Product Reviews

Brother MFC-7240

Compact Laser All-in-One
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
9 of 14(64%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-7240
Review 1 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best gift for 35 years of sevice
Date:July 5, 2015
By
from Mount Pleasant, Wi
I never had a Copier, Fax and Printer.
This is a very nice, easy to use machine. The technocal support team from Brother are very helpful whren I used them.
Thank you Broyher personnel.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I have never been more Happy with any Printer
Date:April 12, 2015
By
from Oklahoma
I have never bought a Brother Brand printer; but I had seen them and used Brother brand printers that belonged to others (Library, Offices etc). This was had high reviews and was on sale. When I got home it was easy to set-up and connected by USB immediately. The wired connection was as easy as any printer I had ever installed in the past. It was not until I tried to connect by WiFi that I was absolutely amazed. The computer found the printer immediately, identified it and I was printing wireless in less than 30 seconds. Not only that this was true for every OS I tried to connect (Win 8, Win 7 and Ubuntu Linux). My next printer purchase will definitely be a Brother and I am almost hoping my color printer dies, so I can get a new Color Laser Printer to accompany this new Black and White Laser
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good, simple,solid machine
Date:March 13, 2014
By
from Chevy Chase MD
Works flawlessly in my office with no fuss. I like that it uses the ssame toner and drum as my MFC-7360N so I don't have to stock so many replacements. No complaints. Does its job without calling attention to itself. What more could I want?
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good purchase
Date:March 11, 2013
By
from Chicago, IL
I have only been using the machine for a few days, but so far it has been great.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
WOW
Date:January 5, 2013
By
from lebanon ohio
GREAT< Easy to set up, very compact,love it. Thanks for a great idea.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Oh Brother!
Date:November 17, 2012
By
from Kenosha, WI
I recently bought this Scan, Fax, Printer & Copier and it works great! I would recommend it to anyone!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Date:March 24, 2015
By
Add a Mail box to the phone and it will be great, Very good Machine.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
relible
Date:January 26, 2015
By
the printer is nice,but I'm having trouble connecting it up to the internet. If you could please help.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
MFC-7240
Date:March 13, 2014
By
from Manhattan Beach, Ca.
Love it…..wish it was wireless and worked to print from iPad!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Paper jams
Date:March 13, 2014
By
from Midland TX
We have now replaced the machine for the 3rd time. Most of the time it works well but we have had a lot of paper jams. We think it has something to do with the toner replacement-
Saleman has worked with us but we still have paper jams more often then we would like.......
Of course when a tech looks at the machine it is working fine.............no one is sure why this model seems to have the jams.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
Good instructions to start
Date:August 21, 2015
By
I thought I had everything working just fine. I had tested each operations. A few days later I tried to scan and it wouldn't work. It kept advising me to turn off the machine, check the connections and try again. Nothing seems to get it to scan again.
Review 12 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
not happy the way it offer
Date:February 19, 2013
By
from Ormond Beach Florida
got offer in e-mail $50 rebate, agreed, ordered as usual when printer arrived, try to set up then found this do not have Wi-Fi capacity to print, and the worst part there is no USB cable, disappointed and send it back, let me see see how long it takes for my money back - Vinay -
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Product without light LCD
Date:May 3, 2014
By
from Chicago, ILL
This product manufacture with no light LCD, hard to view #s & Letters. if any issue with contrast the product have to dispose.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
brother mfc 7240. bad
Date:March 13, 2014
By
from Hudson, FL
This scanner, fax does a very bad copy and scan. Always very crooked. I called for help when I first bought it. But the problem was not resolved. To have a professional looking fax or scan I must go to office max or staples. What a waste of money.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 4 found this review helpful.