Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-5470DW

High-Speed Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (174 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
16
147 of 174(84%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-5470DW
Review 1 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent performance
Date:February 1, 2016
By
from FL
I am very please with the purchase of this printer. I love the 2 page print feature that already comes as a default setting. No jams and everything works flawless.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Amazing Printer
Date:January 26, 2016
By
Fantastic printer. Arrived just in time for tax season. Very fast and have yet to have any kind of issues. When printing tax returns you need something fast that will not jam and this printer has been perfect. I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a fast and reliable printer.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Comes from a good linage
Date:January 16, 2016
By
from New Jersey
I have the previous version HL5370DW, hard wired to a Cisco router. Gone through multiple toners, and am not shy about printing 100+ page double sided documents. The one and only paper jam was caused by a power failure while a print job was in progress. I can't recall ever seeing a software crash, or a job getting stuck in the queue.
Two people have bought Brother printers on my recommendation, and are happy.
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 4 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:December 27, 2015
By
from California
I am finally free of inkjet printers. It is such a pleasure to click the "print" button, and know that there is always a printed page coming out of this printer, one-sided or two-sided automatically, very fast, plenty of paper storage in the tray, and never having to keep ink cartridges on hand for the all too frequent times the ink needs replacement. In other words, this printer is always ready to go with zero maintenance. I love this printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother makes the Best Printers, no exceptions
Date:December 22, 2015
By
from Baltimore, MD
Remarkable all around quality. There is no Laser Printer that can compare to the HL-5470DW, for the price. Always remember: It's a BROTHER.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
excellent purchase
Date:December 21, 2015
By
from Philadelphia
can't say best purchase ever because I have another one - outstanding piece of equipment at most reasonable price
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 7 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Use
Date:December 17, 2015
By
Great purchase. Prints fast and quiet. Efficient and duplex option is a necessity.
Review 8 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Brotehr Printer Model HL5470DW
Date:December 12, 2015
By
from St. George Utah
I just brought and installed. It easy to install WIFI and Fast and quick print copy. I am since 35 Year using Brother product. I love brother Products
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 9 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Love Love Love this printer!!
Date:December 9, 2015
By
from NC
Great printer! Excellent Performance. Fast, reliable and quality print.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 10 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Buy This Printer
Date:December 1, 2015
By
from Central California
Over the past six years, I've order three separate All-in-One printers from Costco. Each time I purchased a new one, I had hoped it would out perform the previous model, mostly, just wanted them to print when I needed to print. I print documents infrequently, and after speaking with a business associate who re-manufactures toner cartridges, he strongly encouraged me to buy a laser printer. He confirmed that laser toner doesn't dry like ink toner used on inkjet printers, lasts much longer and is much more reliable.
After researching different options from Costco and reading many reviews, I settled on the Brother HL-5470DW and couldn't be happier. I click print and by the time I get to the printer my documents are printed. It is a little tricky setting up the wireless so look at the reviews and suggestions and you should be good to go. Strongly encourage purchasing this printer!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 11 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:November 18, 2015
By
from Northport, Alabama
Good speed. Nice machine at a good price point. We're happy with it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 12 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer for Busy Office!
Date:November 16, 2015
By
from Lincolnton, NC
Most of our products are Brother, very reliable and if there is an issue Brother's friendly customer service handles it right away! We plan on continuing to purchase our Brother products and recommend them to anyone. Thank you.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
FANTASTIC!
Date:November 3, 2015
By
from Miami, FL
Printer prints non-stop since we received it. It is fast and prints great quality. We use it to print finance contracts for banks!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 14 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Wow talk about fast
Date:October 31, 2015
By
from Ohio
From the time it came out of the box this printer has to be the best Brother has made yet. Easy to use, easy duplex printing with high res.
Set up with wireless network with phone ipad and computer
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
It just gets better
Date:October 30, 2015
By
Fast output and easy connectivity are the hallmarks of this printer. Improvements over previous HL series models include a redesigned "keypad", which prevents unintended protocol changes. Paper handling is improved to use lighter weight stock, minimizing recycling waste.
Review 16 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
One of the Best
Date:October 8, 2015
By
Considering the down scaling to compensate for the cheaper product (price wise), I 'm surprised you came up with a product which excels most others in their respective class. Well done.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:October 5, 2015
By
I am very satisfied with this printer. It is fast and the duplex feature is excellent. A plus is the lifetime support from Brother. This replaced my current printer and is a definite upgrade. Excellent for small business use.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent
Date:September 12, 2015
By
from Mesa, Arizona
I really enjoy the speed and print quality this printer provides. The mid range print setting gives a great print quality while printing fast. I also use the duplex setting 80% of the time. I roughly timed the print speed at that setting and saw great quality at approximately the 40 page per minute range printing on one side. The duplex printing only takes a little longer because it has to pull the paper back into the printer to print on the back side. Maybe 30 pages per minute. I also noticed when duplex printing the dense black, which shows off the great quality, will show thru on cheaper paper. I have been using Xerox paper from Sam's Club with good success.
Hope this helps, Gary
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome Printer
Date:September 9, 2015
By
from Pasadena, MD
This laser printer was easy to setup right out of the box. Added to my wireless network with ease. Accessible for all network users to print. The duplex printing feature is great. Thought I would have to turn the pages over and reload to print on the back side. This printer does it for me. Select print, then check the duplex box and it ready to print on both sides. Great print quality.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HL-5470DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer
Date:September 9, 2015
By
from Jackson, MS
VERY similar to the HP I had, so no learning curve.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>