Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-8710DW

High-Speed Laser All-in-One with Duplex Printing and Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.272 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
5
70 of 81(86%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-8710DW
Review 1 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great for the price
Date:March 29, 2014
By ronc
from Pineville, LA
bought to replace an older model that got knocked out by lightning; these brother machines are the best for home or small business. they perform well and last(at least until lightning strikes), and are reasonable to operate
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Time saver
Date:March 23, 2014
By Crk64
Just started a tax preparation business which entails a lot of printing. I purchased this equipment in February 2014. This laser printer speeds up the time factor and saves on ink cost compared to my older ink jet. I researched and determined that this brother model was the most economical equipment eliminating the need for an additional fax and scanner. I have not been disappointed.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just Kicked Off
Date:February 14, 2014
By ICLife
from Marlton NJ
I bought my MFC-8710DW January 2014 for the opening of my Life Insurance business. I haven't been disappointed yet. It has kept up with the demand of faxing, copying as well as scanning documents to be emailed. All paperwork is crystal clear. also, all my computers link to it easy as pie. I would recommend this brother to anyone just starting out or already in business.
Thank you brother for making a great machine!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very happy with machine
Date:January 21, 2014
By fastreader
from Ohio
we are very pleased with the MFC-8710D in our small office.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 5 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:November 8, 2013
By GENO
from NH
BEST PRINTER I HAVE USED SO FAR. FAST, QUIET, DUPLEX PRINTING IS GREAT. ALOT OF PRINTER FOR THE MONEY.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 6 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great All in one
Date:November 2, 2013
By Gadgets
from Waterfall PA
Great all in one bought it for Church use. So far has been very reliable and cost efficient. It does duplex but not fully automatic so if this is what you want it for you may want a different machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 7 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
It does a good job
Date:October 10, 2013
By Cocoa
from Iowa
I have had this Brother high speed laser for about a month and have been happy with the printing and copying it does. Previously, before getting this printer, I've had problems with copies that were so faint that you could not read them. I was very pleased when the copies I've made with this printer have been excellent and readable. I like the fact that I can place something bulky on the copier and the lid will still close on it. This is my first experience with a scanner and I have been very pleased with the pictures I have scanned up to this point. It even did an excellent job with some very old photos I had.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-8710DW
Date:October 1, 2013
By fakeMexican
from Reno, NV
my boss bought one priniter last year. He just bought another a few months ago since we are expanding.
We are wireless and we can print from our smart phones. Really cool application.
The duplex feature saves paper too.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 9 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does Everything
Date:September 29, 2013
By Robt
Does everything as advertised. If I did not understand how to perform an operation, I received complete instructions on the phone.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 10 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Typically great Brother product!
Date:September 17, 2013
By GAJMB
from Juno Beach,FL
I have been using Brother all-in-one machines for many years and noticed replacements were always better than the previous model. This MFC continues the tradition. Duplex printing makes copying more efficient and the wireless networking means fewer wires and easier printing from computers in other rooms.
I have always liked the laser cartridges and thankfully this MFC continues with that feature.Thanks,Brother!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 11 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Easy fast install and it works
Date:September 2, 2013
By Siretman
from Santa Barbara CA
It took me about 10 minutes, mostly unpacking before I had the printer connected to my home network and printed some iPad documents and Safari pages.
The duplex feature is great for saving paper and the AirPrint capability makes printing from your iOS devices a breeze.
I would recommend this printer to everyone.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 12 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:August 27, 2013
By Huslingandmakingit
from Sanford, North Carolina
Product has proven to do what I had expected. It is fast with no hesitation!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 13 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic Machine
Date:August 9, 2013
By 8710
from Wake Forest, NC
I had a Brother MFC8890DW. We had a lightening strike and "fried" my 8890. To my despair, the 8890 was discontinued. With the help of my Quill representative, I decided on the 8710. The only draw back is the lack of fax numbers that I can program. Even though we email a lot, I have builders that still like receiving faxes. I have only purchased Brother machines for our office and I have been extremely happy with the Brother products. Thanks so much!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 14 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 30, 2013
By Wilbur
from Merrimack NH
I should of bought this printer a year ago! Love it!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 15 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent -- even better than I hoped it would be
Date:July 21, 2013
By HowardF
from Los Angeles CA
Excellent product -- ultra short warmup, very fast printing and scanner, fast feeder. I recommend this product to anyone who needs an all-one black and white printer, scanned, fax, copier
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Should have been purchased much sooner.
Date:July 5, 2013
By Fins
from New York, NY
This was one of the best investment we have done. We up-graded from MFC-7820 which worked good for us. What an improvement, response speed, quality, functions all much much better. This is a great one for small office like ours.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 17 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer purchase
Date:April 27, 2013
By NOLTexas
from Texas
The printer has lived up to expectations so far. Delivery was on time as stated in on the web page. I was able to install it on my wireless network with no problems at all. The software installed perfectly even on an ancient XP OS. The automatic double side printing is great. All in all I am very pleased.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent B&W duplex
Date:March 18, 2013
By Everett
from Prattville, AL
It has performed extremely well so far, particularly for duplex printing of largish PDF documents - 70+ pages. It is fast, and is not as loud as I had expected given some comments I had read online.
Excellent price per page
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does what I bought it for
Date:February 22, 2013
By HTH3
from Long Beach, CA
PRO
No problems with setup.
Worked as advertised.
Like the scanning software and the duplex printing.
Lots of pluses.
DUNNO
Can't tell yet about durability. Friends tell me no problems.
CON
Dims the lights when motors start. Hope it won't zap the computer!
Need paper dimensions on glass frame.
Pretty bulky, but then, lots of stuff inside!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Review 20 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Pleased with printer
Date:February 13, 2013
By BuddysRose
from North Carolina
The printer is fast. We really like being able to copy to email.
One glitch we learned the hard way. If you have ground fault on the circuit where you plug the printer into, the printer's ground fault will trip the breaker. Our printer is currently set up in the foyer until we have the ground fault removed from the wiring going to our study.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 4 5 next>>