Product Reviews

Brother HL-6180DWT

High-Performance Laser Printer with Wireless Networking, Duplex and Dual Paper Trays
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-6180DWT
Review 1 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love this printer
Date:March 13, 2014
By LBLANZIL
from New Hampshire
Used it for several months now.
Finally a printer that carries enough paper. Easy to Install and every bit as fast as they say it is. The duplex creature does slow I'd down a bit but still white fast. I have three other Brother printers they are all remarkably reliable.these folks make pirinting e notable.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Print
Date:March 13, 2014
By TXPaul
from Avondale, PA
Fast, works well, supplies are reasonable, liked it so much I bought a second one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 3 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:March 13, 2014
By Aref
from Rancho Cucamonga California
I purchased this printer because I believe in the Brother name and its features that I am looking for. It was easy to plug in and configure. I had difficulty printing PDF documents with multiple size papers then I got the support to program the printer to do it for me. That was outstanding experience. I have been using it for several months and not a glitch. I am very happy that the prices have gone down as well. I may buy another is the business keep growing.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 4 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic Printer !
Date:March 13, 2014
By Anonymous
from Northglenn, Colorado
I needed a dual tray printer for my Mobile Notary business, and this machine is a work horse ! All of the instructions were clear and concise, very easy to set up. I have moved my place of residence twice since buying it, I saved the box and could not be more pleased with the ease of setting up the machine and breaking it down again. The speed of printing is extremely fast, I have never been disappointed in this purchase, and I have recommended it many times.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 5 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Working for 2 years without a hitch
Date:March 13, 2014
By ROD43
from Wichita, KS
Can not ask for anything else. Good B/W workgroup printer
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 6 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Work Horse Printer
Date:March 13, 2014
By buffie
from Florida
It's print quality is excellent, speed is very good and cost of printing is extremely acceptable.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 7 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Wish I hadn't bought it
Date:March 13, 2014
By Shay
from Phoenix, AZ
Don't know what I was thinking. Can't buy cartridges that print a large amount of copies, it constantly freezes up and looses print jobs, refuses to print anything off the internet, if I'm not replacing a toner cartridge it's a drum. Won't make this mistake again. Going back to HP.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Poor Quality
Date:March 13, 2014
By dentsqc
This printer is VERY POOR quality. The slowest printer I've worked with and the has the poorest print quality I've ever seen.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.