Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-3140CW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-3140CW
Review 1 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer for the money!
Date:August 12, 2014
By Larson7449
from Sanger, Ca
I don't believe you can find a better printer for the $$. It is fast, great quality, and is very reliable.
Nice job Brother! I might also mention that Brother's Customer Service is in my opinion is top notch. It took only a couple of minutes for them to walk me through the wireless set up process when I was having difficulties.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
satisfied
Date:March 6, 2014
By CheatEER
from Morgantown, WV
Just got my new machine set up.......so far it's doing great. Love the color pictures, even on plain paper it's very good. I am excited to get out of the ink jet nightmare. I was having to waste more ink constantly cleaning the heads than I was printing. VERY PLEASED.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The Brother printer HL-3140CW
Date:February 3, 2014
By artistpaul
from Arlington, Texas
Acceptable print quality. Good price. Wireless connection from many locations and cellphones also.
I just purchase it. I can not with sure say is the best printer, because this need more time to use it.
I own in the past 20 years several printer machines, laser and ink also. This NEW I purchase is using the new technologies and is wireless.
I can print without cable from every place, my internet provider modem-router is still working there. Also from my Cellphone using WiFi and Brother App.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Loved this Brother!!
Date:February 2, 2014
By Seal
Wow! Ordered one day received it the next day! Free Shipping! Easy installation - Great color which is important for my paint class business. I goofed a little tad....'assumed' it was a copier also. But love it for my printing needs. I know it will suit my needs for many years!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best printer
Date:January 12, 2014
By Anonymous
from Austin, TX
good price, good quality printing and good technical support.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Worse purchase ever
Date:December 20, 2013
By isthatright
from Naperville, IL
accidentally I bought this one. Come out the best product I got from my Brother. Hope the cartridges are reasonable when I need to refill.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice
Date:December 9, 2013
By SCTXBud
from Georgetown TX
Our HL-3140CW set up easily and works well with three computers, an iPad, and two phones. Thank Brother.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
perfect printer for me
Date:October 11, 2013
By rds1
from Worcester, MA
Ordering, purchase and receipt of the printer was fast, easy and timely.
Setting the printer up was quick and easy, and, while I don't use the wireless hookup, the standard hookup went perfectly and the results are better than I had anticipated. This is my second brother printer (the other is black only) and expect that I will be just as happy with the new color one as I have been with the standard laser printer that I had purchased a year or so ago.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My first laser printer
Date:September 7, 2013
By UtahMan
from Salt Lake City, UT
This is a pretty heavy duty unit. I have only printed a few sheets, but the quality appears to be good. It's fairly fast and you don't have to wait for ink to dry. No smearing if you highlight print either. Costco gave me a sweet deal, as well!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer, great value
Date:August 21, 2013
By oldjon
from Atlanta, GA
Printer was purchased from Brother.com. It arrived 6 days later. It was easy to install and set up wireless printing on all my computers. Print quality is great!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
color laser
Date:August 20, 2013
By Anonymous
from San Diego
amazing color, tough install wireless but got thru it without support
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
Great Introductory Laser Jet
Date:March 10, 2014
By LebanonLaserJet
from Lebanon, IN
This printer fits our small business needs quite well. If you are looking for high quality printing be sure to buy the correct paper. We are using some copy paper and the lines are not as crisp as I would like. The setup was simple and it has worked nicely. Don't put it too close to your desk, it is a little noisy, but not any louder than any other laser jet out there.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
( 4 out of 5 )
great printer
Date:September 25, 2013
By slou2
from Middleton, TN
This printer is a quality all in one product. It very seldom jams, prints efficiently and provides me with great quality copies. I have not used it yet on the main part of my job, but expect it to perform just fine based on the use so fa.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Medium Business (26 to 999 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
( 1 out of 5 )
Worst Printer
Date:May 1, 2014
By EFIEDTKOU
from Erie, PA
This is the worst printer I've had the unfortunate luck to buy. I've called Brother several times since I've had this printer which is a month now. They've worked on it and still no connection to the computers, did everything being an IT person myself, no solutions. Plus Brother has the worst tech support people who are rude and impatient. Never answer the phones, you name it. I am returning it for an HP
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
2 of 3 found this review helpful.