Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-L8350CDW

Color Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 14(86%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-L8350CDW
Review 1 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
so far, so good
Date:February 23, 2015
By Sherry1147
from Wisconsin
I've been using this printer for a couple of weeks. The wireless setup was very easy. We have multiple laptops with Win 7 and 8.1 that all connected fine. I was able to program the printer to work with a Unix system by emulating HP with PCL6 settings. It switches between this and windowed printing automatically. Very pleased.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 2 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
MUCH better than some reviews have indicated
Date:February 23, 2015
By Wyrbender
from St. Louis, MO
I have had the printer about a week and I am absolutely stunned by the quality of the printer. Running it in 2400 x 600 dpi mode gives me exceptional photographs, either on plain paper or even glossy photographic paper. No jams as of yet, which seems to have been a problem for some. It is fast, and relatively quiet. I keep it in a closet out of sight and can access it from any part of the house. So far so good - as of now, nothing but GOOD THINGS to say!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 3 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Purchase
Date:February 17, 2015
By WestfieldinRep
from Westfield, IN
Easy to set up to WiFi with cord originally. Good Quality on printing and very fast. I am looking forward to seeing how this does on print volume per cartage versus my old Dell Color Laser Printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 4 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Nice Wireless Printer
Date:February 5, 2015
By JEJohnson
from Stuart, FL
I finally gave up on my solid ink 7 and 8 year old Phaser Printers due to expensive repairs and expensive solid ink. Switched to a toner printer with built in wireless and, so far, am quite satisfied with the Brother HL-L8350CDW. This printer is not the workhorse that the Phasers were, but I don't do as much printing now. Overall, reasonably priced and works great with my Macs and iOS devices.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 5 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brothers HL-L8350CDW
Date:January 24, 2015
By SEHJR
from Baltiore, Maryland
I am a Brothers many time user. I have had a HL2270W for a number of years and I had a MFC6490 CW since the late 90S. I also own a P touch label make PT2430 PC. I have used HPs in the past, and also an OKI laser color printer. I now have a HL L8350CDW, and , and A MFC J6920 DWI think, that Brothers, are way ahead of all the others. The printers work really well, but the service available from them is outstanding. I am now using the Ethernet system for all three of my Brothers printers. Easy installation. !!! SEHJR
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 6 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:January 23, 2015
By Anonymous
from San Diego, CA
The setup was easy. The print quality and speed are great.
I love that we can print from other non-connected devices like our phones or tablets.
This is not necessarily related to Brother, but I wish I could buy agri-based inks for this printer, but so far no luck.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A REALLY NICE printer!! Well worth it.
Date:December 23, 2014
By RussW64
from Eastern Long Island, NY
I am the IT Coordinator at my local library and we had been using an old HP color laser printer (with the drum that spins around to each color, so it was slow). It was time for a replacement. What I was looking for was a simple, easy to use and maintain color laser and found it with this Brother HL-L8350CDW.
I bought it because of the straight path , all toner cartridges lay inside the slide out drawer (actually in the drum unit which snaps into the drawer), so that the paper passes ONCE over all the colors and then is fused. So, first copy comes out FAST!
Second reason for purchase... AUTOMATIC DUPLEXING. What a NICE function to have the printer automatically print double sided pages. And this feature is also fast.
Third reason, wireless capability. The wi-fi is strong and receives well. We haven't had any problems.
Some NOTES for the technically inclined. We wanted to be able to print BOTH wirelessly AND through wired connections. The INITIAL literature from Brother stated that you could print wirelessly (wifi) and wired (ethernet). But after a call to brother technical support we found out that it should have said: wireless OR wired, not both. Turns out the printer has only one network interface that allows only one IP. So it's either wifi enabled or eithernet enabled not both.
BUT... there's a silver lining... I wasn't to be deterred, and realized that the printer WOULD allow BOTH wifi printing AND USB printing.... so a simple purchase of a Ethernet/USB print server allowed us to assign an IP to this adapter and then plug the Brother's USB cable into it. So when our patrons send print jobs through our wired network , they go into this device and get "translated" to USB and into the printer. Wifi patrons just connect directly and do just fine. We have not had a problem since.
Second tech note: If you are going to print labels, you MUST use the straight through path (open the BACK DOOR of the printer to allow the labels to come in through the bypass tray and out the back). If you don't, you'll ruin your drum... like I did.. and paid for a new one.
So.... if you are still wondering if you should buy this printer.... YES. You won't be disappointed. Brother truly makes an excellent product.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very satisfied
Date:November 20, 2014
By Safebustr
from Coastal South Carolina
I have been a monochrome Brother laser printer user for several years now. Recently after losing another inkjet printer to the dreaded stopped up print head I decided to take the plunge and go color.
While I have only used this printer for about a week I am very satisfied, the colors are bright and really "pop". I have printed some photos and the quality is better than I expected. While I don't think any laser printer will compare with a high end ink jet on photo printing, this one will meet most office needs.
The jury is still out on cost of use, but if this printer is anything like my Brother monochrome unit, I will be more than satisfied.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome Printer
Date:June 30, 2014
By BestprintER
from San Antonio, TX
I bought this printer and set it up in 15 min. The print quality is often and I can print on all sizes of paper. Great Printer
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Very Sound Equipment
Date:September 11, 2014
By OldPilot
from Conroe, Texas
I purchased the machine for home office use and find it to be all that I expected from Brother. The printer is quick, color is accurate, and is a great addition to my other Brother products.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Very Happy
Date:August 11, 2014
By COFWPCC
from Findlay, Ohio
So far so good. Good color quality, great black & white printing. Handles file folder labels and envelopes well. It does curl the pages some as it prints and is a bit loud when printing but it quiets down quickly. In all, we're very happy.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
Copy-on
Date:October 8, 2014
By Caxton
from Iowa
This is our second week of operation with our HL-L8350CDW. So far so good.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
( 3 out of 5 )
GOOD PURCHASE/DIFFICULT INSTALLATION
Date:July 1, 2014
By EDUCATOR
from MADISON, ALABAMA
Very difficult to setup. Called today for technical assistance and was placed on hold for 35 minutes so I ended up hanging up the phone. I am sure once installed, the printer will work fine....I am just pretty upset with not receiving the assistance needed.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HL-L8350CDW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Initial configuration
Date:February 10, 2015
By DocTW
from Onalaska, WI
I ordered this printer because of the advertised great toner efficiency - 4000 pages per black toner.
I picked the printer up at the local merchant, took it home, and attempted to set it up with an i-Mac desktop, and also a PC laptop. After about 4-5 hours of trying every conceivable approach, I was not able to install the software successfully on either computers. The time I spent on this attempt was more valuable to me than the price of the printer, so I returned it to the merchant for a refund.
This printer qualifies as the most difficult to install of all the printers I've ever installed. The installation software needs to be seriously improved.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1