Product Reviews

Brother MFC-7460DN

Compact Laser All-in-One with Duplex Printing and Networking
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
9
71 of 92(77%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-7460DN
Review 1 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
just a great product
Date:July 9, 2014
By anonymoose
from New Hampshire and Florida locations
the world would be a much better place if more products and services worked as well and were as cost effective as many of the Brother MFC's. This is the third MFC we have added.. The 465cn must be 7 or 8 years old and it still cranks away, the 8710dn is a couple of years old.. and now 7460DN also just plain works.. no paper jams, scanner is simple and perfect, printing is also, envelops too... I used to buy knockoff cartridges but now we buy Brother refills as they are reasonably priced on Amazon and I'm so pleased with the MFC's and Brother.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value
Date:March 29, 2014
By Jheff
from Chicago IL
This MFC is a great buy, does everything advertised and works flawlessly with my MacBook Air. Had some issues installing driver for MacBook but with a phone call to Brother tech support, was up running, scanning in minutes. Highly recommend!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 3 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
O Brother, How I LOVE Thee!
Date:February 14, 2014
By OfficeMaven
from Compton, CA
My 7460 laser printer arrived early so I had to wait until the next day to get the 6' USB cable needed. Experienced problem with the defective setup disc and contacted Brother Help to resolve. My computer stated that there was a missing file (BROSNMP.DLL) which surprised me in that I was replacing an older Brother printer (4300). After going to the Brother site, deleting the corrupted install, replacing it with the online version, the 7460 has been working wonderfully.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Value workhorse
Date:January 8, 2014
By GlennM
from San Dimas, CA
Great all-in-one for medium duty office. Price is right and has all the features. Would highly recommend, the Brother quality is all there.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 5 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very easy to set up
Date:July 8, 2013
By CAG1
from Cape Girardeau, MO
This all in one was my first, and I found the set up to be extremely easy. Great purchase.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great so far!
Date:February 4, 2013
By pollykate
This machine outperforms itself so far. It does all that I would wish for and wanted in this size printer. It is economical, scan function is great...only one small recommendation...when I print #10 envelopes, it doesn't spit them out, you have to reach in...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-7460DN Learning all about it
Date:January 8, 2013
By jthebb
from Iowa
Appears to be a fine machine. Have not had it long enough to learn "all about it." There is so much to learn but not a surprise with a machine that has these capabilities. I did struggle with the scan device and finally decided to be satisfied with just using Xsane from my computer. I also have a HL-2170W in another setup.
Suggest this is about the only machine needed for home work.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Network Printer
Date:December 30, 2012
By GMAN765
from Columbus, Ohio
Works as advertised. Excellent network all-in-one machine. If your looking for a black and white laser this would be the one. Good software interface, easy to use, excellent print quality. You won't be disappointed with this machine.
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Quick and Easy
Date:December 22, 2012
By Muscles74
from Ronan, Montana
Have only had the copier for a few days, but love the quick response from my computer to the printer and the remarkable speed that it prints. I have a colored copier and the 7460 both hooked up to the computer, so can select which printer to print black and white or color. It works great, and saves me having to purchase the more expensive black ink cartridges for the color copier.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
2nd LED MFC
Date:December 3, 2012
By droptopjerry
from Atlanta, GA
this is THE product for a home office. faultless ADF, great for large scan jobs, fast warm up for copy & print.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 11 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
LOVE IT
Date:December 3, 2012
By MantecaRealtor
from Manteca, CA
I am a realtor so I scan, print and fax alot. I love my MFC-7460DN. Easy to use and most of all reliable!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 12 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excallent Printer
Date:December 3, 2012
By IlliniMass
Printer has preformed all functions without problems.
Review 13 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
very good deal
Date:December 3, 2012
By hleusch
from Jamul, CA
printing and scanning works flawlessly. Even double sided printing and multi sheet scanning had never a problem. This is the best deal for the price.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 14 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC
Date:December 3, 2012
By SEMPERFICO
from Michigan
My brother printers last the longest. High quality products. Highly recommended.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 15 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Performance of brother Printer MFC-7460DN
Date:December 3, 2012
By Kishore
from Chandler, Arizona
I had been using this printer for about 10 months and am satisfied with its performance. Now I understand the difference between Brother Printers and the other brand I was using which had to be changed every year as they will stop working.
I would highly recommend everyone to use brother printers as they are reliable and built to last and serve.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great printer
Date:December 3, 2012
By hthomp
from Tucson, AZ
We've been using this printer for several months now and have been very, very happy with it. The print quality is excellent and it is FAST -- it's in another room and by the time I walk over there, it has already finished -- even multi-page documents. The manual feed is pretty fast as well -- sometimes I can't keep up with it. We use it for all of our black and white printing and a different printer for our color photo printing, so it's saving us a lot of money by not using up the expensive black ink from the inkjet printer. It is wired to our home network and can print from and scan onto our laptops using wi-fi from both Macs and PC's, so it's very convenient. The only suggestion I would have is for the toner cartridge that came with the printer to have had more toner, otherwise we have loved everything about this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 17 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:December 3, 2012
By b129
The printer that is in question is great at copying and printing.
Review 18 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value
Date:December 3, 2012
By tineye89
Works great as a network printer. A little noisy when printing but it goes in to hibernate when not being used so its fine.
Review 19 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:November 28, 2012
By rafferd
from Stillwater, OK
A very good, no nonsense printer.
Good quality, built well.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Large Business (1000+ Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 20 for MFC-7460DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Sooooo glad I went to laser
Date:November 26, 2012
By gilliguin
from Pittsburgh, PA
this is a fabulous printer and I have no regrets at all, it has done everything I have asked it to do.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>