Product Reviews

Brother MFC-795CW

Color Inkjet All-in-One with Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-795CW
Review 1 for MFC-795CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A good product
Date:April 28, 2010
By EMTech
I am enjoying the use of the Brother MFC795CW. After initial setup, the unit is very easy to use, and prints good copy. Not being an expert at wireless, I had problems getting it to work at first. A more user friendly manual would be an improvement.
Overall, a good machine.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-795CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
So glad my old printer died!
Date:April 26, 2010
By WoodenNickle
from NE Ohio
My goal was to try to replace a scanner and fax machine with an all-in-one that is built to last.
AND it MUST work with Linux. Brother met all the requirements. If I'd known all this sooner, maybe I would have killed my old printer. I'm very satisfied with the machine. It does everything they say it does, and tech support is timely. That's worth its weight in gold!
My hat is off to these people.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-795CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great buy at office max
Date:April 25, 2010
By happy
from mpls.mn.
great buy office max. Setup was easy.Have original cartridges in printer yet.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-795CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer for the price.
Date:April 24, 2010
By HighTechTom
from Napa Ca
This is a great printer. I do all my wireless printing from my chair on my lap top now. My wife loves printing the 8 by 10 photos of the family. The fax also works on VOIP. Great feature.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-795CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-795CW Best in Class...
Date:April 24, 2010
By LittleJoe
from Ct.
This is one of many I have used over the years for my E-bay business. This MFC-795CW is by far the best in quality and performance... Good bye HP
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-795CW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Does a good job.
Date:May 2, 2010
By mmiller
from Chesapeake, Virginia
The MFC-795CW replaced 4 separate machines in my home office: printer, fax/copier, answering machine, and flatbed scanner. It has performed well in all tasks I have put it through so far. Print quality is good, and ink usage does not seem to be excessive. I'm still on the first set of in cartridges.
The answering machine part of the unit could use some improvement. Recorded incoming messages have a lot of static, to the point that sometimes it is hard to understand a message when retrieving it remotely. Also, it would be helpful if there were an option for "beeping" when a message has been received.
On the printing side, a single #10 envelope feeder would be most helpful. Now, to print a single envelope, one has to either completely reconfigure the paper feeder tray, or put a single envelope in with the 8-1/2 x 11 paper and hope it goes through (it usually comes out crooked).
The Automatic Document Feeder works well for copying, scanning, and sending faxes.
All-in-all, a quite decent machine for the price!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-795CW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Second Best Printer
Date:April 25, 2010
By Catperson
The part I don't like is having to take out the paper tray when using the photo tray. It's a pain in the patootie. My HP Photosmart is still the one I use most because of this issue. (I have both connected to my computers.)
The other part is odd - when calling a business, and asked to press 1 for this or 2 for that, it doesn't work. I have to use a different phone for calls like that. This is even more annoying than the paper tray issue.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-795CW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Wireless
Date:April 24, 2010
By mcamp50644
from Memphis Tn
much easier to connect to wireless router than the 585, nice display screen and an overall better printer......
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 9 for MFC-795CW
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Disappointed
Date:December 13, 2010
By RJB999
from Chicago area
I got a great deal on this machine at OfficeMax. Now, if it would only work! Regularly, the copy feature malfunctions -- I get blank pages. When it does print, the color is very weak. Next time, I'll buy a laser machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-795CW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Not good as a printer
Date:October 28, 2011
By Vinter
from IL
Good as a fax machine (works with Vonage), scanning is easy to use, nice touch screen and nice to have the paper tray. But wait, photos look like they are printed on one of those retail kiosks that use thermal paper (yes, even on highest quality photo settings with the test photo paper that came with it). This is even my 2nd one. Brother exchanged the first one because it was not printing black as actual black. While that is better on this one, it is still not good for photos. It's nice as a scanner and fax, but I'm going to have to get some other kind of printer, so this really isn't worth the money.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1