Product Reviews

Brother MFC-8710DW

High-Speed Laser All-in-One with Duplex Printing and Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
3.939 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
16
101 of 131(77%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-8710DW
Review 1 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
EXCELLENT MFC PRINTER
Date:August 15, 2015
By
from GREENSBORO, NC
WORKS BEEEEAUTIFULLY. GRREAT PRODUCT FOR LOTS OF PRINTING. FAST PRINTOUTS
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:August 10, 2015
By
from Barnwell, SC
This product fits the need of our small business. We love the fact that it is an all-in-one so therefore the machine gets maximum usage. Overall great product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 27, 2015
By
from Lancaster County
I am saving so much not buying ink twice a month like i was with my previous printer. Print quality is great and prints and copies much quicker than any printer i have owned. I purchased this Printer in May 2015 and I am still using the same ink toner that came with the printer. Very happy with this printer, would recommend this to anyone for a small business that wants to save on ink costs.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Printer MFC-8710DW
Date:July 14, 2015
By
from Scottsdale, AZ
Excellent product, easy to set up, clear copies, versatile with paper size.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best purchase
Date:July 4, 2015
By
from Kansas city Ks.
this is the fastest printer i have ever owned. the print is very crisp.e-mailing hard to do. wish it came with 2 paper trays.kansas
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Happy with Brother MFC-8710DW
Date:June 22, 2015
By
from New Haven, Connecticut
I purchased MFC-8710DW couple of months ago. I was having difficulty installing the driver on my computer. I called the customer service and they walked me through. Driver, wireless networking was installed like with such ease. I was very impressed with the professionalism and curtious service provided by the customer service rep.
I would highly recommend that you go with this product or any product Brother makes. I know I'll for sure next time if I have any printing needs.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:June 9, 2015
By
from Rochester, MN
The reason is MFC-8710DW is the best purchase ever because unlike inkjet, it does not dry up, secondly the speed and print resolution is very good. I am very pleased and recommend to others.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Two in a row!
Date:June 3, 2015
By
from Ridgefield, CT
This is my second Brother multi-function printer. My first MFC still sits in the basement after a long happy service life. I only "retired" it when I wanted a wireless MFC. My new printer is all that an more. It is faster than my first machine and I use the printer, scanner and copier daily. As before, the copier is a popular feature in the house, but the wireless feature is so user-friendly that everyone prints from their mobile devices, including phones, whenever they want. It's a very popular device in our house.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works Great
Date:June 1, 2015
By
I've had my MFC-8710DW for over 4 years now. It has always worked great. I am currently thinking about upgrading to a Brother color laser printer.
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase ever ever EVER
Date:April 12, 2015
By
from Connecticut, Bridgeport
I have purchased brother products for a long time and this is not my first copier , but on this particular one the product was EXCELLENT , i am not a tech guy and when i got it, i was thinking that i will go crazy trying to make it work and then i called the 800 number , that was the best part with in 12 minutes i have the whole thing set up WHAT A GREAT EXPERIENCE , i promise you will be back for more, they help me over the phone they were very professional and polite cause to be honest as i say before i have no computer skills ,so thanks so much brother for a great product and a better support on costumer service , keep on the great work.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-8710DW Printer
Date:March 20, 2015
By
from Rialto, Ca
This is a great printer it does everything it says. The best part is that is very very easy to set up. I would highly recommend it to any one with a small business.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:March 19, 2015
By
from michigan
after we got the line problem worked out it has been a great machine
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
work horse
Date:November 24, 2014
By
from Winslow, Maine
It's a small office workhorse. Fast clear printing reasonably priced toner. Keeps up with this small tax-preparation office
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
As Described
Date:October 22, 2014
By
from Upstate New York
It works as promised; fast printing and copying. Output is excellent and so far no glitches. Easy to set up and directions are good. Would recommend it highly for someone who wants three functions in one machine. It's fairly large in size but does fit on one end of a normal desk with a 23 inch monitor also taking up space next to it. Well satisfied.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This One Won't Get Thrown Through The Window
Date:October 15, 2014
By
from Virginia
Been using this printer for about 9 months now and I have to admit it's a keeper. I use it in a retail office environment. It has been very dependable. Had to call customer service during set-up for a minor setting. If I had taken the time to read the manual, probably would have solved it myself. One small irritation, I use the multi-function tray for lots of different types. One of them is a card stock postcard. It does a great job on those - but put a few #10 envelopes in that tray, and if you use 5 you've reached the max. It's an office - we need lots of envelopes. So far the cartridges have been lasting longer than expected. All in all - one of the best I've used in a very long time. I will be looking closer at Brother products for future purchases.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very satisfied user.
Date:July 21, 2014
By
from Newport Beach, CA
Excellent machine for the small business operator. Easy to use and does enough for the office work to get done.
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BEST PURCHASE YET!
Date:July 17, 2014
By
from New York
We have been so pleased with our new Brother, we do a lot of printing, copying and faxing in a day and the MFC-8710DW has been performing like a champ! The scanner never jams nor the printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
First Brother Purchased, Excellent Choice
Date:June 6, 2014
By
from Columbus, GA
I was look ing for a full function printer to replace my old HP model. I have a new IMAC with OS 10 version 10.9.3. HP doesn't have the best driver support. It i had nothing but problems with the HP document feeder. I had heard previously that Brother printers were better and that the replacement cartridges were reasonable.
I have been using the Fax, Scanner, Copier, and Pinter for about 6 months now. No Jams or document feeder problems yet. Set-up was fairly easy. I did call Customer Support for assistance and they talked me trough until everything was done. Great Customer Service/Support. I'm now looking for a new Color printer for printing photos to replace another HP product that is an ink hog. It will be replaced by another Brother.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love It!
Date:June 3, 2014
By
from Newport News, Virginia
Outstand performance. Wish it did have 2 trays for legal and letter; other than that I give it 5 stars. The XL Cartridges are well worth the extra money.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very happy with purchase
Date:May 21, 2014
By
from Crown Point, In
It works very well, easy to operate etc. It is tall and does have a large foot print, so it will take up desk space. The support is excellent. I have no complaints.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>