Product Reviews

Brother MFC-7240

Compact Laser All-in-One
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 8(62%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-7240
Review 1 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good, simple,solid machine
Date:March 13, 2014
By Michael7801
from Chevy Chase MD
Works flawlessly in my office with no fuss. I like that it uses the ssame toner and drum as my MFC-7360N so I don't have to stock so many replacements. No complaints. Does its job without calling attention to itself. What more could I want?
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 2 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good purchase
Date:March 11, 2013
By DonnaDonna
from Chicago, IL
I have only been using the machine for a few days, but so far it has been great.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
WOW
Date:January 5, 2013
By Buckeye
from lebanon ohio
GREAT< Easy to set up, very compact,love it. Thanks for a great idea.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Oh Brother!
Date:November 17, 2012
By jwpfled
from Kenosha, WI
I recently bought this Scan, Fax, Printer & Copier and it works great! I would recommend it to anyone!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
MFC-7240
Date:March 13, 2014
By Toddao
from Manhattan Beach, Ca.
Love it…..wish it was wireless and worked to print from iPad!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 6 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Paper jams
Date:March 13, 2014
By Igoress
from Midland TX
We have now replaced the machine for the 3rd time. Most of the time it works well but we have had a lot of paper jams. We think it has something to do with the toner replacement-
Saleman has worked with us but we still have paper jams more often then we would like.......
Of course when a tech looks at the machine it is working fine.............no one is sure why this model seems to have the jams.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 7 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
( 2 out of 5 )
not happy the way it offer
Date:February 19, 2013
By Vinay
from Ormond Beach Florida
got offer in e-mail $50 rebate, agreed, ordered as usual when printer arrived, try to set up then found this do not have Wi-Fi capacity to print, and the worst part there is no USB cable, disappointed and send it back, let me see see how long it takes for my money back - Vinay -
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MFC-7240
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
brother mfc 7240. bad
Date:March 13, 2014
By scannerfax
from Hudson, FL
This scanner, fax does a very bad copy and scan. Always very crooked. I called for help when I first bought it. But the problem was not resolved. To have a professional looking fax or scan I must go to office max or staples. What a waste of money.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3