Product Reviews

Brother MFC-7365DN

Compact Laser All-in-One with Duplex Printing and Networking
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 of 12(67%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-7365DN
Review 1 for MFC-7365DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother 7365DN
Date:January 28, 2015
By Anonymous
from Dallas, TX
The best printer so far... this is my 3rd printer since I bought a computer (this is also my 3rd computer) in 2000. I have tried printing, copying, and I sent a fax from the office just to test. It went through very well & clear. The only part I have not tried is the scanning.
Although this printer is only black & white (my last one printed in color), I figured I don't really need a color printer. Color printing is only very useful when printing photos. It is better to have photos printed elsewhere and save on ink cost.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-7365DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Choice
Date:January 25, 2015
By Weezie
from New Port Richey, FL
I have a small business and this machine is perfect. It does everything I need quickly. The only thing I would have wanted in it would be a phone/answering machine, but had to hook one up separately to the machine. Otherwise, it is great. I got it at Sam's Club and they had a $50 coupon so I really got an excellent buy!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 3 for MFC-7365DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fast
Date:January 21, 2015
By oakiejohn1
from Centerville, OH
Easy set up on my Apple iMac, prints extremely fast with excellent quality compared to my old Epson inkjet. I have only used the print function thus far and will likely only use the copy function as I don't fax or really have any need to scan.
Compact design is very nice!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 4 for MFC-7365DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-7365DN review
Date:August 23, 2014
By PJSD
from Dallas, Texas
Have had this machine for only a month but love it. Still don't know how to utilize a lot of features, but I believe that this will be one of the best MFC machines I've ever used, according to what I've seen so far.
Tech service was great when helping me set up.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-7365DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer I've Used!
Date:July 20, 2014
By Stargazer
from New York, NY
I love, love, love this printer! Seriously, it's the best I've used so far. First, it's so user-friendly and easy to operate. Second, the quality of this product is impressive. It's built sturdly and very functionally. Last, the product lasts long! I bought the similar model to this one a few years ago, and that one is still going strong at my home! I love the printer very much and had to come back to the store again for another purchase for my business. Keep up the great work, Brother Co.! I am genuinely in love with your products!!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-7365DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:May 26, 2014
By GrandmaD
from Long Island, NY
I continue to be very pleasantly surprised with this purchase. The printer is sturdy and puts out fast legible copies. I needed to spend some time getting the fax ironed out because of my phone setup but now that it is done all is well with it too! Living on a fixed income means price is quite important and, for what I got, this was my best buy in quite some time.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 7 for MFC-7365DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Value
Date:May 22, 2014
By Leslie
from Baltimore MD Metro area
Excellent value for the price (as compared to other higher priced recommended models in Consumer Reports). Easy to set up and love the network access for the multiple users in our household.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-7365DN
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Very good purchase
Date:January 26, 2015
By denny
from Long Prairie MN
I purchased this copy about 2 weeks ago and am using it for my business. I have very happy with it so far
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-7365DN
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Picked the wrong one
Date:June 1, 2014
By NJGal
from Metro NYC
The printer is compact and works just fine. I was disappointed to find out that it would not work with my wireless network. When I saw "networking" I assumed it would work with any network. Don't make the same mistake I did.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-7365DN
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
LED display is very very poor
Date:November 18, 2014
By Saheb
The LED display in the front was very faint - not easily readable. There should be a better way of presentation.
Also, documentation does not say anything on Window 8 installation.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for MFC-7365DN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Poor print quality and customer service
Date:January 29, 2015
By Anonymous
I bought this printer 10 months ago and up until now it has worked fine. I started getting toner marks on the all over the page, so I followed the cleaning suggestions in the manual, no luck so I called Support. After 45 minutes I was told the drum unit was not genuine and I would have to buy a new one. I informed the tech that I bought it new out of the box from Sam's Club, and the drum was marked "Brother" and "DR-420" just like it should. However, they said the S/N on the drum sticker didn't match any serial numbers on file, it's not genuine, and my printer problem is not covered under warranty. How convenient. I offered to buy a new drum but send the original to Brother so they could verify its authenticity, after all, sometimes the wrong stickers get placed on products during manufacturing right? No go.
I am out the price of a new drum and Brother is not interested in determining how a non-genuine part got into a genuine printer purchased from a national retailer...
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-7365DN
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Date:January 22, 2015
By Anonymous
The LED light is not bright at all. I must use a flashlight to try and read it. Is it because I did not set up a fax.
I haven't used the scanner yet and might need a tutor.