Product Reviews

Brother MFC-8710DW

High-Speed Laser All-in-One with Duplex Printing and Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
3.943 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
26
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 star
20
121 of 158(77%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-8710DW
Review 1 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This is our second Brother high use machine.
Date:February 7, 2016
By
from Eufaula OK
My wife has the color version of this machine and I needed a high volume all in one.
This machine works wonderfully and no problems so far.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:February 6, 2016
By
from Freehold, NJ
Great value, exceptional speed,quality printing and scanning.Easy setup and usage. This is the third Brother MFC that I have purchased in the last 7 years. The older two work very well and are still used for backup and secondary uses.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great as expected
Date:January 21, 2016
By
from NY
We purchased this unit to replace another Brother MFC. that unit had worked for many years and indeed still works, we were faced with replacing the drum and decided to replace the unit when we saw the cost of the drum.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 4 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer and multi purpose product...
Date:January 6, 2016
By
from Green Lane, PA
Always provides great printed copy and the scanner is tops for my business.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Value
Date:December 7, 2015
By
from Nashville, TN
Does everything I need it to do. matches other printers so cartridge purchase is easy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Reliable wireless printer!
Date:November 25, 2015
By
from Ontario, California
Works great, very reliable and fast!! easy to use. Love this printer!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent product
Date:November 25, 2015
By
from Darlington, SC
I purchased this product in a rush because my HP product began giving me lots of problems. Picked up my new Brother printer from Office Depot and was able to set it up quickly and easily. I also purchased the extra paper tray so am using one tray for legal sized paper and the other for letter sized paper. I use the by-pass tray to print envelopes. This product has great speed, a quality print job, and fast scan speed. I love the duplex and multi-page printing options. It's weight is manageable for me to lift if needed too. I would have preferred purchasing the color printer version of this product but Office Depot did not have one in stock. I highly recommend this product and other Brother printer products over HP products any day!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Really Groovy
Date:October 30, 2015
By
from Northern CA
This does do duplex printing, copying and scanning. I think it takes out blank pages, but I'd have to check w/the staff to be sure.I've found great generic toner (as good as the brand name toner) for much less on Amazon. We scan & upload at least 200 pages of medical records a day for different clients + our own correspondence + copying + faxing. Lots of faxing. I've been using dropbox but I now see that it does have a TWAIN driver so I'll be able to scan to the VPN. I only use Brother laser printers. My IT Guy (big in Northern CA) recommended this one b/c other of his clients loved it. He's right, it is every bit as good as the brand that starts with X. In fact, if you put it on a cabinet of the same height, you can see that all that's really different is the housing. At the price, if it wears out every year, I'll still save $$ rather than renting/leasing or whatever from the X brand people. The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't have a user-friendly interface on the machine itself. Finding "jobs in progress" etc can be done, but it's not easy from the machine itself. There's a control panel in the software on the computer where you name documents, choose where to scan, email or whatever. As I am an old person, I hate learning new stuff like that. Happily, I have younger staff & can hand it to them to deal with. We're a small law firm that does Social Security Disability work. Our scans have to be perfect so they can be uploaded to the court's online exhibit folder.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fast and simple
Date:October 30, 2015
By
from Mississippi
Unit is fast and mostly simple to use. Have not used all features but the scan, copy and fax are very easy to use and fast.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great!
Date:October 28, 2015
By
from South Jersey
Works great, no problem to set up, excellent print quality.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Value MFC
Date:September 29, 2015
By
from Sierra Vista, AZ
This MFC replaced another name brand multi function printer. This is quieter, faster, has much better print quality. The large flat bed scanner/copier is a real plus. And it does two sided printing. What a savings that will be on paper.
Overall, I am very pleased. Set up was just plug, connect and go. Truly simple. I think it is the most bang for the buck. It is feature rich. A great value.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC 8710DW
Date:September 16, 2015
By
from New York
Terrific product-- a real "workhorse" for small business. Would highly recommend. Customer service is quite knowledgeable and friendly.
I have had Brother products for over 15 years! Reliability is the key!,
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good equipment
Date:September 15, 2015
By
from Puerto Rico
I have used this printer for more than a year at it does not fail in all my projects.
The only problem I have is that when I need the drum I can not purchase it in Puerto Rico. The last time I had to ask a friend to purchase it at Miami. I need service in our island. We have 4 printers and have the same problem.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Versatile Workhorse
Date:September 8, 2015
By
from San Diego, CA
I work from home and I'm using this mostly as a printer and scanner. It scans and prints very quickly. I love that I can also print/scan duplex which saves time and paper. The wireless feature from my phone and iPad are a great feature. I've had many different brother mfc products over the years and they just keep getting better and better.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Machine
Date:September 3, 2015
By
from California
Had bought another product prior to this Brother and wish we'd gotten it first. It is a great machine and here have been no problems since the purchase a few months ago!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great all in one
Date:September 2, 2015
By
from Colorado Springs, CO
I bought the MFC 8710DW a few months ago. I have a small mortgage company and needed something that could print numerous pages and scan closing documents quickly. This is a great machine. I am very pleased with it.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
EXCELLENT MFC PRINTER
Date:August 15, 2015
By
from GREENSBORO, NC
WORKS BEEEEAUTIFULLY. GRREAT PRODUCT FOR LOTS OF PRINTING. FAST PRINTOUTS
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:August 10, 2015
By
from Barnwell, SC
This product fits the need of our small business. We love the fact that it is an all-in-one so therefore the machine gets maximum usage. Overall great product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 27, 2015
By
from Lancaster County
I am saving so much not buying ink twice a month like i was with my previous printer. Print quality is great and prints and copies much quicker than any printer i have owned. I purchased this Printer in May 2015 and I am still using the same ink toner that came with the printer. Very happy with this printer, would recommend this to anyone for a small business that wants to save on ink costs.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Printer MFC-8710DW
Date:July 14, 2015
By
from Scottsdale, AZ
Excellent product, easy to set up, clear copies, versatile with paper size.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>