Product Reviews

Brother HL-L8350CDW

Color Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
3.973 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
11
58 of 75(77%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-L8350CDW
Review 1 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very good reliable printer
Date:February 7, 2016
By
from Albany, NY
Have had it only two months but is performing well and was easy to set-up and primt documemts, envelopes and two sided printing. I expect to have very good future luck because I have had Brother a all-in-one machine for several years and a monochrome printer and they all performed superbly. Wish they made computers
because you can never go wrtong with a Brother.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Works well for us
Date:January 19, 2016
By
from New Hampshire
We are a small school, and the printer is in our library for student and staff use.
For years we had used a XEROX Phaser technology, and although the ink was enviro-friendly, the colors were really not up to snuff.
I like that this printer comes with full ink cartridges off the bat, which helps justify the first cost.
Network setting was easy; Install on Windows machines was easy enough - MACs found it off the bat.
Good machine for light office, or light school setting.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 3 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value
Date:January 17, 2016
By
from Front Royal, VA
For the money, this is the best color laser printer I've ever purchased. I take that back. It's the best printer I've ever purchased.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL-L8350CDW Printer
Date:January 7, 2016
By
from Utah
I have always wanted a Color Laser printer but the price was always too high. A Friend found this one on Jet.com and he is a computer whiz and fell in love with his and told me to get one. I researched it and the price was right so I bought it and have never regretted it. It does everything that it should co and the quality is excellent.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just works! Best printers ever
Date:January 6, 2016
By
from Black Hawk, CO
Had many kinds of printers in the past. Brothers are far better than HPs, Epsons or Canons. Brother printers, and this one is no exception, are durable, easy to install and connect in multi platform environments very easily. Are also great Google air printers. This one seems very economical from a toner perspective. Also prints great photos.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT PRODUCT
Date:January 1, 2016
By
from HEMET,CALIFORNIA
PERFORMANCE SO FAR HAS BEEN EXCELLENT AND DURABLE PRODUCT, NOT OF MARGINAL CONSTRUCTION LIKE SIMILAR LOWER LEVEL PRODUCTS.
PERFORMANCE IS STELLAR.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother L8350 Color Laser
Date:December 20, 2015
By
from Chesapeake, VA
Years ago I used a color laser printer of a different brand, however it did eventually get old and wear out. So, since my children had all grown and out of school, my replacement was an ink jet printer...I will 'NEVER' do that again.
While researching a replacement color laser, I read reviews from many different vendors, and was obviously skeptical about all of them. I looked at the cost of the printer, the quality of print, cost of replacement toner, and many more details...final decision was the Brother L8350. I use it practically every day, and am more than satisfied with its performance and print quality. Not only would I recommend this printer, and I hope it lasts along time, but if I need to replace this printer, I will surely research Brother printers again.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
BROTHER PRODUCT'S
Date:December 7, 2015
By
from FLORIDA
I HAD NO DOUBT THAT THIS PRINTER WOULD BE ANYTHING BUT GREAT. IT HASN'T LET ME DOWN. I HAVE NOT HAD A BROTHER'S PRODUCT YET THAT HASN'T DONE A GREAT JOB. I DON'T WORK FOR BROTHER'S I JUST USE THEIR PRODUCT'S. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Color Laser printer
Date:December 2, 2015
By
from Florida
I purchased this for a faith based charity for printing flyers. I have used Brother ink jet MFC for several years, but wanted a printer that would give me quality photos without streaking from moisture. This printer is giving me a great looking flyer that has multiple photos on it and great looking text. I have not used it in a production run yet, but I am certain it will perform great. I have used laser printers over the last 20 plus years in a production environment and this printer produces a quality print as good or better than the production printers costing many thousands of dollars. The auto duplexing is a great option and has worked flawlessly so far. I am looking forward to printing a few thousand copies on this printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer Ever
Date:November 29, 2015
By
from New Jersey
I print a lot of marketing materials and real estate market analysis with photos. This printer prints very good quality photos and text. So happy with this printer, great quality at a great price! It did take me two hours to connect it to my wireless network so the instructions could be better. I went on the internet to resolve the connection issue. Overall, very happy with printer and print costs. I have not had to order cartridges yet so they seem to last.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:November 24, 2015
By
from Pocono Mtns, PA
Great machine...this is my 2nd Brother printer and sits along MFC7860DW. I wanted color for specific projects and this gets it done. Some minor issues setting up the wifi but a quick call to their Support and he stepped me through it with ease.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Printer
Date:November 19, 2015
By
from Dallas, TX
Was Highly rated and it works great, so far. I replaced a 10 year old HP because Brother was more highly rated. I recommend it to others.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:November 11, 2015
By
from Wooster, Ohio
I love my Brother laser printer HL-L8350! The printing is clear and doesn't smudge and it seems like I do not have to order print cartridges very often. The other brands I have used always smudged and I was always ordering print cartridges. I highly recommend this printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Beautiful Printing
Date:November 9, 2015
By
from Texas
New purchase, I use to print menus and fliers. This printer is fast has a large paper tray and produces beautiful docs.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer, Great Price!
Date:November 4, 2015
By
from Thiells, NY
This printer is so quiet. I love it! I'm a legal assistant and do personal injury work, including printing photos. The printer does a great job!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Super purchase
Date:November 3, 2015
By
from Puerto Rico
This is my third Brother laser printer and I am very pleased with them. They are printing excellent, fast and efficient. I can only recommend
them highly for cost and dependability.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Product Excellent; Tech Support So-So
Date:October 31, 2015
By
from Maryland
It's early days yet, but this appears to be an excellent printer. I recently completed a 700-page-plus job as well as numerous smaller jobs, including labels, without a single jam or wasted sheet of paper--a huge improvement over my old dinosaur. My only negative comment does not relate to the printer itself, but to the fact that I had to go through FIVE technical support people at Brother before one could identify the source of the initial problem I was having (which was not the printer, but the UPS I had it plugged into).
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Value
Date:October 18, 2015
By
This is a great value printer. It is fast, prints well, and is extremely flexible. Its compact design makes it easy to fit in tight work spaces. The only hitch that has been experienced is when printing envelopes. They print fine but the envelopes get crinkled a bit but they are still usable.
I would recommend this printer to anyone looking for a quality laser printer at a reasonable price.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:September 28, 2015
By
from Long Island, NY
The Brother HL-L8350CDW is a great color laser printer. The output that this machine gives is as good as claimed. The machine is quiet all day long then warms up fast and is again all quiet.
Thank You
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Quality at a reasonable price
Date:September 9, 2015
By
from Florida
After researching many color laser printer options out there on the market, I found the Brother HL-L8350CDW to be loaded with features at a very reasonable price point.
I have been using my printer now for a couple of months and could not be any happier with my purchase. I highly recommend this laser printer to anyone in need of a medium to high volume color printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>