it's speed and performance. It's wonderful (and cheaper) not to need to change ink cartridges every month and the unit itself had a discount coupon through Costco making it an even better value.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>