Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brother HL-2280DW

Versatile Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (211 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
65
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
9
185 of 211(88%)people would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HL-2280DW
Review 1 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Business Purchace
Date:April 26, 2015
By KjDave
from Southern California
Needed a printer to print my invoices for my Men's Suit Shop, set up and printing easy
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Small Business (Up to 25 Employees)
Brother products owned: More than 5
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great dependable system.
Date:April 23, 2015
By playtoman
from Orlando, Fl
I simply love my brother. I've used it everyday numerous times and the performance is outstanding. It is part of a three computer network and is certainly getting a workout. I highly recommend it to buyers that seek performance and dependability.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
I love my printer
Date:April 10, 2015
By Myheronc
This by far is the best product I have purchased in a while. It replaced an old HP printer that was over 20 years old. It has exceeded my expectations and is wonderful for my small business.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent duplex laser wireless printer
Date:April 8, 2015
By Eagle20075nbl
from Peterborough Ontario and Maricopa Arizona
I have two of these laser printers, one here in Arizona and the other back in Canada. I have owned the machines for 6 months. The print quality is excellent and the duplex printing feature is worth getting to save the amount of paper you use. I got tired of being ripped off by inkjet printer ink costs. Based on my experience with laser printers, these machines should be trouble free for years and the wireless feature is very convenient.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 3
Review 5 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Very Good Printer
Date:April 8, 2015
By Sbd2259
from Schaumburg, IL
The last couple of printers I've had were color ink-jets. The cartridges would constantly dry out. The advantage of laser printers is that you don't have to worry about the ink-toners drying out since they consist of powder. I've had my printer 3 months and still have the original starter toner that came with the printer. This is an excellent printer if you don't need color. Laser printers cost more up front, but you'll save much more on the long haul by not having to continuously replace the cartridges.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Most excelent!!
Date:March 26, 2015
By gunsmith44
from Diamond Bar Ca.
I purchased 2 of these, 1 for my dad for X-mas and 1 for myself. He uses his daily and just loves it. I also use mine daily but use it mostly for scanning documents to file and limited printing as I use a Brother HL-2240 as my primary work horse. I would recommend either of these to anyone who depends on printers daily.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 7 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Outstanding Printer Scanner
Date:March 21, 2015
By Anonymous
from Michigan
This unit does an outstanding job for my home. Prints, copies and scans are clear and clean, nice combination at a very reasonable price. Quick and easy to install.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Solid Home Office Printer, Scanner and More
Date:March 18, 2015
By Randall
from Salem, OR
Just a solid all-around printer with all the extras. The price-performance is great. And cost for ink is very acceptable. In my book, Brother is leading the industry in everyday work horse printing and home office imaging.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: More than 5
Review 9 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great product
Date:December 8, 2014
By mevcmv
from Tucson, AZ
I have been very happy with my multifunctional laser printer. I especially like the wireless feature as it means I need less cables to work with.
Thank you!!
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 10 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Dependable Wireless Printer/Scanner/Copier
Date:August 28, 2014
By FredCW
from Westchester County, NY
I bought my Brother HL-2280DW in October, 2011 and it has been a very dependable printer/scanner/copier. It is set up wirelessly and the couple of times over the years where the settings mysteriously disappeared I was always able to get it working again. Called Brother Support once when I was clueless and the tech quickly figured out what needed to be done - turns out Verizon had upgraded the security of its wireless modem and the unit needed to be remapped and the new password entered.
I highly recommend this printer also for its moderate toner usage. All-in-all I would buy this printer again.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Product & Price
Date:August 25, 2014
By DaveL
from Overland Park, KS
This is my 1st wireless all-in-one product for home use and I couldn't be happier. I bought the HL-2280DW because of its low price, not thinking I'd actually use the copier or scanner that often -- I was wrong. We use the copier at least once a week saving the cost and time of driving to OfficeMax. We use the scanner less often, but do use it. Having a duplex printer is also a great paper ($) saver. The quality of everything is great for a product at such a low price point. I'm sold.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Review 12 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer
Date:August 7, 2014
By Segerguy
from Los Angeles, Ca
I am so happy with this printer! Finally, I can say goodbye to those ink starving inkjet printers!
This printer meets and exceeds all of my expectations. Very easy to use and setup.
My only regret about this printer is that I didn't buy it sooner!
Expertise: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Exceeds Expectations
Date:August 5, 2014
By Tom629
from Springfield, IL
I purchased the HL-2280DW primarily for printing documents and to use as a network printer instead of my inkjet printer. It is much faster when printing the first page (since it doesn't have to waste ink cleaning the print heads) and also for multi-page documents. I've owned the printer for about 3 months and in that time it has performed better than expected as far as speed, quality and versatility.
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great purchase
Date:August 3, 2014
By JevCran
from Atlanta, GA
This is an excellent printer. I only wish I could scan with it. Otherwise it is great!
Expertise: Professional or Expert
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Fantastic!
Date:July 30, 2014
By BigBendHiker
from Las Cruces, NM
Installation was effortless; hooked up to the wireless router with out a hitch; on the PC I said print and it took off.
Do not think I've had a PC-related product do so well (and that's from several vendors.)
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 16 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great Printer for B & W needs ONLY!
Date:July 28, 2014
By Whiskers
from Ipava, IL
Have not used up the trial cartridge as of yet, so cannot confirm exact usage cost per sheet, but seems to be fairly economical. I most frequently use in the Toner Save Mode, which should help a lot. Wi-Fi compatibility and use seem great too. Maybe a bit noisy, but not overly loud. Purchased online during a great Black Friday promotion for a super low price for a Laser printer. Love the quality and features so far.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 2
Review 17 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Excellent Printer
Date:July 26, 2014
By Bb073
from Topeka KS
This is our 1st Brother brand printer and it has proven to be an excellent printer. The lazar speed is awesome. We wanted a black only printer as most of our print jobs are B&W and this Brother HL-2280DW does a great job. We have always used HP printers before but the last one was so noisy and went though such an ordeal just to get the printer ready to print. The Brother HL2280DW has the page printed and cycled though before the HP gets started.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 18 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
2280duplexLaser
Date:July 25, 2014
By FTinIOWA
I love the HL-2280 and have it on the 4 season porch. I don't have to go to the basement to print and the duplex is specially nice to save paper. I sing barbershop and can print new music from my recliner.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 19 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great small office machine
Date:July 24, 2014
By RVK55
from Washington, New Jersey
Well built. cartridges last a long time. Printing flawless.
Software problematic. One laptop likes, it another doesn't, so printer has to be installed through Windows add printer.
Seems to have settled down now and all is well.
Expertise: Advanced Amateur
Use: Home Office (Business Use)
Brother products owned: 1
Review 20 for HL-2280DW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
( 5 out of 5 )
Great buy by me.
Date:July 14, 2014
By Buckeye48
from Murrieta, CA
I haven't done a lot of printing with this unit so far but I sure love the quality of printing and operation. As I use it more I will do add-on's to the review.
Expertise: Casual User
Use: Home (Personal Use)
Brother products owned: 1
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>