Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-6180DWT

High-Performance Laser Printer with Wireless Networking, Duplex and Dual Paper Trays
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 of 11(82%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-6180DWT
Review 1 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 3, 2014
By aloref
Great printer, prints fast and reliably. No more "jam in drawer 2". Set up was fast and easy
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
EXCELLENT MACHINE!
Date:June 6, 2014
By granmapickle
from Palm Beach FL
In my business the dual paper tray is a necessary evil and this machine, like all my Brother machines before it, has proven to be an excellent choice. It is fast, efficient and most of all was extremely easy to set up. The efficiency and quickness of the printing is a wonderful quality. I continue to purchase Brother products because they are truly the 'workhorses" of the laser printing field. Thanks for another great product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 3 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Purchase
Date:May 5, 2014
By Willie99
from Clarksville, TN
I received the printer on April 12, 2014 and began using it immediately. I have already printed 26443 pages with only one paper jam on the inside of the machine. I had 17 Paper Jams related to the duplex unit when I first started using the machine. I believe it was because of the cheaper paper instead of the machine since I have had no jams since I received the better paper. I only print heavily during the month of April when I print Training Manuals and Conference Binders. The average number of pages can be from 30,000 to 50,000 pages, and this year the number was almost 45,000 pages.
I have one additional HL 6180 DW printer that I purchased last year and it has a page count of 51,800 and a HL 4070 CDW color printer which has a page count of 24,500.
The brother printers that I have used are excellent when you consider their price and quality and I would recommend them to anyone.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 4 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love this printer
Date:March 13, 2014
By LBLANZIL
from New Hampshire
Used it for several months now.
Finally a printer that carries enough paper. Easy to Install and every bit as fast as they say it is. The duplex creature does slow I'd down a bit but still white fast. I have three other Brother printers they are all remarkably reliable.these folks make pirinting e notable.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Print
Date:March 13, 2014
By TXPaul
from Avondale, PA
Fast, works well, supplies are reasonable, liked it so much I bought a second one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 6 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:March 13, 2014
By Aref
from Rancho Cucamonga California
I purchased this printer because I believe in the Brother name and its features that I am looking for. It was easy to plug in and configure. I had difficulty printing PDF documents with multiple size papers then I got the support to program the printer to do it for me. That was outstanding experience. I have been using it for several months and not a glitch. I am very happy that the prices have gone down as well. I may buy another is the business keep growing.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 7 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic Printer !
Date:March 13, 2014
By Anonymous
from Northglenn, Colorado
I needed a dual tray printer for my Mobile Notary business, and this machine is a work horse ! All of the instructions were clear and concise, very easy to set up. I have moved my place of residence twice since buying it, I saved the box and could not be more pleased with the ease of setting up the machine and breaking it down again. The speed of printing is extremely fast, I have never been disappointed in this purchase, and I have recommended it many times.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 8 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Working for 2 years without a hitch
Date:March 13, 2014
By ROD43
from Wichita, KS
Can not ask for anything else. Good B/W workgroup printer
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 9 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Work Horse Printer
Date:March 13, 2014
By buffie
from Florida
It's print quality is excellent, speed is very good and cost of printing is extremely acceptable.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 10 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Wish I hadn't bought it
Date:March 13, 2014
By Shay
from Phoenix, AZ
Don't know what I was thinking. Can't buy cartridges that print a large amount of copies, it constantly freezes up and looses print jobs, refuses to print anything off the internet, if I'm not replacing a toner cartridge it's a drum. Won't make this mistake again. Going back to HP.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Poor Quality
Date:March 13, 2014
By dentsqc
This printer is VERY POOR quality. The slowest printer I've worked with and the has the poorest print quality I've ever seen.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.