Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-5450DN

High-Speed Laser Printer with Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
63 of 70(90%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-5450DN
Review 1 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL-5450
Date:July 30, 2015
By
from Reno, NV
Pleased with speed and being able to print on both sides of a sheet of paper. Great product for a small office.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
works great
Date:July 8, 2015
By
from Oakland, MD
Lot more features than my older previous model. Like the option to print 2-sided, etc. Item I haven't figured out for sure - when putting paper in manual feed, doesn't appear to automatically recognize it. Have to go into print properties and tell it to use manual feed.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Faster Than Expected
Date:April 28, 2015
By
from La Jolla, CA
Print quality is great and we really enjoy the duplex printing. Our printing comes out much faster than our previous printer and both sides at once is really great.
Only thing that I would change is the constant reminder from Brother that the toner is low. We have printed (no exaggeration) hundreds of pages while on "toner low alert" with no degradation in quality.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome Laser Jet Printer
Date:April 22, 2015
By
from New Orleans, LA
This is a great and fast Laser Jet Printer. Copies are beautiful and I love the "two sided" feature as it saves paper. The only draw back is that I could never get it to work wireless on my MAC. I did everything and my MAC would not recognize it. However, my old Brother laser jet (15 yrs old) was not wireless so I used the cords off of it and it works fine! I highly recommend this printer!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL5450DN
Date:April 10, 2015
By
from ST. MARYS GA
LOVE THIS PRINTER SO MUCH BOUGHT A SECOND ONE FOR BACKUP
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fast Laser Printer
Date:December 24, 2014
By
from Huntington Beach, CA
This is my second Brother laser printer. The first one died after 8 years of use. Hard to beat that reliability! This one is basically an upgraded version of the first one I bought. It is a great, fast laser printer and I would not buy another brand given my experience to date with the new one as well as my experience with the first one.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Happy customer
Date:August 1, 2014
By
from Madison, WI
I own a small business and use this printer at my point of sale. This unit has great response and print times. Most documents printed are in the 300 dpi mode and the quality of the print is good
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Laser Printer
Date:July 14, 2014
By
from Bellevue, WA
I bought this printer to replace an earlier Brother model where the print engine was reaching the end of like. Brother printers integrate well into my network, and the new one is faster and has front and back page printing. The printer worked perfectly out-of-the-box and serves my needs well. The size fits my space and printing is quiet. Good job.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
super printer
Date:July 6, 2014
By
This new machine replaced a Brother that performed dutifully in a small business for nine (9) years. The HL-5450DN works fine with our Macs and is faster than the previous printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Second One
Date:June 25, 2014
By
from Central Wisconsin
I work in an accounting office and use the printer hard, the first 5450DN lasted about 4 years, I hope to get that much out of this one.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer!
Date:June 23, 2014
By
I am very pleased with this purchase. I also love the fact that this printer uses the same toner cartridge as my other Brother printer I am using alongside of this one.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase money can buy
Date:April 22, 2014
By
This printer makes doing my job quick and easyand would highly recommend this printer to anyone.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Does a great job.
Date:April 21, 2014
By
from Grand Island, Nebraska
The speed is great for this little work horse and the network access makes it great as a shared resource. The easy access front door lets us print those rush job Checks and a few other specialty forms. The toner lasts a reasonable time and this is the second one we've put into accounting. The duplexing saves on paper. Wish it had a scanner built in to the space saving size.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Laser Printer
Date:March 2, 2014
By
from Bellevue, WA
My HL-5450DN printer works very well for my home projects (duplex printing, etc.). It prints very vast, and copies are great!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Pleased
Date:February 14, 2014
By
from Iowa
I have had this printer for about a month now and I am very pleased with its performance. Printing is fast and the front paper tray is convenient for loading specialty paper.
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great successor to HL-1440
Date:February 7, 2014
By
I bought the HL-5450DN to replace my Brother HL-1440 laser, which I'd used for 10 years. The old one had been a great printer -- reliable, inexpensive to operate -- until the quality of print began to fail and the cost of replacing the drum again didn't make economic sense. So I bought a new version, the HL-5450DN. It set up quickly without a hitch. The new one has automatic duplex -- a nice bonus. I have been using it for several weeks and I'm very happy. It goes to sleep when I'm not using it, like the HL-1440. I'm very satisfied, recommend it highly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I'm sold on Brother,
Date:January 24, 2014
By
from Pittsburgh, PA
As a private owner I don't need the high speed or the color but I chose this HL- 5450DN Laser Printer because the ink won't smear right after it is printed, I've heard that the toner won't dry up with time and the half tones are decent. If you have connection problems like I did there is a number to call and they will bend over backwards to help you out and it only takes a few minutes.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very nice printer
Date:December 14, 2013
By
from North Carolina
fast, Wi-Fi, prints from ipad, laptop, desktop, both sides of paper.
very happy with this printer.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Just what I wanted and needed.
Date:November 6, 2013
By
from West Palm Beach, FL
This printer works as advertised and I couldn't be happier. This is a great printer to assist my Brother HL-4150CDN. I use them both for load sharing.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HL-5450DN
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Little Printrr
Date:October 15, 2013
By
from Honea Path, SC
Amazing print speed. I've worked with laser printers since the HP Laserjet (4ppm) and this printer with duplexing is good for small workgroups but I use.it for home use as I detest printers without a real feed tray. Good text and using the Postscript driver results in even smoother characters for tiny fonts. I had aHL-1240 and Hl-227DW but this printers is much more refined. I just hope it is as reliable but I expect it to be a work horse.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>