Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-6180DWT

High-Performance Laser Printer with Wireless Networking, Duplex and Dual Paper Trays
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
17 of 21(81%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-6180DWT
Review 1 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good product
Date:July 9, 2015
By
from OWASSO, OK
I love the way the HL-6180DWT Works. I had to contact Brother technical group to install the printer, which I usually do not. Then I had to call for them to set up the dual draw. It was not user friendly in that respect. I am very happy that the technical team were very willing to help and corrected the problem I was having. The print queue is easy to get the printer to operate the way I need it to.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome Printer a Real Workhorse Time Saver
Date:May 5, 2015
By
from South Florida
I run a Certified Signing Agent Notary Public business. We receive 100 to 200 pages of mortgage documents that print in minutes. High quality and easy to use make this printer a winner!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:March 20, 2015
By
from Northern ILLINOIS
I purchased this printer for my wife's place of business. It works exactly as the specifications stated referring to pages per minute, start up time, and ease of setup to a wireless router. I have always been an HP person when it came to printers but I'll be changing to Brother now.
Great printer at a Great price!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer!
Date:March 14, 2015
By
from Randolph, NY
I'm very pleased with this printer. Set-up was easy (after I figured out how to position the bottom tray to set the printer on it), I had no difficulty setting up the wireless function, the documents I've printed so far have been clear even with the "save toner" function set as a preference. Lots of speed, and handles both trays just as expected. I haven't tried the duplex function yet, but I expect it will perform with the same accuracy and smoothness that it's printing one-sided. The true test will be how fast it goes through toner, and whether or not the toner cartridges provide anywhere near the expected page count. But so far, it's one of the best buys I've made.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 5 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Happy with my purchase.
Date:January 31, 2015
By
from Las Vegas, NV
I'm extremely excited having a printer that will print quickly and that will do legal letter interchangeably. I just got it so I haven't used it a whole lot yet. But the use so far has been great.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A solid monochrome printer
Date:January 22, 2015
By
from Murrieta, CA
Very fast, easy to set up, good toner life, great quality, good paper handling.
Only issue thus far: When forms run out from the first tray, it grabs forms from the second tray even though designated in Windows that we only want Tray 1 to be used.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:July 3, 2014
By
Great printer, prints fast and reliably. No more "jam in drawer 2". Set up was fast and easy
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
EXCELLENT MACHINE!
Date:June 6, 2014
By
from Palm Beach FL
In my business the dual paper tray is a necessary evil and this machine, like all my Brother machines before it, has proven to be an excellent choice. It is fast, efficient and most of all was extremely easy to set up. The efficiency and quickness of the printing is a wonderful quality. I continue to purchase Brother products because they are truly the 'workhorses" of the laser printing field. Thanks for another great product.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Purchase
Date:May 5, 2014
By
from Clarksville, TN
I received the printer on April 12, 2014 and began using it immediately. I have already printed 26443 pages with only one paper jam on the inside of the machine. I had 17 Paper Jams related to the duplex unit when I first started using the machine. I believe it was because of the cheaper paper instead of the machine since I have had no jams since I received the better paper. I only print heavily during the month of April when I print Training Manuals and Conference Binders. The average number of pages can be from 30,000 to 50,000 pages, and this year the number was almost 45,000 pages.
I have one additional HL 6180 DW printer that I purchased last year and it has a page count of 51,800 and a HL 4070 CDW color printer which has a page count of 24,500.
The brother printers that I have used are excellent when you consider their price and quality and I would recommend them to anyone.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love this printer
Date:March 13, 2014
By
from New Hampshire
Used it for several months now.
Finally a printer that carries enough paper. Easy to Install and every bit as fast as they say it is. The duplex creature does slow I'd down a bit but still white fast. I have three other Brother printers they are all remarkably reliable.these folks make pirinting e notable.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Print
Date:March 13, 2014
By
from Avondale, PA
Fast, works well, supplies are reasonable, liked it so much I bought a second one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:March 13, 2014
By
from Rancho Cucamonga California
I purchased this printer because I believe in the Brother name and its features that I am looking for. It was easy to plug in and configure. I had difficulty printing PDF documents with multiple size papers then I got the support to program the printer to do it for me. That was outstanding experience. I have been using it for several months and not a glitch. I am very happy that the prices have gone down as well. I may buy another is the business keep growing.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic Printer !
Date:March 13, 2014
By
from Northglenn, Colorado
I needed a dual tray printer for my Mobile Notary business, and this machine is a work horse ! All of the instructions were clear and concise, very easy to set up. I have moved my place of residence twice since buying it, I saved the box and could not be more pleased with the ease of setting up the machine and breaking it down again. The speed of printing is extremely fast, I have never been disappointed in this purchase, and I have recommended it many times.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Working for 2 years without a hitch
Date:March 13, 2014
By
from Wichita, KS
Can not ask for anything else. Good B/W workgroup printer
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
HL-6180DWT
Date:June 23, 2015
By
from Richmond, VA
I love the printer. Fast, clean, clear copies. I purchased it because of the dual drawers. I am a mobile notary and print closing documents.
The printer was packed expertly. The directions for setup were simple and I was able to do it quickly.
The only thing I did not like was that there was no sensor to read if original was LEGAL OR LETTER. You would think with dual drawers, that this feature would be there. Therefore, I was forced to print all docs on LEGAL PAPER for the closing documents. This was a waste of paper. The loan package had 167 pages of which 1/2 was letter and 1/2 was legal. I needed to print 2 copies. Thank you
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
OK PRINTER
Date:March 23, 2015
By
from OWASSO, OK
THIS BROTHER RPLACED THE 5370 MODEL WHICH IS JUST LIKE THIS ONE, ONLY SOMEWHAT LESS PAPER STORAGE. WE DID NOT EVEN PUT A REAM OF PAPER THRU THAT PRINTER, WE MOVED AND I HAVE NOT LOCATED THE DISK. I WENT ON LINE AND COULD NOT DOWNLOAD THE DRIVERS BECAUSE THAT WAS AN OUT OF DATE PRINTER. I HOPE THIS PRINTER STAYS IN LONGER THAN THE 5370 DID. IT WAS HARD TO SETUP WE CALLED BROTHER SOLUTIONS AND THE TECH WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND VERY PATIENT. IT TOOK ALOT OF EFFORT TO GET OUR PASSWORD IN AND SHE JUST WAITED FOR US TO COMPLETE THAT TASK.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Work Horse Printer
Date:March 13, 2014
By
from Florida
It's print quality is excellent, speed is very good and cost of printing is extremely acceptable.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Hate this printer!
Date:July 20, 2015
By
from Slidell, LA
I have loved my brother printers in the past, so I didn't hesitate to purchase another one. But this one has been a lemon. We have called support on this printer at least 20 times and they continue to tell you to do the same thing that doesn't fix it. it was bought in Dec 2013 and began having problems 6 months into using it. It jams, you have to constantly replace drums or toners even though it hasn't reached even close to the max usage on the unit. I wish Brother would stand by their machines, but I am totally disappointed! Regret buying this machine!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 19 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
2nd TRAY DONT WORK
Date:April 13, 2015
By
from york, PA
KEEPS WANTING TO PRINT ON LETTER WHEN I TELL IT TO PRINT ON 2ND TRAY LEGAL
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HL-6180DWT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Wish I hadn't bought it
Date:March 13, 2014
By
from Phoenix, AZ
Don't know what I was thinking. Can't buy cartridges that print a large amount of copies, it constantly freezes up and looses print jobs, refuses to print anything off the internet, if I'm not replacing a toner cartridge it's a drum. Won't make this mistake again. Going back to HP.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>