Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-7360N

Compact Laser All-in-One with Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (260 reviews)
5 stars
149
4 stars
65
3 stars
21
2 stars
12
1 star
13
220 of 260(85%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-7360N
Review 1 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Much better than HP!
Date:October 24, 2014
By JDevi
from Boston, MA
For a number of years I had different HP inkjet printers. My last HP Printer dies and so I looked around for a new printer. I have a number of Mac computers one of which was running OS 10.4. HP did not have a printer that was compatible. I came across the Brothers Laser printer and purchased it. Absolutely love it. So much faster and much easier to set up when compared to the HP Printers I had.
Terrific company with great support.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 2 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Hard working laser
Date:October 22, 2014
By TCjd
from Missoula MT
We have had the MFC-7360N for several months now. We do all our accounting reports and faxing from this machine, as well as quite a bit of copying. It really is a hardworking little beast. Paper very, very rarely jams. Our previous all-in-one jammed at least once a week. When the time comes, we would definitely by another brother~ assuming everything continues as well as it has.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 3 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
IT HAS BEEN A WINNER
Date:October 8, 2014
By KAILUA91
from KAILUA HAWAII
HI. AND ALOHA FROM KAILUA HAWAII- THE NEW MODEL IS MORE SILENT* AND IS REALLY 5 STAR ITEM...THANKS FOR SUCH A GREAT PRINTER...J&J
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
mfc-7360n
Date:August 20, 2014
By harvrod
from Rockland, me.
user friendly, fast printing machine! as long as you aren't looking to print in color, this is what you want. seems as though i was buying ink cartridges constantly, paying way too much for them and not lasting any time at all. my daughter owns a flower shop, and she does a great deal of printing checks and invoices, the toner cartridge lasted way beyond a year, and costs less than replacing 3-4 ink cartridges!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it . . . .
Date:August 5, 2014
By Grnpaw
from TEXAS
I had a Brother MFCU color deskjet printer. But I love this one more than any printer I have previously owned. This is also a MFCU but it is a Laser printer and only prints in Black. All four features work great, especially the printing. It can print, fax, scan, and copy. Never misses a beat and very user-friendly. Great for this old man.
GRNPAW.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A good all in one Brother Machine
Date:August 2, 2014
By Reviewer100
from Brooklyn, NY
As the brand name indicates Brother Corporation is one of the genuine companies who make fine electronics products at affordable prices and provide good technical services during the life time of the product.
I bought this multipurpose (FAX SCAN COPY PRINT) laser printer machine (MFC7360N) on 12-23-12. It still works well. It only prints in black and white. Its toner cartridge TN-420 last long time and prints approximately 1200 pages.
This machine works well with HP Pavilion G7 lap top and Asus Transformer T 100 tablet PC. Both are using Windows 8 operating system.
This machine is adaptable to evolving technologies. The company provided fully functional driver software for WINDOWS 8 operating system. It is able to connect to a network router and functions by WIFY connection and with USB connection.
The most important feature is the becoming obsolete FAX function. In the time of ONLINE privacy violations and EMAIL’s having zero privacy, it is good rely on the Fax feature to send confidential documents to associates.
Its scanning feature is convenient with automatic feeder. It scans in color and black and white with high precision of colors. Likewise It can copy multiple sheets through automatic feeder.
The machine is certified as ENERGY STAR – it is very conservative in using electricity and keeps the electric bill low.
Last but not least, the customer service we receive when call for service from trained professional technicians based in the Philippines is exceptional. Without their dedicated service we will not able to adapt the machine to evolving computer system technologies.
The machine is an electronic “brother at your side” as the corporations logo says!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best product
Date:July 26, 2014
By bravo1
from Tustin, ca
I got tired of constantly having to buy ink, and resetting my printer to make it work, so I bought two printers from Brother,. I have to say, it was easy to set up and it worked like a champ, and the toner model will help me save on money. I highly reccomend it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 9, 2014
By Hicks
Very pleased with this product copies, scans & faxes
well no complaints
Review 9 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
great product for the price
Date:June 13, 2014
By JerryNC
from North Carolina
I wanted a replacement for my 10 year old, HP all-in-one, laser, mono chrome machine and have been impressed with Brother product the past few years. Installation was a snap with no compatibility problems with a Windows 8 based laptop. The various set up tasks were straight forward. Have been using it for a month so far with no problems. A great machine for low volume use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great MFC!
Date:June 3, 2014
By MFC7360N
from San Jose, CA
Great MFC, reasonably priced, very affordable toner cartridges. Easy to set up and use with Windows 8. Good scanning and copying qualities, simple menu options even a child could navigate. Compact, doesn’t take up much table space. Haven’t used the fax feature yet, but expect it to be as easy as my previous Brother MFC models… Would never buy any other brand!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 11 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Product
Date:May 28, 2014
By LasVegasMike
from Las Vegas, Nevada
It is so amazing that really save my money; Thanks for the wonderful design of having the separate unit of drum & toner.
