Product Reviews

Brother MFC-8810DW

High-Speed Laser All-in-One with Advanced Duplex and Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
3.971 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
27 of 35(77%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-8810DW
Review 1 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great tool
Date:March 12, 2014
By TX125
from San Antonio , TX
Easy to install and operate
As they say just plug and play
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:March 4, 2014
By MWR1937
from Kenmore WAS
We've had it running for only a few day, but found it a great improvement over an earlier model. two-side printing save a lot of paper (my wife's a writer). Only wish the TN-780 was compatible with the machine (12,000 copies per toner cartridge).
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 3 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:February 4, 2014
By FrankG
from New York, NY
Bought this printer to replace my canon. No one problem easy setup and works great.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 4 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good business printer
Date:January 31, 2014
By Writer48
The fast duplex printing at such an affordable price and its reliability makes this an ideal business printer for us.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good B&W printer
Date:January 30, 2014
By Joe1846
from NYC,NY
I have owned a number of Brother laser printer and I am very pleased with then. We copy and scan a great amount of work and do not have any problems. The color scans are not that good,rating of 1-5 ,I would say 3-4. The fax works great,but some times I have a problem with the answering machine on the say line.The tech support if needed has always been great and a real person will answer the phone. You can even understand them. They will work with you even if the machine is a few years old. Like all printers the toner does not last as long as the company says but that is expected.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great
Date:January 30, 2014
By Anonymous
from phoenix
we use it as a home printer and scanner. It functions via wifi to iphone, ipad, mac air, mac pro and PC. Scan process via PC, have not tried it with other devices. The auto feed is a great item, especially it capability of scanning both sides simultaneously. To bad the auto feed can not handle index cards size items.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:January 30, 2014
By RabbiEsq
from Rockland County, NY
I am thrilled with my Brother 8810. It is fast, easy to use and does everything and more than I expected. And the price was right as well!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 8 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine!
Date:January 30, 2014
By Precision
This printer is the best printer I have used
in my business. I print thousands of pages
of tax returns for my clients as well as
financial statements each month. All I sell
is paper and ideas.
The Brother enhances the image that my clients
have for my work.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:January 30, 2014
By MikeS
from Billings, Mt
fastest printer I ever used. both side printing a bonus. faxing and scanning a breeze.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 10 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great
Date:January 30, 2014
By RRL1359
from North Carolina
I love the 8810dw purchased about 6 months ago. it is fast and efficient, and really economical when you consider ink cost.
Review 11 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
8810DW works like a charm
Date:January 29, 2014
By vbinAZ
from Paradise Valley, AZ
I had an older brother laser printer model and decided to get a newer one that had wireless capabilities. My previous printer continued to drop the network, even with an Ethernet connection- however, when using a set address, the 8810DW is extremely easy to network. It does not use the printer cartridge up as quickly, so it appears to be less cost overall. I am very happy I upgraded, and have found both the printer and the Brother support line (yes, I had to use them once and they were wonderful!) well worth the overall cost of the printer. I really love it and highly recommend it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good
Date:January 29, 2014
By littlejimmy
from San Francisco Bay Area
Prints great and fast. I do need an upgrade for my new Mac. Can't do any of the other features like faxing, and copying.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
LOVE IT!!
Date:January 29, 2014
By btbryan119
from Palatine, IL
I had a previous generation of the same machine that lasted 10 years for me, it outlasted several computers before she decided to retire herself. This new version, with wireless, is fantastic. Faster, better all around. Highly recommend to anyone especially in a small office.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 14 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BEST THING SINCE CONVENTION COMPUTER PRINTERS
Date:January 29, 2014
By KENTC
from Santa Monica, CA
IT USED TO BE EVERY TIME I WANTED TO PRINT SOMETHING, THE CARTRIDGE WAS EITHER EMPTY OR HAD DRIED UP, USUALLY THE COLOR PRINTER CARTRIDGE WHICH I ALMOST NEVER USED. NOW I DON'T HAVE TO SPEND A FORTUNE ON COLOR CARTRIDGES I SELDOM USED
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
love my Printer
Date:January 29, 2014
By Sunnybrooks
from St. Charles, Mo
I just hate buying cartridges, they are messy, don't last long and expensive. I love this printer because it has a toner(lasts longer), prints both sides, scans and copies. It's fast! It was easy to set up. You will save money in the long run having this printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding All In One Unit
Date:January 29, 2014
By Fineagle66
from Cleveland, OHio
This is a very durable unit that prints excellent quality prints at a high speed. No problems with regard to maintenance. Very easy to operate. Fax and scanning excellent. Very happy and would recommend this to home businesses.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
awesome machine
Date:January 29, 2014
By parkesburgrealestate
does what it claims, and does it well. Would definately rec. to others
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
works great!
Date:January 29, 2014
By clau
from Petaluma CA
Good investment! Works great, good speed!
I love it! Works great on my small business! !
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great MFPrinter, one problem
Date:August 15, 2013
By BBill
from Caldwell, Id
I bought the Brother 8810DW multifunction printer.
when I got home I plugged it into my bedroom outlets, which have the Arc Fault Circuit Interruption 15 amp breaker in the electric panel.
It tripped the breaker. Going to the internet I found out that many Laser printers will do this not just Brother.
I contacted Brother they said they were working on a Firmware upgrade to solve the problem.
I took the printer to a room without the AFCI breakers and it worked just fine.
I do like the Printer, like so many I am tired of buying color cartridges that are over priced let alone the software issue that arise telling you that you have unrecognizable cartridges.
Any way this black and white laser works great, you can scan color into your computer. and then send to usb memory card to take to Cosco or Walmart. ........ very happy with the printer. I sure wish Brother would have let me know during the loading of the software etc. ..... thanks for Reading ........
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-8810DW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Just what I needed
Date:March 18, 2014
By kwdavids
from SC
This has been a good fit for me. I do occasional printing for organizations I belong to, and I have been particularly pleased with the speed of the printer in printing the first copy. Paper handling has been trouble-free. Setting up envelope printing is complicated, but following the manual gives success.
Apart from envelope printing, everything is placed up front and conveniently.
I use the sheet-fed scanner quite a bit and it in conjunction with some cloud storage is really helping me get organized with what I need always available at meetings and when traveling. The supplied desktop software in "High Compression PDF" mode does a good job at compressing PDF copies of documents, which is important for cloud storage.
My Microsoft tablets connected easily via my home network. (I didn't try Wi-Fi Direct.) Bluetooth isn't available.
The machine has a number of features I haven't tried, including a large number of things related to Fax.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 2 next>>