Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother MFC-5895cw

Professional Series Inkjet All-in-One with up to 11" x 17" Printing and Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.206 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
3
51 of 63(81%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for MFC-5895cw
Review 1 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 2, 2013
By Dave1C
from Grandville, Michigan
It's really great ,easy to set up & use .
Thank you !
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice printer
Date:March 25, 2013
By Brotherfan2
from Saint Louis, MO
Great printer! Works very nicely and the support that Brother gives you is fantastic!
Thanks Brother.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 3 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer
Date:March 15, 2013
By Oldron
from Sacramento, CA
I have been in and around the computer industry
for over almost 40 years and have seen and used many printers and of all the printers I have used myself I rate the Brother MFC-5895cw as one of the best. It is economical on ink. I have had others where they proved the Gillette theory. "Give them the razor but sell them the blades" I have not found this to be the case with the Brother product. I would recommend it as a personal printer or even for a small office. It is a solid product.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 4 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love it
Date:February 22, 2013
By Bettie
Easy to setup, program, and use. Great customer service. Highly recommend.
Review 5 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My Brother the printer
Date:February 19, 2013
By rontut
from South Weat Florida in Cape Coral.
No question the best printer I have ever had. I really like the print quality and the fax to and from the machine, use it a lot. also printing pictures is great. easy to use and like having a printing company in my home.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:February 18, 2013
By borther
Printer handles a wide array of paper sizes including 11 x 17 in. Set up is intuitive and the control panel is easy to use allowing you to save/move your scanned files to any folder. The two-sided scan mode is terrific - saves having to reorder pages in order to print the back side. The automatic document feeder, which has always given me fits with other brands, has run flawlessly.
My gripe is that the FAX setting only allows for a max of 4 rings before pickup - I need about six rings. Also, I have a lot of pesky thumbnail files around. I just haven't taken the time to figure out how to prevent them.
Review 7 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother's Good User
Date:February 17, 2013
By CuMua
from Aurora, CO
Brother is the best printer. It gives a quality of color or black print and photos.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 8 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-5895cw
Date:January 23, 2013
By Ronnie59
from Winter Park, Florida
it is the most dependable MFC Printer we have ever owned. It works as if we just bought it. It is now a staple for everything we do while on the computer. And it's the second MFC from Brother we have bought.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 9 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent substitution
Date:January 18, 2013
By debra55
from Florida
I received this AiO when my other unit stopped working. Even though I was a month over the 2 year warranty, the rep was very accommodating and I received the replacement just 3 days later. This unit is working wonderfully. I've printed b/w, color documents and photos.
I would recommend this product AND especially BROTHER for their terrific customer service!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 10 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Simple yet powerful
Date:January 4, 2013
By TNVolunteer
from Knoxville, TN
I purshased the Brother MFC 5895cw and have found that it to be everything I need for my home office. The quality of print is superb. In fact, I would say productivity has increased since I purchased the printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 11 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MFC-5895CW
Date:January 3, 2013
By SueRL
from Florida
I am very happy and satisfied with my all in one printer. Although it is rather large it serves my purpose which is to print. I currently have 3 different brothers products and I stand by them wholeheartedly. Thank you Brothers
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 12 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great machine
Date:December 29, 2012
By muffin123
from chattanooga TN
Performs very well without any problems. The document feeder is very useful
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 13 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:December 26, 2012
By Marchnata
from Parrish, FL
This is my third Brother purchase and the best so far. I work from home and need an all-in-one that is a work-horse to cope with all the printing, copying and scanning that I do. I have another Brother all-in-one that I use as a dedicated fax that I can fall back on for copying and printing also. But the MFC-5895CW takes a lot of paper so I'm not constantly filling it; it copies quickly and scans easily and simply. Great machine for home office.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 14 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Competent and useful + Linux!
Date:December 25, 2012
By tavj
Overall a very nice product, love the wireless features, very reliable and it is very useful as we have multiple computers printing off it.
I also really like that Brother has given Linux support for it, for all its applications like the scanner and wireless capability.
Review 15 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
New Brother printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By MizGator
from St. Petersburg, FL
This is a new printer to me as I have been using a color laser printer. The printer was easy to set up and prints well. However, the quality of print is different from a laser.
I have not had an opportunity to use the 11 x 17" paper feature but it was an additional selling point to me.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother is the best
Date:December 24, 2012
By Azaz
from Sleepy Hollow, NY
Both at home and at work, I have had many devices from various manufacturers. Brother is the best one with my entire experience. A device, as well as support is unparalleled in the industry. I had at home a printer from Brother, which had not had a single issue, including not having a single paper jam, in about 12 years (and my rough estimate would be around 300,000-400,000 pages printed).
I am having MFC-5895cw for less than a year now, and it perfectly fits expectations according to its spec. It is easy and intuitive to use in every function. All questions are answered in the documentation. On a couple of occasions, when I was lazy to read documentation, I called support and all my questions were answered immediately in the best possible and concise way.
I would highly recommend this MFC-5895cw and any device from Brother. Brother builds its devices and support with the best customer experience in mind.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 17 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent value
Date:December 24, 2012
By Peggy
from Massachusetts
This printer replaced the KODAK model that was highly advertised as using less ink. It was a horrific printer and junked fairly quickly. I returned to Brother for this new printer and it is as reliable as was my previous Brother printer and sewing machine that I've had for years. My Brother products seem every bit as good as the more expensive brands, and saves a lot of money. I plan to buy a lable maker and maybe a portable scanner because I have faith in the brand.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 18 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Satisfied
Date:December 24, 2012
By Benge
from Rhode Island
I bought this to print 11x17 music scores. It does that just fine, and I'm completely satisfied.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 19 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Beautiful Machine
Date:December 24, 2012
By BillT
Works great, just like my earlier Brothers. Having good tech support keeps me coming back.
Review 20 for MFC-5895cw
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By VKG6242
from Lugoff, SC
Very happy with this printer. Great deal for the money.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 4 next>>