Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-6180DW

High-Performance Laser Printer with Wireless Networking, Large Paper Capacity and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.107 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
44 of 56(79%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-6180DW
Review 1 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Will see how it goes
Date:December 18, 2015
By
from Philadelphia, PA
I bought 2 units for our office. One is heavily used (10k per month) and another not so (2k per month) much. Fuser was replaced twice (covered by warranty) when unit reached ~30k prints. After fuser failed 3rd time - Brother send me a refurb. unit as a replacement. I hope that it is not a common issue and that I just happened to have a defective unit.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:November 16, 2015
By
from North Carolina
All of the Brother printers I have purchased have been excellent! Will only purchase Brother printers for my office!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fast and no fuss printer
Date:October 25, 2015
By
from Round ROck, TX
I own all types of Brother products spanning various product types. This is my third Brother printer, replacing a 9 year old multifunctional printer. While I did not pay attention to the fact that it does not have a scanner function (I did not need fax as the other one I own has it), the machine prints very, very quickly, does not jam-- just works as advertised. The wireless function is flawless. Very, very nice, indeed. The only thing I wish Brother would do is to have an Android app that connects smoothly to the Android Adobe pdf and Microsoft programs so I don't have to take so many steps to print through my Android phablet.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best product ever.
Date:October 2, 2015
By
from Panama City, Florida
I just hope the HL-6180DW last longer than the HL-5470DW did. Had to replace the drum and the fusion bar within 2 1/5 years of having the machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:September 3, 2015
By
from Burbank IL
This is a great printer. It runs Quietly, Flawlessly
and at a low cost per page. It prints on both sides with no jam up as I had on my previous printers.
I really enjoy the quick and quit pages it prints.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT LITTLE WORK HORSE
Date:August 19, 2015
By
This printer has been excellent for our small business. The print is consistently sharp and the delivery is very fast. The larger paper capacity means less time spent having to refill. We have three Brother printers in our office. While we have had to replace two of them recently, we have owned them over ten years. we have been very happy with their longevity. They are real work horses.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
so far it works great
Date:August 4, 2015
By
from Chicago, IL
So far it works great. No problems. Good value. Cheaper than HP printers
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:July 17, 2015
By
from Los Angeles, CA
Works efficiently, has good value for its price....it actually has a large bin for paper and feeds envelopes...I would make the envelope feeder holder more envelopes...otherwise it is perfect for our law office.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent quality
Date:June 2, 2015
By
from Morgan City, louisiana
extremely satisfied with this unit. we are having a bit of an issue with paper jams on the first print job each morning with the first page jamming. once cleared we go all day with no errors. We have two additional HL-6180s put in service same date over a year ago an no problems. Brother is working with us to identify the problem. we will be buying 2 more to finish our system.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
printer
Date:May 26, 2015
By
from Shreveport, LA
I love the printer. The speed of pribting is excellent for my tax business.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great for Small Office
Date:May 7, 2015
By
from Laguna Niguel, California
I replaced an HP laser printer with this machine. This machine is really good for printing envelopes with a straight through path. The back opens up and the envelopes go straight through without wrinkling.. Its also prints duplex really well which saves money on paper. I really love this machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Printer Review
Date:April 28, 2015
By
from Hawaii
So far I am very happy with this printer. It was very easy to install on a wireless mode basis. No power surp problems that other reviewer had. Also, the speed of the printer is very fast.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Super Rock Star Printer!
Date:April 17, 2015
By
It prints fast, holds plenty of paper for high-volume print jobs, broad range of adjustable settings, cost-efficient price for the unit and the ink. Excellent brand reputation. No wires and easy to install. It rocks!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
New HL-6180
Date:March 25, 2015
By
from Columbus, OH
Excellent machine with great paper storage and printing ability. Also purchased extra paper tray.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL 6180dw
Date:February 7, 2015
By
from Banning CA
Good printer for the price. Faster than most. Only problem is that the paper drawer drags on the desk top and is hard to open because the clearance between the drawer and desk is a little toooo restrictive. Suggest you make the printer pads a bit higher or the draw a little higher from the bottom of the printer. My Brother 5370DW does not have this problem. This DOES NOT affect the printer or its abilities but it is a bothersome thing only. Still like the speed of this printer.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Solid Performer
Date:November 25, 2014
By
This printer has performed very well over the month that I have had it! The fast print capability is an asset when we print large documents, and has saved hours from waiting for the print to finish. The duplexing option saves us money since we are only using half of the paper quantity. Definately a Solid Performer!
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:November 19, 2014
By
from CT
I have been using this machine for a few months and it's great. It's fast and can keep up with my needs. I would purchase another if needed.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding printer
Date:November 3, 2014
By
from Gaffney, SC
Brother HL-6180
Printers are replacing all of our Hewlett Packard laser printers
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wonderful upgrade
Date:July 14, 2014
By
from Ramona, SD
For 10 years now, I have purchased Brother duplexing laser printers for my home based business doing books for local small businesses. While being always satisfied with all my brother printers (I totally use them up until nothing left), this one was quite a delight to open and set up. The paper tray holds a full ream of paper, and the toner is available is 3 sizes of use. Its quick response from "send to printer" to print is respectable and networking set up or wireless set up a breeze.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HL-6180DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Front Desk Printer
Date:April 15, 2014
By
from Fort Wayne, IN
This printer has been in use just over a week now and the front desk is quite happy with the performance, specifically the speed in which the first page prints. The print quality is very nice. The unit was easy to set up and put on the network.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>