Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-L8350CDW

Color Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-L8350CDW
Review 1 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brothers HL-L8350CDW
Date:January 24, 2015
By SEHJR
from Baltiore, Maryland
I am a Brothers many time user. I have had a HL2270W for a number of years and I had a MFC6490 CW since the late 90S. I also own a P touch label make PT2430 PC. I have used HPs in the past, and also an OKI laser color printer. I now have a HL L8350CDW, and , and A MFC J6920 DWI think, that Brothers, are way ahead of all the others. The printers work really well, but the service available from them is outstanding. I am now using the Ethernet system for all three of my Brothers printers. Easy installation. !!! SEHJR
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 2 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:January 23, 2015
By Anonymous
from San Diego, CA
The setup was easy. The print quality and speed are great.
I love that we can print from other non-connected devices like our phones or tablets.
This is not necessarily related to Brother, but I wish I could buy agri-based inks for this printer, but so far no luck.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 3 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A REALLY NICE printer!! Well worth it.
Date:December 23, 2014
By RussW64
from Eastern Long Island, NY
I am the IT Coordinator at my local library and we had been using an old HP color laser printer (with the drum that spins around to each color, so it was slow). It was time for a replacement. What I was looking for was a simple, easy to use and maintain color laser and found it with this Brother HL-L8350CDW.
I bought it because of the straight path , all toner cartridges lay inside the slide out drawer (actually in the drum unit which snaps into the drawer), so that the paper passes ONCE over all the colors and then is fused. So, first copy comes out FAST!
Second reason for purchase... AUTOMATIC DUPLEXING. What a NICE function to have the printer automatically print double sided pages. And this feature is also fast.
Third reason, wireless capability. The wi-fi is strong and receives well. We haven't had any problems.
Some NOTES for the technically inclined. We wanted to be able to print BOTH wirelessly AND through wired connections. The INITIAL literature from Brother stated that you could print wirelessly (wifi) and wired (ethernet). But after a call to brother technical support we found out that it should have said: wireless OR wired, not both. Turns out the printer has only one network interface that allows only one IP. So it's either wifi enabled or eithernet enabled not both.
BUT... there's a silver lining... I wasn't to be deterred, and realized that the printer WOULD allow BOTH wifi printing AND USB printing.... so a simple purchase of a Ethernet/USB print server allowed us to assign an IP to this adapter and then plug the Brother's USB cable into it. So when our patrons send print jobs through our wired network , they go into this device and get "translated" to USB and into the printer. Wifi patrons just connect directly and do just fine. We have not had a problem since.
Second tech note: If you are going to print labels, you MUST use the straight through path (open the BACK DOOR of the printer to allow the labels to come in through the bypass tray and out the back). If you don't, you'll ruin your drum... like I did.. and paid for a new one.
So.... if you are still wondering if you should buy this printer.... YES. You won't be disappointed. Brother truly makes an excellent product.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very satisfied
Date:November 20, 2014
By Safebustr
from Coastal South Carolina
I have been a monochrome Brother laser printer user for several years now. Recently after losing another inkjet printer to the dreaded stopped up print head I decided to take the plunge and go color.
While I have only used this printer for about a week I am very satisfied, the colors are bright and really "pop". I have printed some photos and the quality is better than I expected. While I don't think any laser printer will compare with a high end ink jet on photo printing, this one will meet most office needs.
The jury is still out on cost of use, but if this printer is anything like my Brother monochrome unit, I will be more than satisfied.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome Printer
Date:June 30, 2014
By BestprintER
from San Antonio, TX
I bought this printer and set it up in 15 min. The print quality is often and I can print on all sizes of paper. Great Printer
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Very Sound Equipment
Date:September 11, 2014
By OldPilot
from Conroe, Texas
I purchased the machine for home office use and find it to be all that I expected from Brother. The printer is quick, color is accurate, and is a great addition to my other Brother products.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Very Happy
Date:August 11, 2014
By COFWPCC
from Findlay, Ohio
So far so good. Good color quality, great black & white printing. Handles file folder labels and envelopes well. It does curl the pages some as it prints and is a bit loud when printing but it quiets down quickly. In all, we're very happy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Copy-on
Date:October 8, 2014
By Caxton
from Iowa
This is our second week of operation with our HL-L8350CDW. So far so good.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
GOOD PURCHASE/DIFFICULT INSTALLATION
Date:July 1, 2014
By EDUCATOR
from MADISON, ALABAMA
Very difficult to setup. Called today for technical assistance and was placed on hold for 35 minutes so I ended up hanging up the phone. I am sure once installed, the printer will work fine....I am just pretty upset with not receiving the assistance needed.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 8 found this review helpful.