Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-5470DWT

High-Speed Laser Printer with Wireless Networking, Duplex and Dual Paper Trays
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
25 of 29(86%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-5470DWT
Review 1 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Extremely Happy
Date:January 1, 2016
By
from Wyomissing, PA
The printer was easy to setup. It's very fast and the printing quality is excellent.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
How did I live without a Dual Tray ?
Date:December 28, 2015
By
from Central Coast of California
Most of the print jobs require legal and letter size paper, therefore, just the time (and headache) of changing the paper in the OLD single file laser printer caused me to ask: "How did I live without a dual tray?".... A great machine...the only problem I have found thus far....is me, the user.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Aewsome
Date:September 2, 2015
By
from The Villages, FL
This printer is absolutely the BEST I have ever had - and I have had a lot of them. It is fast and the dual trays is exactly what I needed and it works perfectly.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product
Date:June 12, 2015
By
Great Product. I fully recommend it for work or personal use.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Another workhorse printer
Date:June 9, 2015
By
from Red Bluff, CA
Recently I had to replace my existing Brother printer and, after researching what's currently on the market, I selected the Brother HL-5470DWT. This model comes with the second paper tray, which in my business as a professional notary public, is invaluable. I expect this Brother printer to run as well and last as long as the one I just replaced, which lasted for 10 years and only needed to be serviced three times. It's my experience that Brother produces a great - and reliable - product. Brother is always my first choice!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
pretty good printer
Date:May 19, 2015
By
from Edgewater, FL
This is a pretty good copier. I've had Brother laser scanners before and this one has them beat. The only problem I had when I took it out of the box was a wide black stripe on the left side of the paper. I had to download the manual and read it to find out how to get rid of it. Troubleshooting online didn't find an answer for me and that was frustrating.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Loving my new printer!
Date:April 28, 2015
By
Purchased my new printer about 2 weeks ago. I print a large volume of mixed legal and letter size documents for my job and this printer performs beautifully! I needed help getting it set up and called the support line and they walked me through what I needed to do step by step. I would highly recommend this printer.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love it!
Date:June 14, 2014
By
from san antonio, texas
Set up was easy, second tray instructions needed to be included, had to dig thru website to find them. But once I got going, it printed Legal and Letter right off the Pdf. It worked perfectly! Excellent for mobile notary business.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A fantastic decission to purchase this HL-5470DWT
Date:May 29, 2013
By
from Florida
Five minutes out of the box and the HL-5470DWT was up and running. This is the fastest laser printer we have ever used. It is quiet when running and takes up hardly any space. We like this machine!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printer ever
Date:May 6, 2013
By
from Ryderwood Washington
This printer is everything that Brother said it was including being everything that I need for my business. It does the job and everything I ask it to do. I recommend this for people requiring a fast and accurate print.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
sweet printer
Date:April 17, 2013
By
from Aneta, ND
I love my new printer. I just ordered the same thing but color, so I will have both.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:April 1, 2013
By
from Laredo, Texas
In my line of business, I use the dual tray printers. The best and most dependable printers have been Brother printers. This is my fourth dual tray printer and I am extremely satisfied with the performance.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Auto-selecting legal and letter page sizes
Date:March 17, 2013
By
from New Mexico
I bought the HL5470DWT specifically because it had two paper trays and I needed the ability to print documents with both legal and letter-sized pages. An earlier reviewer posted a review titled "great Product - as far as it goes" which incorrectly says the printer will not do that. I found that review one day after ordering the HL5470DWT from Costco, and I contacted Brother immediately with the idea I might need to cancel my Costco order. I was told there would be no problem, and that proves to be the case. I was emailed a description of "solution code "200000037147" out of the Brother's FAQ's and followed the instructions during setup. The printer automatically selects multiple paper sizes in PDF's, and prints flawlessly. I am sorry KGinlV had a different outcome, but I could not be happier. MudHut
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product...as far as it goes
Date:February 20, 2013
By
from Las Vegas, NV
I've only had this printer about a month, but so far I've been very happy with it. I'm not very high-tech and I hate referring to manuals. This printer was very easy to install and set up at the start. The print speed and quality are great. My only problem is that I bought the wrong printer for my needs. This one has the capacity to print both letter-size and legal-size documents, but not within one print job. So I'm sending it back and ordering another printer. Even though my printer was purchased through Amazon, Brother customer support was prompt and friendly when I called and very thorough in helping me choose another printer. So my new printer (from Amazon) should be here in a day or two, and I'm hoping it will be just as easy to set up as this one. If not, I won't hesitate to call for help from Brother Customer Support!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer!
Date:January 9, 2013
By
from Maryland
Printer is everything that Brother says it is! Even works great for envelope printing.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I replaced a HP printer
Date:December 25, 2012
By
from Guthrie, OK
I needed a dual tray printer. With the Brother I got so much more with the wireless capabilities including the ability to print from my Apple devices like IPhone IPad and my Mac. It was real easy to set up on my Mac and PC.
I like the speed and the expected economy to use.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:December 24, 2012
By
from Boulder Creek, CA
Wow! This printer really delivers! I will be buying from Brother again because they make great products!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Adequate for our needs
Date:January 22, 2016
By
from Greensburg, IN
This is a great printer for the purpose that we purchased it for. We print all of our invoices off of this printer and it is able to sufficiently keep up.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Brother Laser
Date:November 30, 2015
By
from Kernersville, NC
This is a well performing laser printer. The print quality and speed are excellent. It is a little noisy when the rollers pick up and transport the paper.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HL-5470DWT
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Brothe HL-5470dw
Date:November 20, 2015
By
from Lansing, Ks
Appears to be a solid printer, fast printout, and fairly quiet operation. I have had a problem with the printer reading the second paper tray, still trying to make this work properly.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>