Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-3075CW

Digital Color Printer with Wireless Networking
Average Customer Rating:
4.236 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
4
56 of 72(78%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-3075CW
Review 1 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother HL-3075CW laser print
Date:September 23, 2013
By harleydog
from Oak Creek, Wi
I bought the color printer and it was an easy setup for the wireless. Print quality is good,operation is easy and quick. Also have a Brother Hl 2270DW black and white . I would buy more brother products. My first brother was a dot matrix printer that I still use onc in a while.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 2 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
new printer
Date:July 12, 2013
By jsid
from louisiana
we are using two of the same model printers at home office and like them.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 3 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
An Exceptional Printer
Date:March 30, 2013
By Clark
from Spring, TX
I am a 68 year old man, and when purchasing computer peripherals, I am NOT looking for an installation or technical challenge. I have now been using my HL-3075CW printer for a little over a month, and I am extremely happy with my purchase decision.
When purchasing the HL-3075CW Printer, my decision was made based on its price and the print options it supported. My requirements were for a color laser printer that supported both wired and wireless network connectivity. To my surprise, I found the HL-3075CW to be extremely easy and fast to install.
And, once in use, I found that it delivers bright, high-quality color & black-and-white print output.
I was so pleased with the HL-3075CW, that days later, I purchased a Brother HL-5470CW black-and-white laser printer for my considerable black-and-white print needs. Both printers are preforming exceptionally, and for prices I considered to be a bargain.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Purchase
Date:March 23, 2013
By BDHOFF
from South Dakota
Needed a printer that printed better than an ink jet printer for photos, this one dies the job. Photo on gloss paper comes out just like a professional film printing. Very well worth the money.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Toner cartridge trick
Date:March 6, 2013
By Hike2day
from Burnsville, Virginia
One reviewer noted that (s)he felt the Brother printer used a lot of toner. In the past, I've placed a small piece of masking tape over the small hole on the toner cartridge. This fools the printer into thinking the toner cartridge is full; I've no way to guess how many thousands of extra sheets of paper I've printed over the many years I've used this trick on the black toner cartridges in other Brother laser printers, but will certainly try this when I bring my HL-3075CW home this afternoon. On sale at a local box store with a $50 credit for trading in a used printer. :-) I've been satisfied with Brother laser printers for years. I understand this isn't a photo printer, but am excited about the possibilities for color printing of brochures and hiking maps!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 6 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Laser Printer
Date:February 25, 2013
By FirstBaptistChurch
from Harrison, OH
Functional, works well. No problems with printer. Good value for a Laser color printer.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent well priced color laser printer
Date:February 24, 2013
By dld42
from Norfolk, CT
This machine has turned out to be perfect for a small office.
Hardworking and speedy.
I do use it a fair amount for labels. One has to be careful NOT to reuse a partially used sheet of labels. The glue will adhere to the drums and require very careful cleaning.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good purchase
Date:February 13, 2013
By Anonymous
very good wi-fi printer and reliable. It's easy to set up.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
HL-3075CW
Date:February 5, 2013
By CaptBrad
from Marshfield, MA
Nice machine for the money
can do alot more than I can figure out
Crisp copies-good bang for your $
I only buy brother products--easy to use, understand and customer service help is always very good
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 4
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Date:February 5, 2013
By Laslo
from Ohio
Works as advertised.. Very easy to set up.... The iPhone app is awesome....
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 11 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Prefect home color wireless printer
Date:December 27, 2012
By Rinatude
from Oregon Coast
Super easy setup on our wireless network, just install print drivers on all of your computers set them default to the HL-3075CW and your done. Great for reports, school work with great color and crisp clean lines, we did not buy this for printing photos we have a inkjet for that. So if you are looking for a solid work horse for the home or small business this is the one for you.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Value
Date:December 21, 2012
By DR818
from Los Angeles, CA
I have owned a few other Brother printers so I felt very comfortable making this purchase. I have not been disapointed. Set up was quick and easy and in about 15 minutes I was printing. The B&W is sharp and the color is vivid. I haven't set up the wirelesss yet but will be in the near future. I highly recommend this printer if you want a small footprint and your print quanities are smaller jobs. This printer is for my daughter for school and she loves it.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 4
Review 13 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:December 3, 2012
By Robert21
from Tennessee
Replaced a much larger Brother printer. Liked this one so much that I purchased another to be given as a gift to a family member. Unlike my previous printer, this one alerts you to low toner. The output is nice and reasonably fast. Much cheaper to use than an ink printer
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 14 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 3, 2012
By diegolynwood
from California
is my first experience with Brother products and am very happy with my purchase
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 15 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Solid functional purchase
Date:December 3, 2012
By Pharmconsult
from Seattle WA
Bought for small business use. Found to produce crisp color/black and white prints in reasonable time. Toner cartridges cost reasonable compared to other laser printers. Found to be constructed to make maintenance straight forward, since we have no IT department this is a big plus. Priced well to serve reliable moderate print throughput
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 5
Review 16 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Pleased with our HL-3075CW
Date:December 3, 2012
By SQUAREDANCEWI
from Amherst, WI
We are very pleased with our HL-3075CW printer. The quality of the colored sheets is superb. Brothers Support has been great too.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 17 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
wireless hookup was easy
Date:December 3, 2012
By Judi
from Alexandria, MN
So far I am very pleased with my HL-3075 CW. I was pleasantly surprized that the toner was included in the box. The wireless hookup was easy and it prints very nicely. You still may want a photo printer but I have not tried photos yet.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 18 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Brother Sleep issues
Date:December 3, 2012
By Plancaster
from Texas
I like this printer the quality of the print is fine
but some times after it is a sleep when I send a print to it it never wakes up and my windows tells me it is offline. and somethimes I have to reinstall the software to get it to wake and print again.
This has happened many time and is getting old
but at least I know how to fix it. I think you have some issues with either firmware or drivers and I have the latest of both.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Review 19 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
good so far
Date:November 26, 2012
By scouter
from Connecticut
too soon to tell but i like it so far. the color is very good and i hope to save a lot of money by not using ink cartridges. this will now be my main printer. nice machine.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 20 for HL-3075CW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Can't be beat for price
Date:November 26, 2012
By ubet426
from Kansas City
This is an excellent color laser printer and can't be beat based on price. The toner doesn't quite last as long as I was hoping, but all in all that's really my only complaint. It has great speed and (again) for the price the quality of print is outstanding!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 2 3 4 next>>