Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-5470DW

High-Speed Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.336 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
10
123 of 143(86%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-5470DW
Review 1 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Happy with my HL-5470DW
Date:August 22, 2015
By
from Nevada
Easy to set up. very user friendly. I think this prints faster than my Ricoh. I've Had it about 4 months now trouble free.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good Product
Date:August 1, 2015
By
from New Smyrna Beach, FL
Once the initial setup was done and the print driver loaded on the computer; all went well. Prints very fast! The only feature not used was the duplex since it was never needed. The setup is a little dicey and I am a former systems guy (now retired). The wireless works well and never a misprint or jam. The small size is nice too since my wife and I live in a small condo.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
grate printer
Date:July 28, 2015
By
from Henrico county, va.
This is a great printer, fast, ,easy to setup, does double sided
Printing. I have it setup as a network printer. Its also wireless which is a added plus.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent workhorse of a printer
Date:July 15, 2015
By
from Central Savannah River Area, GA
Ratings only ... Ratings only ... Ratings only ...
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL-5470DW Hign Speed Laser Printer
Date:June 21, 2015
By
from Omaha, Nebraska
Excellant Printer. Have been using it for publication of a Radio Club News letter that is 12 pages printed using Microsoft Publisher. Printing about 115 copies per month. No problems so far.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
GREAT PERFORMER
Date:June 14, 2015
By
from Westlake Village, CA
Easy to use and good directions. Perfroms well and completes all my printing needs
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Meets or exceeds all expectations
Date:June 10, 2015
By
from Avon, CT
Simply put, the HL5470DW which replaced an older but still serviceable Brother laser is great in all respects.
The duplex feature is fast and the copy is great.
I would recommend this printer to anyone who uses it in a small office as I do.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Machine
Date:June 2, 2015
By
from San Diego, CA
I purchased for our bookkeeper and she LOVES it. We're looking at purchasing a few more.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:June 1, 2015
By
from Brooklyn, NY
As an experienced computer user who had owned a variety of printers over the years, I would have to say that this is probably the best. In terms of convenience and ease of use with wireless networking, combined with excellent print quality, I have no complaint with the operation.
One small thing is that the setup instructions could be better, but this is minor and was easily overcome with a call to customer service.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Product
Date:May 21, 2015
By
from Pittsburgh, PA
What's not to like. Well made, easy setup (wireless connectivity was simple) and price was right. I have an older model (non wireless model) that worked for 3 years without a problem so I've been a satisfied customer of this company for a number of years.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The Printer is perfect for my needs
Date:May 13, 2015
By
The Brother support team was very helpful in installing my printer with my wireless wi-fi. This printer is perfect for my needs because it is fast and dependable. Also, I can easily print from my I pad and I phone. This printer is much faster and easier to use that my previous printer. We use it at home and print about 30 sheets a day.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer HL-5470DW
Date:May 10, 2015
By
from Moreno Valley, CA
Easy connect with wireless, and airprint.
Work flawless for black, and white printing.
Cheap,and economical for automatic double sides
printing. Overall. I really love it.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Results!
Date:April 25, 2015
By
from Long Island, New York
Absolutely the best printer I have ever owned. Fast, clear, easy to operate and well built. I highly recommend this unit.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Printer Ever
Date:April 21, 2015
By
from Tulsa, OK
I have had many laser printers - mostly from HP.
And I have paid big bucks for these.
This Brother printer exceeds my expectations.
A lot of models do duplex printing, but not as compact as this one. Plus, I needed one which I could duplex 8½x 14 (legal size) and this one does.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best personal printer so far
Date:April 15, 2015
By
from upper cumberland plateau in Tennessee
I use it in conjunction a neat document scanner to digitise my personal files and records and to print copies as needed. The automatic duplex capability is what sold me on the product. But on use, it is more than adequate for printing meeting agenda and reports for distribution to church and political organization to which I belong.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:April 10, 2015
By
from Wisconsin
Great printer! Love the automatic duplex printing. Saves lots of paper. Printing quality is outstanding.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Bang for the Buck
Date:April 10, 2015
By
from Oklahoma
Impressed by the quality of the print, the speed, and the number of copies per toner cartridge. Meets or exceeds all our needs.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
A keeper
Date:April 6, 2015
By
from East Bay, CA
Very happy with this printer, it replaced another
Brother which died after 10 years of use. I only use and recommend Brother Printers
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Pleasantly surprised
Date:March 23, 2015
By
from California
I am very satisfied with the HL-5470 duplex laser printer. It was easy to install and start. It's fast and the duplex feature is a true paper saver. The envelope printing ability is first rate. Print quality is excellent.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
wow
Date:January 12, 2015
By
from Bountiful, Utah
This baby prints clear and FAST!!! Buy the big cartridge and you will be set for MANY months of carefree printing!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>