Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-3140CW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 of 26(88%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-3140CW
Review 1 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great small busines laser printer
Date:July 26, 2015
By Rays
from Spokane, WAshington
This is a very good printer for the small business. We have printed over 15,000 color sheets through it and it is still going strong.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 2 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Long overdue purchase
Date:May 17, 2015
By GSQRD1
from San Antonio, TX
I should have purchased this printer long ago. My only regret regarding the purchase is that the HL-3140CW doesn't print on both sides of the paper.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL-3140
Date:May 13, 2015
By mmcelmurry
from Goldsboro, NC
Great Printer! Love the fact that it's WiFi and the toner doesn't dry up like ink if it's not used that much. The only option that I wish it had was a scanner or copier.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Awesome Color Prints!
Date:May 13, 2015
By craftymom
from San Diego, Ca
Awesome Color Prints at a Great price! Loving this printer for all things crafty and projects!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Working Great So Far!
Date:May 12, 2015
By JJohnson
from Fort Worth, TX
This printer has been great! Easy install and has been working wonderfully so far. (have had it about one month at time of review) The most bang for your buck I believe. Definitely recommend.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Good so far
Date:February 14, 2015
By JBtools
from Georgia
Pros: Printing speed, easy set up, wireless connectivity is good, 250 sheet paper tray capacity is good. Print quality is good.
Cons: When you need to print shipping labels and have to use the front paper feeder, the machine will jam sometimes. The machine is sensitive when you try to use this feature so you have to make sure you have the document the way the machine wants it in the feeder or it will jam.Took a little getting used to but works ok now. machine is too new to comment on toner useage. Prints good though
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Second Brothers Printer
Date:February 13, 2015
By salesfolk
from Omaha, NE
Small Business usage has been great. This is the 2nd Brothers printer and we just started it up and it is performing as the first, perfect. Crisp clean copies B/W and color. Very satisfied customer. Good job Brothers!!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
outstanding service
Date:February 5, 2015
By copycat
from Hillsborough,NJ
Award winning Support Center, they solved my problem very fast
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best printers on the market.
Date:January 27, 2015
By TeeShirt
from Greensboro, North Carolina
I have four (4) Brother prints (MFC-9970CDW, HL-3140CW, HL-3170CDW, and MFC-J4510DW.
I replaced my Samsung printers with Brother and it they perform much better. I use the J4510 for printing high gloss photo pages.
With four brother printers for home use, I think you know I more than like them.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 10 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer for the money!
Date:August 12, 2014
By Larson7449
from Sanger, Ca
I don't believe you can find a better printer for the $$. It is fast, great quality, and is very reliable.
Nice job Brother! I might also mention that Brother's Customer Service is in my opinion is top notch. It took only a couple of minutes for them to walk me through the wireless set up process when I was having difficulties.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
satisfied
Date:March 6, 2014
By CheatEER
from Morgantown, WV
Just got my new machine set up.......so far it's doing great. Love the color pictures, even on plain paper it's very good. I am excited to get out of the ink jet nightmare. I was having to waste more ink constantly cleaning the heads than I was printing. VERY PLEASED.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
The Brother printer HL-3140CW
Date:February 3, 2014
By artistpaul
from Arlington, Texas
Acceptable print quality. Good price. Wireless connection from many locations and cellphones also.
I just purchase it. I can not with sure say is the best printer, because this need more time to use it.
I own in the past 20 years several printer machines, laser and ink also. This NEW I purchase is using the new technologies and is wireless.
I can print without cable from every place, my internet provider modem-router is still working there. Also from my Cellphone using WiFi and Brother App.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 3
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Loved this Brother!!
Date:February 2, 2014
By Seal
Wow! Ordered one day received it the next day! Free Shipping! Easy installation - Great color which is important for my paint class business. I goofed a little tad....'assumed' it was a copier also. But love it for my printing needs. I know it will suit my needs for many years!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
best printer
Date:January 12, 2014
By Anonymous
from Austin, TX
good price, good quality printing and good technical support.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Worse purchase ever
Date:December 20, 2013
By isthatright
from Naperville, IL
accidentally I bought this one. Come out the best product I got from my Brother. Hope the cartridges are reasonable when I need to refill.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Nice
Date:December 9, 2013
By SCTXBud
from Georgetown TX
Our HL-3140CW set up easily and works well with three computers, an iPad, and two phones. Thank Brother.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
perfect printer for me
Date:October 11, 2013
By rds1
from Worcester, MA
Ordering, purchase and receipt of the printer was fast, easy and timely.
Setting the printer up was quick and easy, and, while I don't use the wireless hookup, the standard hookup went perfectly and the results are better than I had anticipated. This is my second brother printer (the other is black only) and expect that I will be just as happy with the new color one as I have been with the standard laser printer that I had purchased a year or so ago.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
My first laser printer
Date:September 7, 2013
By UtahMan
from Salt Lake City, UT
This is a pretty heavy duty unit. I have only printed a few sheets, but the quality appears to be good. It's fairly fast and you don't have to wait for ink to dry. No smearing if you highlight print either. Costco gave me a sweet deal, as well!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great printer, great value
Date:August 21, 2013
By oldjon
from Atlanta, GA
Printer was purchased from Brother.com. It arrived 6 days later. It was easy to install and set up wireless printing on all my computers. Print quality is great!!
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HL-3140CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
color laser
Date:August 20, 2013
By Anonymous
from San Diego
amazing color, tough install wireless but got thru it without support
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>