Product Reviews

Brother MFC-8710DW

High-Speed Laser All-in-One with Duplex Printing and Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
3.946 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
14
87 of 112(78%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-8710DW
Review 1 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase ever ever EVER
Date:April 12, 2015
By CyberwirelessTelecom
from Connecticut, Bridgeport
I have purchased brother products for a long time and this is not my first copier , but on this particular one the product was EXCELLENT , i am not a tech guy and when i got it, i was thinking that i will go crazy trying to make it work and then i called the 800 number , that was the best part with in 12 minutes i have the whole thing set up WHAT A GREAT EXPERIENCE , i promise you will be back for more, they help me over the phone they were very professional and polite cause to be honest as i say before i have no computer skills ,so thanks so much brother for a great product and a better support on costumer service , keep on the great work.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-8710DW Printer
Date:March 20, 2015
By Advancetax
from Rialto, Ca
This is a great printer it does everything it says. The best part is that is very very easy to set up. I would highly recommend it to any one with a small business.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:March 19, 2015
By dkline
from michigan
after we got the line problem worked out it has been a great machine
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
work horse
Date:November 24, 2014
By taxmanjim
from Winslow, Maine
It's a small office workhorse. Fast clear printing reasonably priced toner. Keeps up with this small tax-preparation office
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
As Described
Date:October 22, 2014
By Peterejn
from Upstate New York
It works as promised; fast printing and copying. Output is excellent and so far no glitches. Easy to set up and directions are good. Would recommend it highly for someone who wants three functions in one machine. It's fairly large in size but does fit on one end of a normal desk with a 23 inch monitor also taking up space next to it. Well satisfied.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
This One Won't Get Thrown Through The Window
Date:October 15, 2014
By TireLady
from Virginia
Been using this printer for about 9 months now and I have to admit it's a keeper. I use it in a retail office environment. It has been very dependable. Had to call customer service during set-up for a minor setting. If I had taken the time to read the manual, probably would have solved it myself. One small irritation, I use the multi-function tray for lots of different types. One of them is a card stock postcard. It does a great job on those - but put a few #10 envelopes in that tray, and if you use 5 you've reached the max. It's an office - we need lots of envelopes. So far the cartridges have been lasting longer than expected. All in all - one of the best I've used in a very long time. I will be looking closer at Brother products for future purchases.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very satisfied user.
Date:July 21, 2014
By happyuser
from Newport Beach, CA
Excellent machine for the small business operator. Easy to use and does enough for the office work to get done.
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BEST PURCHASE YET!
Date:July 17, 2014
By GLASSACT
from New York
We have been so pleased with our new Brother, we do a lot of printing, copying and faxing in a day and the MFC-8710DW has been performing like a champ! The scanner never jams nor the printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
First Brother Purchased, Excellent Choice
Date:June 6, 2014
By REDavisSR
from Columbus, GA
I was look ing for a full function printer to replace my old HP model. I have a new IMAC with OS 10 version 10.9.3. HP doesn't have the best driver support. It i had nothing but problems with the HP document feeder. I had heard previously that Brother printers were better and that the replacement cartridges were reasonable.
I have been using the Fax, Scanner, Copier, and Pinter for about 6 months now. No Jams or document feeder problems yet. Set-up was fairly easy. I did call Customer Support for assistance and they talked me trough until everything was done. Great Customer Service/Support. I'm now looking for a new Color printer for printing photos to replace another HP product that is an ink hog. It will be replaced by another Brother.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love It!
Date:June 3, 2014
By Attorney2
from Newport News, Virginia
Outstand performance. Wish it did have 2 trays for legal and letter; other than that I give it 5 stars. The XL Cartridges are well worth the extra money.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very happy with purchase
Date:May 21, 2014
By srimkus52
from Crown Point, In
It works very well, easy to operate etc. It is tall and does have a large foot print, so it will take up desk space. The support is excellent. I have no complaints.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great for the price
Date:March 29, 2014
By ronc
from Pineville, LA
bought to replace an older model that got knocked out by lightning; these brother machines are the best for home or small business. they perform well and last(at least until lightning strikes), and are reasonable to operate
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Time saver
Date:March 23, 2014
By Crk64
Just started a tax preparation business which entails a lot of printing. I purchased this equipment in February 2014. This laser printer speeds up the time factor and saves on ink cost compared to my older ink jet. I researched and determined that this brother model was the most economical equipment eliminating the need for an additional fax and scanner. I have not been disappointed.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just Kicked Off
Date:February 14, 2014
By ICLife
from Marlton NJ
I bought my MFC-8710DW January 2014 for the opening of my Life Insurance business. I haven't been disappointed yet. It has kept up with the demand of faxing, copying as well as scanning documents to be emailed. All paperwork is crystal clear. also, all my computers link to it easy as pie. I would recommend this brother to anyone just starting out or already in business.
Thank you brother for making a great machine!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very happy with machine
Date:January 21, 2014
By fastreader
from Ohio
we are very pleased with the MFC-8710D in our small office.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:November 8, 2013
By GENO
from NH
BEST PRINTER I HAVE USED SO FAR. FAST, QUIET, DUPLEX PRINTING IS GREAT. ALOT OF PRINTER FOR THE MONEY.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great All in one
Date:November 2, 2013
By Gadgets
from Waterfall PA
Great all in one bought it for Church use. So far has been very reliable and cost efficient. It does duplex but not fully automatic so if this is what you want it for you may want a different machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
It does a good job
Date:October 10, 2013
By Cocoa
from Iowa
I have had this Brother high speed laser for about a month and have been happy with the printing and copying it does. Previously, before getting this printer, I've had problems with copies that were so faint that you could not read them. I was very pleased when the copies I've made with this printer have been excellent and readable. I like the fact that I can place something bulky on the copier and the lid will still close on it. This is my first experience with a scanner and I have been very pleased with the pictures I have scanned up to this point. It even did an excellent job with some very old photos I had.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-8710DW
Date:October 1, 2013
By fakeMexican
from Reno, NV
my boss bought one priniter last year. He just bought another a few months ago since we are expanding.
We are wireless and we can print from our smart phones. Really cool application.
The duplex feature saves paper too.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MFC-8710DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does Everything
Date:September 29, 2013
By Robt
Does everything as advertised. If I did not understand how to perform an operation, I received complete instructions on the phone.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>