I love it , It is so smooth and quiet & fast response.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 12 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Replacement Printer
Date:March 17, 2014
By BCruz67
from Philadelphia, PA
I had purchased a MFC Brother in 2004 and it is still working today, my son inherited. Best work horse around.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother has a good tech support
Date:February 27, 2014
By Jian
from Palo Alto, CA
I had some issue after upgrade the firmware. Brother tech support helped me to debugger this issue. Since this issue needs service, they schedule me to a local store to fix my issue without charge.
I am much appreciated Brother's help.
I had Brother DCP1000 printer 2003. This printer never has any problem, even it getting old. Since I need a print with network, I update to Brother 7360N from 2011. This 7630N always work properly.
If I need another printer, I will still look for Brother.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 14 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:February 9, 2014
By Mitzi
from Denver CO
I needed an economical printer to print or copy in black and white. I also needed a scanner. This printer has fit my needs. The printer has fax capabilities, but I don't use it since I am not set up for phone connection.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Economical printer
Date:January 14, 2014
By TaxPreparerMan
from Madison, AL
My MFC-7360N printer uses toner for a long, long time, scans documents for emailing, fast, and no repairs. I like it so much that I bought 2 more.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 16 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another Good Printer from Brother
Date:November 18, 2013
By TechEck
from Pennsylvania
When my print server failed, I decided to get a network-ready printer to replace my ten year old Brother printer which worked flawlessly during that time – I still use it as a second printer in my basement. Given that reputation, I decided to stay with Brother. I went with a multifunction printer which also gave me scan and copy functions I could use. This printer also has fax capability, and it has a wired Ethernet connection, but no wireless. I had an Ethernet jack nearby, so I decided not to spend the extra money for a unit with wireless.
The setup of this printer was as exercise in elegance and simplicity. Here’s what you do. Unpack and setup the printer on your network (it can also be connected via USB to a single printer if you prefer). Run the CD on your computer, choose your language, and choose Initial Install. You now have four options:
• Install MFL-Pro Suite (install entire suite and PaperPort SE12)
• Install MFL-Pro Suite without PaperPort
• Install the printer driver only
• Repair MLF-PRO suite
If you choose the first option, it will install everything – PaperPort, printer driver, Control Center 4 (used to control the printer functions from a computer) , and Status Monitor. I choose this option since I use PaperPort. When the installation was done, I was able to print to the printer. It couldn’t have been simpler. I repeated this for two other computers with nary a hitch – splendid. The output quality was good and what you would expect for a laser printer.
The included Control Center 4 is a nice utility that allows scanning to image, OCR, email, or a file. You can also access copy and fax options from this utility. There is a device tab which allows configuring of remote setup, your address book, and device scan settings. It also has a support tab to access Control Center Help, Brother Solutions Center, and the Brother Creative Center. Note that you can, of course, also scan, fax, and copy directly from the printer as well.
You get a 143 page Basic User Guide and a Quick Setup Guide. The user guide covers general information, loading paper and documents, faxing, copying, scanning, maintenance, and troubleshooting. If you want more in-depth information, you can download other manuals, such as the Advanced Users Guide, Software Users Guide, Network Users Guide, and Network Glossary. If there is something you need to know, it is probably contained in one of these documents.
After seeing that the printer worked ok, I tried printing envelopes and Quicken checks using the manual feed, and this worked fine. One gripe I have with printing envelopes is that in addition to opening the back door on the printer, you need to reach in and push two tabs down as well. This may require sliding the printer around so you can see the tabs and then pushing them back up when done.
I have no need of faxing, so I did not setup the fax, and therefore, I cannot really comment on this aspect of the printer. However, the basic manual devotes four out of ten chapters to using the fax. I do not expect you should have any difficulty with this.
Brother has a number of different printers in this category. Research the available information to decide which printer meets your demands. I only had basic needs, and this printer fit the bill. This is another highly recommended printer from Brother.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it!
Date:November 17, 2013
By Bluegator1001
Prints fast. Economical! Perfect for my classroom!
Review 18 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome
Date:October 9, 2013
By SpaceArea51
from Daleville, IN
fast, toner is so much cheaper than ink printer's, when enabling to detect the printer when logging in takes too long for me, personally I don't think having this to start up when loading Windows is not necessary.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best MFC yet
Date:September 18, 2013
By BRLR
from Georiga
we have had several Brother machines and this one is the best hands down
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 20 for MFC-7360N
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Super Print Quality
Date:September 8, 2013
By Whitey
from Near Dallas, TX
I am impressed by the excellent print quality, both from copy or from computer generated Word Processor or Spread Sheet products.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>